A likeable episode.

beguiling thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I liked yesterday's episode. Apart from Raziya filling in Shireen on how Dilshad and Asad are going to snatch away her rights in her own house, everything else held my attention.

It's true that Dilshad was being very persuasive in the last scene. But her reasoning cannot entirely be disregarded either. She cannot be blamed if she believes that if Asad agrees to live under same roof as Rashid is in, the condition of the man lying on the bed lifelessly might improve. As she admitted to Asad that she has herself witnessed that how Rashid became all silent and still after that phone conversation.

One dialogue of Dilshad that stood out for me yesterday was-

"Unhone ek acche Shauhar, aur ek acche Abbu hone farz nahin nibhaya...lekin hum ek acchi Biwi aur ek acche Bete hone ka farz zaroor nibhayenge"

Asad isn't wrong in his stand. It's not easy for everyone to forgive and move on in life. Asad's stance is more real but the hatred that he garners for his father only torments his soul. Like Soup once mentioned, the hatred in him is existing like a Cancer, from which he deserves liberation.

The fact that Zoya, Humiera and Nuzhat are going to share the same room is making me very happy :) A good ZoHu scene is on the way I feel :)

Precap- Haider's identity revealition came pretty quickly, isn't it? There must be a reason behind it, am sure.

We would be watching him play his games openly during the AsYa stay in SM. Seems like he will be using Zoya like a Mohra to avenge Raziya.

Luckyforever thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3
well nice post
but i can only relate with asad's character right now .
FarhaadkiMahi thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
ya true but too much emotional blackmauling
sheilasandhu thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Dilshad maybe right in her farz nibhana but ASAD is not wrong either. Cancer can be cured but you don't ever forget that you had it. So forgiving is fine but i hope ASAD never forgets what that spineless bas***d did to them.
WaqtZaya thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 7
I felt what Dilshad did yesterday was absolutely right actually! 😆

A mother has all rights to blackmail a child emotionally or psychologically 🤣 Cause she is the Mother and what she is doing is for the right of her child.

I always tell my friends, my juniors, why wait for others ? We have got a chance to prove ourselves, why wait for the other person to take the initiative?

A mother who is proud of her rearing, has all rights to prove it to the world. 👏

She wants to prove Asad may hate SM, may hate Rashid, but he never runs away from his duties. 👏

Rashid maybe a failure as a Father, but Asad WILL NOT BE A FAILURE AS A SON 👏

ON THE FACE OF YOURS SM 👏
Edited by MisHumptyDumpty - 11 years ago
NainaAlex thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Nice post Nikita... that dialogue sure stood out...
GitaIyer thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Me too liked yesterday's episode and even liked the Haseena house for a change.

Slowly, but surely tables are turning in SM. looks like all the chess peices are being assembled for the Check, if not check mate. I think Dilshad's words to Razia will come into play now - "Children pay for the sins of their parents". Shireen should come to know that Nikhat is the 2nd wife of Farhaan.

Zoya in Humeria's room. How long we have been waiting for this?
Move over bromance, time for some sismance.

But Nikita, Why do you think Mohit will be using Zoya to avenge Razia?
If Mohit is threatening Razia with gudiya factory death, then shouldn't Mohit be related to Zoya like his mamu or cousin or step bro?

I know many are disappointed with Dilshad, but her insistence of Asad staying back stems from the fact that directly or indirectly, Asad is responsible for Rashid's worsening condition. She doesn't want anyone (especially Shireen) pointing fingers at Asad saying he was responsible for Rashid's death.

Nice post nikita. Keeping fingers crossed for next week, hope the CVs give us some good interactions - Zoya-Humeira, Zoya-Razia, Asad-Gafoor and don't bring in Haseena or Tanveer.

P.s. Did the photo look like Tanveer?
antiquegold thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
I don't think sameera is tanveer. Farhan had a wedding, with photographs, etc. imraan would definitely be a party to that.
I don't really believe in the sins of the fathers being visited on the sons. In that case, what did Dilshads abbu ammi do that her husband would desert her?! Although, for rashids sorry state and the accident of his blackmailing, i can see badi bis gandhi harkatein leading up to that! 🤣

Monday will be a red herring. Haider will take his time to reveal his truth.

Watched and rewatched the whole track. I am coming to think that the only way Zoya will regret her baiting of Asad for "the greater good" is if he has an accident! Bechara!

beguiling thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Am really sorry friends but I won't be able to reply to everyone individually...have Semester exams from Dec 10- Dec 20 and have loads n loads to study

So heres giving quick replies to all-

@Moni Read Ankie's Comment my dear, hers is the Best Answer that there could be for Dilshad's constant persuading of Asad to stay back in SM.

@Sheila Have no sympathies for Rashid but the scene in which he repents separating Dilshad and Asad because of his decision makes me feel that even though he's not worthy of Asad's forgiveness, he genuinely felt guilty for what he did. Rashid had been selfish n spineless in the past but it seems like he will def do a good deed or two, to lessen the contempt that Asad, Ayaan and we have for him.

@Ankie You nailed it Buddy!👏

@Neena Missed you Neena<3 The episodes should only get better now that Asad and Zoya are in SM :) Loads of Love...I'll not be able to log in frequently here bcoz of Xams...will miss u all<3

@Gita Am very confused about that photo
:S Could be or could not be Tanveer. Amber thinks that she's not Tanveer.
Oh, yeah ZoHu is coming for sure <3 Sismance All the Way! :) Loved how Zoe hugged Nuzhat...both Asad-Zoya are such good elder siblings :)

Somehow, after watching the precap I felt that Haider is more of Raziya's enemy than Zoya's well wisher. I could be wrong. Let's see what happens. Have a lovely weekend :)

@Sona Zoya will understand Asad's pain after the truth of her Abbu is revealed :)

Am very excited to see that as to how Asad and Zoya will have some Hubby-Wifey moments in SM. 😳

@Lovely Am sorry, I should have replied you first. Asad is being persuaded to do what he doesn't want to do. It's going to be a real tough time for him in SM.

Got pretty lengthy this while it was suppposed to be short...sochte kya hain hota kya hai 😆

Love you all
Edited by Nikita_Smith - 11 years ago
sheilasandhu thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
[

@Sheila Have no sympathies for Rashid but the scene in which he repents separating Dilshad and Asad because of his decision makes me feel that even though he's not worthy of Asad's forgiveness, he genuinely felt guilty for what he did. Rashid had been selfish n spineless in the past but it seems like he will def do a good deed or two, to lessen the contempt that Asad, Ayaan and we have for him.

Thanks for the reply dear but i beg to differ here . No doubt he may do a good deed or two to try and garner forgiveness but that does not bring back Asad's childhood nor Najma's. It does not bring back Dilshads youthful days. The pain cannot be erased.

It's the same as what i tell my child. Enjoy your childhood as these day will never come back and you should not have any regrets. Sad we can't say the same for Asad. And Dilshad has her right as an individual to forgive and forget but i do not think she should blackmail Asad for her selfish reasons. If Rashid deserves forgiveness than it will be granted but at this juncture he does not. He has not made one attempt to apeace his oldest. first born child ever