Livingfree thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
WaqtZaya thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: chicksoup

Ankiewa,

1. The movie is Venkalam, by Bharathan...a director, whose movies you have to watch as U grow older😉...since you do have a dream of a career in this line...

I have to STUDY? 😭 😭

NOOO 😭 😭

2. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8VZ53DRRpZw: Climax of the movie...sorry, no subtitles...but I don't think it will be diff to follow, if U R interested.😆

You forgot someone in my family is very fluent in South Indian Language cause she is South Indian herself 😆

Read - Mom 😆 😆 🤣 :((

3. Story: Is about a community in Kerala, where the TRADITION is two brothers having the same wife...The elder brother is married, and the mother is pushing the younger one to marry his SIL...because she herself was married to two brothers and the trio had a happy life...both her husbands dead now. It is about how both the bros resist it...and the elder one's jealousy at the younger one, ignorant that he is in love with a girl from a different caste...very nicely done...

😕 😭 😭
WHY ?
Ladkyin ko kami hai kya? 😭
WHY? 😭 😡 😡
Why is it that a Man can marry a 2 or more womaniya and a woman cannot marry? Even after her husband's death? 😡 😡

Now got my point? 🥱

'Not all of Bharathan's films skirted with bold themes and controversy. In Oru Minnaaminunginte Nurunguvettam (1987), he tells the poignant story of a childless couple in their post retirement life. The film deals with the isolation and loneliness that comes with old age. The film was a departure from Bharathan's usual style and proved to be a major commercial hit while garnering critical acclaim too.':

Incidentally, my fav film of his...😊 And probably the only one that you might be able to appreciate now.🤗

yes yes this one is goody seems like i saw it maybe :( seems familiar actually - Malgudi days maybe i am confusing with 😆

Thevar Magan was also his, which was remade in HIndi as Virasat.

I Liked it i liked it 😆 😃

Livingfree thumbnail
WaqtZaya thumbnail
S it a Tiger ka baccha 😵

Billi toh yea hai 🤣

WaqtZaya thumbnail

This is for Noddle Khala 😆
Livingfree thumbnail

Originally posted by: MisHumptyDumpty

S it a Tiger ka baccha 😵

Billi toh yea hai 🤣

S trolled 😆

Awww, this is cute but Billi 😡 😆
WaqtZaya thumbnail
Ehehehe s is trolled
Yes d cat is cute
chicksoup thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

DIARY OF A QHian: The billi is out of the bag!

26 Aug.

Dear diary,

Today was the day for exposing secrets😉.and out came the secrets popping..some cute, some ugly.

Najaran: The very fact that Imran is beautifully leading Najma on, in his selfishness to get what he wanted 3 years backcovering up a huge part of his past.and the very fact that the ugly Imran came popping out the moment this dream was shaken..gives some hope that this darkness will pass Nikhat toand hopefully, Farhan is the ray of sunshine that is to stay in Nikhats life.😕 (Can't really say , since there can be a lot of drama if Nikhat wants to accept Imran back with the meow secret out!😕😭)

Najma: Bunked classes!😲 It would have been a cute secret had it not come out the way it did!🥱

AsYa: Asad has no secretsDilshad confirms what she had told earlier. In fact, Asad had not gone to regular college, since he had to help his Ammi (So that Najma can go bunking classes😡 and carrying on flirting 😡with the most useless character from the most clownish family😕

Tamatar dear, I really cant blame U for breaking up with Immy 3 years backWithout Zoya around, your Asad bhaijaan would have made tomato chutney out of you. HmmmSomeone had Dosa today😉!)Yet he was a topper.👏

And his sense of humour, which hovers around him,😳 ever since Zoya returned ,makes a go at ZoyaYou wouldnt have talked to your Professors, Zoya? You wouldnt talk to strangers, and your Professors would have been strangers to you😆(Really,😲 I wonder how much U know her, Asad Miyan, if U think Zoya even knows the meaning of the word stranger😕- for her, all the world is her family, and therefore she holds the right to poke her pretty nose in everyones affairs. )

Oh! And our Zoe was not kam brilliant, Mr. Khanwoh bhi topper thiregardless of whether she bunked classes or not.😳😎

Haathi and Saathi: 🤡Had to keep their mouth shut and say Yes Sir since the channel was airing an apology for what she did to Nikhat probably in Feb. (Was that or the Badi Bi thingnot sureand not interested.🥱 APOLOGY ACCEPTED, btwor rather, QUBOOL HAI!😃)

AyRa: Haseena maan jaayegi! 😉Par itni aasani se nahi...Bas!😆

GaHuYa: Sid hugs 🤗one daughter, and promises the other👍🏼..HE WILL NOT LET HER DOWN AGAIN!

THANK ABBU FOR THE MUSIC!😉😳

Edited to Add:

Humeira promises she will find the Box! 😃

Edited by chicksoup - 12 years ago
FarhaadkiMahi thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
Asad i love u bus
Imraan i just hate u bus