DIARY of a QHian- A True Gentleman.

chicksoup thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Saturday

Dear diary,

The week started off with romance and ended with hi-tension drama.

If at the start of the week ,we witnessed the aftermath of Tanveer's saazish, bringing the lovers together👍🏼; by the end we witnessed a woman finally voicing her pain, lashing out at the man who wronged her years back, hanging a question over the future of our love birds.🤔

And what'd the answer be?

I think it depends on how close Zoya is to finding her father. If she is close enough, this could mean a marriage for the duo👏, with a major heartbreak on the way😭- plenty of drama!👏

And if it is further away, we might get to hear our heroine mouthing yet another 'Qubool nahi hai',😆 either before or at the ceremony. Plenty of drama on the way and after that too.😉

The question I ask is, whether Siddiqui will end up separating an engaged couple or a married couple!

OK. Enough of drama.

Asad Ahmed Khan: A true gentleman. On the basis of….?

Here is a man who moved mountains to get down on his knees to slip his ring on Zoya's finger, claiming her HIS OWN…only to retract and call it a 'drama', breaking Zoya's heart.😭 Hardly justifies being called a gentleman. It is the motive behind his action….nope. I am not taking that route. And if you think it is for dashing to save his damsel in peril, again, you are mistaken.

It is simply a segment that appealed to me the most about the man this week.😳

The hug.🤗

The relief with which he held her.

It was divided between two episodes.

The first half was hilarious and sweet for me, because of Zoya's expressions😆 and the urgency of Asad rushing in to save her.

The second half…which was aired the next day…which focused on the gentleman he is…swept me off my feet. ❤️

Zoya, as usual was at her accusatory best. In defense mode, minus her pepper spray! (How I miss that pepper spray!)😆

It was the look of incredulity and disappointment in his voice- 'Woman! Is this what you think of me?'…More than makes up for the 'emotionally challenged ' personality for me.

Zoya: She knows she is in love. She thinks she has seen it in his eyes too. Only thing is, she wants him to tell her. Why?

Because she believes he is emotionally challenged. She cannot think of another reason for his behavior. He is not the kind of man who'd tease a woman. His actions are that of a lover. She can see that. Unfortunately, he does not seem to have processed his feelings for her, at least that is what it looks like to her. Why does he refuse to see and accept the obvious? BECAUSE HE IS EMOTIONALLY CHALLENGED!

And what does he mean by putting the ball back in her court? She does not want it there. Because Zoya KNOWS!

It has to be in his court, he is the one who needs to look at the ball closely and decipher what it means to him.

What does he mean by refusing to look at it? Will it go away, if he stops looking at it? The fool! The emotionally challenged, Dheela Screw, Jahapanah. What does he want of her? Does he expect her to sit down and tell him what it means to him…teach him the ABCD of love? How embarrassing!

Or is it simply her ? Is it all really only flitting and fleeting episodes of concern and sympathy? Woh sab ek drama tha…who aapke kehne pe maine Zoya ko Ring pehna diya…but then he could smell the danger when she was involved…like a cosmic connection…then again, 'Aap kya chaahti hai, Ms. Farooqui? Aap iss sagai ko asli banaana chaahti hai?'...so precise and to the point, with no emotions involved…Allah Miyan! What is going on? Was she reading him correctly?

Dilshad- Shireen: Difficult to say who stole the show in terms of acting. For the power packed dialogues delivered with maximum intensity, the crown goes to Shalini, without doubt.👏👏👏

The scene of the week:

Difficult to choose!

Was it the Airport engagement?

Or the Bathroom Hug?

Or the Walima Showdown?👏

I can't decide.

Hats off to the CVs: For giving us a superb week…packed with drama, romance, humour….and also this:

I noticed two excellent bits of direction in two crowd scenes with the extras.

1. At the Airport: As Asad puts the ring on, someone takes a photograph and the Security raises his hands in a 'no camera allowed 'gesture.

2. At the Walima: As Dilshad finishes her outburst, the hostess explains to her 'late at the SCENE' husband, what had transpired….very well done. So much better than the usual close- ups on the shocked expressions of all present!

I THINK KSG STOLE THE SHOW WITH HIS ACTING AND SURBHI WITH HER LOOKS.👏👏👏

They were exceptionally BRILLIANT!👏👏👏

And last not the least, the other love birds- Ayan Humeira:

"Aap dono ki love story ab shuru honewaali hai"-once the new Ayan returns…

Or yeh shuruath kaise hogi? With a break up? Will Humeira allow her heart to be broken by breaking the engagement, thus heading for a clean break off from Ayan- the bird she let loose was forced back- Is it a sign that she has to completely let go? Interesting!⭐️

Mystic_nights_ thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
hey souphow r u??lovely post
chicksoup thumbnail

Originally posted by: EternalFrission

hey souphow r u??lovely post

Thanks Fate.😊

I am fine.
Exams over?
BlessedSoul thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4
Kya baat... kya baat... kya baat... In Mithun Da style of DID
Saralicious thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
WaqtZaya thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 7
1. All hats off to CVs. Tention Panic and Relief again Tension. Tormented they want us to live 🤣

2. Like Nikhat's words : Abhi toh Shuruyat hai! Yes starts now the 'Battle vs War!'
WaqtZaya thumbnail
Will Humeira allow her heart to be broken by breaking the engagement, thus heading for a clean break off from Ayan- the bird she let loose was forced back- Is it a sign that she has to completely let go? Interesting!

Interesting! Well i guess She may die.

1. Ayaan's song 'Ittni si baat naa jaana ki woh maine pyaar karti haaii!'
2. Deir Mat karo Ayaan : He already was late! She literary died on her engagement day.
3. Razia. All the badduas are paving the way to her. What else is a better karma when her blood is snatched just like she did with Zoya and Gaffur?

WaqtZaya thumbnail
Walima Showdown. All are pheeka in front of it 🤣

And seperation makes sense when you guys are married. TORMENT TORMENT TORMENT! 😉
Livingfree thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Great post, Soup!

Love it for your objective analysis and looking at the larger picture 👍🏼

Talking about yesterday's episode, it belonged to Dilshad. What a terrific performance 👏
But this is just the beginning, we are in for a lot more drama in the coming episodes. Hope its not too heartbreaking 😭

And as far as Asad and Zoe are concerned, looking at their interactions the past week, they'll keep going in circles if something major doesn't happen which paves the way for them to realise or probably confess. Also, I felt that Zoe is the one who is oblivious to her feelings to a large extent but since last 2 days, I feel she knows. But she wants reassurance from him and that won't happen until he spells out clearly for her. We've always looked at how emotionally challenged Asad is but not focused much on Zoe who is emotionally scarred. She fears rejection from the man she loves, hence her attempts to poke him or question him repeatedly if he cares for her, if he would have been affected by her leaving. Its the insecurity. Its not that she can't decide or make up her mind but it is Asad's attitude which makes her confused.
I think at this stage, IMO both of them aren't ready for marriage. They need time.

I feel they may get engaged but just then, Tanveer plays her trump card and discloses the truth about Siddiqui being Zoe's father.

viya.mallik4eva thumbnail
Great post. Well said. Never noticed the two observations you have put in!! 😳 you got a very hawk eye!!