recoup thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Asad and Tanveer outfit matching colors at the dinning table scene ...?????
princessjojo thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Laila2009

<font color="#660066" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">Talk about rubbing more salt on Zoya's wounds that the one person who notices is Tanveer herself. OUCH.</font>

Sach karva hota hai 😆
Ablazed_Enigma thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 3
Why did she take Tamatar's place? (O_o)
Tanveer, I'm warning you.. Never..ever...show up in front of me! 😛
tvbug2011 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: rogerrocks

TWhatever happens, Zoya shouldn't let Tanveer know that she has that sort of effect on her and she feels threatened by her frienship with Asad..If Tanveer is indeed negative, there is every chance of her over-doing it and given the fact that Asad is never gonna open up about his feelings, it'l just make matters worse for Zoya as well as the viewers If she indeed feels really sad, pls go cry when alone in the confines of your room just like Asad does😆

Totally agree! There's no point in Zoya exhibiting her misery to the world - it leaves her vulnerable, if anything. She'd do better to cover up with a laughing face, or just go to her room when she feels overwhelmed. More Elinor Dashwood than Marianne Dashwood (Sense and Sensibility,1995), please Zoya, stiff upper lip just for the moment. 😊
Edited by tvbug2011 - 12 years ago
eshasrk thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Why do I get the feeling that Tanveer was more than just a neighbour or good friend to Asad ????
What is a good neighbour doing in your house the entire time and doesn't feel like going home ???

Maybe Asad liked her in another way...that might explain why he's behaving like this
At the moment I am not even sure if he loves Zoe...personally I don't think he loves Zoe, he's just attracted to her
princessjojo thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: eshasrk

Why do I get the feeling that Tanveer was more than just a neighbour or good friend to Asad ????
What is a good neighbour doing in your house the entire time and doesn't feel like going home ???

Quite possible though I hope not. The guy repeatedly says pyaar ki jagah nahi hai life mein but she might have been a crush of his. But then do 6-7 year olds have strong crushes? 😕
arnav4ever thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Maybe he does the guitar part after the group hug cuz first in the precap they were just singing to cd and maybe after everything is good he gets his guitar and than dilshad calls her over
Edited by arnav4ever - 12 years ago
Laila2009 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: ritukaprithvi

Laila

Agreed he is not conscious of his Bhang admission to Zoya but his heart feels lighter for some reason,hence he is smiling more...it could be the reason...he is looking at Tanveer...but when we are in a happy state we do smile at the silliest of things with complete strangers...

But seen from POV of Zoya...the CV'S are he'll bent on her misreading the signs...to get her to mop around...and see the picture upside down...we can not use logic here then...

Assumptions, your POV but not factual. We cannot jump to conclusions and project things we think without substantial evidence.
Laila2009 thumbnail
👍🏼

Originally posted by: tvbug2011

Totally agree! There's no point in Zoya exhibiting her misery to the world - it leaves her vulnerable, if anything. She'd do better to cover up with a laughing face, or just go to her room when she feels overwhelmed. More Elinor Dashwood than Marianne Dashwood (Sense and Sensibility,1995), please Zoya, stiff upper lip just for the moment. 😊

👍🏼 Sincerely agree with you there! And I love the example you have provided of Miss Dashwood. She was so composed and dignified in her behavior. In fact I hope one day we we get a desi drama that adapts this novel. I think it would so much fun to watch. Even a film would be good.
Laila2009 thumbnail

Originally posted by: eshasrk

Maybe Asad liked her in another way...that might explain why he's behaving like this
At the moment I am not even sure if he loves Zoe...personally I don't think he loves Zoe, he's just attracted to her

Totally agree; he finds her intriguing and interesting and she captures his attention. She is different and of course she has a personality and that is probably what gets him. She also has a heart of gold and behind that tough exterior, a touch of vulnerability. These combined with her innocence brings out his protectiveness of her and with it his concern and desire to keep her safe. Right now he has not entered the stage of love and will when he finds himself wanting to spend more time with her.