something missing in Shashank

ninand thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Dunno guys, but ever since the accident, something seems to be missing in Shashanks potrayal of grief!
Its as if hes taken a cue from the other miserable characters(read SUmo's mum and Dad)and chosen this time of DEATH to restrain emotions!!

I mean, maybe the creatives are focusing on the bro-sis bonding but c'mon, I can imagine others doing it , asking and expecting Prateeksha to give away her kidney like that but NOT Shashank!Moreover he finds her sleeping in a temple, they ask her to donate her kidney, she says yes, and HE leaves with the others!! He just plain leaves!! He of all people knew she has no place to go....
Being unresponsive and callous to her is not going to absolve him from his guilt.
When Prats shows up sick, and even when shes wheeled into the OT, his responses are lacking.
Oh for heavens sake, the girl he loves is Donating a kidney to someone, and since shes young shes going to risk her entire life with this decision!AND its a major operation! Whats up with him?

DO you think his responses are lacking too?

Edited by ninand - 15 years ago

Mages thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 7
nopes....i feel its completely is fine....even he wants to console prats...she will not let him come near her because of the guilt trip....now its not the right time for shanky to go near to prats and console her because the atmosphere is very tensed.....
and also as for now the whole scenario is focusing on the 4 siblings....
shanky might not go near prats....advise her or bring her home....but he is worried for her and his expressions is evident that even though now he is on the guilt trip he still loves prats immensely and his life revolves around her....
firstly they need to end this stupid kidney transplant and rare blood donation of the century.....its like never ending at all....6 months will passed by doing this kidney transplant and special blood donation and we will never get to see PraSha moments....
if this operation finishes then we can see shanky responding....this operation is not finishing at all so can't see PraSha bonding after sumo's death
Fiza28 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
ninand , i agree with u 100% i also feel he is not giving enough attenion to her😕 he is only feeling gulity😭... i mean even Preetksha is feeling gulity😭🥱 but she still living for others not sulking in sadness she even is worried abt shanks 2 me only buts he doesnt even care abt her like he use 2 he could have shown a little more concern when she waz getting wheeled in 2 OT or even when she was so weak 2 even do the op knowing the risks🤢 he didn't even care whats wrong with him😡 ... at time like this they both have 2 be their support but Preteeksha is way more mature in handling this type of situtaion n she is shown much more stronger😲... even that milid is more cincerned abt her and he doesnt even thats his sis yet ....i very dissapointed in and upset with shanks😡
Mages thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: lalmirch28

ninand , i agree with u 100% i also feel he is not giving enough attenion to her😕 he is only feeling gulity😭... i mean even Preetksha is feeling gulity😭🥱 but she still living for others not sulking in sadness she even is worried abt shanks 2 me only buts he doesnt even care abt her like he use 2 he could have shown a little more concern when she waz getting wheeled in 2 OT or even when she was so weak 2 even do the op knowing the risks🤢 he didn't even care whats wrong with him😡 ... at time like this they both have 2 be their support but Preteeksha is way more mature in handling this type of situtaion n she is shown much more stronger😲... even that milid is more cincerned abt her and he doesnt even thats his sis yet ....i very dissapointed in and upset with shanks😡

yaar firstly the famous kidney transplant and blood donation operation should finish as fast as possible than we can see Shanky back in action and PraSha moments.....i think next week is full of PraSha
achiever thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

even i had the same feeling post accident.. no dbt he is feeling guilty n responsible for Sumo's death bt tht doesnt mean he shud b suddenly less responsive and attentive 2wards Prats... She on the other hand was concerned 4 him and his plight.. in fact "their plight" .... the only signs he had shown were of some concerned facial expressions when Prats told Doc to not think much of her safety.. and when he was waking Prats up in the temple.. bt otherwise his body language was totally like its okay....

the creatives failed 2 carry forward his passion n concern 4 Prats which we are so accustomed 2 from last week in these hospital scenes..
he is shown 2 have been present in hospital 4 striaight 2 nights bt for once creatives shud have shown him looking at Prats or at least thinking about her plummeting health.. taking a few steps in concern when Prats arrived in hospital all dull and fainting.. or when she was moved into the OT.. even when he was entering his house.. he couldve thot of Prats for once.. bt i m utterly disappointed with Creatives..
I agree he is restraining himself a bit too much.. a little bit of concerned body language wudnt do any harm or expose him.. i had 2 make myself believe tht his luv still has same passion wen its not at all protrayed on screen these days.. like i had 2 make myself believe tht he trusted Aziz and she mite really have a place 2 go.. and tht he mite have inquired Aziz abt her wereabouts in the hospital and made sure she is safe and in process learnt tht she is in Aziz's house .. bt Creatives shud've shown it.. it was imp for PraSha track.. After Prats was taken 2 OT, he turned his back towards window and lowered down his head clearly his body language was perfectly that of a sad and dejected person, bt thn creatives shud have shown of him thinking abt Prats.. it was left 2 us to guess tht he mst b thinking abt Prats..😔
I m really worried wat creatives r upto.. they have suddenly stopped showing Shanky thinking abt Prats.. either both PKB team and Vivan wer running out of time or Creatives r crsly into weaving a different track 4 PraSha..
i wish this week brings back PraSha passion...
Edited by achiever - 15 years ago
VasuS thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
he mouths prateeksha twice when she agrees to the opration saying that don't care 'bout me...araina shd be saved at any cost and he does look concerned when she is wheeled in as well as when he reaches home...but u r right ...a little more concern shown would be better..maybe silent concern like he is looking in the window..at both araina and prats..and thinking prats please theek ho jao..or something ....
.Angel thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
thank u for this topic hun.
yes he did rolled up his eyes at MR.Rai when he asked Prats for her kidney and blood.
but he did something befor or after that kinda annoying me a lil bit because that was so unlike our Shanky and that was when he just simply walked past Prateeksha at the door without taking a second out to look at her....I did not like that at all and I still don't know why he of all ppl would do something like for.
anyway I wish to have our real Shanky back creatives after all this bakwas kidney taking is over and done with please....give us back our PraSha.
Juneli thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: _angel_

thank u for this topic hun.

yes he did rolled up his eyes at MR.Rai when he asked Prats for her kidney and blood.
but he did something befor or after that kinda annoying me a lil bit because that was so unlike our Shanky and that was when he just simply walked past Prateeksha at the door without taking a second out to look at her....I did not like that at all and I still don't know why he of all ppl would do something like for.
anyway I wish to have our real Shanky back creatives after all this bakwas kidney taking is over and done with please....give us back our PraSha.

omg angel...me too thought the same n kinda felt pinched that atleast he could have given her one glance...all he did was opened the door n simply brushed past her...though i know the situation arosed was such..but still😭😭...n..now he is so binded up due to the current situation...thx to all these never ending donations😡....but just hoping that we get back our prasha soon😭
Edited by kaveri - 15 years ago
bmtdluver thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
yeah, his line about the house was great, but really? where's your luv for pratz, araina, and sumO? the only good news is that even though he didn't talk much, he looked a little tired and upset. And atleast he didn't shave(unlike vikran)
ninand thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
yeah...thts what I'm talking bout. Not just him expressing anything for Prats, but for SUmo, Araina as well. Yes, he seems all harried and disturbed, but doesnt look like he actually LOST his fiance!

Sumo's father, mother, daadi are already a blot on the situation!!All decked up to the nines with not a hair out of place!! Seems like "out of sight(read dead), out of mind"!! Unbelievable!

But Shanks has always emoted genuinely onscreen.Sometimes it felt like he improvised too with his gestures and dialogue delivery. That's the reason hes leaving us unsatisfied right now.
We want more from him. Like Prats track seems fine. And the other agrressive brother's too. Since he wsnt close to either Araina, or Sumo, his reactions are very expectedly and genuinely emotionally-disconnected.

But somewhere he too got disturbed that day and rushed to his girlfriend for comfort.

All of the others, specially Aziz(working in ever-doubting-disgruntled-brother mode) and Shashank need a shot of adrenaline to make them feel like humans again and not just Ektas caricatures.

Hoping for the best.