Ranbir Kapoor Birthday Celebration Thread 🎂🎂
Revisiting 90's nostalgia
Diana praises Deepika Padukone’s work ethic
🎶🎵Tribute to Lata Mangeshkar on Her 96th Birth Anniversary🎵🎶
SAMAR ki hogi re entry !!
Geetanjali to die?
Mihir ka Noina pe ato..oot vishwas
Ahaan’s next with Sanjay Bhansali? 🔥
Maan and Geet- Love Wins Against All Odds..
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 29 Sep 2025 EDT
PAAV PHISLAA 29.9
Chapter 8
Aarti pondered everything especially the photo she saw and can up with the conclusion that maybe she is the daughter of this family, the baby girl that was forcefully taken away; the pieces fit and maybe the parents and grand parents have come to realize this that could be the reason for their strange behaviour towards her. Why else would you show so much love to a stranger you just met, open your heart and home to a servant girl.
Aarti felt a sudden urge to speak to madamji about this so she got up and went in search of her madamji, she found her in her room talking to Mr Veer.
Aarti knocked the door and stood waiting
"Aarti betie what is wrong are you feeling okay?" asked Savatri
"Yes madamji I wanted to speak to you."
"Is something wrong? What is troubling you? There is a confused look in your eyes did some one tell you something beta?" responded Savatri coming closer "You can tell us "
"Savi let the girl come in and talk "said Mr Veer "Can't you see clearly something is wrong"
"Come beta come sit here and tell us after all you are like our daughter" said Savatri
"I never had the love of my parents I don't even know who they are"
"Beta think of us as your parents" said Mr Veer
"Sir something is indeed troubling me and that is your acceptance of me , your entire family have been so friendly you all treat me as one of your own, This is the first time I am feeling any kind of love I have always dreamt of meeting my parents or of being adopted into a family but neither happened. I don't know if it is my place to say this but I am going too" Aarti took a deep breath and decided to come out straight with her questions.
"Sir I was told your baby daughter name is also Aarti and she was taken at ten months old,I was placed in the orphanage at that exact age, also she has the same birthday and chart as I do, also madam ji showed me photos of your dadi ji whom I bear a striking resemblance too I just want to ask this is it possible that I could be your daughter?"
Savatri had tears of joy in her eyes Mr Veer looked at her lovingly "Yes Aarti betie you are our daughter and we have the DNA proof confirming this" said Savatri hugging Aarti
Mr Veer came forward and hugged both he was crying "I have both my girls finally in my arms after so many years."
A shocked Aarti said " What DNA test how is that possible?"
"Beta you remember the visit to the doctor and he did your blood work
"Yes you aid that was for a medical insurance for this job"
"Yes I did but your mother did one with your nail clippings, and your Aaman bhayis and Mansi Behan did one with your hair follicles all came back positive that you are our child"
"You suspected that I am your daughter?'
"Yes" they chorus "Your voice and face looks like my dadiji I noticed it immediately in our first meeting" said Mr Veer
"I also noticed the same beta but I was afraid to tell him out of fear of disappointment so I decided to get a DNA test done before I approach him with my suspicions"
"I felt the same beta so I wanted to be sure before I told your mother, and then approach you. Aaman and Mansi also saw the family resemblance and they too did the same"
"We were planning to tell you tomorrow evening at dinner, first we wanted to inform your dadaji and daadi ji this evening "
"Does Yash ji know "
"No beta he does not know but we were also planning to tell him this evening because we noticed that he has a liking for you, and both of you have become friends in this short time" teased Savatri
Aarti blushed "Yash ji is a very nice person"
"And you like him too beta." Said Savatri
Aarti nodded her head in yes.
"OH Hello before we talk about all this liking thing I want to spend time getting to know my beautiful daughter" said Veer "Firstly You will call us papa and mama from now on okay bata"
"Okay dada ji, and daadi ji already asked me to call them by that name after we visited the temple and I sat with them for the pooja may be they too suspect that I am their grand child"
Veer and Savatri looked at each other they shared a worried look; they will protect their child at all cost now that they have her. "That is good beta maybe they also saw the resemblance bauji was close to my daadi when he was a young boy, and maji spent a few years with daadi before she died they were good friends I believed; maybe they think in you she is reborn as their grand daughter"
"Come beta lets us go and inform the others"
All we gathered for dinner Mr Veer cleared his throat then spoke" Maji Bauji family I have something important to say" he looked at Savatri and Aarti told them to sand near him " Yash you know how much I consider you as my son I love you equally as Aaman and Mansi so it is only fitting that you know this along with our family. Aarti is the daughter that Savatri and I lost as a baby she is the daughter of this family after years of never giving up, praying, and hoping god has answered our prays he brought her safely back to her parents, family, and home. We have missed out on so many years of her life that I want to make up for all the stolen time I want to give my child all the happiness she deserves, and I know Aaman and Mansi you will welcome your sister into our family, and Yash you are a very good friend I know you will treat her with the respect that she deserve and will help her in every which way you possibly can. Maji bauji your grand daughter is alive and god has returned her to us giving us the opportunity to forget the past and move on to a bright future, let us all embrace this second chance"
"Veer beta are you certain that she is the one" said his mother
"Ma look at her she resemblance daadiji, her voice is the same I was ten when daadi died but I remember enough to make the connection, and we did DNA testing and that proves that Aarti is our Aarti our baby that was forcefully taken from us."
"Veer you are correct Aarti beite looks and sounds like my maji the only difference is Aarti is tall like both you and I while maji was short. I noticed the resemblance on the first day I met her my ma came back to me in the form of my grandchild" he tearfully said " I have done a lot of bad things in my life, but somewhere along the way I must have done a least one good thing to have got a son, bahu and grand kids like you three. Before I die I got to see Aarti the little baby girl who today I freely admit I did not want, because I wanted a grandson. I see she has grown into a beautiful, kind, confident woman, and now that I have a second chance I am going to love her and keep her close to me until I die. Aarti beta forgive this foolish old man for his mistakes for not seeing and accepting the angel born into his home for pushing you away, for causing so much grief and pain in your life." He was full out crying now
Aarti and the three young people were shocked as to senior Singh's behaviour but his wife Veer, and Savatri knew what her was talking about.
Aarti hugged her dadaji and tried comforting him telling that she will not leave him now that she has found her way home. Daadi came and hugged her she too was crying for their sins they knew that Aarti should be told the truth.
Veer said "bauji, maji what happened in the past let it remain there that was suppose to happen now it is time for healing and to move on"
"Beta do you know what happened" asked his mother
"Yes Savi and I know what you did and why you did it"
"And you don't hate us?" asked his father
"I was angry at first to think that my own parents could do something like that but after a while I understood your need, desire for a grand son, your beliefs just like dadaji and all the men before him. Times have changed noe bauji and we must try and change with the times"
Aarti quickly understood what was being said her dadaji and her daai ji were the one responsible for her kidnapping her forced separation from her parents.
Yash was shocked for two reasons one Aarti is the lost daughter, and two her dadaji and dadi are responsible for her kidnapping they hated an innocent baby born into their family so much because it is female that they had her kidnapped. What kind of monsters are they his family is filled with greedy women and womanising men but would anyone in his family stoop so low as to have the daughter kidnapped.
Mansi and Aaman looked at each other confused they understood that this is an important moment that nanaji just confessed to something bad, was it possible that he was responsible for Aarti didi kidnapping; they knew that he preferred Aaman over Mansi, and he was not on speaking terms with their parents when they died. Both nana ji and nani ji made it known that girls were problems for a family that if not controlled they will bring shame to a family, so Mansi was only allowed out with Aaman or her mamaji and mami ji. Know this new information regarding Aarti didi disappearance what will happen now?
After dinner Yash excused himself the family were all talking and trying to bond with each other, Yash went into the terrace and called his grandfather he told him that Aarti is indeed the lost baby of this family, and requested if he could visit this family once they return home with his marriage proposal for Aarti; he told his dadaji that if they agree tell them that he is willing to live with them in their house so that Aarti will not be separated from them; he further told his dadaji that it is a known fact that he considers the Singhs as his parents, and they love him as their son that there should be no problems for them to accept his proposal.
"Where is Yash?" asked Mansi
"He probably went to call his dadaji "answered Aaman
Aarti looked up and she too noticed that Yash was missing then she felt his eyes on her and she turned in that direction and saw him looking at her strangely he smiled at her and that smile melt her heart she smiled back.
Yash asked if all could go on a picnic the following day Mr Singh agreed Yash said "Uncle Aunty I want to speak to you both in private please"
"Okay beta let us go to the library"
"Uncle ji I want to say that I like Aarti very much may be even love her from the first day I met her and I was willing to wait to allow her space to grow to find out who she is and what she wanted from life before I approached her with my feelings but now that I know that she is your daughter I am asking permission to get to know her spend time with her, you see uncle ji I want to marry her. I asked dadaji to visit you when we return home with my marriage proposal I also told him that if you allow that I will live with you all after marriage" he looked at the older couple with love respect, and hope in his eyes silently pleading for them to say yes.
"beta that is a very big decision for you to make without your parents involvement" said Mr Veer
"Uncle ji my father don't care what I do with my life he is only interested in his women friends and having a good time and my stepmother well she is ot of the question. That lady wants me marry a clone of her Ishita or Aripta and I don't like any of them I just barely tolerate their presence around me"
"We know beta but out of respect tell them" said Savatri
"Aunty will their knowing make a difference in your answer?"
"No beta we agree to the match of you and Aarti, but still tell them we don't want any problems surfacing up with your parents in the future." Answered Mr Veer "We both know G3 and Suraj from school and collage days"
"Okay then for you both I will inform them"
Outside Mansi was telling Aarti about Yash "But he only thinks of me as his sister, I see the way he looks at you didi he is very much interested"
"Mansi you like him don't you?' Then you should show or tell him"
"Why and be humiliated didi" she laughed "I just have a crush puppy love; soon I will find someone else to crush on. I see how he looks at you and I saw you look at him the both of you looks so nice together." She teased
"What kind of talk is that going on here I just got Aarti back I don't want to say goodbye so soon" said dadai ji giving Mansi a warning look.
Yash and Aarti's parents came out and the conversation turned to planning for the next day's outing.
Hi all 😆 from the next chapter there will be so romance between Aarya 😆
Originally posted by: cuteariya
finally aarti got to know Mr & Mrs singh is her parents 😃
it was emotional reunion
but I didn't like at all that aarti & her parents forgive veer's parents so easily 🤢
how much they suffered in all these yrs but still so easy for them to forgive who gave them so much pain
aman yash & mansi were so shocked with the truth 😲
wow yash talk to his dadaji abt his marriage to aarti 😉
uff now yash have to tell those monsters suraj & gayetri abt him & aarti
continue plz
Wow sis beautiful updt i love it. Hope g3 doesn't make me hate her like i hate her in tessa story LRW. I hope Aarya's love will blossom like a hatching chicken jst kidding. Plz continue sooon sis. Ooh sis plz make d nxt updt hot so can say uu lala plz.