MFRanjini thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 5
Posted: 1 years ago

I think Kamal didn’t say anything because Rajeshwari behaved well with Saraswati in past 20 years

Is liye to ma ma karti hai

But Sagar knows she is not happy here because he wanted to take both Subhadra and Saraswati to UK

Aishwarrior thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail 2nd Anniversary Thumbnail

I have a question for everyone. This is just something to think about and an observation

Does anyone think Sagar is like Kamal when taking a stand against the Maheshwaris?

Kamal witnessed the wrongdoings by his family to Guatum and Saraswati and did nothing about it. Occasionally he speaks up but he has never put an end to their antics.

Sagar witnessed the wrongdoings of his family to Vedika and her parents. He helped Vedika but never confronted Digvijay or Rajeshwari to end the rivalry.

Sagar is passive-aggressive whereas Kamal is passive. There is only that little difference between the two. Neither Kamal nor Sagar have done anything to stop Digvijay and Rajeshwari. While Vedika is risking everything to find the red file and evidence.

Sagar swoops in to save Vedika over and over, but I have not seen him take action against those causing all the trouble. Sagar knew his father was responsible for the attack on Vedika. He comforted Vedika but I don't recall him facing Digvijay and going against him. Saraswati was the one who confronted Digvijay for the attack on Vedika. Sagar has the law firm and supports Vedika by having her work for him, but he has not done anything to help solve the case or put the missing pieces to the puzzle together.

The same is true for Kamal. He tries to make Saraswati comfortable and he speaks up for her occasionally but he does not have the guts to face Rajeshswari or Digivijay.

MFRanjini thumbnail

Originally posted by: Aishwarrior

I have a question for everyone. This is just something to think about and an observation

Does anyone think Sagar is like Kamal when taking a stand against the Maheshwaris?

Kamal witnessed the wrongdoings by his family to Guatum and Saraswati and did nothing about it. Occasionally he speaks up but he has never put an end to their antics.

Sagar witnessed the wrongdoings of his family to Vedika and her parents. He helped Vedika but never confronted Digvijay or Rajeshwari to end the rivalry.

Sagar is passive-aggressive whereas Kamal is passive. There is only that little difference between the two. Neither Kamal nor Sagar have done anything to stop Digvijay and Rajeshwari. While Vedika is risking everything to find the red file and evidence.

Sagar swoops in to save Vedika over and over, but I have not seen him take action against those causing all the trouble. Sagar knew his father was responsible for the attack on Vedika. He comforted Vedika but I don't recall him facing Digvijay and going against him. Saraswati was the one who confronted Digvijay for the attack on Vedika. Sagar has the law firm and supports Vedika by having her work for him, but he has not done anything to help solve the case or put the missing pieces to the puzzle together.

The same is true for Kamal. He tries to make Saraswati comfortable and he speaks up for her occasionally but he does not have the guts to face Rajeshswari or Digivijay.

I think comparing Kamal and Sagar is not the right thing to do.

Yes, there is a similarity Kamal and Sagar both love Saraswati, both want her to be happy.

But Kamal is scared of Rajeshwari. He knows that he is a part of Rajeshwari’s plan, he is a part of Digvijay’s plan to kill Gautam and his family.

He hides the truth from Saraswati not only because he is scared of Rajeshwari but also because he doesn’t want Saraswati to know the truth about him.

But he does love her and he is not protesting because

Rajeshwari behaves very well with Saraswati
He doesn’t want Saraswati to know that he tried to kill her in the past.

I made it bold and red because this is true.

For Sagar one thing no matter what we can’t deny is Digvijay is his father and no matter what Digvijay did with his mother deep inside Sagar wants his dad to become a good person. Yes he hates his father but when Digvijay goes to jail Sagar is the person who will be hurt the most.

And the difference between Sagar and Kamal is- Kamal is scared of Rajeshwari, Kamal hates Rajeshwari

But Sagar loves Rajeshwari- the reason Vedika is hiding her investigation against Rajeshwari to Sagar because Vedika knows how much Sagar loves Rajeshwari.

Sagar is upset with Rajeshwari because she never said anything to Digvijay, Sagar is upset with her for hiding things… his heart has “Abhimaan” towards Rajeshwari

But he never hated her, neither he is scared of her (unlike Kamal).

Vedika’s parents kyun bar bar usko kehte hai, “Sagar is good but never forget from which family he belongs”

Sagar is not Kamal

He is a “Maheshwari”

You are wrong when you said “Sagar never confronted Digvijay and Rajeshwari to end the rivalry”

Episode 28 Sagar’s conversation with Digvijay where he tells Digvijay “not only I will fight against you, but I will win”. ( please watch the episode again)

Now if you are wondering why did he take backseat after saying those things to Digvijay is because

It’s Vedika’s case, she needs to fight it, he is her employer

He can support her in every way

But he is not those kind of alpha egoistic male who will snatch the case from Vedika telling her “you are a girl and you can’t fight cases”

The very next day when Vedika told him that she wants Saraswati to meet Dayal it’s Sagar who told his mother to bring Saraswati to the mandir.

After Dayal’s murder, Vedika was totally shattered

You tell me what you expected from Sagar?

Go and shout, fight with Digvijay and Rajeshwari?

No he didn’t because he knew shouting will not solve any problem they need to fight in court, win the case.

What did you expect from him? “Vedika toot gayi, she is too weak to handle the case, I am a man, her boss, why don’t I snatch the case from her”?

No na?

Instead he told Vedika to stand up and fight.

When Vedika made Saraswati sign the papers, re open the Gautam murder case, Sagar thanked Vedika.

Sagar doesn’t want to fight with Digvijay with his muscle power

He wants to defeat him in court, he wants Vedika to fight the case

Is he wrong? What do you think?

But I do agree jab se Vedika made Saraswati sign the papers Sagar uske pyar mein lattu ho gaya hai

And usko ab sirf aur sirf Vedika hi dikhti hai

But ha he did show signs of his love and respect for Saraswati

We saw that in Puja episode.

I personally don’t like Vedika fighting with Rajeshwari without giving Sagar any hint

But it’s true, Vedika knows it too, and we saw the dadi pota scene

Sagar loves his dadi. And kahin na kahin he doesn’t want to believe his dadi is a vamp.

and Kamal hates Rajeshwari and is scared of her.

So you know the difference.

Edited by MFRanjini - 1 years ago
Aishwarrior thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail 2nd Anniversary Thumbnail

Thanks for sharing. It was a post to open a discussion and see what others thought.

Edited by Aishwarrior - 1 years ago
MFRanjini thumbnail

Originally posted by: Aishwarrior

Thanks for sharing. It was a post to open a discussion and see what others thought.

Yaar iska matlab you still stick to your point?

Sagar and Kamal same?

Yeh to agree karti ho na you are wrong when you said “when Vedika was attacked by goons Rajeshwari ne Digvijay ko danta, Sagar ne kuchh nahi kiya”

Did you forget his dialogues there?

He told Koel to save Dayal then Digvijay got a call and Sagar said

“Utha lijiye, ya to jailor ka hoga ya aapke bheje hue gunde ka… Dayal Singh zinda hai…. Galat ke khilaf, barso se chhupe razon ke khilaf, meri ladai jari rahegi… sirf ladna nahi hai jitna bhi hai”

And Sagar agar alpha male ki tarah Vedika ko sideline kar deta khud sab kuchh karta

Tum khush nahi hoti yaar.

And again I will say

Kamal is kind of “naukar” in that house

He does everything in fear

Sagar is the ek lauta prince of that house

He loves Rajeshwari

It’s his family

He is going against his family to support Vedika

He wants justice for Saraswati

Yeh easy hai kya?

VirenDev thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: MFRanjini

I think comparing Kamal and Sagar is not the right thing to do.

Yes, there is a similarity Kamal and Sagar both love Saraswati, both want her to be happy.

But Kamal is scared of Rajeshwari. He knows that he is a part of Rajeshwari’s plan, he is a part of Digvijay’s plan to kill Gautam and his family.

He hides the truth from Saraswati not only because he is scared of Rajeshwari but also because he doesn’t want Saraswati to know the truth about him.

But he does love her and he is not protesting because

Rajeshwari behaves very well with Saraswati
He doesn’t want Saraswati to know that he tried to kill her in the past.

I made it bold and red because this is true.

For Sagar one thing no matter what we can’t deny is Digvijay is his father and no matter what Digvijay did with his mother deep inside Sagar wants his dad to become a good person. Yes he hates his father but when Digvijay goes to jail Sagar is the person who will be hurt the most.

And the difference between Sagar and Kamal is- Kamal is scared of Rajeshwari, Kamal hates Rajeshwari

But Sagar loves Rajeshwari- the reason Vedika is hiding her investigation against Rajeshwari to Sagar because Vedika knows how much Sagar loves Rajeshwari.

Sagar is upset with Rajeshwari because she never said anything to Digvijay, Sagar is upset with her for hiding things… his heart has “Abhimaan” towards Rajeshwari

But he never hated her, neither he is scared of her (unlike Kamal).

Vedika’s parents kyun bar bar usko kehte hai, “Sagar is good but never forget from which family he belongs”

Sagar is not Kamal

He is a “Maheshwari”

You are wrong when you said “Sagar never confronted Digvijay and Rajeshwari to end the rivalry”

Episode 28 Sagar’s conversation with Digvijay where he tells Digvijay “not only I will fight against you, but I will win”. ( please watch the episode again)

Now if you are wondering why did he take backseat after saying those things to Digvijay is because

It’s Vedika’s case, she needs to fight it, he is her employer

He can support her in every way

But he is not those kind of alpha egoistic male who will snatch the case from Vedika telling her “you are a girl and you can’t fight cases”

The very next day when Vedika told him that she wants Saraswati to meet Dayal it’s Sagar who told his mother to bring Saraswati to the mandir.

After Dayal’s murder, Vedika was totally shattered

You tell me what you expected from Sagar?

Go and shout, fight with Digvijay and Rajeshwari?

No he didn’t because he knew shouting will not solve any problem they need to fight in court, win the case.

What did you expect from him? “Vedika toot gayi, she is too weak to handle the case, I am a man, her boss, why don’t I snatch the case from her”?

No na?

Instead he told Vedika to stand up and fight.

When Vedika made Saraswati sign the papers, re open the Gautam murder case, Sagar thanked Vedika.

Sagar doesn’t want to fight with Digvijay with his muscle power

He wants to defeat him in court, he wants Vedika to fight the case

Is he wrong? What do you think?

But I do agree jab se Vedika made Saraswati sign the papers Sagar uske pyar mein lattu ho gaya hai

And usko ab sirf aur sirf Vedika hi dikhti hai

But ha he did show signs of his love and respect for Saraswati

We saw that in Puja episode.

I personally don’t like Vedika fighting with Rajeshwari without giving Sagar any hint

But it’s true, Vedika knows it too, and we saw the dadi pota scene

Sagar loves his dadi. And kahin na kahin he doesn’t want to believe his dadi is a vamp.

and Kamal hates Rajeshwari and is scared of her.

So you know the difference.

Agreed with all your points you mentioned here I have nothing to add here brilliantly explained.

I will just say Sagar is not Kamal.Kamal doesn't even talk back to Maheswari's let alone fight for Sarawati whereas Sagar is doing both together with Vedhika.Yes I agree Kamal cares for Saraswati and doesn't want any harm to come to her and Kamal doesn't likes how Dadi and Diggi treat her it's all an act to keep Sarawati unknown of what has been done by Diggi's past.But do you guys really think the goody goody treatment will be the same once the truth comes out?.

Sagar is torn between his chachi and his Dadi at the moment.He loves and will support his dearest Saraswati chachi always and at the same he loves his Dadi as well but he is bit distant to her due to above mentioned reasons and Dadi too knows it.(Remember the dadi pota convo).Rahi baat Diggi ki toh he disgusts him for what he has done in the past and being a child at that time it has etched in his mind how he treats his mother.He wants to extract revenge from him but deep down he want his mother's husband to start treating her right and get back on track.He doesn't have the wildest of ideas what his beloved Dadi and his father has done but when he will find out all hell will break loose.

MFRanjini thumbnail

Totally agree with you.

What will Kamal do when the truth is out is an important question.

I think he will sent to jail by Rajeshwari, she will do it to save her son Digvijay and she might threat him “I will kill you and Saraswati if you don’t take the blame”

Kamal is actually Dayal part 2

Digvijay planted both, ek fail ho gaya to dusra kam khatam karega

About Sagar I always keep thinking Vedika ne us mein dekha kya? Why does she love him.

Agar Sagar apni family ke against nahi jata usko support nahi karta to Vedika aur uski family ko kya hota?

And yes I know it’s his father his dadi who is doing all these. So it’s his responsibility to help Vedika. He feels responsible for Saraswati as well.

His mother Subhadra she is the most soft hearted person, Sagar got his heart from his mother.

As you said kahin na kahin he wants his father to become a good person, start behaving well with his mother.

Vedika had a nice childhood with very good parents, she grew up with lots of love, she taught kids of her father’s Sanskrit school. She doesn’t remember her tragic past.

But Sagar, he is suffering from his childhood when he was just 7, lost his Gautam uncle, lost his best friend Janvi. His bestie Saraswati became sad, lost her colour ( he thanked Vedika to bring back his chachi’s happiness), he saw his father with that maid, he was forced to go to hostel, his mother was good but she couldn’t keep him. Only person he loved and had trust was his dadi. Now we are about to witness him losing his dadi as well.

Vedika knows all these- atleast 50% she knows, every time he goes against his family to support her. She has started liking him.