shabdvedi thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago
Hey Rajat,
A big hi frm ur admirers in Aussie.We believe u r doin a gr8 job and it's nice to see that even history can be made "interesting" if it can be represented in the correct way with the correct element in it.However,as for the questions,here they r:-

1.Where do u see urself in about 2 yrs. from now?

2.How will u keep in touch with ur fans/admirers after u complete working in prc?

3.Tell us something about the offscreen personas of ur frnds mehul,harssh,gaurav and of course "junglee billi"..lol.
kmg92 thumbnail
hie rt i am anjan i am a big fan of urs.i like watching prc nd i love u 2.nd ihave heard u have a gf named kiran she cumes in 4m.nd if she is ur gf then forget her i am here now..i wanna ask some questions frm u they are..

1)what is ur email-id??
2)do u have a gf??
3)whose ur fav actor nd actress??
4)will u be my bf??if no so atleast my friend??
cutert thumbnail
hi rajat,
i m ale.i watch prc every weekends.ur performance is xcellent.i would like to ask u only one question....

---->Don't u feel sad that u have to go once Senior prc comes in & also don't u feel that it would have been so nice if u could continue as Senoir prc also?

plzzzz do reply for this as most of ur fans want to know bcoz we feel very sad.. 😭
universe_megha thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Message to PRC Dev Team:

I want to thank the PRC Dev team for arranging this interview with our very lovable Rajat Tokas. I appreciate your effort! Thanks a lot!
👏

Message for Rajat:

Firstly, I thank you Rajat for taking out time for this interview especially for your fans!

Ever since I saw you in Dharti Ka Veer Yodha – Prithviraj Chauhan I have been curious to see more of you on television acting tremendously well!

I have always been interested in history but had lost touch with the subject when I took up science in class 11. Then I saw you acting brilliantly in the serial and you revived my interest in history. I Thank you for that!

I now frequently discuss the character Prithviraj Chauhan with my sis. You have done justice to the role. Your brilliant acting has inspired me to enthusiastically watch PRC. I hope you retain your charm forever. I love the way you emote through your eyes. Your expressions seldom seem fake. You bring the character you play to life. Your dialogue delivery is also appreciable. It is emphatic where necessary, polite where required and in tune with the situation. I am sure that with time you will learn even the minutest details of acting. I read that you are kind of moody..but the effort you put to understand the character you play and to present it in the best possible way shows up and I feel like saying Hats off to you! I would even like to tell you that your expressions are helping me evolve as a dancer..for which I again Thank you!

There are many scenes in which you have acted flawlessly…but I would like to mention here that the scenes in which you as Prithvi brought the dead body of Maharaj Someshwar home and performed the last rites were extremely well performed. They are among your best scenes in my opinion. That was the time that you made me realize the way a character could be brought to life.

I appreciate your attitude towards your fans. It is also nice to learn that you acknowledge your parents' efforts to bring you to this level of success. Being a fan I would keep encouraging you to act more n act well! I think there's immense grace of God on you and you are doing justice to your talent. Keep it up!

You certainly have a long way to go Rajat. I wish you All the best for all your future projects be they in acting or in direction or in any other field of your choice! I think the journey from now won't be that easy coz there'll be more expectations from you. But I'm sure you'll make it and will keep on doing well. Mere dil se yehi dua nikalti hai ki tum tarakki pao…but never forget your roots.

Your fan,
Megha Nagpal

Ok Rajat here go My Questions for you…hope you answer them all and if not possible then most of them!!....

1. Has the character of Prithviraj Chauhan inspired or influenced you as a person? If yes, then how?

2. How has your role as Prihviraj Chauhan helped you develop as an actor?

3. Out of all the characters you have played till now which one has influenced you the most, how and why? Which one is your favorite?

4. Many people compare you with Prithviraj Chauhan, what do you think about this comparison?

5. How was your experience to shoot for 'Abhivyakti' considering the fact that you played the character of Rohit, a budding director?

6. Have you been able to understand 'Prithviraj Chauhan' completely?

7. I believe that even when one gives his or her best to something there is always a scope for improvement. What, in your opinion, is lacking or missing in your acting?

8. Did any failure or delays in getting a role ever dishearten you?

10. You want to become a director; what kind of movies would you like to make? Would they be based on some themes or issues of social, national or global importance…or would they be romantic, action or comic flicks, or a family drama?

11. If given a chance, would you like to redirect any bollywood or hollywood movie? If yes, then which one?

12. You are a sportsperson; do you think that the glamour world will change you?

13. Do you believe that dreamz can be fulfilled through hardwork?

14. How did you get your first break?
15. You said in one of your interviews that you have been hurt many times while shooting the fight scenes. What drives you back to the set and perform with same passion everytime you get hurt?

Thatz it for now….hope to hear you soon on I-F radio!

Edited by universe_megha - 18 years ago
Kashimani thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

My message for Rajat Tokas:
(I tried to make it short but couldn€™t help it! I hope you read it all; please do!)

Hi Rajat,
I am Anu from Canada! Me with my family (including my 2 and half years old son) watch the serial Prithviraj Chauhan regularly and don€™t ever miss an episode (even though it comes at midnight for us with no repeat)!

From my childhood, I have been and I am very much influenced by films, series and of course actors/actresses! And I want to say that, to my 34 years of entertainment craze, I have not seen an amazing actor like you!!

With your grace and realistic acting you have truly brought alive the inspiring €" great historical character €œPrithviraj Chauhan€ for all of the viewers! For us, Rajat Tokas seems like the real Prithviraj Chauhan coming from 12th century and I am sure, people now don€™t regret for not seeing the real Prithviraj Chauhan!

So, I say €"
€œThe great historical character - Prithviraj Chauhan deserved a great actor like Rajat Tokas; and a great young actor like Rajat Tokas truly deserved to play the great character €" Prithviraj Chauhan€
- It€™s a real justice!

You show such perfection in your acting that it's just amazing! Because of your younger age it feels even unbelievable! You are UNMATCHED TALENTED and truly MAGICAL!

At such a young age the way you have recognized your passion, and sincerely putting hard work towards achieving your dreams €" is not just commendable, it can truly inspire any person of any age!

You are a real example for all of us that, €œwhen you dream big, it€™s not just the talent you need, it€™s your self-confidence, focus, dedication, hard work and innocence (non-arrogance) help you achieve the goal!€
..Your acting reflects your self-confidence, focus, dedication and hard work!
..Your interviews reflect your innocence ( - true to your age), simplicity and focus!

I wish, as you grow up and as the fame comes even bigger, you still keep intact the innocence in your self-confidence and reach to new exciting heights!

We all - "your fans" are with you and we will be always with you RAJAT! Our wish is to see you ruling over the Bollywood for decades! So please, think for us and make our wish come true!

I want to ask you just three questions:
1)
Is any of your parents or close relatives associated with entertainment world, I mean, as an actor, director or so?
- If not, how and when did you develop your interest towards acting/direction?
2) I guess, where you are today could not have been possible without your parents support!
- Is it so?
- Did they ever show concern that your studies might suffer because of your passion for acting/sports?
I am asking this because parents generally want their children to put maximum effort on studies; and sports, acting, etc become just a hobby.
3) Where do you see yourself after 5 years from now?

OK RAJAT, TAKE CARE & KEEP SMILLING!

With all the hearty best wishes,
its Anu, saying bye bye€..

Edited by Kashimani - 18 years ago
chitrkala thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
here are my questions for u.
1)first tell me what is the similarity between u and prithviraj chauhan?i mean jaise prc kabhi har nahi manta waise tum bhi kisi kam ko tab tak nahi chodte jab tak tum kamiyab na ho jao.
2)second how is ur nature?
3)third role milne se pehle tum prc ke bare me kitna jante the?
4)after getting role in prc how is ur life?is it unique ?

now only one thing i would like to say ur acting is best and keep it up. 👏
Edited by chitrkala - 18 years ago
angelxeyes thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Heyyy RAJAT
love ur performane in PRC n ur doing complete justice to the character with ur flawless acting...its actually hard to believe a person of
ur age playing such a deep character but the credit goes to ur hardwork n ur talent
👏 👏
n here r my questions for u.....
1.what is the one quality of ur character that encourage u and inspire you to give ur best performance every time?
2.how has the character of 'prithvi' helped you to develop as a better actor?
3.how much credit do you give to ur parents for ur success?
n finally wishing u all the luck n happiness in the future n keep up the good work 😃
lotsss of luv

rammy~

Edited by angelxeyes - 18 years ago
cool_shilpa420 thumbnail
Hi ma dear Rajat tokas! im shilpa here i simply luv ur acting. there r no words to xpress ur actin !well here r the questions i wanna ask!
1.wats ur age ? 😉
2. how has prc helped u in ur life ? 😊
3.r u similar with the character of prithvi?if yes then how?
4.how much r ur parents imp to u in ur life?
5. can u giv any email id with wich only ur fans can frequently chat wid ya?plss its a request !
-De.De- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Hello Rajat, I'm Ikra, I'm from UK and I'm big fan of u infact my all family. We all love Prthiviraj chuhan. We also really love ur and sayogita's jodi.
ur acting is marvellous as prithviraj chuhan, could not do any better. 👏 👏 👏

here r my some questions for u:
firstly rajat can u plz give us ur email ID?
What really made u think to play this character?
Are u planning do to any other serials in future?

My and my families best wishes are always with u. God Bless you. U raj in our hearts rajat. 😳 May u fulfill all ur dreams 😳
Edited by Day_Dreamer - 18 years ago
maitri shah thumbnail
[1]xxx[/1]xxx[COLOUR=RED>xxx[/colour>hiiii rajat this is maitri frm mumbai i dont want 2 ask u anythin bcz u r actin very vell and plz i reqest u carry on this actin k and ALL THE BEST for ur life and MAY GOD BLESS YOU and if u read this thread u mail me at ****** so that i can understand that u hav read not only mine but everyones thread k byeeeeeee take care
maitri
Edited by pari0706 - 18 years ago