Originally posted by: -Sonya-

Ohhhhhh sooo sweet!! 😳 Shruthi very good post dear!! KriYa where Awesome today😳

Thank you Sonya!😊I am glad tht u finally liked one of my posts😆
tanthya thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: shruthiR

Today it was so heart wrenching to see Pratigya cry like that😔.As I had said she was completely shattered.Krishna,Tunna and Chandu were so shocked to see her in such a state.And once she reached the adda she just broke down and started crying so badly again😔.Krishna was trying to console her but was so shocked that all he could do was just squat down next to her and watch her cry.It was evident that he also was hurt by seeing her cry like that.

I just loved today's KriYa scene.I thought that Pratigya would take out all her frustrations on him but instead she was just silentliy sobbing.I just loved the way he tried to console her.Although he isn't really good at it which is something that he admitted himself,he deffinitely did make her feel much better.The way he said that it does hurt him a lot to see her cry and the way he said that it was ironical that he feels more closer to her despite her feeling that she had lost everyone and everything was kinda sweet.And the part where he said that he'll be with her no matter what(which I really doubt once he comes to know about Angad's lie)and will support her,deffinitely made her feel much better.Even I am kinda convinced that he might actually just love her now.I think she realised it as well and is getting to know him a little bit more.After seeing today's scene I bet Pratigya feels that he actually might not be so bad after all.I think that he actually might be changing a bit and has become a lot more understanding than what he was since he was actually willing to listen to her and wanted to know why she was so upset.I think this guy is showing some improvement little by little and he might not be all that bad after all😊

Shruthi <

Is it really You ?? Good Heaven's !! you sound mellowed down....can't believe this is the same fiery ,fire breathing shruthi who refused to see one good point in Krishna 😉😃

You are right ,One never expected Pratigya to break down so completely ..She always comes across as a reserved character ,This was very unlike her !! and you feel it is contrived ,for a sec

...and then when you pause and reflect ..when you realize that this girl has been battered ,bruised and humiliated and she has borne all this with great fortitude ,knowing that there is always her parents unconditional love and support with her . this factor strengthened her ,kept her going ,and then when the parents throw you out from the sanctuary without any explanation ...when in an single instant ,all her strength ,fortitude, are snatched away feeling her vulnerable ,what she will do ...she will BREAK DOWN ...all this they managed to convey thru the FB...and Hats off to the CV's 👏👏👏

The second part was the reaction of the 3 Knights ,Instead of going gungho and irritating her ,they felt her pain and maintained a respectful distance and Silence ...

The Kriya scene ....what a powerful scene ,it was not a five star hotel ,it was not a mansion,there were no candle lights ,there were no heart balloons ,theere were no falling flower petals ,there was no romantic props but it still was the MOST ROMANTIC SETTING ,,,it was made romantic by the intelligent acting of Arhan and Pooja ..Kudos to them 👏👏👏 and the dialogues ,No fancy word spinning ,no poetry , just few simple words coming from the heart managed to convey the intense feelings felt by Krishna and Pooja ...OMG 👏⭐️. , .no romantic Dialogs ...but her eyes and that slight shy smile ....Awesome 😃

I am positive that Krishna will not support her when truth comes out , his past behavior bears this out .... All I am willing to say is that the current track is the catharsis for both Pratigya and Krishna ...this will clear the misunderstanding on Pratigya's Side ...and this incident will act as a break on Krishna and will force him to evaluate his feeling for pratigya ...

Any feelings that comes after this track will lead to the actual bonding and true union of krishna !!
Edited by tanthya - 15 years ago
Sujal_Fan_No1 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
^ ^ totally agree with u tanthya the ppl who have made this show have been very clever.
I think its something different too shows like bidaai and yeh rishta kya kehlatha hai can be a bit over the top sometimes i feel.
i love this programme too the bit wer she was crying and krishna was trying to console by saying he felt closer to her and would always be there for her was really touching.
shruthiR thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: tanthya

Shruthi <

Is it really You ?? Good Heaven's !! you sound mellowed down....can't believe this is the same fiery ,fire breathing shruthi who refused to see one good point in Krishna 😉😃

You are right ,One never expected Pratigya to break down so completely ..She always comes across as a reserved character ,This was very unlike her !! and you feel it is contrived ,for a sec

...and then when you pause and reflect ..when you realize that this girl has been battered ,bruised and humiliated and she has borne all this with great fortitude ,knowing that there is always her parents unconditional love and support with her . this factor strengthened her ,kept her going ,and then when the parents throw you out from the sanctuary without any explanation ...when in an single instant ,all her strength ,fortitude, are snatched away feeling her vulnerable ,what she will do ...she will BREAK DOWN ...all this they managed to convey thru the FB...and Hats off to the CV's 👏👏👏

The second part was the reaction of the 3 Knights ,Instead of going gungho and irritating her ,they felt her pain and maintained a respectful distance and Silence ...

The Kriya scene ....what a powerful scene ,it was not a five star hotel ,it was not a mansion,there were no candle lights ,there were no heart balloons ,theere were no falling flower petals ,there was no romantic props but it still was the MOST ROMANTIC SETTING ,,,it was made romantic by the intelligent acting of Arhan and Pooja ..Kudos to them 👏👏👏 and the dialogues ,No fancy word spinning ,no poetry , just few simple words coming from the heart managed to convey the intense feelings felt by Krishna and Pooja ...OMG 👏⭐️. , .no romantic Dialogs ...but her eyes and that slight shy smile ....Awesome 😃

I am positive that Krishna will not support her when truth comes out , his past behavior bears this out .... All I am willing to say is that the current track is the catharsis for both Pratigya and Krishna ...this will clear the misunderstanding on Pratigya's Side ...and this incident will act as a break on Krishna and will force him to evaluate his feeling for pratigya ...

Any feelings that comes after this track will lead to the actual bonding and true union of krishna !!

Hi Tanthya,
Well I don't think I've refused to see any good in Krishna before.Whenever he has done something good I have always appreciated it.But yes,sometimes even I am pretty amazed with the amount of patience I've been showing Krishna of late coz I think you yourself have read my "fiery posts" about him when he does something very bad before😆.But I guess I can see him changing a bit slowly so I think I'll wait and watch for sometime.Hopefully he won't do something stupid which will make me go all hammer and tongs on him all over again😆
Yesterday the both of them were just fabClapStar.Like you said they had no exquisite location or props around but still it seemed to be so romantic.I think tht's what sets apart KriYa from all the other jodis on SP.A job well done by the actors and the creative teamClap.
Even I am pretty sure that Krishna will just dump Pratigya once he comes to know about her kidnaping and I have a feeling that he will believe Angad and won't keep up to his word of always being there for Pratigya no matter what.But at the end of it I think we all know that they are going to understand each other much more once the truth is out and will definitely become more closer.I am definitely looking forward to seeing how Krishna and Pratigya bond at the end of it all😊
Abeeeer thumbnail
hmm exactly shruti even i feel the same, but whats in my mind is that krishna wdnt believe pratigya, but he wud beat angad and this wud save the saxena family, on the other hand pratigya wud soften up when she would knw that krishna was not the person to be blammed "and that she had got the wrong man😆" and when krishna would saty away from pratigya, pratigya would start fallung in love with him, so this would result in that initially it was pratigya who resisted and krishna who loved and now pratigya who loves and krishna whoz trying to resist..bt lets c, many a tyms we ppl have gone wrong ad pearl has outsmarted us lets c what she has got for us😊
shruthiR thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Abeeeer

hmm exactly shruti even i feel the same, but whats in my mind is that krishna wdnt believe pratigya, but he wud beat angad and this wud save the saxena family, on the other hand pratigya wud soften up when she would knw that krishna was not the person to be blammed "and that she had got the wrong man😆" and when krishna would saty away from pratigya, pratigya would start fallung in love with him, so this would result in that initially it was pratigya who resisted and krishna who loved and now pratigya who loves and krishna whoz trying to resist..bt lets c, many a tyms we ppl have gone wrong ad pearl has outsmarted us lets c what she has got for us😊

Yup,your right.Most of the time something unexpected happens in such a way tht we viewers don't even know what hit us😕😆.I am looking forward to seeing this track.I have a strong feeling that Krishna and Pratigya will stay apart for a loooooooooooong time but you never know,something which none of us expect might happen😊
luv_kriya thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: limits

Hey luv_krya! I hope u dont mind me butting in but had to say something based on ur comment, so here I go: I dont think that bahot pehlee, it was JUST the circumstances that made Krishna talk n behave the way he did - it was ALSO bcoz he did not care to listen to Pratigya's part of the story, and was thinking all about his own physical and emotional needs; so the misunderstandings continued and hence the circumstances!
BUT in today's episode, he stopped himself from touching Pratigya - I think bcoz even though he WANTED to touch her to comfort her, he cared more about HOW Pratigya doesnt like it when he tries to touch her than how much he wanted to touch her to console her! That made me think that Krishna is NOT completely selfish after all! Then, even though he said he was her husband, this time the words that followed that phrase were NOT like he was bragging about being the husband and deserves to know everything about Pratigya or has full right on Pratigya's body! For the first time today, he said that he is her husband and explained it rightly without even bragging about himself!!! So, bcoz he was caring enough to listen to Pratigya's problems and Pratigya was in an emotional breakdown stage, she shared her thoughts with the only person that was there to listen to her! And the way Krishna assured her that he will always be there for her, Pratigya started wondering that Krishna might truly love her as he claims to!
Lastly, I guess now u understand that almost all those who support Pratigya are all ready to like Krishna, as long as he doesnt act like an MCP! 😉 And as far as I remember, Shruthi has always been fair whenever Krishna was sweet towards Pratigya and whenever he hurts her!!! 😊

if dat wud b da case , he wud hv touched n all her at da vry first nite , the tym wen he attempted to rape her was wen he lost all his temper , otherwise , he never touched her or tried to do so just because he knew she wont lyk it , dere were man yscenes wich proves dis ! .. he waited for her to agree , to realize his true love (wich is true in evry sense!), if he only had claimed his ryts over her body , he wud hv left dat vry first nyt itself , evn aftr she treating n talking to him lyk a stranger he always supported her , loved her , cared for her n understood her n tried to console her wenevr she felt sad! .... so for me he will always b da best!!!!!!!!! nd dere is absolutely nothing rong himmmmmmmmmm !!!!😊😊😊😊
Love-u-all thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: luv_kriya

if dat wud b da case , he wud hv touched n all her at da vry first nite , the tym wen he attempted to rape her was wen he lost all his temper , otherwise , he never touched her or tried to do so just because he knew she wont lyk it , dere were man yscenes wich proves dis ! .. he waited for her to agree , to realize his true love (wich is true in evry sense!), if he only had claimed his ryts over her body , he wud hv left dat vry first nyt itself , evn aftr she treating n talking to him lyk a stranger he always supported her , loved her , cared for her n understood her n tried to console her wenevr she felt sad! .... so for me he will always b da best!!!!!!!!! nd dere is absolutely nothing rong himmmmmmmmmm !!!!😊

Let me give you a little background why Pratigya hated Krishna. For Krishna, Pratigya was someone who he wanted to Kidnap after Angad sought Krishna's help to take revenge from Pratigya for a slap by her. But Krishna fell in love with Pratigya the moment he saw her. Instead of kidnapping her he protected her from Angad and started his antics and used all his resources and forces to marry her. Angad created further problems for Pratigya to take revenge from both her and Krishna since he stole her from Angad.

Pratigya never liked Krishna let alone loving him. For her Krishna was an uneducated goon of this small town, who made her and her family's life miserable along with Angad, She sacrificed her life in an effort to rid her family of the troubles that they were going through.

So this story began with Pratigya forced to marry Krishna for all the wrong reasons. For Krishna she was someone who he conquered after fighting a battle with every one. She had to put up with the dreadful and humiliating treatment by Thakurs from the very first night she entered in their so called Mahal. It was natural for her to behave in a rude manner towards her so called Husband,
who claims to love her but hurt her more when he fails to win her physically.

So now when during the last two episodes, these two are at a cross roads. Pratigya shattered and heart broken by the behavior of her father had no choice but to go back to Krishna. She still kept her troubles to herself till she saw a different Krishna. Krishna during the last episode for the very first time behaved like a true husband and a friend as well. He was soft in tone, passionate and was feeling her pain. She is melting a bit and lets see what is in store for both in the near future, which is still remains to be seen.

Edited by SAM2U - 15 years ago
AqUaMaRiN thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: luv_kriya

if dat wud b da case , he wud hv touched n all her at da vry first nite , the tym wen he attempted to rape her was wen he lost all his temper , otherwise , he never touched her or tried to do so just because he knew she wont lyk it , dere were man yscenes wich proves dis ! .. he waited for her to agree , to realize his true love (wich is true in evry sense!), if he only had claimed his ryts over her body , he wud hv left dat vry first nyt itself , evn aftr she treating n talking to him lyk a stranger he always supported her , loved her , cared for her n understood her n tried to console her wenevr she felt sad! .... so for me he will always b da best!!!!!!!!! nd dere is absolutely nothing rong himmmmmmmmmm !!!!😊

Lolzzz... Unfortunately I ONLY remembered the scenes where he tries to touch her - be it to comfort her (most of the times when she cried after being treated unfairly by his family) or just for the sake of touching her (when she was sleeping on the sofa wearing the red saree!) and she refuses him and just coz he loses his temper doesnt excuse him or make him the best for attempting to r*** his OWN wife and the person he claims to love...
Pratigya can also lose her temper and shout at Krishna or treat him like a stranger - and that makes her into an ice queen... BUT Krishna can get away as being the best, with losing his temper and trying to r*** the person he loves aka his wife - well, thats just too unfair!
Krishna's actions to shut Pratigya up and NOT listen to her part of the story or refusing to accept the fact that Pratigya can hate him - made me feel like ALL Krishna cared was HOW he felt for Pratigya and he dint care about HOW Pratigya felt for him!
However, in the last two episodes, he had shown that he LISTENED to Pratigya and cared about her wishes by selling his ring to BUY tea and stuff for her! If he were like b4, I bet he would've just ignored her saying that she is on with her lectures/professorayi!😆
Then, he dint touch her even to comfort her and that was the first time I felt like he was NOT touching her coz he UNDERSTOOD that Pratigya dint like him to touch her! Coz, when someone is crying, I think its very natural, even for someone who is not a lover or a husband to comfort that person by patting her BUT Krishna stopped himself from doing so - wat else could it mean, other than Krishna accepting the FACT that Pratigya doesnt like it when he touches her??? I dont think I'll forget that scene UNLIKE those MANY SCENES u mentioned which PROVED the same thing!!!😉
Lastly, I think, if Pratigya can UNDERSTAND or atleast START to understand Krishna NOW, nothing was stopping her from understanding him b4! Yes, she was feeling lonely, BUT she was all alone in that zoo of Thakurs as well, BUT she never looked at Krishna the way she did in Friday's episode, why? COZ, Krishna never gave a damn about how she felt and WANTED to listen from her like he did that day!
Nyways, since u went as FAR as saying that there is ABSOLUTELY NOTHING WRONG in Krishna, I understand all my blabberings are useless, 😆! Thanx for reading!😊

Originally posted by: SAM2U

Let me give you a little background why Pratigya hated Krishna. For Krishna, Pratigya was someone who he wanted to Kidnap after Angad sought Krishna's help to take revenge from Pratigya for a slap by her. But Krishna fell in love with Pratigya the moment he saw her. Instead of kidnapping her he protected her from Angad and started his antics and used all his resources and forces to marry her. Angad created further problems for Pratigya to take revenge from both her and Krishna since he stole her from Angad.

Pratigya never liked Krishna let alone loving him. For her Krishna was an uneducated goon of this small town, who made her and her family's life miserable along with Angad, She sacrificed her life in an effort to rid her family of the troubles that they were going through.

So this story began with Pratigya forced to marry Krishna for all the wrong reasons. For Krishna she was someone who he conquered after fighting a battle with every one. She had to put up with the dreadful and humiliating treatment by Thakurs from the very first night she entered in their so called Mahal. It was natural for her to behave in a rude manner towards her so called Husband,
who claims to love her but hurt her more when he fails to win her physically.

So now when during the last two episodes, these two are at a cross roads. Pratigya shattered and heart broken by the behavior of her father had no choice but to go back to Krishna. She still kept her troubles to herself till she saw a different Krishna. Krishna during the last episode for the very first time behaved like a true husband and a friend as well. He was soft in tone, passionate and was feeling her pain. She is melting a bit and lets see what is in store for both in the near future, which is still remains to be seen.

Hi Sam! Thanx for the recap BUT I think luv_kirya probably knows each and everything that u mentioned! 😉 And since Krishna is a fictional character, we can all be generous towards each other and let each other believe in our own POVs!😊 As long as ny of the characters are NOT bashed!
@ the bold underlined: My thoughts exactly! Maybe according to some of us viewers, the misdeeds done by Krishna towards Pratigya were HUGE enough to overshadow ny of his such behavior b4, ie. if there were ny! BUT in the last two episodes, Krishna's words about him being the husband was NOT about his male-ego or rights BUT about protecting his wife and thats what I think is one of the essential qualities of a great husband!!! And the way he tried to comfort her - u r right! He was being such a good friend, one who was a LOT better than her OWN mother or Roli! Atleast in that episode and scene, dont really want to think about the DARK TIMES ahead of KriYa!😆 And I for one, wont forget that scene, UNLESS, Krishna does something MUCH MORE WORSE than he has ever done to Pratigya or goes back on his own words, which unfortunately is another characteristic of Krishna - which will make that KriYa moment totally MEANINGLESS!!!
Edited by limits - 15 years ago
Love-u-all thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: limits

Lolzzz... Unfortunately I ONLY remembered the scenes where he tries to touch her - be it to comfort her (most of the times when she cried after being treated unfairly by his family) or just for the sake of touching her (when she was sleeping on the sofa wearing the red saree!) and she refuses him and just coz he loses his temper doesnt excuse him or make him the best for attempting to r*** his OWN wife and the person he claims to love...
Pratigya can also lose her temper and shout at Krishna or treat him like a stranger - and that makes her into an ice queen... BUT Krishna can get away as being the best, with losing his temper and trying to r*** the person he loves aka his wife - well, thats just too unfair!
Krishna's actions to shut Pratigya up and NOT listen to her part of the story or refusing to accept the fact that Pratigya can hate him - made me feel like ALL Krishna cared was HOW he felt for Pratigya and he dint care about HOW Pratigya felt for him!
However, in the last two episodes, he had shown that he LISTENED to Pratigya and cared about her wishes by selling his ring to BUY tea and stuff for her! If he were like b4, I bet he would've just ignored her saying that she is on with her lectures/professorayi!😆
Then, he dint touch her even to comfort her and that was the first time I felt like he was NOT touching her coz he UNDERSTOOD that Pratigya dint like him to touch her! Coz, when someone is crying, I think its very natural, even for someone who is not a lover or a husband to comfort that person by patting her BUT Krishna stopped himself from doing so - wat else could it mean, other than Krishna accepting the FACT that Pratigya doesnt like it when he touches her??? I dont think I'll forget that scene UNLIKE those MANY SCENES u mentioned which PROVED the same thing!!!😉
Lastly, I think, if Pratigya can UNDERSTAND or atleast START to understand Krishna NOW, nothing was stopping her from understanding him b4! Yes, she was feeling lonely, BUT she was all alone in that zoo of Thakurs as well, BUT she never looked at Krishna the way she did in Friday's episode, why? COZ, Krishna never gave a damn about how she felt and WANTED to listen from her like he did that day!
Nyways, since u went as FAR as saying that there is ABSOLUTELY NOTHING WRONG in Krishna, I understand all my blabberings are useless, 😆! Thanx for reading!😊
Hi Sam! Thanx for the recap BUT I think luv_kirya probably knows each and everything that u mentioned! 😉 And since Krishna is a fictional character, we can all be generous towards each other and let each other believe in our own POVs!😊 As long as ny of the characters are NOT bashed!
@ the bold underlined: My thoughts exactly! Maybe according to some of us viewers, the misdeeds done by Krishna towards Pratigya were HUGE enough to overshadow ny of his such behavior b4, ie. if there were ny! BUT in the last two episodes, Krishna's words about him being the husband was NOT about his male-ego or rights BUT about protecting his wife and thats what I think is one of the essential qualities of a great husband!!! And the way he tried to comfort her - u r right! He was being such a good friend, one who was a LOT better than her OWN mother or Roli! Atleast in that episode and scene, dont really want to think about the DARK TIMES ahead of KriYa!😆 And I for one, wont forget that scene, UNLESS, Krishna does something MUCH MORE WORSE than he has ever done to Pratigya or goes back on his own words, which unfortunately is another characteristic of Krishna - which will make that KriYa moment totally MEANINGLESS!!!

I agree, but sometimes when you are slapped with such a nonsensical POV, one can not help responding. Frankly I enjoy this unique and intriguing serial which is much different from other shows such as typical Ekta mata type, This is my first time ever that i am posting comments on a TV soap. 😆