shruthiR thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: kaasshh

i just wanted to say that am really nt happy with the way pratigya's character is shown....u see in the promos we always see her in a much better form...and strong....bt wen those scenes actually take place...her expressions...are always ALWAYS VRY VRY WEAK AND intolerable....i didnt wante her to become a durga ma....
bt there r thngs wich i want u to remember:
1.in the frst promo of the serial she was awsum.....i mean the way she had repliedf to those eve-teasers.....she deserves ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘
bt wen the scene actually took place in the serial....did u see her expression? man at least I wasnt satisfied.......๐Ÿ˜•
2. next during the honeymoon...the promo showed us that she pushed krishna way and stated her opinion in a strong way...bt wen THIS scene too appeared.....in the actual drama....she was agen WEAK and FUMBLING.......i hated it
so this is the thngs wich i wanted to refer too...the promos are vry vry misleading abt pratigya......
and i thnk her script,her dialogues,her evrythng requires much more attention than those of krishna's......her character needs to be highly developed......๐Ÿ˜Š

well if tht's the case,thn it's only the CV's fault,even Pooja can't do anything abt it.but they are portraying her forv the time being in a right manner coz this girl is only learning how to become brave.she hasn't been a very strong person from the beginning so she's slowly becoming more stronger by actually having the gutts to speak up infront of a gunda like Krishna who can be very violent.As the serial progresses she will start becoming stronger.We'll just have to wait and watch.
kasturika_kashu thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: tanthya

The problem ,Kaash is not with Pratigya ,It is with the Promo's ...In the promo's the focus will be on her ...and we get kinda awed by her acting whereas when the actual scene happens ,the acting of other character's completely overshadows her performance ,In fact even pearl was saying that Pooja has to improve her skill's ...

i hve seen many other strong women portraying serials and sorry to say pratigya is the weakestConfused.... that is why i wanted to concentrate on the love-story......bt these CVs wud nt evn let me do so.....๐Ÿ˜ญ
serials like geet,sangam.....na ana is des laado....the heroines are prtrayed in a much better manner......Confused
shruthiR thumbnail

no....bt at least....slap him agen....or do somethng to herself to make him understand....her explanations wud take her nowhere.....๐Ÿ˜•

but Kaash you just saw the result of what happened and can happen if she speaks her mind out on Fiday's epi.Imagione what might happen if she slaps him.Tht jerk might even kill her thanks to his MCP ways๐Ÿ˜•

Originally posted by: shruthiR

well if tht's the case,thn it's only the CV's fault,even Pooja can't do anything abt it.but they are portraying her forv the time being in a right manner coz this girl is only learning how to become brave.she hasn't been a very strong person from the beginning so she's slowly becoming more stronger by actually having the gutts to speak up infront of a gunda like Krishna who can be very violent.As the serial progresses she will start becoming stronger.We'll just have to wait and watch.

i know it isnt pooja's fault....(though her acting needs to be developed a little) coz we found her acting quite appreciating in the promos.....at least.......bt really....these CVs are so confused...they themselves dont know wat they want us to get frm all these......
on one hand they are promoting krishna's character so highly and wen we start to love him they are shattering us down.....๐Ÿ˜ญ
AqUaMaRiN thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

hey i thnk u people misunderstood me๐Ÿ˜•

i am just nt liking pratigya's explanations.....watevr may be the result...she shud nt take thngs hands down....she SHUD protest.....bt she is also becoming weak....and i really thnk that her script and dialogues and all needs more attention than those of krishna's.......๐Ÿ˜•

Hey Kaash! Well, I dont understand why u dont like Pratigya's explanations - dont tell me its just bcoz Krishna fails to understand her or even continue listening to her or interrupt her by choking her or abusing her or scaring her by attempting to r*** her!
U see, if the other side is NOT willing to understand, no matter how much u try or how many ways u try to make him understand - he JUST wont! And I've a very valid reason to think that Krishna does NOT want to understand watever Pratigya says COZ to him the reasons why Pratigya hates him does NOT matter! All that matters is that Pratigya hating him is hurting his pride and male-ego coz she dared to refuse the Prince-Charming of Allahabad!!!
Hey just got this thought,๐Ÿ˜† - its a lot like how the people in this forum who are against attempt to r*** are trying to make them - those who think being a frustrated and angry human and a husband gives him the right to do so - understand that its still wrong but are miserably failing in the attempt and being bashed!!!๐Ÿ˜† Yaar, we are so much like Pratigya!!!๐Ÿ˜†
Dont really understand wat kind of result u r talking about, but I think the result does matter coz HOW LONG can nyone be expected to bang their heads on a wall that does not want to break???
Yaar, Pratigya does not take things hands down all the time and she does protest - I dont know why/how u missed those scenes! Right! I guess, u were busy staring at Krishna, coz I know u r a big fan of him and his hotness and his cuteness and his righteousness!!!๐Ÿ˜† Hey, b4 u think I'm jumping on u, let me confess that even I love Krishna when he is doing something right and good! I find him very cute as well when he helps out Pratigya or supports her!!!
And Pratigya becomes weak WHEN Krishna starts to abuse her or force himself on her or humiliates/scares/shocks her with his lowly and disgusting thoughts and plz, I think she needs that much space to relieve her sufferings!!!
Yes, I agree with u and also think that the CVs who can come up with such a unique character as Krishna could've done a much better job with the Pratigya character BUT I'm still satisfied with the way they r building up her character, so far atleast!!!๐Ÿ˜†
Edited by limits - 15 years ago
AqUaMaRiN thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Sorry for the double post, ๐Ÿ˜†!
Edited by limits - 15 years ago

Originally posted by: shruthiR

but Kaash you just saw the result of what happened and can happen if she speaks her mind out on Fiday's epi.Imagione what might happen if she slaps him.Tht jerk might even kill her thanks to his MCP ways๐Ÿ˜•

gud na!!!! better she dies....krishna will be suffering life long๐Ÿ˜ก
well..its just my frustration dnt take it seriously......๐Ÿ˜•
no i mean she shud try to do somethng to herself.....krishna may soften down......๐Ÿ˜”

Originally posted by: limits

Hey Kaash! Well, I dont understand why u dont like Pratigya's explanations - dont tell me its just bcoz Krishna fails to understand her or even continue listening to her or interrupt her by choking her or abusing her or scaring her by attempting to r*** her!
U see, if the other side is NOT willing to understand, no matter how much u try or how many ways u try to make him understand - he JUST wont! And I've a very valid reason to think that Krishna does NOT want to understand watever Pratigya says COZ to him the reasons why Pratigya hates him does NOT matter! All that matters is that Pratigya hating him is hurting his pride and male-ego coz she dared to refuse the Prince-Charming of Allahabad!!!
Hey just got this thought,๐Ÿ˜† - its a lot like how the people in this forum who are against attempt to r*** are trying to make them - those who think being a frustrated and angry human and a husband gives him the right to do so - understand that its still wrong but are miserably failing in the attempt and being bashed!!!๐Ÿ˜† Yaar, we are so much like Pratigya!!!๐Ÿ˜†
Dont really understand wat kind of result u r talking about, but I think the result does matter coz HOW LONG can nyone be expected to bang their heads on a wall that does not want to break???
Yaar, Pratigya does not take things hands down all the time and she does protest - I dont know why/how u missed those scenes! Right! I guess, u were busy staring at Krishna, coz I know u r a big fan of him and his hotness and his cuteness and his righteousness!!!๐Ÿ˜† Hey, b4 u think I'm jumping on u, let me confess that even I love Krishna when he is doing something right and good! I find him very cute as well when he helps out Pratigya or supports her!!!
And Pratigya becomes weak WHEN Krishna starts to abuse her or force himself on her or humiliates/scares/shocks her with his lowly and disgusting thoughts and plz, I think she needs that much space to relieve her sufferings!!!
Yes, I agree with u and also think that the CVs who can come up with such a unique character as Krishna could've done a much better job with the Pratigya character BUT I'm still satisfied with the way they r building up her character, so far atleast!!!๐Ÿ˜†

sry yar i dint understand whether u were being sarcastic,mocking me...or supporting me...(wich have the least chance)๐Ÿ˜•
tanthya thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

i hve seen many other strong women portraying serials and sorry to say pratigya is the weakest๐Ÿ˜•.... that is why i wanted to concentrate on the love-story......bt these CVs wud nt evn let me do so.....๐Ÿ˜ญ

serials like geet,sangam.....na ana is des laado....the heroines are prtrayed in a much better manner......๐Ÿ˜•

You know ,even I was thinking that Pooja is not able to convey pratigya effectively ...she needs an immediate crash course on acting ...her acting is good when she is in the midst of Saxena's [all mediocre actors] BUT when she is in the midst of Thakurs ...She fails miserably ...even Kesar who doesn't have many lines outshines her with her emotive eyes ...

I was thinking that lead who acted in "kasturi ' 'Do Hanson Ka Joda ' or sanjeeda or 'Aise karo na wida " girl can do justice to the same role !!๐Ÿ˜‰

shruthiR thumbnail

gud na!!!! better she dies....krishna will be suffering life long๐Ÿ˜ก

well..its just my frustration dnt take it seriously......๐Ÿ˜•
no i mean she shud try to do somethng to herself.....krishna may soften down......๐Ÿ˜”

well right now if anyone should die out of embarassment it's Krishna for his disgusting actions and oh!!am I being dam serious!!๐Ÿ˜ก
well why shuld she change.she's fine as it is.If anyone really has to change it's Krishna and his family and being the way she is she still can bring abt tht change in them and make them realize tht they're wrong.She will become stronger slowly and steadily.