Swaron os : mathematical love

nidhi1998 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail

banner credits : rachel

"A pleasant spring afternoon with the person you love the most, an afternoon with Swayam. Wouldn't it be romantic? The thought itself makes me blush.

God help me, I just can't be normal while thinking about him. Him and his romantic tactics. I love him so much. But there is a problem, I'm not his first love or let me say only love in life, I need to share his love with,

Okay, I can't even call its name, I hate that thing so much, and it always makes me think of Him as a devil, that thing is none other than..."

"Ting" "tong"

"Speak of the devil and here he is. I hope he does not mention a word about my sautan, who am I lying to? Of course he will talk about it. He will praise it, but trying wouldn't be a mistake, so what if I lose."

She ran to open the door for him and hugged him tightly. He hugged her back with all the love. He pulled back after sometime and kissed her cheek. He held her by the waist and led her inside. After reaching the living room, he pulled her up front and close. He pushed a strand of hair behind her ear and caressed her cheek for a while.

Her cheeks had a pink hue on them and he loved to see it on her fair cheeks.

"Babe can you go and get your R.D. Sharma please, before we get carried away."

"No, this isn't happening, It shouldn't happen, why god why, I cannot tolerate this anymore. Yes, if you haven't guessed yet, my sautan is none other that big, fat, ugly and Sadistic textbook. Well, it's a guide and it has ruined my life.

My boyfriend, my love, loves mathematics more than me. And guess what, I hate maths. I was this' close to failing in that subject. And my Swayam, he does not get below 95% in it. That darn subject, I can never understand it." Sharon thought

She went and bought a fat guide named Mathematics for class 9' by R.D.Sharma.

She came in making weird faces.

"Babe you need to buck up, your exams are next week, you need to work more hard than before. You are still stuck in the grade 9 guide in college, you can't even solve that, its so easy Sharon, and I do not understand why you find it tough."

"Can I just kill you, I can't believe that I'm thinking like this about you, you know how much I hate math and will ask why I find it difficult? Is it fair?" she thought

"I know you want to kill me, but I have no choice left, if you would have passed your class XII math exam, you wouldn't have to do this now, and I could have invested time in better things to do."

"Why can't we do better things, wait, did you hear my thoughts, "

"You know that I can read your thoughts."

"Then why cant we, I'm tired of maths, please Swayam, can we please cancel today's tuition. I don't want to study. Please Swayam."

"babe you tell the same thing everyday, okay fine, lets have a deal, you score above 90% next week and I promise to stop teaching you math, this is the last chance we both have, If you remember, I had a deal with your parents that, we'd be allowed to date only if I teach you maths. If you can concentrate, this will be over soon, and then we can be with ourselves."

"Fine I will, but not more than two hours. After that you are not going to speak about my sautan"

He chuckled at her statement and nodded. He took the book from her and sat on the study table with her. He neatly opened the book to page 4.23 of the chapter "Algebraic identities" he looked at the exercise 4.4 and said

"Sharon kal tume yeh padaya tha naa maine, yeh exercise ab solve karlo. I need it done in half an hour."

"What! Half an hour, is it even possible? C'mon Swayam you cant be serious."

"I hell am, better start now, the more time you waste the more the time you need to spend with your sautan."

"But I ..."

"No buts start now" he commanded.

"Fine" she agreed

She looked in disgust and started writing in her book. He opened his other book and began to read his book. She stared at him for a while thinking

"How on earth can he stare at that with me in front of him, you will payback Mr Shekhawat. Just wait till I finish."

Her constant glaze made him shift his sight; he caught her looking at him. He glanced at her and signalled to continue. He stared at her in authority the second time.

"Fine, I'll do it." She said and continued.

He watched her from the corner of his eye; he soon started gazing at her lovingly. He smiled at her cute-angry antics. How she looked when she was confused, her eyes, and her question mark face. He places his arm on his chin and fall lost looking at her and modes into remembering cute and happy memories he made with her.

Few months before;

"Sharon, why do you hate maths?"

"Because I hate it."

"You re just exaggerating now"

"You think, I mean seriously."

"There must be something, you might like in it, you know algebra, trigonometry."

She made a disgusted face and says:

"I don't like math at all."

"Hmm, you know math can be fun, the main problem with math haters is just that they don't understand it, you shall like it soon, I guess." He sounded like a thoughtful professor.

"My dearest boyfriend, let me make myself clear, I positively hate maths. For me it occupies a place in the sewage with cockroaches, lizards and rats. I get disgusted, nauseated and depressed by it. Between an electric shock and a maths test, I'd choose the former. I heard some people walk miles to get water in Rajasthan; I would trade my maths problems for that and walk everyday. Maths is the worst thing ever invented by man. What were they thinking, language is too easy so let's make some creepy symbols and manipulate them to haunt every generation of kids? And fun, if maths is fun, then a viral infection is fun, getting a tooth extraction is fun. I have lived and compromised with that darn subject for years. From class one to twelve I tolerated it, we have been sharing a troubled relationship for years. People get nightmares about monsters; I get nightmares about surprise math tests. People like you who score 100% in it all the time are in love with it. So get one thing straight into your head, I hate math and I can't love it."

"Fine, let's study now." He said clearly exasperated by her radical statement. He never heard anyone expressing such hatred for his favourite subject.

A click of sound woke him up from his dream world. He woke to see his girlfriend

Waving her hand in front of him and calling him to get him back to earth.

"Lost in me, Mr Romeo?"

"Hmm"

"I'm delighted to know that." She said blushing furiously.

This was enough to get him back he said

"Sharon have you completed the exercise."

"Yes sir"

"Let me check"

He takes her diary to check it. He liked her obsession for diaries, well; she wasn't obsessed she just had hundreds of them with her. And she hated wasting paper and books, so she used these diaries everywhere. She got 10 diaries every year, all thanks to her dad's clients; they used to send these diaries as a gift for most festivals.

He looks at her sums. He stares at each of them and calms himself by taking a deep breath. He looks at her and says

"Sharon out of the 6 questions that you did you got 4 of them absolutely wrong."

He takes a deep breath and asks her

"Sharon, answer these questions,

1)3*3*3 =?

2)100-88=?"

"3 multiplied by itself thrice is 3 cube which is 27, and 100-88 is... I calculate and tell." She answers.

She calculates it on the back page of her diary and says

"12"

"Then why did you write 3*3*3=9

I mean how it can be nine. Sharon, you are so in attentive. Where is your concentration?

And not to forget to mention 100-88=22, How Sharon? , Addition and subtraction mistakes? Seriously?"

He shouted in a low voice.

"I'm sorry, I can't do it."

"Shut up now, stop this drama, Sharon if you can learn theorems and formulae then why can't you add, subtract, multiply and divide? It's easy."

"Because I'm suffering with dyscalculia, it's a disease in which children don't understand mathematics."

"Sharon, firstly, it's a problem faced by kids, not adults. Secondly you would not be able to do anything in math if you suffered it, you would not only have been bad at calculations, you wouldn't be able to learn theorems, and you would not understand numbers. Thirdly, I don't think you suffer from it, now correct your mistakes."

He said in a stern voice. She took the notebook from his hand like the most obedient student. He knew all her drama and her tricks she used for not doing maths. This was a new trick and it failed.

He rested his head on his hand and closed his eyes as he walked into his Sharonland. He now remembered more memories while the person sitting beside was frustrated and infuriated by him.

"It's not fair, why is he allowed to dream about me and I am supposed to do maths, why can't I go into my Swayamland. Why god why? Just look at him. He looks so cute and adorable when he rests his head on his hand. I'm sure he is thinking about me and I'm stuck with my sautan this book, R.D Sharma. "

"Sharon, study, finish it fast or else you will have to spend more time with your sautan than me. "He said still resting his head on his hand.

"I know you find me cute when I'm like this but Sharon complete this fast then you have the day with me, without any disturbance. Please."

He said looking at her.

"Fine, do I have any choice?" she groaned.

She did it. She completed the exercise. It took her only 5 hours to finish it.

She said

"Swayam it's been six hours since I started, the two hour time limit is over. Let's call it off for today."

"No it isn't, you were supposed to finish this exercise in half an hour. You took five hours. I also need to teach you something."

"What, have you lost it by any chance? Swayam please Swayam, I can't do it.

I'm tired."

"I have no choice, my love." He smiled and said while she cursed him under her breath.

part 2 :

note below

Edited by nidhi1998 - 11 years ago

nidhi1998 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail

hello there ppl or earth
how are you
i know forum is very sad
so i came with an os on the subject i hate
i hope you like it
and yes
give comments and likes at any cost
please,
correct me for my mistakes
part 2 will be updated soon
hope to read coments
loads of love,
nidhi

buddy Swaron_PMs for pms
Edited by nidhi1998 - 11 years ago
SanskritiS thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Mine
Edited
Maths is my favorite subject n Sharon hates it😭
Swayam lost in Sharon's cuteness
Loved the way u penned Sharon's hatred towards Maths
Poor her love mei kya kya padhna parta hai😆

Edited by SanskritiS - 11 years ago
SwaRon_rocks thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Res
Plz remind me to unres this after my math exam.
-sincerely a maths hater :P
Unres

Nids🤗
Love u for this one..
I loathe maths and so do you..finally teri frustration os se bahar aayi
The banner is good rach:)
coming to the os ,
Rd big ugly sadistic..couldn't have described it better🤢
calling it sautan😆
overall the hate rd part was hilarious and nicely penned..kudos for the concept👏
back to romance part..sweet..mast mix kiya tune romance comedy ke sath😳
now do update super soon.
-Veronica
Edited by SwaRon_rocks - 11 years ago
fanista thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
awesome ...
i'm a maths lover though ...hehe
pooja123456 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
i am a math lover but i lked this os...
do continue it
Edited by pooja123456 - 11 years ago
Hp_TvD_mAnIc thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
lovely os...

i love maths till 10
TannuVsmSwaRon thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
HA HA HA HA HA 🤣
Main Sharon ka dukh samjh sakti hu.. In too gave on maths after my 10th😆
Coming to the OS
Awesome job Nidhi
Really felt light weighted and laughed out at Sharon's thoughts about her sautan
Especially that one part where she compares it with 'n' number of things 😆
Thanks dear this laugh was much needed
Highly impressed the way you come up with such ideas for an OS 👏
Eager to read more from you 🤗
Swaronvrushan thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Ohhh I can't describe wat this os has done...it is like water in the desert...cool wind in summer...
Winter_Falls thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
res😊

i loved it totally... 😃
loved d way u have described Sharon hatred for maths... 😆
even i can understand her feelings..i do hated maths after 10th... 😆
Swayam as tr...bechari Sharon...having such cute tr have to concentrate on math book 😆
it ws amazing dear.. 😃
Edited by sweetdivya - 11 years ago