sourmisery thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
And thus, we reach the final of this Elections Track. Definitely, one of the strongest characters oriented tracks of TBP so far 👏 And without a doubt, one of my favorites.

Won't go in details this time. I would've loved it if RV had won the elections fair&square but then, that wouldn't have given scope of conflict for the future tracks. A cynical part of me says that I saw it coming. TBP CVs love KD, they can't just beat him like that. So, they made the track look like KD won despite losing. Who can, specially the vast majority of KD phangurls, say truthfully that RV's victory was because he deserved it? He was shown winning only because KD was disqualified. His winning is void once the truth comes out. Regardless of his stronger agenda and campaigning, regardless of the fact that in the position of a Buddy it was RV who did his best to not let this election business get into his head, ultimate villain would be RV. Since when did biased people see sense anyway? So yeah, a track which satisfied the fans of both the guys. RV's by giving him a track where he can show his leader skills and KD by giving it an end which justified his losing by twisting the events in a way ke arey, he was treated wrong cuz the opposition team cheated.

*yawn*

Personal cynical (though truthful) rants aside, RV won. Saw a shadow of guilt on Avi's face when he saw tears of joy on Panchi's face when he said he didn't have any hand in booth tampering. Which kind of strengthens my belief that this is one blow which Panchi won't take politely. Twice she trusted him, twice she gave him the chance to do right and twice, he failed. Third time is the charm, no. Sometimes, it's better to steer clear of this proverb and not give third time a chance.

Personally, I found no issues in RV not suggesting a re-polling or making it clear that he isn't giving Omi any benefit of doubt. He just wanted this election business to get over with and done. KD was shocked, justified. But this is just one more scenario from where he can learn that not all will go according to his wishes, not everyone will act thinking about him all the time. People will do what they have to do. Right or wrong, we can't judge that. We can only control our reactions to it.

KD's was obvious - major hurt/disappointment mixed with disbelief. One could say that he wanted a chance to be given fair treatment, a chance which was in RV's hand. And that one would be right. My counter argument would be that RV wanted this election business to be just over. He could see the dents in their friendship. Why give another chance to widen that gap? Whatever was done, is done. Now move on. Pick up the pieces and start afresh. Though I highly doubt that would happen.

Just a slight scene of Rukmini yet again being insecure of RaHi. I so need this angle to explored more now that elections are over!

Kiya being all supportive of KD, a detail which I loved. Professional business is over, now personal feelings will take over. And all her personal feelings are reserved for KD.

Mr.D's sudden illness is a blow to KD, right after his losing in the elections. He is now at a very vulnerable state of mind, one where he won't act genuine and be closed off in a shell. A shell which RV did his best to open enough to give him space to come in. Mistrust is running high, not just among these two hunks but overall as well. It is easy to say that once something is over, it'll return back to normal but truth is, that is not so. Repercussions, consequences; all that have to be face. Reap what you sow? Only now, they'd have to reap what others sowed.

Overall, a fitting end to this track. The track was introduced to highlight the weakness of a seemingly strong Buddy Family. Since day 1, I knew it won't have a hunky dory end to it and it didn't. The results are transcending to another track now. The elections might be over but the business which started here is far from over. While, my EPs end here, all my best wishes to the CVs to continue on just as strongly as they started this and dealt with it 👏

And yes, crappiest EP yet but my thoughts are all over the place right now 😆

Let-It-Go thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
I am gonna miss your EPs!
Even I was wondering the same as I was reading WU given by you. If Omi was just found with the ballot box and Avi was not shown in the scene, then obviously people would have been satisfied with RV's reaction but since Avi is vlearly shown plotting, it gets biased towards KD. Hell Wait! every track hits the end with almost the same frame so chuck it. I can understand RV's POV and I hope people understand too. KD waa right on his behalf but he could have suggested re-polling himself, it was not that difficult. Not everytime ranveer is going to read his mind and thats human nature.
Avi and Panchi are breaking up for sure in near future, she wont let it ho this tym. I am.somehow glad that Panchi didnt have that rational mind working this time. She was glad that RV won and didnt let her brain grill between right-wrong. I love how this gurl changes her perspective when it comes to Ranveer. Next track will focus mainly on RV-KD and at the nd it will be Panchi and Ranveer at the losing end or maybe .."magic" works for them in disguise.
I love commenting here .. :D
springkissed thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Commented before but after reading the WU, I deleted my response because I feel like I need to watch the episode to get the gist of the situation!
So, RES for now! :)

Edited by coolpixie - 12 years ago
s2singh thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Overall a very nice track... TBP has manage to reach again on top(fans expectations) with the help of this track...⭐️⭐️
I liked todays epi...
1) I realy wanted KD to be back with his family. the way he left his home and since than he is in trouble...his exam results effected cos of living in hostel...and its not easy to leave ur family in a mid way..no one in this world can be happy without family..
2) KD is deeply hurt. But this will make him more strong
3) Avi lied to Panchi that means Vichi breakup is going to happen in future...this tim she will not forgive him for sure.
4) mais ur right CV's love KD...actually CV's cant take risk with KD cos his character and fan following is very large..
5)When the results were announced RV was not happy...this shows that he didnt wanted to win election like this...but isme ranveer ka kya fault hai...use toh infact elections ladne main koi interest hi nahi tha...he wanted to save his friendship with KD. he didnt wanted to hurt KD
6) Aaj bhi cute Kisha scene...Piddi and Kiya supporting KD...
Smriti
sourmisery thumbnail

Originally posted by: Let-It-Go

I am gonna miss your EPs!
Even I was wondering the same as I was reading WU given by you. If Omi was just found with the ballot box and Avi was not shown in the scene, then obviously people would have been satisfied with RV's reaction but since Avi is vlearly shown plotting, it gets biased towards KD. Hell Wait! every track hits the end with almost the same frame so chuck it. I can understand RV's POV and I hope people understand too. KD waa right on his behalf but he could have suggested re-polling himself, it was not that difficult. Not everytime ranveer is going to read his mind and thats human nature.
Avi and Panchi are breaking up for sure in near future, she wont let it ho this tym. I am.somehow glad that Panchi didnt have that rational mind working this time. She was glad that RV won and didnt let her brain grill between right-wrong. I love how this gurl changes her perspective when it comes to Ranveer. Next track will focus mainly on RV-KD and at the nd it will be Panchi and Ranveer at the losing end or maybe .."magic" works for them in disguise.
I love commenting here .. :D

well EPs are over but I think I will be making posts after episodes... if not then surely reactions in the WU. jo bhi, till TBP is interesting me, feedback tou I will continue giving in one way or the other :p

people understanding RV? haha, that's a dream :p waise yeah, KD could have suggested re-polling. since he is guilt free in all this and JJ would've understood because he knows KD won't ever support cheating like that. why should only RV be the one considering other people?

I was also liking Panchi being extra cheerful with the results with all the cheering and masti! and when RV got in the celebration mood, she was right there for him! ViChi have a great base for break up..I just hope it happens soon! regarding RaHi "magic" working..well! I am consciously not thinking on that track xD

you keep these comments coming!!
sourmisery thumbnail

Originally posted by: coolpixie

Commented before but after reading the WU, I deleted my response because I feel like I need to watch the episode to get the gist of the situation!

So, RES for now! :)
>

no fair! i wanted to read your impulsive response!! 😆
ItsMe_Ammu thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Will watch and comment...😛
sourmisery thumbnail
@Smriti - yes, a really good track filled with consistency and most importantantly, zero fillers!!

KD will be back home. in this time of crisis, he has no other option.

ViChi break up is more or less confirmed. unless Panchi gets all her brain cells killed and still decides to be with him...

KD has to use his rationality rather than impulsiveness this time and consider everyone's position. losing his friend just cuz he won the elections won't help KD in any way.

yes, I know they can't compromise with KD's fan following and I have made peace with that. some things wont ever change :p

of course RV wasn't happy..but KD isn't considering that at all. hence, his behavior with RV in precap. but let's see what happens now..
ItsMe_Ammu thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
The KD fan in me is having a tiff with the rational person in me...😛
So the fangirl says, RV shouldnt have spoken in favour of Avi like that. And the rational part replies so what if he did, only WE have seen Avi plotting the buddies havent, if KD believes what Omi is saying then why shouldnt RV believe Avi...??
Then the fan says, Ok but still RV should have supported KD in front of the commitee and spoken of a re-poll and the rational part completly agrees with you Maisy, why RV..? KD could have said it himself, and as you said RV wants an end to this entire election bussiness. And who knows if RV supported KD there maybe later KD would have turned against him saying that he doesnt want the post as a charity from anyone...
So RV wasnt exactly jumping of happiness or anything when the result was announced, he too seemed a little hurt at the beginning so KD behaving like that wat in the precap wasnt right.
But from KD's side, he is hurt, shocked, perplexedn and in a most unexpected situation, so again the fan in me will forgive him for doing so...(Sorry Maisy)
Coming to others, Vichi's end has begun, Panchi will never forgive Avi for what he did when the truth comes out. Avi must have won against Omi for now, but in the long run he is gonna lose more special people.
Rukmini, finally the CV's seems to have made a stand on what she feels on Rahi., today I felt a little bad for her standing all alone in the midst of so many people...
Kiya, from the moment her vote was cast she had put away all the things connecting with that out of her head, now she only has to listen to her heart. The hus in the hospital was nice, she could see how upset KD was and she knows that she has to there for KD.
Piddi, he can never celebrate the lose of KD and poor guy was sitting all alone...
So the elections are over but the after effects have only begun, there are still a lot more to be taken care of, I really hope the CV's wont ruin it, the track was too good...
And I'll miss your essay's Mais, I think this is by far my longest comment on youe essays...
So thats it, hope we get more of such amazing tracks...
-Razzy- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
i can sense you being a bit biased here mais :/
you made KD faults seems brighter in front of RV's :/
if KD would have won then you might had not liked it saying his agendas were not that strong and all
and now when cvs has shown RV wining , you still got problem with that ,
we know RV haven't won in all fair method , but that doesn't mean by counting the votes still he would have won , it could have been KD also
afterall whatever both guys had done in their campaining , in their speechs , the only thing that actually mattered was votes , so yeah seeing that way it defo wasn't a fair win
and we can't deny here that RV winning was unfair because we don't know who would have won if the votes would have actually got counted

you are defending RV out here , when he was also somewhere having his bits of faults

and whats up with the fangirling thing , i just don't get it :/
people loves KD , is there any prob loving your favourite character ? you fangirl for ranveer , and i saw no one complaining about that :/
and if you are saying that cvs are bent towards KD just because of his fan-following then i wonder what should have happened with KiSha track because surely KiSha too got a huge fan-following , but KiSha fans too had saw very worst phases and i wonder if cvs cares soo much about the fan wishes or who they follow ... then the story could have been totally different here i guess
Lolz and if cvs loved KD so much then why would they put all world problems in his life :P

and being the point of friendship , well as always being said TBP is a character oriented show , right ? we defo can't expect KD and RV to be the same :/ if both acted like mahaan aatmas then i don't think it would have given any interest to this track

why would you say KD thinks all will happen his way and that :/
this made me confuse because seriously i never saw KD being like that , and if you are pointing out for Kiya supporting him , then i guess its natural to expect a support from his girlfriend and even after learning that Kiya won't support him , he didn't make a fuss about it :/

you said RV wanted to get over with that election thing because he saw his friendship getting affected and thats why he didn't went ahead went ahead with it
well if thats the point then i guess wouldn't it have been better if he would have tried to take some efforts to atleast make this thing fair , this would surely had filled some of the cracks if not all...just saying

Well i said what i wanted too , just wanted to clear out for KD here , because i felt he was being misjudge...
anyways totally my POV

and yeah congragulatins for completing whole election episodes series !!! :)

Edited by -Razzy- - 12 years ago