andy.a thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Chapter 34

When manyta returned home that evening she found her apartment filled with flowers. And in the midst stood uday, reading a book

M: uday!!!what is all this!!!

Uday just grinned... he was pleased that manyta was happy

Manyta came and sat next to uday and said m, why did you do this?

U: I just saw these flowers at the florist shop and I just love flowers so I brought them all. When I came home I just arranged this, I am sorry, maybe I should have kept in my room , instead of keeping in. Sorry manyta... I will remove this right away, and he starts to take them away

Manyta who thought these flowers were for her became sad and this was noticed by uday.

M: I thought (in a sad way)... don't take the flowers from here, I like them too

U: are you sure?

M: yes I am...

U: so you thought these flowers were for you?

M: na... I did not (lying)and why should I feel like that?

U: because these flowers are meant for you!!

M: (excited) what!!!

U: you heard right, these flowers are indeed for you...

M: but you said ..

U: I was just pulling your legs,,, the expression on you face was priceless when I said these were not for you. But what is this connection between ladies and flowers?

M: all girls like flowers...

So are you not a girl, is that why you returned the flowers and chocolates I send you!!! But last time I checked you were a girl thought uday..and a wicked grin appeared on his face, he looked at manyta

M: hey why are you staring at me?

U: nothing...

M: something is not right (raising her brows) oh, you went t the temple today!!

U: how did you know???(surprised)

M: oh ho, the sandal wood tikka on your forehead (pointing there)

U: (touching the tikka ) ya, I went to the temple...a place I swore I wont visit, thought uday

M: so how do you feel. I mean, can you remember anything?

U: I get migranes, which are so painful, even today, I don't know what I see is real or I am hallucinating. Its just flashes, it is all unclear and its gets over in a matter of seconds leaving me blank again... its so frustrating...

M: maybe you should see your doctor!!(in a concerned voice)

U: I have booked an appointment with the doctor, maybe he would help me understand what all those flashes are...( he rubs his forehead)

M: is it hurting again???

U: ya, a bit

M: let me apply some balm for you

And so manveer spend the entire evening playing doctor and patient

It was 8 in the morning

M: are you sure you don't want me to leave you to the hospital

U: na, I can mange... don't bother about me manyta...

As they parted ways uday thought sorry manyta for lying to you, but I have no other choice, oh god!! (checking his watch) Am late, I just cant afford to be late... he he he

Sharanya was tied to the chair, fear was visible in her eyes, the cloth stuffed in her mouth was making her to gag... she looked scared as the masked man came forward... he removed something from his shirt pocket, it glistened in the sunlight. It was a knife shaped in a "s" form. The masked man approached the girl and hovered over her.

"what a cute girl!!!" said the masked man. He traced the knife from her temple to her throat, and the girl shuddered as the sharp edge of the knife cut into her skin. Drops of blood started to flow out of the wound, and the girl shed more soundless tears...

Please, please, don't hurt me, she tried to say this to her kidnapper through her eyes, but he seemed to enjoy her pain. He enjoyed cutting her face and watching blod gush out... he felt merciful at her so he just slit her throat and ended her misery...

"Work done" announced the masked man after removing his mask and making himself comfortable on the sofa, the man seated at the table asked

"the body?"

"its taken care of"

"good, here is the money"

The killer took the money, and stuffed it inside his shirt and left the room

Evening around 5

Uday was resting in his room when manyta rushed to his room with a gun in her hand...

"uday your game is up" she said in a very stern voice.

Uday did not know what to do, but stare at her in disbelief. Just a slight movement of his body and he would be able to remove the gun from her hand before she could move a muscle, but he waited to know how she found out...his face was still very calm and composed...

Manyta suddenly burst out laughing. She put te gun on the bed and sat on the bed, her hands over her stomach to suppress her laughter. Uday looked at her, confusion clearly visible on his face. Finally he managed to say..

U:what!!!!

M: ha ha ha, you should have seen your face, it was so funny, ha ha ha, you are scared of a toy gun, ha ha ha

Uday took the gun and examined it, she was right, it was a toy gun... and he thought... very bad mr shark, very very bad!!! He mentally scolded himself.

Uday became worried, how would she react if she found out that he was acting all this time, would she forgive him...

Manyta interrupted uday's thoughts, m: hey which dream world are you!!! Ha ha ha... I loved your face ha ha ha

U: you really scared me, I thought you became insane, trying to shoot innocent men!!!

M: innocent men!!! How interesting

And uday did not fail to notice the hidden meaning in that sentence too.. he just smirked.

That night passed without any event, manyta still continued to sleep with uday, and uday watched her sleep.. he drifted into sleep sometime around 2 in the morning

A girl was screaming, her face was cut here and there, and blood was oozing out of the wounds. She was screaming for help but no one was helping her. A masked man approached her, she tried to scream but the cloth In her mouth prevented her from screaming... her face reminded uday of someone, someone very familiar, uday looked at her and suddenly he remembered who it was and it was when he screamed

Uday woke up , he was sweating , he looked around, manyta was not there, but within a few seconds she rushed to his side.

M: what happened uday?

U: no, nothing, I had a dream.. no , a nightmare

M: its ok uday, don't worry

Manyta was about to hug and comfort uday when the calling bell rang.

Manyta excused herself and went to answer the door. Uday put on his t shirt and followed her. Manyta opened the door. Standing outside was a man, tall and handsome with a bouquet of red roses . manyta was shocked seeing him there, she cried

M: adhi !!! what are you doing here?????

Adhi came and hugged manyta, as he entered her drawing room, his eyes fell on uday standing there wearing his t shirt. Adhi's smile was replaced by a terrible frown

Its just a filler, the next chapter would be more thrilling

Hope you would still wait for the next update

Please do like and comment😃

Waiting for your feed back😳

Edited by andy.a - 11 years ago
cnibir thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Thanks for the update Andy. I liked it a lot... As u mentioned it is a filler update but inspite of that I thoroughly enjoyed the manager moments.

Thank you for the pm and I can't wait for next chapter.

Continue soon
Lovelydrops thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
fantastic update...no uday again became a cruel killer...i was thought may be he left everything...manveer scene was awesome...poor manyata i feel bad for her...i can imagine what gonna happen between adhi and uday...and thanks for pm...
MAHI1198 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
huff finally u updated!!
the update was fantastic!
I just hope so badly hope
that Uday won't live his dreadful past again!!
loved it to core!!
update soon
capriya thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Hai, its a dhamaka update yaar.. Who's this new shark in the story? Cute and nice romantic moments of Manyata and Uday. I just love it when Uday arranged flowers in the apartment. What will Manyata say to Aadi? Thanks for the PM. Love to read next chapter. Update soon...
SNOWWHITE83 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 12th Anniversary Thumbnail + 5
awesome andy.loved it.

manveer scenes were superb.
i dont think dat killer is uv.
den wat is dis aadhi upto.
keep him away from manyata.

continue soon.danxs for pm.
saakhi01 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Nice update andy, sorry my like button is nt working...
Uday, i mean mr. Shark killed dat girl or not????
Adhi ki expression dekhne waale honge on seeing uday 😆 , Did J send him? ??
PrincessAshVik thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Thanks for updating. Please update soon. The suspense is killing. Who is the girl? Was it Uday who killed her? But if its the same girl who is in his dream...??? Too many questions and alot of confusion. Please update soon and PM me please
humairaa1 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Hey
How you? 😊
Awesome, superb, fantastic update 👏
Loved it loads ⭐️
Loved the part where Uday gave Manyata flowers
N the part where she played a prank on him by showing a fake gun
Who was that poor girl n who was the man who killed her???
N even more weird, Uday dreamt of it
Thanks for the pm 😊
Plz update soon 😃
Ayesha.behroz thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
wow andy amazing chapter manyata and uday flower secene just brilliant fantabulouse weldone awee mnayata sad listen him but uday make her happy to say this is for you amazing uday pulling her legss heheh goood good very nyc aweee manyata and uday hugs cute addhi entery nice waiting for next update wen u update i m eagerly for next update please update soon yar!