enigmatic_zephy thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Folks who choose to comment... my interest really lies in understanding the objective pschy here...

Multiple points for discussion based on today's episode!

1. SHAAN vs DD
So called 2 non dancers and celebrities...2 artistes whose choreographers try out similar styles week on week.. and yet..

Between DD and Shaan ( I will come to other contestants later), Look at how much growth / dancing Shaan has shown... he dances.. he does something

• You talk about lifts, he does it too.. infact shaan has shown more variety with finesse that DD
  • You talk abt smooth dances, he does that.. unlike DD who is always tied to Salman
  • I am trying to bring out the stark difference in growth of two similar cases...

• JDJ concept wise, how is Salman a good choreographer...Marischa has achieved more than Salman.. Salman dances for himself.. nothing should make him look bad.. which is fine..but how can judges turn a blind eye to this..
  • DD as a student is doing what her choreographer is letting her do...but how can you objectively on a platform of dance go on giving 30 on 30 to a performance where the student has danced on her own for the first time only after 7 weeks.. and that too simple steps..for every single 'wow' moment why is it the 'clinging' required...
  • This is a comment on the judges..
  • And lastly, even though DD is putting in her best and delivering what her choreographer wants her to do..this is a team performance.. and this couple is not as much deserving as a few others...
  • YOUR OPINION ON: As participants, in your opinion who has done more justice to dancing and who has shown more growth?

2. Lauren
  • Do you really think today's choreography was MINDBLOWING??
  • Mind you, dancing was brilliant..lauren is a fantastic dancer.. but was the choreography really that great???
  • Your opinion?

3. Sana:
  • I saw her dancing for the first time today.. expressions ki maa-baap sab hai.. very very very nice..
  • Your opinion: Do you think Tushar is living upto his freaking awesome choreographer image?
4. Mukti:
  • I for one, am very dissapointed with her acts..have seen her in zara nachke dikha.. she is a fantastic dancer.. sharp movements, clean lines...yahan par sab ajeeb hai
  • Your opinion: Are you enjoying mukti as much as you hoped for?

And lastly...

Hai koi kya is duniya mein, who actually concurs with our dear 3..ahem ahem..????
Edited by enigmatic_zephy - 12 years ago

Cutiepie_Rani thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
Shaan has been consistent from Day 1. Always trying something new and challenging. Sometimes he has excelled, other times he has been average. But his performances are always a treat to watch.

Sana always has some surprise element in her dance. I never knew that she could be such an enthusiastic dance lover. She loves dance and that is evident from her energy and charisma that she brings on stage.

Mukti is also another phenomenal dancer. That does not come as a surprise at all. We've all seen Shakti win it all on DID. It runs in the genes. I really enjoyed her performance this week. I thought her expressions were really good!

Lauren we all know is a great dancer, but I do feel that sometimes her performances are over-hyped. As a choreo, Puneet is average, but because he has someone like Lauren his choreo really stands out because she is able to execute it really well!

Drashi for me is plain average. She hasn't shown anything spell bounding yet. She also hails from a dancing family. She's not a bad dancer, but her strengths as a dancer are simply not showing. Salman is not doing a great job with the choreography and Drashti is unable to give her 101%. So far there hasn't been one performance where I can say WOW! That was amazing.

Remo sir seems to be biased with his students aka Puneet & Salman. Always getting perfects when there was a lot lacking in the performance.

I haven't seen today's episode so I can't comment on the individual dances. But just thought I'd give out my honest opinions on the contestants that you have mentioned.
shaphiuu thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Sorry... wanted to say something Out of topic... Where's ur review for todays episode.. If posted can u post the link...

Originally posted by: Cutiepie Rani

Shaan has been consistent from Day 1. Always trying something new and challenging. Sometimes he has excelled, other times he has been average. But his performances are always a treat to watch.

Sana always has some surprise element in her dance. I never knew that she could be such an enthusiastic dance lover. She loves dance and that is evident from her energy and charisma that she brings on stage.

Mukti is also another phenomenal dancer. That does not come as a surprise at all. We've all seen Shakti win it all on DID. It runs in the genes. I really enjoyed her performance this week. I thought her expressions were really good!

Lauren we all know is a great dancer, but I do feel that sometimes her performances are over-hyped. As a choreo, Puneet is average, but because he has someone like Lauren his choreo really stands out because she is able to execute it really well!

Drashi for me is plain average. She hasn't shown anything spell bounding yet. She also hails from a dancing family. She's not a bad dancer, but her strengths as a dancer are simply not showing. Salman is not doing a great job with the choreography and Drashti is unable to give her 101%. So far there hasn't been one performance where I can say WOW! That was amazing.

Remo sir seems to be biased with his students aka Puneet & Salman. Always getting perfects when there was a lot lacking in the performance.

I haven't seen today's episode so I can't comment on the individual dances. But just thought I'd give out my honest opinions on the contestants that you have mentioned.

Very well said... I agree with you.. I couldn't have put this any better!

Originally posted by: shaphiuu

Sorry... wanted to say something Out of topic... Where's ur review for todays episode.. If posted can u post the link...

😃 in progress.. will post the link once i am done..

PS: you comment made me so happy!!!...😊
BeingBlunt thumbnail
Great Post as always Zephy. 👍🏼
Will Comment after i watch the performances.

poorvab thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
i personally felt that this week, DD and Lauren both were not that great to get 30/30! the performance overall was good but the choreo was not something so out of the world . i just felt both were over hyped this time!
and i felt sana did a much better job than both of them! just my POV
Edited by poorvab - 12 years ago
pieryrose thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 8
ok.. i was quite surprised when kjo gave a standing ovation on lauren's performance.. and the most shocking part was the reaction of the judges...

remo bowing down to punit,
madhuri saying that it was the 1st time she cried( did she forget bharti's performance🤓)
kjo saying it was the best dance of jhalak..( did he foresee all the dances of jhalak this season, to be saying that? 🤔

honestly, this performance didnt deserve this much compliments..the dance was great,and choreography wise it was spontaneous...but for me, it wasnt the best dance...yes lauren deserved to get 30, but the comments of the judges were too much..

Edited by pieryrose - 12 years ago
Serenity_me thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 6
i think both DD n shaan have got very good choreographers, who know how to cover their partner's weakness . if we compare shaan n drashti then i will say , shaan has definitely grown up as a dancer. he improved a lot. i always enjoyed his performance. there will be no doubt if he reach in finale 😃 .

Drashti - being a drashti fan, i always said that she is not d best dancer infact she is in learning stage or i wud say she is an average dancer. i have seen her many solo performances on bollywood song n also on saroj ji aja nach le show, so i wud rate those dances better than what she has performed on jhalak . she is a good student , no doubt in it. she is doing what her choreo is teaching her but as a fan i want to see her dance more , enough of lifts plz. its not that i did not enjoyed her performance, she has learned a lot but still like other non dancers i want to see more of her on stage rather salmaan covering her. for me her first performance was d best performance. i loved that romantic dance. just saw her parrot act, it was different , liked some postures n lifts. so overall she is an average dancer. waiting for more of her dance.

lauren- she is one of d best dancer in jhalak. just like last time isha was d best n this time its luaren. her todays performance was really a good performance , liked its concept, shama n parwana😳but it was not that much powerful ki our lovely judges cudn't stop themselves to come over stage.it was over hyped. pata nahi judges kyu senti ho jtaey h lauren, salmaan n tushar k case me😆

sana- this girl is powerhouse of energy. sana the mithochondria😆

ps- these judges r getting on my nerves . plz chuck them out😆
Edited by Slov_perfringes - 12 years ago
571304 thumbnail
@TM, how dare you ask us to express our honest opinion? don't u know that is considered "bashing"...😉😆

But as am already a certified basher. So here it goes-

1. Shaan versus DD- Never expected Shaan to dance before JDJ, although I loved his voice. But he has been consistently "dancing" from Day 1 and also improving steadily. He is nothing out of the world because common he is a singer, not even a TV actor who gets to dance in her/his show every other week and then there are award functions, private parties, item numbers and so on. And if I am not wrong, till this day a female actor gets her break also because she can dance. Bitter truth is our TV shows and movies still mostly never appreciates your acting skills. So I would prefer Shaan any day over DD, also like Marischa more than Salman.😃

2. Lauren- She is the best dancer in this stage and no one should ever doubt on her dancing skills. Also by now we have witnessed the actor within her. So she was superb. The choreography too was very good, although inspired from Western Dance Shows. For the first time I felt that Punit matched up to the caliber of Lauren and that is a huge achievement in itself. But I did not find the choreography that great to be deserving the multiple standing ovations. 😃

3. Sana- is a surprise package- a rare combination of energy and expressions. It seems she "dances" with her heart. But Tushar is not living up to his freaking awesome choreographer image, if such an image really exists for him. 😆

4. Mukti- is a professional and her expressions too were great this week. I was flabbergasted that he lifted his choreo. This week's performance was somewhat what I expected of her, last week one did not meet my expectations.

As per the judges, don't poke me there, I do not want a volcanic eruption here. 😃

Edit: typos
Edited by El_Dorado - 12 years ago