..gracie.. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
me too waiting😛
Tacker_Holic thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Hey all!
Firstly I wanna apologise for the long delay in this update but now my exams are over I will be able to update regularly! I have tried to make this update interesting but I have taken a short leap.. in order to move the story ahead!
So here we go, please leave your honest comments and thoughts and if you don't like it please say! Constructive criticism is welcome!
Tacker_Holic thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Part 25

Raj wiped his tears a little and thought about where to start. "Navya.. actually you know that I am from India na? Well I grew up in Delhi and when I was 3 years old my mum passed away from cancer.. I was too little to understand what was actually wrong with my mother infact.. I didn't even understand what death was... at that time it was only me and my dad left.. he used to console me and he was my mother, father, sibling, friend everything! Our life continued and without my mother we managed to meet ends.. we weren't at all rich and we lived in quite a dangerous part of Delhi.. I joined school with great difficulty but due to the fact I was a bright student the school wanted to keep me! At the age of 10 my Dad died in a car crash I was at school and then someone rang my Dad's cell phone at the school and they informed me. At that point I had no one with me, no one to hold me tight and no one to look after me!" Raj stopped and he wiped his tears. Navya was in complete shock. Tears poured from her eye lids as she could feel his pain. "But how did you get here Raj.. I mean become a big doctor and all!" Navya was so intrigued but she felt for him. Raj looked at her and continued "After.. finding out my Dad had passed away we completed his final rites and then I had to live with my Bua and Fufa ji... but they didn't like me... they hated me! They didn't want to pay for my education..infact they didn't even want me in their house!" Navya was speechless. "You must be thinking how it all happened.. I guess I was destined to get here.. the school funded my education and they decided to send me to boarding school, that's how I escaped constant verbal and physical abuse.. if there is anyone out there in the world for me today it was my princpal Mr Raj Shekhar Bajpai.. he was my guru, my friend and most importantly a father to me!" Navya was amazed at Raj's story. "Raj.. I dont know what to say.. you have been through so much yet you are so strong!" Navya held his hand firmly to comfort him. "Yeah Navya.. I have been through a lot.. but I guess I did this all for my parents.. when I was younger they wanted me to be a doctor.. they wanted me to be successful and not have a life like them.. so all of this.. everything I have is my parent's dream.. I dont have a dream of my own!" Raj went over to the balcony and looked up at the night sky. "Navya you know.. right now I have everything money, status, education a roof over my head.. but you know all my life I have lacked the finer more precious things in life love and happiness! I am jealous of people who have family, friends who have love surrounded everywhere.. but me all I have is loneliness!" Raj continued to look up and then Navya held his shoulder. "Raj.. dont ever say that.. who said you haven't got love and happiness, aren't I here to be your friend! Afterall, I feel home sick all the time.. you are my only friend here in the hospital!" she smiled at him to encourage him and instil faith in his heart. Raj smiled and looked to her. "Really?" he was shocked. She nodded confidently. "Thanks a lot Navya.. it really does mean a lot to me.. you know the first time I saw you here.. I could clearly see you were generous and nice" they continued to talk about their lives and Navya decided to stay over at Raj's house in his spare room.

The next morning Navya went to her house to change and they set off to work together.

*3 Month Leap*

Navya was settled in to her new working life and there was a transformation in her look and her appearance. She was no longer the simple Navya.. her dress sense changed and no one could say that Navya Mishra was from India.. she looked like a US girl. Her relationship with Anant was strong and they were always in touch. They missed each other a lot but their distance didn't reduce their love at all.. it only grew stronger and better. Navya made a few Indian friends called Shreya and Anjali they were equally lovable and resided in New York from a young age. Along with Raj, she really felt she had her good old gang with her in New York.

There was no stopping with Navya in terms of her career.. she grew as an individual personally and professionally and she was a stronger, out spoken individual. The hospital decided to enrol her as a doctor in Neurology department as this was her most successful and strongest area. Navya set off for work in the morning and was excited for her birthday as it was tomorrow. She wasn't expecting much as she missed her family and friends back home. Raj, Shreya and Anjali wanted to organise a small party for her at a pent house they were going to rent out. They really loved Navya and they wanted to make her birthday special so she doesn't remember her family and friends back home. Also, they planned a surprise to get her family there too. Not in person but by Skype.

Navya's day passed with a number of tests being performed on patients and also an operation but her mind was always drifting towards her birthday. Her mind was always jumping away and thinking about how she would celebrate it. Raj,Shreya and Anjali met together.

"Girls, how are we gunna get Navya to the pent house.. I have called all the friends outside of the hospital and then I will cut a cake in the hospital when we are working tomorrow!" Raj asked. Shreya was a bubbly girl "Yaar.. what's the problem? Its easy, we can just get Navya home.. get her dressed and we will say lets go out.. we won't mention her birthday but you can in your break at work! Get her to the pent house and voila we are gunna party hard!" Shreya hugged Anjali. "Shreya.. dont put on your american accent.. you know Navya is a toughie to convince and no one can do that better than moi!" the girls continued to argue and Raj was shaking his head in laughter. "That's why I dont need a girlfriend!" they finally made a plan. Navya had finished for the day quite early than expected at the ward today.. just then Dr Roberts approached her. "Dr Mishra can you come with me to the staff room a second I need to show you some files!" he looked quite serious and Navya didn't say no as she had finished. They opened the door of the staff room and party poppers and balloons were everywhere. "Happy Birthday to you.. Happy Birthday to you. Happy Birthday Dear Dr Mishra.. Happy Birthday to you!" Navya was shocked and had tears of happiness in her eyes. "Navya.. come on.. let's cut your cake!" Raj went towards her and helped her towards the cake. She had a moment of silence to let her emotions out but deep down she was home sick and missing her family. "Navya are you okay?!" a fellow doctor said. She came out of her senses and nodded. She blew out the candles and they all clapped. She then cut the cake and she fed it to everyone. She gave some to Raj and he put some on her nose. She hugged him tightly.

Whilst she was cutting the cake her phone rang and it was her parents in India. "Its my parents.. excuse me!" she picked the phone up and her dad was on the other end. There was a few seconds of silence as Navya got teary. "Navya beta.. its your Papa.. Happy Birthday Beta! How are you? It feels so good to talk to you on your birthday.. we miss you all a lot here!" Deepak started crying too. "Papa.. thank you.. I am fine here.. we are just cutting my cake at work.. they all gave me a surprise but it is no where near as good as the one mom makes! I miss you all a lot too!" she cried. Deepak passed it onto her mother. "Navya.. Happy Birthday! How are you? Today is so empty here without you beta.. come back soon!" Navya cried as she heard her mom's voice. "Maa... thank you.. even I dont like to live away from you all and I will try and come soon!" she spoke to everyone. Then they gave the phone to Ritz and Appy. "Navya." Ritz said. "Navya.." Appy said. Navya couldn't believe it. "Ritz, Appy.. how are you girls. I love you and I miss you both so much!" Navya was so happy. "HAPPY BIRTHDAY!" they both shouted down the phone. "Now it is like your birthday na?!" they both giggled. "Yeah.. now it is.. thank you so much guys.. how is everyone there? You both, Ranbir, Anant!" she blushed as she said his name. She was wondering why he didn't call her. Did he forget. Ritz and Appy started laughing. They went in another room. "Already.. thinking about your woh.. he is fine! So is Ranbir.. they are studying well but we always mention you every day.. when we meet and we carry your photo around so you are always with us!" Appy added. She smiled but her sadness overshadowed it. They finally put the phone down and she wiped her tears away. Raj tried to cheer her up by throwing balloons at her. She giggled a little and they finally set off.

She reached home whilst Raj was still at the hospital. Navya was so tired. She sat down and dozed off on the sofa. Whilst she was sleeping her phone was still in her bag and it was ringing constantly. It was none other than Anant.

*Mumbai*

Anant was sitting on the balcony trying to call Navya. It was reaching night in India but her phone was still not being answered. "Navya all I wanna do is hear your voice.. and wish you a Happy Birthday! Where are you?" Anant was getting frustrated. He had called her 20 times but no answer. He finally gave up after 3am and he went to sleep upset and angry.

*New York*

It was 5pm there and Navya finally woke up. Just then the doorbell rang. "Oh god.. who is it now?!" she murmered as she stretched off the sofa. She went to the door rubbing her eyes and opened the door to find Anjali and Shreya dressed up. "Oh my... Navya darling!" she was shocked to see her girls at the door. "You two.. why are you here?" Navya looked at them as they went in. They sat on the sofa. "Why? Are we not allowed at our best friend's house?" Shreya added. Navya shook her head. "Come on Navya lets go out.. come on!" Anjali added. "Lets party.. you have finished early today" she added. "No.. yaar I just want to stay at home!" Navya said tiredly.

"You and your home.. no.. we are going lets have fun.. have a few drinks!" Shreya nudged her. Navya shook her head. "You know that I dont drink at all!" she said. Shreya and Anjali both put their arms around her and dragged her to the bedroom. Anjali got a dress for her from the new mall and Shreya started doing her hair. Navya was wondering if they knew it was her birthday or did they forget. She finally got ready in a black knee length dress with her hair straight with a plaited fringe. She looked like an angel. She had a hint of make up but it wasn't required. Shreya and Anjali too were dressed in white and pink as they started to set off. The time was around 7pm just in time for the party.

Raj was texting Shreya with updates and he was all ready at the pent house. The guests started drawing in and Shreya and Anjali drove Navya to the pent house. "Guys, why are we here?" Navya enquired. "Actually Navya I just need to pick up a few things from my friends house.. I left it there yesterday so I thought I would pick it up on the way!" Shreya said. "In that case you go and I will stay in the car" Navya added. Anjali hit her head. "Are you mad? We cant leave you here alone.. this is New York anything can happen! Come on!" they dragged her upstairs and everything was dark in the room ready.

Shreya opened the door and there was complete darkness. Navya was a little worried. Just then the lights turned on and the room was adorned with classy lights and birthday banners. Everyone cheered and shouted "HAPPY BIRTHDAY!" as Navya walked in rose petals fell on her head and she looked at Anjali and Shreya. "You two!" she hit their arms and hugged them tightly. Just then Raj came out from the crowd and joined the girls. "How did you like the surprise Navya?" Raj added. Navya was shocked to see him there. "Raj you did all of this too?" she was so happy she gave him a hug too.

Precap: Navya and everyone dancing.. someone spikes Navya's soft drink she drinks it all in one go.

Will Navya become drunk?

What will happen afterwards?

rashvin thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

wonderful upate Sonia...

loved the casual convo between Raj and Navya.. yeah so navya is all settled as a professional and outer looks either ... so navya's birthday celebration and poor Anant dint get to talk to her after trying many calls either..
precap seems scary
Edited by rashvin - 12 years ago
Parsh_shamya thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Awsum updt sonia hd missed ua updts.. do cont soon...
-meru- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
👏 amazing update sonia...too good...miss your updates alot...hmm navya apni nayi life mein ache se setteled hogayi hai...but anant😭😭 wow navya ka birthday😛...and precap omg😲 plz do cont soon...love your updates to the core of my heart...❤️
Edited by -meru- - 12 years ago
anyadiv96 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
wooo...soo many twists at a go...bechara anant...i wish anya's realtion doesn't get spoiled...raj's stry ws touching...gud to see navya in a new way :)
--Fairy-- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Amazing update ..loved tthe update ..
felt bad for raj
but last lines look scary