Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 20 Aug 2025 EDT
IMMORAL CRINGE 20.8
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 21 Aug 2025 EDT
DASHI FUTTT 21.8
Out Now - Official Preview - The Ba***ds Of Bollywood
So the roles are officially switched…
Anupamaa 20 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Chal jhooti; Shaadi ka Har nhi Fansi ka zehrila Fanda (pics only)
Mann main koi aur, shaadi se kisi aur
Book talk reading challenge September 2025 ~ Sign up open!
Media in India: Democracy’s Watchdog or Power’s Megaphone?
Anupamaa 21 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Why is this show so PG? S1 was more 15 Rated or nowadays A.
Proud Parents SRK-Gauri Watch Aryan 🥰
21 years of Fida
Vivek Agnihotri Calls Maharashtrian food 'gareebon ka khana'
August disaster. Will Param Sundari save BW this month?
27 years of Dil Se
Veer Hanuman Banner Contest Results
Danger - Param Sundari | Sidharth M, Janhvi K | SONG OUT
Hai!!! Missing u a looottt😭 Sorry but feeling ur absence sooo muuuchhh
How is situation at home???
Chapter 15
"No need to say Sorry...you were busy and when one is so busy...how can one think about sulking someone"... "No someone...he back hugs her again...say my second self...my love...my whole world...and what is this we both missed each other you could've come to meet me"... "Oh! Really where?...and how when I've to seek Dr. Malika's permission to meet you?" that brings a smirk on his face.
Ashutosh: "why you could've come...like you came on that day to meet me in paediatric ward"...
Nidhi open his arms and move towards window he follows when she ask him "why? Why can't I come to meet you wherever I wish? Agreed I should not be visiting your cabin...often...but what is wrong if I do...Once in a while...who's she to stop me?"
He gives her a lopsided smile and that irritates her more...giving him a sombre look she turns to leave but he manages to catch her hand...without turning to face her he pulls her back and cages her in his arms placing his hands on window sill on her sides... "Are you jealous Nidhi?"
Crossly she answers "why should I? As if I care"... "Really"... he closes in "you would let go what is your own"...not looking at him she manages to mumur... "What can I do if someone wants to"
Huskily he whispers near her ear... "No someone...your...Ashutosh"...gliding down aiming to kiss her neck...she turns her head...her heart was thumping...she manages to mutter... "then why didn't you answer my questions"...
"If I would have answered I would've missed...she gives a dazed look...the possessiveness I see in your eyes...Aah! How I yearned to see this!"...her look turns pop-eyed... "Now I see you claiming your right".
Giving him a glaring look "You upset me just for that...you knew more than her odd manners...your silence was tormenting me...and turning emotional she uttered...and you did that deliberately" she pushes him away by placing her hands on his broad chest and sulking turns her back to him.
Slowly raising his hands he holds her in a back hug... "No my love I didn't mean to hurt you...I'm sorry"...he turns her and holds her in a bear hug which she didn't resist...they remained like that for a while and when she makes a slight movement to pull herself out he whispers... "hmn...stay here...I missed you so much Nidhi!"... After sometime he speaks again... "Jaan your paper on 'paediatric neurological disorders' has got selected...next week you are attending the conference in Mumbai".
"Really!" raising her head to see him...as he didn't release his grip though he eased it a bit to the extent she manages to look at him closely facing each other ...he answers her huskily "hmn" keenly looking at her lips...seeing that she tries to pull herself out... "Leave me".
"Sorry"...
"please"...
"he shakes his head in a No still looking at her lips"... hard to resist he places a peck on her lips...her heart thumps and she hides her face placing her forehead on his chest...he places another peck on her head... "Look here"... she shakes her head in a 'No" in response...
"Love please"...the door bell rings and Ashutosh murmurs... "Aah!" in a deep sigh... releasing her he holds her chin to raise her head and have a look at her...she was blushing and had her eyes lowered... smiling lovingly at her... he places a lingering kiss on her forehead...and moves to open the door bringing in H.Kaka...
Ashutosh???...Nidhi avoiding to meet his gaze turns her back to them and looks through the window.
H. Kaka: Nidhi Beta you are also here... nidhi only turns to give him a smile...
Ashutosh: Yes Kaka I had to come for her...no body was here.
H.Kaka: I'm Sorry Beta...I didn't know...she always come in the evenings so...she stood there staring out of the window...he gives a hesitant look to them and perceptively leaves them alone...moving towards kitchen...I'll get something for you to eat... you had your lunch?
Ashutosh shouted in response: No Kaka...A cup of tea only.
Ashutosh walks upto the window and stands on her side...he waits for her to look at him... he knew she was avoiding his gaze...when she didn't turn he mutters... "Love...I'll have to go this time"...she turns and looks at him with a little surprise...the surprise turns into a pout... and her pout turns into a sulk when she saw him giving her a tongue in cheek smile...stomping her foot she turns to move but he stops her stretching out his arm on her way and when she looks at him he gestures her to stay by narrowing his eyes...she gives in and turns back to look outside.
Ashutosh: Nice weather! She answers: Hmn... and after sometime she asks: Who else is joining the conference..
Ash: Dr. Behl and your antagonist...she looks at him with a little frown... Dr. Malika. She gives him a glaring look and he finds hard to control his laugh.
His laugh makes her to say "now you love to tease me...I think"...
he takes a deep breath and utters... "Yes! may be... I never owned any one the way I own you...after a silence of few minutes... I missed you Nidhi!...looking at her with all the love in his eyes...his voice turns serious... you know Nidhi I wanted to share about Malika...we are friends I think you know that...but the feelings aren't same on both sides...we have been friends for a long time...we met in medical college then we're together in London as well during our PG...She became my best friend...I don't know when her feelings changed...changing the friendship we were sharing...She started liking me..."
taking a bit long pause he continues...
"I mean she loves me...she got caught in one-sided Love... the predicament where you find no escape route... she disclosed her feelings long back...and since then I sort of detached myself...maintaining a distance...she too might have felt that but she never gave up...taking in a deep breath...
...I...I feel she always try to...I mean I could feel... rather should I say that she may have read my feelings for you...she might be feeling insecure as she is still having hope...I could sense that...at times I really feel bad for her...
A pause and a deep sigh he continues and Nidhi was hearing him silently feeling the concern he is having for his friend and the trouble he is having giving words to the feelings he is revealing...
"I often wondered why the people choose to engage in such an emotional bind... and love the person who doesn't reciprocate your feelings. Back then I thought it to be downright stupidity...may be because I wasn't in Love I didn't know what it means to be in Love... I was waiting the Cupid to be generous to me to favour me with the bounties of love... but I think it is difficult for any person to realise what it means unless you experience those sacred feelings yourself... at times I ask myself "Am I to blame? I tried my best to make my feelings clear for her but?" he runs fingers through his hair...
Nidhi feels his helplessness...placing her hand on his hand she assures him... "No you are not to blame...the Love understands no other language...think what you would do if you find yourself in her place...you too would prefer to wait for me ... I would do same and that is what we all do when we are hopelessly in love with someone...she takes a deep sigh...I really feel bad...I'm so sorry...the revelation turned to be a paradigm shift for me...I can actually feel her pain Ashutosh!!! her eyes turn moist...Ashutosh pacifies her by taking her in a side hug patting her arm softly and taking pride mesmerizingly in the inner beauty of his love...how painful it must be to wait hopelessly for someone you love...she closes her eyes in fear...they hear Kaka coming and they move apart.
When Kaka serves the tea and leaves he looks unblinkingly at her...the air between them was still gloomy...when she found hard to stand his stare she raises her hand and cupping his chin turn his face to look away...that brings a little smile on his face...giving her a fond look...he takes a deep breath and utters... "you can't force yourself to like someone can you?...the glaring fact is I never felt for...never ever for anyone Nidhi what I felt for you the moment I saw you... when I said I lost myself in those beautiful doe eyes I really meant that...I really meant when I said 'that is where I go...when I go home'... his voice turns husky looking deep into her eyes he continues...
"I want to drown deep into their depths everyday... every night drowsily when they take me to the slumber I want to wake up intoxicated in their fill with a winged heart... and after a tiring day I want to feel homecoming when they take me in blissfully in their welcoming caresses...he kneels down extends his hand and asks:
'Would you favour me with such... gravelly he utters... nights, such mornings and such evenings?" and waits for her response... his words the way he said nights added a light hue to her cheeks but she didn't waste a moment and said "yes" placing her hand on his hand.
He grabs her hand placing a searing kiss on her hand...gets up and takes her into a bear hug saying, "When we are back from conference I'll talk to Col. Verma so that I can have you here 24x7 this distance is so painful Nidhi"
The chink of utensils in the kitchen makes Nidhi to realise their proximity and she pulls out...Ashutosh takes a sigh and reluctantly releases her...he holds her hand and frantically signals her towards his room...she gives a pop-eyed look but unrelenting he pulls and takes her to his room... when he tries to close the door of his room she resist...
"What is this? What'll Kaka think?"... "I think he knows we are in Love"... "and what does that mean? Nanu can come anytime"... "So!"...he pulls her in and cages her in his arms and closes the door on her behind... Nidhi's heart miss a beat...her heart raced and the proximity they were in he could feel her racing heart beats... she pulls herself out only to come up against the door on her behind... he closes in and presses her against the door...she turns her face to the right side...the desire in his eyes was hard to stand...her profuse blushes were maddening him...whispering in her ear...
"Jaan! Look here...she shakes her head and only manages to murmur... "Please"... "hmn..hm... not today... you know what I went through past three days?... you deliberately avoided coming here in the evenings...didn't you?...he waits for her answer when she didn't he continues... You are caged now...I want an answer...who gave you the right to hide yourself from me"... "I was angry"... "Angry! Does that mean you can take my life away"... "Noo"... "you know how much my heart ached"... she turns her head and almost in moist eyes look at him mumbling "sorry"... his fond gaze rests again at her lips...getting conscious she lowers her head trying to hide herself in his chest...Ashutosh places a peck on her head... "look here"...she shakes her head... "I told you not today you have to pay for... what you did since yesterday"...cupping her face he raises her head and brush his lips to her...her heart was thumping so fast that he could hear her racing beats...her cheeks turned blazing hot...his condition was almost same...his heart was beating as unruly as hers... he inches forward to kiss her and she cringes in response...hard to resist she whimpers... "Ashu..tosh!!!"
He answers huskily... "Yes my love... I'm here"...she couldn't stand his passion filled eyes...grabbing his arms she almost forces him to release her face... already on edge Ashutosh loses his control and places a searing kiss on her red cheek facing him... Nidhi's legs tremble she couldn't stand erect...he grabbed her in his one arm and turning her face he places kiss on the other cheek...Nidhi's eyes were tightly closed...he softly asks "open your eyes Nidhi... Please...I want to look at the treasure these eyes hold for me" she takes her time and slowly opens her eyes...Ashutosh's heart leaps out...the love was brimming in those eyes...when she raised her lashes slowly he truly felt her unveiling the treasure for him...the gaze mix of shyness, desire, passion took his breath away...he leans forward and places kiss on her eyes...when he glides his gaze down to her lips...she clutches the collar of his shirt and barely manages to utter.. "pl..ease" he stops just an inch away from her lips...then places a soft peck and utters slowly and huskily...
"You know your lips make my heart throb like the trembling lips of a thirsty man...but I'm not going to quench my thirst ...I'm not going to sip this wine...I'll nurture my thirst...yearning for it day and night... till that moment comes when I'll take away all the veils of your shyness...unable to stand his words...her already unruly heart misses many beats, her breath gets caught she quickly places her hand on his lips exhaling ... "Stop it!"...his searing kiss makes her remove her hand...the way he was looking at her makes her to lower her eyes but her every core felt his smouldering gaze... as if suddenly realising her only shore in the tempestuous storm, he broke in their hearts, she holds him in tight embrace...he responds her hug with equal fervour and both calm the tempest in their hearts anchoring each other.
After sometime he ruffles her hair and calls her name bringing her out of her haze...she slowly eases her hold and comes out of her hug but still caged in his arms...their heart beats where normal but Nidhi's blushes were still glowing...he places a soft peck on her cheek and she pushes him away and moves towards the window to soothe herself...Ashutosh smiling turns to look at her and lets her be... he opens the door and sits on bed side...after some time Nidhi hears the sweet melody of violin...stunned she turns to find Ashutosh playing beautiful melody on violin...mesmerising and luring her towards him...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9n49-W3cX8g
A time for us someday there'll be
When chains are torn by courage born of a love that's free
A time when dreams so long denied
Can flourish as we unveil the love we now must hide
A time for us at last to see
A life worthwhile for you and me
And with our love through tears and thorns
We will endure as we pass surely through every storm
A new world, a world of shining hope for you and me
A time for us at last to see
A life worthwhile for you and me
And with our love through tears and thorns
We will endure as we pass surely through every storm
A new world, a world of shining hope for you and me
When he ended...they found Dr. Mathur watching them affectionately at the door...Both Ashutosh and Nidhi get up...Nidhi exclaims, "Nanu! When did you come?"
"Just a few moments before...he holds her in a hug and placing a soft hand on her head... Thank you Nidhi...she frowns looking at him, he smiles and continues...after ten long years I heard my son playing violin...first in his childhood he so loved to play the violin that our house always echoed with his violin tones...but then gradually he turned away and past ten years I thought my son has forgotten to play the violin...I feel so happy today ...I'm also going to play... Nidhi hugs him in joy and gets violin for him...he settles himself on the couch in Ashutosh's room and takes the violin to play...
she stayed there whole evening enjoying the violin concert between father and the son and after dinner Ashutosh drops her home...she leaves her car behind at Ashu's place...
"So ready for the conference"..."Hmn..you are accompanying...I'm happy"... "I'm left with no choice"...she gives him a questioning look... "Actually my lectures are on second and third day earlier I would have preferred two days only but now..."
"But now?"
Taking a deep breath he puffs out "I can't survive a day without you now!!!"
Nidhi's eyes turn moist his words almost brought a lump to her throat...both remained silent and as usual every inch they were nearing her house she found him taking deep sighs...his sighs make her say.. "If you are going to behave like this always I'm not going to stay till late at your house or you allow me to drive myself" ... "None of the options will do... you have only one choice...come to stay there forever"... "and what if I wont"...he turns to look at her giving her a glaring look...their eyes get locked...a honk from a opposite coming vehicle break their eyelock...both get alarmed as they were close to collide with the vehicle but Ashutosh manages to turn his car at right time hitting the tree on roadside...they take a sigh of relief...Nidhi's face was pale he takes her in a hug and asks "Are you Okay?" she just nods her head in a yes...after some time she pulls apart when she hears him murmur "you wanted an answer.. this is the answer my Love...this will happen if?" she places her hand on his lips not allowing him to complete his sentence... "You won't say anything like that...you have promised you forgot...tears brimming her eyes... promise me if at any point of time we'll have to live at a distance...you'll take care of your self...not for yourself..but for me...you are mine..Aren't you?"...the dumbstruck Ashutosh only manages to nod his head in yes... "I can't live a day without you Nidhi"..."You have lost the rights on yourself...I have the right to decide for you...Haven't I?" he again nod his head in yes "and this is my order...Come what may you'll protect my life?"...he nods his head... "No we'll both protect our lives" and gives her questioning look...tears flowing her eyes she answers in a choked voice... "I promise" taking her in a bear hug he reaffirms "I promise too...I'll wait for you till my last breath...and it won't take much time for my last breath to come if I lose hope of having you in my life Nidhi"...
After few days at Airport:
The flight to Mumbai was in half an hour and Nidhi's whereabouts were not known...Ashutosh, Malika and Dr. Behl were in the waiting lounge waiting for Nidhi to arrive...Ashutosh gets up and moves a bit away to call Nidhi...she wasn't answering his call and every passing minute was adding to his unease...final announcement was made for the passengers and Ashutosh's anger skyrocketed...
"Where are you Nidhi??? I don't want to attend the conference if you are not accompanying...three days without you I'll die Nidhi! Come soon"
Ashutosh was on tenterhooks... He got concerned why she isn't answering his call... "Is she Okay?" Every passing minute was adding to his annoyance. He makes a quick call to Baba...when he was about to enquire about Nidhi...he saw her coming in...He closed his eyes in relief and turned his back to her...Dr. Behl gets up and welcomes...
"where're you? Come fast we are getting late...we're waiting for you"...
Malika nods her head in dismay and they all move to board the flight...Ashutosh was walking ahead he didn't look at her all the way till they reached Mumbai though she yearned for his one glance.
When they reached airport cabs were waiting for them ...Dr. Malika, Dr. Behl and Nidhi took a cab...nidhi saw Ashutosh moving towards a cab besides a chauffer having placard of his name... the cabs take them to the Renaissance Mumbai convention centre. The hotel having the state of art conference rooms situated at banks of Powai Lake having magnificent outdoor spaces, amidst greenery, lush walkways and relaxing views of the serene lake, was apt for international conferences like the one they were attending. The conference had attendees not only from India but also from other parts of the world. When Nidhi saw the list of distinguished speakers having the names of doctors of international repute and the name of her love on the fourth number her chest swelled with pride.
Ashutosh didn't look at her not even once...he was angry...now sulking...his heart was aching to talk to her, only he knew how he was holding himself...he takes a deep sigh leaning on the couch in the Lake view suite of the convention centre after exploring the whole suite. The suite having a lake view bedroom, large living room, two connected rooms, had no meaning that was too far for his state... suite seemed so empty and meaningless to him... he missed his Nidhi when he viewed lake on the balcony connecting bedroom...he remembers how she loved to be on balcony in his old house, how she loved nature there... he starts pondering how Nidhi has changed his life...the vacuum he feels now if she is not around wasn't there...taking a deep sigh again...he exhales "Aah! What is the fun of this suite...this is so empty without you Nidhi...your presence has made me feel the vacuum in my life...I never felt so lonely" he takes his phone to call her...but negates the thought at the same time... "how long you leave me sulking I want to see...I'll bear this ache my love"...
I am first for a change. Was so waiting for thie chapter.