Sparkler8 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
When MM got married it was just a week affair. Because at that time, there was not much except for Riddhima. They had fought all other battles before.

But in NaRa case, nothing has been resolved yet. As of now, the only case closed is who is Munna and who is Addu.

The cases open are:
1) Will Beera's love for Navika win over his revenge plans? Will he marry Navika with whole of his heart?
2) Will Vyas family get to know that Munna is Real Addu?
3) Why is Munna angry at everyone, including Dadda and Beera? Why does he hate the world so much?
4) Will RJ get to know about MM relationship? Will she get them remarried in the same mandap?

All these can be answered during or right after the wedding. And come on, think about it. If we get these answers, then what is left in NBT2?

After MM wedding in August, NBT1 had no substance to move forward till October. And they introduced some crappy tracks to keep it going. Do we want the same thing to happen here?

If they don't drag this suspense, the show should end in August, because based on all these, at most they can drag to August. Do we want the show to end early?

We have 2 options:
1) let each case get solved with enough space.
2) get everything resolved and pack up by August.

Which one do we want?

Balli73 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I am enjoying all this happenings around marriage, no complaints from my side. In fact NBT has always rushed with the important issues, atleast this time they are not doing that.
rajbijz thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
hey bgscribe - good post - but kya kare yaar Nara wedding is pure torture.
MM ke wedding ke baad they cld have shown many things - but channel interference & riddhima track had done irreversible damage.
Leesan thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Great post and very true! 👍🏼There are a whole lot of other important events occurring alongside the wedding! The wedding is just providing the backdrop for all the sub plots to coexist and play out IMO. I wrote this below in an earlier post,but I think it also applies here! 😉

"I know many are upset and losing patience with the " dragging " of the wedding. I get it ...really I do! But it's just not only about the NaRa wedding . It's about Munna being cajoled into being his real self, Addu. Mohan is using the opportunity of his sister's wedding to prick Addu's conscience, appeal to his sense of brotherhood, instill in him a lost sense of belonging and family, and duty...amidst all the wedding chaos ! Will blood be thicker than revenge for Addu?! Can he really bear to see his only sister suffer heartbreak and humiliation at the hands of Dadaji's family? And in the presence of his own loving grandparents and his own family? 😕

Beera on the contrary is trying to prove his worth to his own family, Dadaji ,by avenging his family honor. In his case,blood being thicker than love! 😡 You mentioned the Munna/ Beera dynamic being played out ,both staring at each other with daggers in their eyes! I seem to remember that Beera knew about Munna from Dadaji always singing his praises in the early days, and maybe even through Ragini? Not sure,but it rings a bell somewhere! 😉

So my point remains that there's a whole lot of accessories to this wedding drama other than the clothes and jewelry! 😊And speaking of all the beautiful clothes and opulent jewelry, and of course the grandiose settings ,decorations,flowers etc etc! Colors channel must have spent a fortune on all these special shaadi effects and want their money's worth, so that means a week or so of shows entirely devoted to the grand occasion! 😉 Totally understandable from a financial standpoint, though not necessarily from a viewers one! " 😉"

So, let's just go with the flow,and let the other stories be told along side the wedding!

Jay_tapori thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Why is Munna angry at everyone, including Dadda and Beera? Why does he hate the world so much? y??????😡
Mehek25 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Superb post and each point has been wonderfully put forth by you.
I have absolutely no complaints about the pace of the show.
In fact as you have pointed out there areso many tracks that can be explored...and if each track is let to take its own course then they can even have interesting parallel tracks...
Just hope with Addu/ munna, Beera-Nanhi, Meghan, RJ-meghan tracks they even get back to showing MB the crime reporter/Editor-in-chief coming back in full action again soon...
Leesan thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Jaynragz

Why is Munna angry at everyone, including Dadda and Beera? Why does he hate the world so much? y??????😡

Essentially this question of yours is at the epicenter of SSN2! Addu plays an integral role not only in the MM 12 year separation, but in every characters' eventual healing and redemption, including his own of course.

His mystery remains at the crux of NBT 2, and his story will unfold gradually . Much has been posted about the possible reasons for his extreme hate and thirst for revenge,especially in Meera's daily thread( Devilsadvocate)

And these include the obvious: brainwashing ,programming, of an impressionable child's mind by his evil kidnappers. Maybe to the point where he was made to believe that his kidnapping was orchestrated by Mohan, and/ or he was held in captivity on Mohan's orders. Who knows what lies he was fed? Or maybe he was just consumed with hate and jealousy for Mohan, because he felt his mother chose a life with Mohan over his objections as a young child. Maybe he felt like the odd man out in his family? 😕 Or maybe he witnessed some traumatic event that led to Jigri's injury and embittered him to no end? Whatever the reasons, lets hope the CVs handle it logically, offering us some plausible explanations for Addu's hate filled attitude re MM and his reason for electing to stay away from his family for so long. Only time will tell for sure! 😉

rajbijz thumbnail

Originally posted by: Jaynragz

million dollar question - I hope cv"s justify it.
rajbijz thumbnail

Originally posted by: Leesan

Great post and very true! 👍🏼There are a whole lot of other important events occurring alongside the wedding! The wedding is just providing the backdrop for all the sub plots to coexist and play out IMO. I wrote this below in an earlier post,but I think it also applies here! 😉

"I know many are upset and losing patience with the " dragging " of the wedding. I get it ...really I do! But it's just not only about the NaRa wedding . It's about Munna being cajoled into being his real self, Addu. Mohan is using the opportunity of his sister's wedding to prick Addu's conscience, appeal to his sense of brotherhood, instill in him a lost sense of belonging and family, and duty...amidst all the wedding chaos ! Will blood be thicker than revenge for Addu?! Can he really bear to see his only sister suffer heartbreak and humiliation at the hands of Dadaji's family? And in the presence of his own loving grandparents and his own family? 😕

Beera on the contrary is trying to prove his worth to his own family, Dadaji ,by avenging his family honor. In his case,blood being thicker than love! 😡 You mentioned the Munna/ Beera dynamic being played out ,both staring at each other with daggers in their eyes! I seem to remember that Beera knew about Munna from Dadaji always singing his praises in the early days, and maybe even through Ragini? Not sure,but it rings a bell somewhere! 😉

So my point remains that there's a whole lot of accessories to this wedding drama other than the clothes and jewelry! 😊And speaking of all the beautiful clothes and opulent jewelry, and of course the grandiose settings ,decorations,flowers etc etc! Colors channel must have spent a fortune on all these special shaadi effects and want their money's worth, so that means a week or so of shows entirely devoted to the grand occasion! 😉 Totally understandable from a financial standpoint, though not necessarily from a viewers one! " 😉"

So, let's just go with the flow,and let the other stories be told along side the wedding!

Lee u always explain so well - thats why I chose u as the best debater in that contest 😊

Mohan is doign a fantastic job to make him feel for his fmaily but i feel he is a gone case. Also I feel if the wedding happens ( which will) -then he definitely failed as a brother cause he let it happen for whatever demented motives he had.
rajbijz thumbnail

Originally posted by: Leesan

Essentially this question of yours is at the epicenter of SSN2! Addu plays an integral role not only in the MM 12 year separation, but in every characters' eventual healing and redemption, including his own of course.

His mystery remains at the crux of NBT 2, and his story will unfold gradually . Much has been posted about the possible reasons for his extreme hate and thirst for revenge,especially in Meera's daily thread( Devilsadvocate)

And these include the obvious: brainwashing ,programming, of an impressionable child's mind by his evil kidnappers. Maybe to the point where he was made to believe that his kidnapping was orchestrated by Mohan, and/ or he was held in captivity on Mohan's orders. Who knows what lies he was fed? Or maybe he was just consumed with hate and jealousy for Mohan, because he felt his mother chose a life with Mohan over his objections as a young child. Maybe he felt like the odd man out in his family? 😕 Or maybe he witnessed some traumatic event that led to Jigri's injury and embittered him to no end? Whatever the reasons, lets hope the CVs handle it logically, offering us some plausible explanations for Addu's hate filled attitude re MM and his reason for electing to stay away from his family for so long. Only time will tell for sure! 😉

Again agree with every word of urs & i really hope CV's justify all his anger in a slow manner & not hurry it. i wish they had shown that with MM too after they met & went to look for Addu.