IssK. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: indi52

^^^ hi isspkaur,

"blast" is the blast from the past thread where a lot of us hang out watching ipk all over again and writing our own takes, short stories, poems, making collages, gifs, getting audio tracks, going all completely ipk every day. 😃 katelyn's wonderland... that's a nice place to be in 😳. you can take a look at all our personal index where you found that. or just come to teh thread whenever you wish. 8pm ist usually, monday to friday we post the day's episode and everything starts from there.

Wonderful... I will absolutely drop in - though lemme confess i do not know have the slightest clue how to make collages or write poems...heck, i don't even know what "gifs" means 😛

But i am a lover of "the strange sexy show" as you have gloriously called it!!

Can't wait!!!!!!!!!!!! 😊
supriya.arshi thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
My Post on the IPKKND celebration Thread

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/iss-pyaar-ko-kya-naam-doon/3594413/isspyaarkokyanaamdoon-celebrates-2-years-of-epicness?pn=437

nd for those who havn seen...hav edited my post on the 2nd page of BFTP anniversary thread

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/84789363
wiwy thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: indi52

do you remember?

6 june 2013, it's exactly two years since they met and we met them. some meetings change lives. no, that's not a cliche, it happens. though if anyone had told us at that time that a hindi television daily soap was about to change us, would we have believed it. or would we have believed that a man who openly says he doesn't worship the almighty, who rejects his father's name to embrace and own his mother's, who is arrogant, nasty, very wealthy, totally fashionable, talks of money and power mattering more than anything else, would end up falling for a deeply theistic, slightly mad, utterly innocent and straight thinking, gutsy, jhalli girl from a smaller town, with hardly any money to her name, and certainly no "fashion" sense, just her own ishtyle.

and yet it would be the most perfect love story ever.

blast from the past invites all to the second anniversary thread. please bring on all your memories, wishes, desires, reminiscences, and surprises...right here. before you came, he told her, everything seemed a bit incomplete... never leave me, i won't be able to live without you. why is it that i feel many of us would say the same of the serial we laud here. it's been hard living without you, iss pyaar ko kya naam doon.

to barun sobti, sanaya irani, jayashree t, daljeet bhanot, abhaas mehta, akshay dogra, deepali pansare, abha parmar, sana khan, rajesh jais, utkarsha naik, piyumori mehta, sanjay batra, karan goddwani, swati chitnis, madhura naik, vishesh bansal, the actors who portrayed op, jp, hp, rahim chacha, banwari, and dear lakshmi, a major salaam from us. we shall perhaps never forget our moments with you.

and to each and every person involved with the making of ipk: gul khan, nissar parvez, rajesh chaddha, ved raj, sudhir kumar, gautam hegde, janaki v, hitesh kewaliya and team, arshad khan, lalit mohan, raju singh, hrishikesh gandhi, and all those whose names we may not know but were there putting it all together, thank you, you all created pure joy and beauty.

"raizada group ka saal ka sabse bada show. buland."

if my ears didn't fail me... the name of the biggest show of raizada group that year was... buland. something which is at a great height. another synonym: sky.

that year's greatest show indeed proved even the sky isn't the limit.

Indi this is a true celebration of 6th June! Thankyou so much! 🤗
Ah yes, I do remember Indi. I saw IPKKND from the very first serial! For me it was love at first sight! Yes, Arnav's fashion clashed with Khushi's ishtyle. Opposites attract. One compliments, encompasses and completes the other! And voila! We have Perfect love!
Indi, lovely thought, salaam for all the actors from Barun Sobti to Lakshmi! I am missing them so much, especially today. 👏And yes, salutations to all its makers, names we have heard and havent heard!👏
With IPK sky isn't the limit. Well said, Indi. In fact with IPK there is no limit. We set it free and it comes back to us.
..Anita.. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
I suck at edits and stuff but...

Congrats everyone on the second anniversary of IPKKND, i cannot believe it is two year already...i feel like the show just started the other day not because we are rewatching every episode but time just flies by. and it is hard to believe that the show ended six months ago as well...idk what will happen on November 30th, it could be a day of mourning...sorry going off topic😆

I actually started watching iss pyaar ko kya naam doon because the show chand chupa badal Mein was ending and this show was replacing it...I usually watch shows that are replacing the shows I use to watch and I watch them for a week before deciding if I like the show or not...let me say I was hooked..I saw the promos and they were really good nothing like your typical star plus show..I saw the fourth promo and was like wow and that tagline nafrat paas aane na de mohabaat dor jaane na de was phenomenal...with a tagline like that the show has to be good...so I watched online on June 6th 2011 and the rest is history.. .a girl who can do anything becaus eshe thinks something is wrong and a ruthless man who can do anything to accomplish his goals...his past was intriguing...you see a wedding going on, you hear a gun shot and a kid screaming maaa...I was like what is up with that...the third episode really got me hooked when Khushi was making jalebis because her mom and bua yelled at her and I was convinced she would do something stupid to herself and I was sure wrong...that scene made me smile...so unlike typical star plus heroine would would just cry in their room for days...and the office scene regained my love for the show...when arnav dropped Khushi from the second floor...I was like did the hero really do that...that us unheard of...After that there was no looking back I have not missed a single episode

This show had drama (mostly the shyam drama, it was well done), romance (ARSHI, enough said, i swear they were have eye sex), and a good message (to me it was love is always greater than hate).

I loved the lucknow meeting, the office scene, nanital trip, koi farak nai partha track, getting payash together track, payash's wedding track (uh flirty arnav!!!! and NK appear), teri meri dance, holi, swami, gupta house, kidnapping confession, and the farmhouse scene...honestly wasnot a fan of the last month stuff but the show was still gripping

As for the characters they were all memorable, and the catch phrases some of them had were the best...i still say them sometimes, don't judge...there was hello hi bye bye, Hai Re NandeKishore, Haye Devi Maiya and of course What the!!!! and Nk's wonderful hindi skills...And shyam i loved to hate him...no villain even comes close to him in my opinion. I loved the concept of a simple middle class girl changing a hard cold rich man into something the exact opposite with love..these two had the biggest egoes in the world but when it came to each other they would do anything for each other...not even their family members could change them like they changed each other

Althought I do miss the show and do hope for a second season (that is a distant dream and probably will not happen). The show became a part or my life and when it ended I was like how did I live my life before the show...I still don't know...the characters touched my heart and probably never seens character like them in any shows til date...but as for now I am content with watching the show a second time around and I am glad I found the bftp thread when I did

i really like wiwy's story...and loved durga's OS...and as for everyone's edits and stuff it was just wow
i will catch up on the rest later
Edited by ..Anita.. - 12 years ago
BarunDiwani thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: supriya.arshi

Happy Anniversary Blasters yahoo.gif

Indi i dedicate my both Edits to you on this very spl day...for keepin us together
toast.gif (though i don drink...here's one for you)
nd of course for the Love of Arnav-Khushi 😃

Indi wat a Thread...its Marvelous smiley-happy096.gif

Katelyn the music Kyun Dard Hain Itna 😳 brings goosebumps to me...Love it...❤️

nd Durga😲 you wrote an OS for the Thread...why m i surprised 😃
its a really Cute OS...but its is'n completed so there's gonna be more boogie.gif
(Thanks for not includin Arav 😆)

nd Wiwy...poem for me nd Durga...How sweet 😃😃

Did he want to protect her
When she fell in his arms?
Did his hidden heart find
The heart it sought?⭐️
- i think my last edit will answer tht 😳

Chalhov -

Laakh jhukaaye koi, voh na jhukega
Har dil jo pyaar karege
voh Arnav Khushi ki kahani dekega, IPK2 magega

- Lovely 👏⭐️

ArshiH

❤️⭐️❤️ this

A fairytale ends but its pyar,janoon,ishq[love] will remain with us for eternity, for Hamesha. For life time. - Awww 😳

Ami -

Sadly this was just the beginning, we died a thousand deaths, each worse than the last at the hands of this shaatir, laad governor every episode. - Very True 😉

Rebecca..m yet to read your OS...will read it soon 😊

Cynthia...you r missed 🤗

These awesome Supi!! you get better and better each time. Love the caps you chose and all you did to both of them. am saving both.
wiwy thumbnail

Originally posted by: RebeccaDaphne

Badhai ho! A massive Congratulations to everyone on this second anniversary of what has to be the best serial in the world!! 🥳

Thank you for this celebration Indi, Durga, ArshiHamesha, BarunDiwani, Chalhov, Katelyn, Wiwy, Supriya, Cinthiann, Sohara, Horizon and all!
Such a wonderful first page, it bought tears to my eyes...!👏

I loved this drama right from the start..the characters, the chemistry, the direction, the dialogues that even now I can say by memory when I watch those episodes. I was engrossed in the story, was angry at the misunderstanding, was forgiving when the script wasn't up to scratch or the storyline changed direction, I laughed with Khushi and cried with her, I was angry with ASR and my heart bled for Arnav, I was restless when they weren't together, and was in the clouds when the rabba veys turned up, I befriended Payal, Anjali, Buaji, Naniji, NK, Akash and La, as though they were my own family, I hated Shyam with venom and I wanted to meet Aman!

The early office scenes, nanital trip, Diwali , the bandagement, the faraq padta track, teri meri dance, the kiss by the poolside, the holi scenes, the heer ranja scenes, the Gupta house scenes, the hut and farm house scenes...all of them I love to watch again and again...
Thank you for giving me such a wonderful, absorbing, roller coaster of an adventure as I journeyed through a love story that started with a cruel powerful angry tycoon breaking a string of pearls of a shocked wronged innocent brave simple girl, only for him to gift back a beautiful complete string of pearls to that very girl who along the way became the most endearing love of his life.

Wiwy I love your story, it's amazing I want to read more! And Durga, i read your OS, congrats and well done!
Anyway I have written a story, some time ago, the post is below and I thought I will dedicate it as a anniversary gift...🤗

http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=3292652

Rebecaa, I love it when you suddenly appear on the thread! My heart does a little Yay! Rebecca is here! Your comments are always so interesting and encouraging. ⭐️
Thanks for liking my story. Coming from a wonderful writer like you its a great compliment!😳 I hope to finish it off in a few chapters.
Wow! Your story! I will read it and get back to you! And thanks for dedicating it as an anniversary gift.🤗
wiwy thumbnail

Originally posted by: BarunDiwani

These awesome Supi!! you get better and better each time. Love the caps you chose and all you did to both of them. am saving both.

Supi my sweet!❤️

Muaah for answering the questions in my poem by a fantabulous collage!

I am thrilled you liked the story. Its by me😆 Devi Maiyya ki kasam!
DurgaS thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Hello blasters,
Finally managed to edit my post on Page 1. Here's the link. 😊
shesherkobita thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: BarunDiwani

The Mehsoos...the pull

It was there always, since June 6th 2011, the magnetic pull to each other, the mehsoos of each other. the attraction, the need to stay attached...yes the first collar grab happened on their first meeting, long before the guest house incident.

He had closed his eyes unable cope with memories of his surroundings at Sheesh Mahel, and his painful past he refuses to move on from. She had been pushed on to the stage by accident (or was it?). It was then that a strong unknown feeling prompted him to open his eyes, a feeling that causes him to pause and think for a moment, before his eyes went to her. She had also closed her eyes after calling out of her beloved Devi Maiyaa but as she opened, the feeling may have reached her too...perhaps not as strongly as him. After all he would be the first to recognize this incredible feeling that would draw him to her.

Devi Maiya had decided it was finally time Khushi Kumaari Gupta met her destiny and Arnav Singh Raizada met the biggest deal of his life. She had a beautiful fall and fell into the arms of her destiny and he caught the biggest deal of his life. They stared at each other, certainly not the "love at first sight" look but confused by this pull, but still got lost in each other, the attraction on fire... His eyes moved to her lips, while her hands found his collar...then there were fireworks, nice touch CVs!!

"Phir aap ke rajkumaar kahaan hai?"(then where is your Prince?)

an inquizitive boy had asked Khushi earlier after she had showed herself a rajkumari(princess) for a school function. Right then she knew to look up at a chopper that made noise announcing his arrival. The rajkumar's. but She was on a scooty grounded, he was flying in the sky. She believes and in usuls (value) while he thinks they are for fools. She is all about "zameer" (concious), while life has taught him from early on to kill it even if it's there. Seemingly different as night and day, but it's this pull that will always remain as their biggest friend and enemy and take us on an unforgettable journey. There was another pull in this first episode that sucked all of us right in, and no sight of letting go anytime soon, or ever. The show truly deserves a grand celebration, for it has actually changed lives, bought people together and most of all continues to feed the soul even after its ending.

Happy 2nd Anniversary IPK!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you so much for the PM Ami... I really appreciate it. What a beautiful thread... and how beautifully you guys write...
I didnt watch IPK from 2011... I only found it when I was very sick (last October). IPK brought me out from a desperate spiral of darkness and made me laugh ... It made me feel love and life again... I am grateful to this show as it held my hand like a friend when I needed one the most!
Thank you so much 4 Lions for conceiving this show and ending it when you should have... Leaving me with a satisfied full circle feeling. Namaste!
wiwy thumbnail
now for some serious drooling
with BarunDiwani

"Arnav Singh Raizada ka nishana kabhi nahin chukta"
"Arnav Singh Raizada's aim never missed"

We had hardly recovered from fainting episodes as his long legs stepped down off the chopper to make his entrence...IN SHADES, when he spoke those words. deadle and dangerous that he ever knew. He sure put an arrow through the hearts of women everywhere...ok particularly "phangurls" everywhere with out missing the nishana (aim). He was ruthless, not only to his chachaji but to all of us...and our lives would never be the same again. The sound of helicopters sound much sexier now doesn't it? Sadly this was just the beginning, we died a thousand deaths, each worse than the last at the hands of this shaatir, laad governor every episode. For some of us, he became the epitome of a perfect man. Oh yes the hot looks were to die for alone, but it was the millions of expression to emote his true feelings to us (even before Khushi saw ) that we pulled us deeper and deeper into this talented man. Till the end i feel his nishana never chuked. Thank you Barun Sobti for giving us this ICONIC character that is as real as can be just because of you!!!

The Mehsoos...the pull

It was there always, since June 6th 2011, the magnetic pull to each other, the mehsoos of each other. the attraction, the need to stay attached...yes the first collar grab happened on their first meeting, long before the guest house incident.

He had closed his eyes unable cope with memories of his surroundings at Sheesh Mahel, and his painful past he refuses to move on from. She had been pushed on to the stage by accident (or was it?). It was then that a strong unknown feeling prompted him to open his eyes, a feeling that causes him to pause and think for a moment, before his eyes went to her. She had also closed her eyes after calling out of her beloved Devi Maiyaa but as she opened, the feeling may have reached her too...perhaps not as strongly as him. After all he would be the first to recognize this incredible feeling that would draw him to her.

Devi Maiya had decided it was finally time Khushi Kumaari Gupta met her destiny and Arnav Singh Raizada met the biggest deal of his life. She had a beautiful fall and fell into the arms of her destiny and he caught the biggest deal of his life. They stared at each other, certainly not the "love at first sight" look but confused by this pull, but still got lost in each other, the attraction on fire... His eyes moved to her lips, while her hands found his collar...then there were fireworks, nice touch CVs!!

"Phir aap ke rajkumaar kahaan hai?"(then where is your Prince?)

an inquizitive boy had asked Khushi earlier after she had showed herself a rajkumari(princess) for a school function. Right then she knew to look up at a chopper that made noise announcing his arrival. The rajkumar's. but She was on a scooty grounded, he was flying in the sky. She believes and in usuls (value) while he thinks they are for fools. She is all about "zameer" (concious), while life has taught him from early on to kill it even if it's there. Seemingly different as night and day, but it's this pull that will always remain as their biggest friend and enemy and take us on an unforgettable journey. There was another pull in this first episode that sucked all of us right in, and no sight of letting go anytime soon, or ever. The show truly deserves a grand celebration, for it has actually changed lives, bought people together and most of all continues to feed the soul even after its ending.

Happy 2nd Anniversary IPK!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hey meri sauten

Barun ki mooh dikhai mubarak ho!😆

Thanks for the drool corner today. I drooled and drooled and drooled! kyunki, like you stated, ASR ka nishana kabhi nahi chukta! ICONIC character he is! And more🤬 ! And agree, BD, his hot looks and hot expressions and more 🤬 ! And helicopters are sexier😆 and more🤬 ! Phew!

Amazing Mehsoos write up and collage and pics!

The first mehsoos and then Destiny meets Deal! Good one, BD!👍🏼

Loved the last mehsoos line! True, it has changed our lives, brought us together, and is still feeding our souls!

Taaliyaan (Claps) ! 👏

No sorry. Fireworks! ❤️