jasminerahul thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago
Moderator's Note:
Please mention the exact source of the article toherwise it will be trashed/closed

My soaps are never affected by reality shows:Ekta Kapoor

Is it true that Kahin to hoga is ending in January?

Unfortunately it has to end eventhough it has good trp's.Because the lead actors are not interested in leap.How long can a show continue without leap?First we had a plan to bring leap.Since Aamna was'nt interested to play a middle aged role we thought of killing off Kashish and bringing Aamna in a new role.Manish was going to give her a new look like he gave Saakshi.But the viewers will not accept Kahin to hoga without Kashish even if Aamna remains in the show.The show will not end soon.An interesting twist will take place

Are you forced to change the track due to the inconveniency of the actors?

It is true to some extent.We wanted to focus more on Laksh,Krishna Tulsi and Manthan.We wanted to show how Manthan changes under the influence of Tulsi,after all he is Karan's son.We wanted to show the love triangle of Laksh,Manthan and KT.But since Amit needs a break,we can't proceed with this track.Right now I don't have any plan of replacing him

Will KT end up with Mayank according to the old article?

I don't want to reveal anything now.Mayank's track will come

Is it true that you are ending up Karam apne apna due to the launch of Chrorepathi and Iqbal's exit?

My soaps are never affected by reality shows.Sony never tried to replace Kkusum with Indian Idol.I won't end my soap due to an actor's exit.Otherwise Kyunki,Kahani and Kkusum would have ended earlier

Is it true that Iqbal is going tobe replaced in Karam apna apna?

No comments.We are trying to change his decision.

Will he return after a break?

You have to ask him.Anuj had returned to Kkusum after two months break

Edited by scorpion134 - 19 years ago

racho8 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
omgggggggggggg omggggggggggggggggg

i hope he comes bakkkkkkkkkk

iqballlll plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz come bakkkkkkkkkkkkkk 😳 😳
racho8 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: dinky21

thanks...but i doubt iq will be returning!

😭
*mittu* thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
139271 thumbnail
in kkussum rohit roy had replaced anuj saxena, later then anuj saxena had return after his break, but then i liked rohit as abhay😉.
i hope they don't bring a replacement like tht for shiv durin iq's break 'coz only iq can potray shiv with this perfection!!!
Nazrin thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
thanx fr sharing.....God knows whtz gonna happen bt i think n i really hope he returns aftr a brk of 1 or 2 months
kyphfanz thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: dinky21

thanks...but i doubt iq will be returning!

oh dinki..shouldnt hnave said tht...made me more sad now!!...anywaz is like planin to go into sum other profession..NO acting 4 him. anymore???

soha88 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
this is just great! 🤢 why can't we just know ONCE n for ALL whether he'll be returning or not???? i mean, he's leaving in like TWO WEEKS but everything still feels so full of doubt! I'd rather Iqbal just give an interview, tell everyone wht he has finally decided and end this whole thing.

but i do wish he comes bak though...he and pallavi rock on screen!

Soha

...B... thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
hopefully he takes the fans into consideration but yet again this decision is to do with him and his feelings
sareeta thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Oh Lord!!! Phir se confusion and discussion! Oh me happy to see the episodes next week with Mr IK and Pallavi in them together, with KC epis coming up, am sure they will be nice to watch.... and as for Mr IK's exit, unse aur Khuda se aur koi.. I mean apart from Dinky Ji as well, koi aur nahin jaanta and I think we shud respect that and leave the discussion...
Unka jaana sab ko bura lag raha hai... par..... Life's like that! 😊

Sorry no offence meant to anyone....