Poll
who’s fault is it when a child leads the wrong path in life?
Page
of
1HELLO!
Okeay guys, I have no clue if this has been posted before or not- if it has then please close the topic 😊 thanks…
QUESTION: "When Children follow the wrong path in life, is it the Childs fault or the parents?"
I'm asking this Question because I think it's a pretty big issue. When a Child messes up his/her life...
EXAMPLES:
All of the above things I just listed are directed to TEENAGERS…is it the Childs fault for not using there head and thinking about there future, and not listing to there parents or the parents fault for either not paying attention to what there kid is doing?
FAULTS [well the ones I came up with!]
PARENTS:
- Don't pay attention to there children [busy in work or personal life]
- In denial [don't think that there kid can do that]
- Don't even have a clue
- Never intervene, even when there is a problem
- Support there Childs behavior
- Putting there kids down [hurting there self esteem]
- Not investigating if suspicious
- Parents did not give the proper "sanskar" or "parverish"
CHILDREN
- taking there education for granted and not paying attention to there future
- take advantage of there parents trust [like in foreign countries some parents don't know that countries language and there kids mislead them]
- Not telling there parents even when they want to know
NEITHER
- Its the media's fault
-its the fast paced and hectic lifstlye
I'm not saying that if a kid messes up in life that there is no cure, but I'm asking when the child dose start going out of hand, who should we blame? Some blame the Child or the parent or some may think its neither…sometimes it depends on the situation, but what do you think? Who si to blame and why?! So do vote and tell your ophinion!
Thanks
Love
Reeha😊
SHUBHCHINTAK 20.2
Sharma Vs. 😂😂 Ek Baar Phir
GIRLS IN HOSTEL 19.2
🏏ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2026 M39:AFG vs CAN at Chennai🏏
Will Noina be portrayed as good woman at the end?
Out Now - Official Teaser - Toxic
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai CC #10
Do Deewane Seher Mein - Official Reviews And Box Office
🏏ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2026 M38: SL vs ZIM at Colombo🏏
🏏ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2026 M37: ITA vs WI at Kolkata🏏
How did bhumi go from being a good actor to expressionless?
Rajpal Yadav - There Should Be Designated Smoking Room In Jail
Sbs segment : double dhamaka- spoiler!
Kriti Sanon Rashmika As Lesbian Couple In Cocktail 2
🏏ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2026 M40: AUS vs OMA at Pallekele🏏
Originally posted by: mermaid_QT
If at all to be generalized, in my opinion, both- parents and children along with other social factors/circumstances and the INTERACTION of all these factors leads to such unfortunate situations.
The answer to this could be case-specific and complex.
I absolutely agree with Mermaid. The answer is very complex and depends from case to case.
Sometimes it's not the fault of the parent or the child. It is the lack of interaction between the parent and the child.
But probably the majority of the problems are the child's fault. Every parent in this world wants the best for their child. No matter how much a parents scolds or thrashes his/her child, there still is the loving and caring feeling inside them. Children do not understand why their parents are screaming or hitting them....they simply think that his/her mother and father hate him/her. But the truth is the parents are just concerned, they do not want their child to go down the drain. They do not want their child to take wrong decisions in life and ruin it.
After all the teachings from the parents, if I child takes the wrong step...it's his/her fault. The parents have done the best they could do. They cannot be there with their child throughout his/her life. If the child decides to go against his/her parents' recommendation, it's his/her problem. He/she is responsible for their actions...not anyone else.
Btw, very nice topic Reehaji!👏
Cheers,
Anjali
Sort of is everyone's fault, but more on the parent
It is the Parent who is responsible for the child till they become a legal age, that is why they are called minor.
Sometimes the children think their parents are un-kool, have no idea what they are talking about, The parent wont understand what they are talking so they just refrain from talking about their issues with their parent.
And what drives the child's behaviour? it is generally the external factors, media, peer-pressure, etc
For every situation there is a different who to blame, but generally all of the above come into picture
Take smoking/drinking/drugs: Do the parent want their child to smoke/drink/do drugs? But a lot of kids still end of doing it why?
1. Parent fails to talk to the child about the hazards, thinks the child respect them far too much to do those things
2. Child thinks, if I tell my mom/dad they are going to yell at me, but I have these kool friends who all smoke/drink, maybe if I just do a little I will join into the group, be one of the kool kids
3. External factors: Hey this group of kids is cool, they are the MTV generation of my school, I want to be like them.
But overall the parents responsibility is more, so the person to blame most is the parent, for failing to establish the communication channel
thats great and i bet it makes sense and fits into alot of cases but what do you think of the families in which the parents always tries to communicate but they are pushed aways by the child?
Reeha😊