Mysticaldivine thumbnail
👏

Originally posted by: indi52

episode 116

he turned and there was the key on the table. right next to the broken glass and a smear of red. his eyes focused only on the key. he grabbed it and went to hurl it away.

but her voice cut in.. "zara suniye!" please listen...

there she was in white walking toward him, arm outstretched, key in hand. the mazar, the day that di had sent him against his wishes to do things that thanked for wishes being fulfilled. the day he saw her for the second time.

somehow, he couldn't let that key go. part of their connection, this inanimate little object. seemed to have a meaning, though it really shouldn't.
She treasured the key and he is treasuring her in his heart since then
then the red smear registers. it's blood.

"khoon?" why i wonder, the voice over is someone else's or did i really not recognise barun's voice.

quickly his mind connects dots... he's pushing her, turning away, she's falling

the khoon is khushi's and it's there because he was brutish once again. the hurt unbearable for him as he hurt her

"khushi?!" wrenched out of him, just her name.

in the way he says her name there's always something of his intense feeling. every time asr utters her name, he seems to give the lie to a rather famous writer's much quoted line, "what's in a name?" there's too much in his "khushi" for me to ever think the name was just a physical indicator with no real intrinsic, essential necessity to it. no, juliet, romeo had to be romeo and not any other of name, khushi is inalienably khushi... and always asr had to be asr. which is why the mere thought of an arnav mallick had me in a blue funk, even though his first name is the same. identity, you, all there in that name.
Yes very intriguing point Indi he always says her name with lots of tender and concerns with lots of emotions in every modulation he opens his layer of his heart one by one

and when asr says, "khushi," becomes a love story in itself soetimes. like today. i litened to just that one call and heard fear, guilt, despearation, love, care, fear, desperation, guilt all in his voice. if barun sobti hadn't understood that feeling exactly, no amount of directing could have given us that hoarse ragged dear god bring her to me sound.
INDEED
"khushi?!!"

nor that look.

her left hand wrapped in dupatta she prays, "hey dm, humari madat karo ki hum pichli saari baaton ko bhool jaaye," help me so that i can forget the past... she wants to live, not succumb, she is a fighter too, and even if it kills her she will do all she can to survive the bleakest hour and look toward light.
Khushi has to be strong for this upcoming wrath as she is used to deal with these kinds since from he beginning.

the 18 year old promises never to go back to that house nor see uss laad governor's face. that laad gov... that khushi, that girl. the sense of possessiveness in the way they refer to the other, mine to be rude about, ok? how much she wants to see him, which is why a huge promise must be made... like i promise not to eat rice every day, ha. since morning she's been praying for this resolve, not to see him. because of that key (oh how we like to fool ourselves)... but now, never.
Yeah their promises not seeing each other meaning I am going to see you Dammit
"humne unhe unki mannat ki chabi bhi lauta di... bhool se bhi unhe yaad nahin karenge" how sweet, even by mistake i won't remember him... uppermost on hermind is that awful man still. i believe you must have thought well for me, with this faith she closes her eyes to pray as the conch blows, as the wind rises again. the wind?

and a car comes swishing into frame. a man in a cool gray suit, blue shirt, shades on, makes his way purposefully up the steps of the temple.

Very nice description of HOT guy

the wind grows thicker, insistent.

she's leaving the mandir... he is walking up.

as she steps off the temple hall, her dupatta is caught by the wind and hurled on her face. a "wake up, khushi" from the skyriding gust?

if the parting had been calamitous the night of diwali, equal and opposite reaction is here. a momentous meeting. like no other.

piano notes join the wind as the moments are stretched preparing...

at last, she pulls the veil off and she looks up, only to freeze on the spot. beyond the veil... the most beloved, the most hated face.
👏👏 love this scene as it is reflecting so much and holding the future keys

no thought, no words, no waste of precious time... la la hm mhm hm hm hmhmmm, the piano goes into happiness joy and the sheer sweetness of you in my life. she looks bemused, he slowly takes of his shades, all his feelings in those eyes.

imagine this moment, khushi. all that was everything between you, then by the pool a losing of inhibitions, after that the vicious strike of you mean nothing to me... then a last meeting... again the turmoil. but now at last you've made up your mind though your heart yearns for another reality. yet you will strive... never see him again.. never. and then your eyes find him. just that. and the music goes dreamy. what a moment.
Nicely described

"khushi?" again he calls her.

a little unsure, almost gentle, asking?

she walks away. immediately the flare up. so so asr. that tenderness wants a chance but the gussa holds sway.you can't walk away while he is talking to you...

"khushi, main tumse baat kar raha hoon, tum aise nahin ja sakti," i am talking to you, you can't walk away.

firebrand waits a bit, then turns and challenges... "kyun nahin jaa sakte? yeh zindagi humari apni hai..." this is my life... i can go where i please when i please and anyway i don't work for you now, so you have no right to order me (that ultra cute northie "aarder" for order).

no right?

through gritted teeth, "don't talk to me like that." what pure unadulterated anger.

he has this thing about being spoken to badly. but i feel he's almost pleading at a level, he can't take her harsh tone, it hurts him. i know, too bad, he's the rudest harshest being of all, but what to do tender he is of heart when it comes to jhalli.
Love can reduce any one to anything 😆

she never learns. she pushes him... why? what will you do?

and she turns away to leave.

well he has to do what he has to do.

that familiar hold, that grip on her shoulder. she squirms... but today he's here to hold her like that and find out something. slowly his hands started sliding down her arm, he just wanted to see what he'd come here to see. the damage he'd done.

she's puzzled, he's transfixed. he holds her wrist, she jerks her arm back. he is not giving up... draws her arm up holding it gently.. then holding her still, he removes that covering of dupatta from her left hand, and there lies the inch long cut, still alive, bleeding, on her tender innocent hand.
His tenderness and her observation is conveying to both "we are not done yet"
the episode design was bult on a neat intercutting pattern between the scenes of two lovers who have decided to part today forever and engagement talk between buaji and a man who is married but has an unhealthy interest in engagements. we know now that 6pm is the blessed hour just five minutes away.

"tumhe" his voice is clouded, unclear... as though in shock. she's hurt, she bleeds. he feels his blood draining out. these are strange chaotic feelings not that sweet thing poor khushi believes love is.

Raba Ve moment they are sharing passion and anger at the same time along with pain in both emotions

he gathers himself... swiftly, huskily, and unbelievably sexily, "tumhe chot lagi hai," you're hurt
Very caring
"toh, aap se matlab?" so, what's it to you? yes, she is cut to the heart by his cruel words and will give some of the real chot he's given her right back to him. that "matlab" thing.

altercation again. what's your problem, why are you bothered. stop the tamasha... till he takes command.

"humara haath chhoriye," let go of my hand, she's reaching another level of anger. when lovers quarrel, why is it that anger always seems to arouse other passions, something sexual? but not when you fight with someone who means nothing to you.
dark saturnine look.

She is angry with him by this roller coaster ride with him and he is adamant let me take care of your hurt as I am your healer and I am your protector whether you like it or not
he has taken out a handkerchief and started dabbing the wound. uuhhh, an indrawn breath from her. oh it hurts.

that cut and that uuhhh reminds me of cut through. he seems to have achieved this cut through with her and she with him from that first moment. in a world full of people two strangers meet, and they register with each other instantly, it's rare, there's a sense of meant to be in it. even if both walked away from each other at this very moment, never will either forget the other nor not get a thrill, a pleasurable uuuhhh if they thought of the other.

it's almost six.

had to be recorded on shyam's watch. nice touch.
Yeah auspicious time to challenge him by Fate "kar leh jo karna hai"
bells ring, conch shells sound, the auspicious hour is here, the chants begin... om swasti na indro... the peace prayers then the mantras to dm... and on the temple grounds, a young man with no faith in idols or god as we understand the word, holds a dm worshiping young girl's left hand and starts tying a gauze bandage on her ring finger. the finger whose nerve they say connects straight to the heart, the way a key connects to a girl, the way the thought of her hurt connects to a desperate love.
Auspicious moment created by DeviMaya for her special child at her special day.👏

the beauty and sanctity of this moment is paramount and creatives have given it all they have, the camera movements, the lighting, the sound, the pace, all of it.

asr and khushi are tying some sort of knot, feels like it is for life. (and believe it or not, as i write this sitting in a hotel room in sydney facing a garden with a beautiful church right beyond it, the church bells ring joyous and jubilant... a wedding is on... my daughter said two weddings are on, she saw two brides and two bride grooms... make whatever connections you will of this fact).

when he held on and put his hand in his pocket to pull out the bandage, it was the most beautiful moment for me somehow. he'd carried a bandage for her, he came all the way just so he could take care of the wound the girl who means nothing to him has got thanks to him. he would tend to her... not anyone else... he. if he could hurt, he could heal. his khushi, his responsibility. he stood before all and drew her near and tied the bandage over and over till he was certain it will protect her.
He shows his right on her and does not require permission and same here she is his responsibility.

what must she have felt when she saw the first aid preparation. bet he also put some ointment, etc. she just watched him do his work. the significance of it all somehow not lost on her. dm watched over them, the creatives were not talking any chances that you didn't get the point.

but really, even without dm, even without mahurat and all the chanting, just by itself the whole thing was magical. and desperately beautiful.
Without DM but DM has brought him here to bandage her just kidding yes it is the most beautiful moment

there are many reasons i can never have enough of bad boy asr, this is one of them. that revelation of a loving heart behind khadoos, and none of your soppy nonsense... though he wants to bawl at having hurt his dueling partner, he is practical, all set with things of use, not just silly sweet words. months later, even as he went nuts, he will think of a mangalsutra and sindoor because even though he hates her, she needs them to even think of a thing called marriage. crazy man.

a handsome devoted man, a gorgeous in love girl, and an attraction that pulls them even when they push each other away. how intimate, how loving his hands on her soft ones, making pain go away. another glimpse of thsi thing called love. wonder which rasa.

she watches silently. he works absorbed. just a couple of times he looks at her. nihatya, unarmed, as he is, feelings evident... no rancour.

it's done. she's all flustered after that rapt attention. if he looks at her like that any more...

"humne mana kiya tha na," i'd set not to. she's retreating to agreed battle lines.

offense is the best defence and in seconds both warriors arm themselves anew. "aap kya chahte hain humse," what do you want from me... would he ever be able to answer that.

"beta, leo arati," god walks in to help the two.

and the nastik, the atheist offends the astik, the theist again.

bhagwan, kismat talk... meri marzi, my wish, too. and so she goes all the way to, some day you'll realise the hand of god in everything, but that day i won't be there.

what an opening for a shatir fighter. why that day, returns he promptly... now, this minute, get out of my life. warriors take position. a song going crazy trying to make head or tail of this chaotic twosome.

the synchronised turn away. the walking away from each other. both committed to never seeing the other again. lovely. the most stylish put back of shades in the history of the planet. aviators, i think they are called. Yes that's what came into my mind too

shyam has put babuji through hell again to get that ring on her finger. he deserves a noose around his neck.😡👏 "suhag ki sej paane ke liye arthio ka dar dikhana padta hai," to get the wedding night bed one must put the fear of the death bed into people..the sick twisted cretin, with its disturbing knowledge of the human mind alerting all who watch to the game of manipulation.
This dialogue is making me so mad

my last thought, khushi had looked so sad, so terribly heart broken as she's walked away from rm a while ago. she really felt all was over. but that appearance of her hotshot in his deadly glasses with his arms and ammunition, that broken "tumhe," everything seemed to put the zizz back in her, and shew as all take on the world, show you what i'm made of as she stormed of. lot of ishtyle in our man's stride too. obviously, they both knew allw as far from over. though they were never gonna meet again. ever. samjhi tum?
She was hurt but today she got this flare again no matter what he does care but still confused as she can't seem to connect the dots.

👏👏Very beautiful Indi Love Aviator and this reminds me off too.Love your pondering thoughts about Khushi last night vs now.Her eyes are getting a new avatar of him⭐️

Love the part of their union what a scene yes they both got marked for eternity which started in guest house that marking is done here.
My comments are in red as you know.👏
Edited by ArshiHamesha - 12 years ago
supriya.arshi thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

EPISODE PART 114-115

Khushi's Engagement PART 1

Buckle up for the long ride...

The sun has risen with new beginnings of rearranging relations by humans and by Divine Fate👏.Lets see how these round up now as Mahurat is waiting for no one or some one is not waiting for Mahurat.

His moves to get money and to make poor guy sick is so making me sick..

Lamha-e-Fikeriya[Thinkable moment]:He tricked Anjali for money who gets money each month from Arnav to buy the ring so technically ring is from Arnav and he is delivering it to Khushi as a family member but Anjali puts this ring on Khushi when Arnav finds out what a thought but making me happy...

Symbolism and connection:Anjali pulls half way mirror down with his reflection on it.Connection she knows the truth what happened here but leaves it half way to remain blind at the top they both are facing each other it means they both are aware of it .No wonder why he knew no matter what will he do she will be with him'.- So true...

King and Queen's moves to come face to face with the help of Bishop and Kind Rook Round 1

New morning with rising sun and a lots of shine but not for a girl whose night is not done yet.Khushi affected by recent events but her resilient nature was ready to move on yet again stopped by Amma asking her to make a call to say good bye to the Raizadas.Killing BG music increases her abhorrence. - well said

Khushi,"nahin humain nahin jana..." she says to Buaji, but as all the things mean opposite in their case same here...didn't she want to go?

Buaji,"so don't go",

Khushi,"haan nahin jana... hum kyon jaayein taake phir se woh humse buri tarah se baat kar sakain,"

Not talking [she looks so cute saying that very much a child with resilience with whatever attitude😃] and seems not so convincing even though she's been called a gold digger ,being muddled ,insulted and at the top he told her "she means nothing to him"[koi matlab nahi'] and

still wants to be with him, muttering to herself"not going".Awww, she misses him, he misses her, what say...stubborn kids...😳

- this is a good one

"Youn jo badhe hain inn keh qadam inhain rasta tu hi dikha" Raba....

Rasta ,the way to bring these two hurting souls together is the "key" mannat ki chabbi" ...Khushi who is his mannat ki chabbi can't be away from him as this is HIS no matter what and divinity has to bring a way of light among em before dawn again prevails. - really well said 👏

Arnav's Mannat ki chabbi after pearls is the second most important elements of IPK---Khushi is again getting ready to face Arnavji as his heart's key is here in Khushi's palm which accidently or divinely came to surface through Buaji's bitter batter about her marriage preparation .The key of the door which Arnav closed on her apparently is right here with her since from the beginning since Dargah where he said to her "throw it" but she treasured it always god knows why😆 .The key of privacy her all the events which remain in between them as always just like this key in her bag hidden from the sunlight...Khushi echoes the Dargha's scenes but still adamant - Really well written...somehow i adore the fact tht she treasured it...rather than throw it

"hume isse koi matlab nahin... hum nahin jaayenge," despite Nanij's sweet request.hmmm...but the second moment emotionally surrendered by Naniji's love"hum nain aap se kuch ziyada maang liya kya"...

PONDERING CONNECTED DOTS: The Same way she'd gone to his home to resign after throwing her anger on him found this key in her bag after coming back (episode 34) and held on to it to have this abrupt feeling "hum Khush kyuon nahin hain"[Why am I not happy?] because of yearning of his proximity unconsciously and same for him on the other side👍🏼

Three ladies are trying to bring her back RM.[3 # of victory as well as masculine #]. Naniji said "hamesha hamra maan rakha hai... bohat hi achhi ladki hai.," Khushi is a very good girl . Naniji speaking to her and requesting her to come to RM, if not for her job, then for her Naniji [Hamari Khatir]

Other side, his angst has no rest as he just found out that today is her last day, bitter batter by eyes evidently as always adumbrate to the fact that he hadn't thought of that.At the top it seems just like her he did not sleep either... There is aggression first time at mamiji's nasty exhortation of a plan to send off Khushi[patti saree] and above all Di's reproachful but praising words for her, "Khushiji has done so much for this family and it was impossible without her to see Chote's wedding which would be a dream ,A DREAM...

and here comes his dreamy mask, his brewing anger ,layers on his face with clenching jaws and narrowed eyes . He paced out immediately may be because he wants to see her too just like her though he keeps saying he doesn't.

👍🏼

In his room,on recliner with deep austere working on laptop. but with intangible feelings of her just her thoughts in a disarray order, visuals saying one thing and dialogues other "Don't think a rich guy was keeping your payal closed to his heart... but other side he is putting the payal around her ankle tenderly and humbly , enjoying every moment of it contradicting with doesn't make a difference to me, you don't matter... yet he's getting tranquilized in her proximity closer to kiss her rosy quivering lips and that's all he wants.He wants her just like she wants him...😳

he's telling these things to keep her away from him, her insinuated voice turns on the trigger in him...
"koi matlab nahin..." [doesn't mean a thing"]. Naniji's voice adds on, how about this pendant for khushi bitiya, Today is KHUSHI's LAST day.

👏 very nice

Shutting his eyes with sharp pain as its unbearable...and making it more oppressive when La comes in to discuss Khusji's gift in La's style...

He stormed out by slamming the poor laptop and comes down on those steps to tell everyone to stop with the execution of their plans over Khushi ...

Arnav aggressively and assertively,"Di," kya zaroorat thi ussko yahan bulane ki," .. rising rage with prevailing tiredness in the voice .. "usska kaam yahan khatam ho chuka hai na.. woh iss ghar se jaa chuki hai... aur hamari zindagi se bhi... toh phir kyun bulaeya use?"

Anjali gets astonished at his sandy anger in his words and attitude suddenly just like "[Kia Kia hai tumhare Dimag mein jo tumhain pareshan kar raha hai"What is in your brain which is bothering you].Episode 34.The more she tries to calm him down the more lava erupts and spreads in the tone of money

Arnav with his witty but raw thought," She'll come and ask for money for this extra day. He is losing it again. Anjali along with others is just blanched

PONDERING CONNECTED DOTS: Just like janmashtami (episode 68), "har cheese paison se nahin kharidi ja sakti...har cheese par tum..."

- Lovely

Today, the feelings have crossed the bridge of attraction to all the way down to the road of indulgence with only one intention...to hold her for eternity👏 but his desperate fight last night with the intention of throwing her away for eternity by crushing the red rose along with his burning yet soothing desires making him act and go on incessantly ..
Arnav,"Haan, Di, "Kya zaroorat hai us larki keh liye itna drama karne ki...main bhi yahi keh raha hoon, kyunke main bhi pareshan ho chuka hoon... Khushi yeh, Khushi woh... bas kijiye."

With that, he turns, and the gust of wind with flickering feelings... make him stop, his eyes avowed her presence with change, he knows she is here....

He turns back seeing her standing there with teary eyes but neither could stop this yearning and flowing emotions any longer .There is a little but detonating chat in between them without any barrier..without any fear of surroundings...

Khushi with unbearable pain ,ready to leave but stopped by the lady who sees herself in her eyes😊 "thairiye, khushi bitiya," [wait, khushi bitiya,] you have come here on my invitation... you don't have to go because someone else has problem..

He gulps down all the pain and have a glimpse of peace for a nano second seeing her with a fade smile with La but

then turns by putting his anger mask on to march back to his Eternal Heaven ... but as he climbs up the steps, he stops ,and gives back his signature turn look . to her and she responds back with hurt and complaint..

PONDERING CONNECTED DOTS: Just like that day [episode 69] he'd had to look back at her from these stairs when she was in pain and tears because of police insult but that day La was the cause and he was protector and today she is attacked by her own protector. - 👏 too good

👏

Khushi accepted the gifts by keeping her chin up with Mamiji's insults and Arnav's words..but not ASR.

Symolisms and connections:Shrimad Bhagwat provides that light which enables Jeeva (human being) to experience the wonderful freedom of liberation. One feels, "Yes, I am free!" Shrimad Bhagwat expresses this philosophy through the narration of the life stories of 24 incarnations of Lord Vishnu. Amongst these, the tenth volume of the Shrimad Bhagwat narrates in infinite detail, the story of Lord Krishna.

Anjali is giving it to Khushi unintentionally but willingly who is going to bring an inevitable change in Arnav by freeing him from all the past and present pains... - well said

Unconscious guilt is playing game within him with extorting pains as he was atrocious with her and doesn't know how to make up so in this suffering terribly he barges out at poor Om Parakash by breaking glass..."just shut up... maine juice nahin, coffee mangi thi." [just shut up, I asked for coffee not juice...] Why not juice because it reminds you of her as juice in your shoes or her drinking of same juice to have same punishment just like now you want same infliction of pains as hers ...

PONDERING CONNECTED DOTS:On janmashttami..Jai [light] Prakash for starting lightening of God in him and today is OM [God] to bring him near to him taking his blessings by releasing him from his pains...as Arnav will be closed to accept his POWERS after bandagement but Khushi receives blessings and he still needs some more lessons to learn..all the way down when he will call himself failure and Khushi will strengthen his beliefs with "Bhagya"..Fate..and that day he will be free himself...

REMEMBERING MOMENTO: Tu hi Bata mingles when their relation is about to turn into new phase and Krishna mingles [Shrimad Bhagwat which Anjali gives to Khushi and then Om] when his character is about to turn into new phase as here besides his anger and crave for his control he is going to let her come close in coming epis ,in Mandir for bandage, in his home when she comes back "Tum aao par mujh se baat mat karo...etc EITHER way its a CHANGE'.. - really well written 👏

ASR screaming at poor OP who tries to place the broken pieces of glass on the table by clearing up near the pool... "get out, I said just leave it, Dammit."

A guy who did not get mad by spilling coffee on him ,today was ready to murder OP for juice...😆

Naniji and all wonders why he is so angry all the time these days. They obviously haven't figured out any thing👍🏼. Priest comes by getting La's horoscope made for Shadi in a traditional way , khushi is being asked to join but she holds back . How can she see and bear all this happening in front of her eyes apparently ...Love hurts'.(Its the tagline of my fav show Vampire Diaries 😊)

But she had said she wasn't coming here. but she is here. She said , doesn't mean a thing by looking at the key apparently las night, but it does and for some reason it binds her to him. The key stayed with her but today after what he said, she wants to cut this "tar" this bond or maybe her conscious SAYS this is the only tar in between just like him...her memories,...
She sees him in his garden from the living room, and he sees her, but they both turn away but then she changes her to go to him but why ?

He feels the gust her essence closer to him, he knows she is close to his heart'.but with anger and mixed emotions...
Arnav,
"chali jaao yahan se.. na tumse baat karni hai... na tumhari shakal dekhni hai..."

Arnav,"just say bye to everyone and leave."

He turns away as facing her is the most difficult deal of the world for him right now

Khushi in abhorrence,"humain bhi aap se baat karne ka koi mun nahin hai.... khushi valiantly in her counter attacking mode... "hum sirf yahan aaye thai taakeh-"

Such idiots, fight like kids over a toy yeah that's the other part the toy is the heart with one heartbeat...without which they both can't survive...- 👏

He interrupts and roars, "
maine kaha na mujhe tumse koi baat nahin karni hai, Khsuhi kumari gupta... eik baar kahi hui baat tumhain samajh nahin aati?"
Khushi gulps down the pain over his coldness,"par aap..."[ but you]

He turns swiftly and tramps over her by gripping her shoulders tightly and daggering her straight into her eyes,. out of control
,"I said... leave, dammit."

A silent yet painful moment and despite the pain he gives her but with lurking painful look of love in her eyes ...He leaves her with a jerk as her pain is lurking in his eyes now which refuse to open..turns around to grasp and compose himself with closed eyes...barges one more time

."tum abhi yahin ho..." half hoping perhaps... "I said..."she's gone.

Pause here:There mehsoos"feel" ,permination is reaching to next level with strong vibes as he can feel her distressed heart while being far away as during Khushi's engagement he is totally devastated back and forth in his room while she was in the wilderment of raging emotions of pain remembering all the encounters.👍🏼

👏 very nice

She wraps her dupatta on her palm for leaving for good when calls upon by house ladies.She bids goodbye with teary eyes but with her steps out someone's steps follow her as she walks out with despair and loss .

The same way in Epi 34 but not with this depth...

👏

MOMENT OF THE DAY

ArshiHamesha Wonderful analysis...really loved your pondering points nd connections 👏⭐️👏 too good...nd yeah he looks really adorable...lik he losin a friend 😊

Mysticaldivine thumbnail
@Supi

ArshiHamesha Wonderful analysis...really loved your pondering points nd connections 👏⭐️👏 too good...nd yeah he looks really adorable...lik he losin a friend 😊

Thnx for your sweet sweet cute comments .Vampire diaries good one Supi❤️

Yes he has fear losing her and that's why he asks her promise ?khushi mujhe khabi chor keh nahin jaogi"😊

Edited by ArshiHamesha - 12 years ago
BarunDiwani thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: ArshiHamesha

Beautiful Ami loved that pink bold and blue bold ⭐️⭐️
Yes Khushi is his protector the very same way he is hers.Na yes Last day left a very deeep impact on us.Nice start...Like thought that she went to check yes when Naniji was concerning her eyes were flickering with this thought good one.As they are way too close since Nainital and his anger does not bother her its his attitude and those harsh words as after forced marriage " aapko pata aapki baaton se humain kitni chot pohnchi hai"

Very hubby and wify fight 👏👏👏

Very nice edits and DC agreed Last one there is remorse and absolutely no Gussa just like a kid a bit stubborness😊

Thanks so much Arshi! happy you liked and enjoyed :) I gues his ability to hurt with his words is what bugs her. thanks also for liking the edits! hehe he can be a big baby when it comes to his relationship with Khushi
sorry that you're feeling depressed too, these scenes effect all of us in different ways. no doubt about how powerful they are. hope ohhh la la cheers you up!!😊
Edited by BarunDiwani - 12 years ago
BarunDiwani thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

ami,

that hold and shove of his in 115, i'll go with your hard passionate kiss. i can see it happening, and her all bruised and excited, then a right royal fight. yay. toatttal mills and boon. but super real. thanks for reading and purpling sweetly. this asr bhi na.

now will do a super short 117 and run to catch flight. promised self will get this done before monday. isse kahtey hain madness. daughter mad at mother for filching her laptop right through sydney trip... a sydney opera of our own. 😆

😆 if only starplus would've allowed and Barun and Sanaya would've obliged for the sake of their craft well we always have our imagination...ofcourse the there must be a royal fight after words. good luck on 117, i really wished i had my 116 put together, started it but too many floating thoughts to put together now. looks like it will have to wait till tomorrow. well i feel sorry for your daughter, but i totally understand where mom is coming from and since its mothers day, i guess you win. ttys and have a wonderful flight if i don't see you before.

btw, i also commented on your 114 on page 122, in case you missed :)
Edited by BarunDiwani - 12 years ago
ina211 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

ami,

that hold and shove of his in 115, i'll go with your hard passionate kiss. i can see it happening, and her all bruised and excited, then a right royal fight. yay. toatttal mills and boon. but super real. thanks for reading and purpling sweetly. this asr bhi na.

now will do a super short 117 and run to catch flight. promised self will get this done before monday. isse kahtey hain madness. daughter mad at mother for filching her laptop right through sydney trip... a sydney opera of our own. 😆

I think i should start reading Mills and Boon now...
I am 32 though!...Is it too late to start?? :P :P

supriya.arshi thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Friendly Disclaimer: My words, thoughts and ideas are mine only, please do not copy. You are welcome to use it, but credit accordingly. Thank you!

Episode 114-115: mat jao...don't go

👏 too good

As one of the longest night of their lives winds down, two broken souls stand under the open sky, in the moon light, under the stars, quietly emoting and sharing their sorrows that resulted from events that unfolded. It only took an instant for things to go from heaven to hell, but this suffering feels eternal, never ending to both. As he looks up, as she looks on, words from an initial promo of the show comes to mind - Wonderful writin Ami ⭐️

"Kaash mein turmse nafrat kar paati"

really nice 👏

She is hurt and wounded badly tonight, but still not an ounce of hatred for him. 👏 - so true...i love tht abt her...she doesn hold grudges 😊

Maybe if she could hate him, it was ease the pain a bit, but its not to be. When her amma told her to go see him off, she ran after him and thanked him. She never could really hate him, even when he is at his worst with her. - isn't tht love 😊

After the forced marriage, only once in the heat of the moment she used the word nafrat (Hate)...it was after he used it first👍🏼. soon his "manna ki chabi" will resurface, something she has kept with her since the day after their first meeting at sheesh mahel, when she had every reason to hate him and throw it away...but for some reason unknown she kept it 😊. Like he will always be her protector, she will always be his savior as she holds his key. always have some understanding of him that allows her to forgive all of his harshness. ⭐️ - too good Ami...especially the last line ❤️ it

"Kaash mein tummse muhobbat kar paata"

He hated himself for hurting her, for wanting her so bad but at the same time for wanting to stay in control of his feelings, his promise to himself... How much easier would it be for him if he could free himself tojust love? the way he looks up at the sky here, felling her, i feel that's what he's trying to convey.

Both have made a decision tonight to bind themselves to people they refused to before, spreading happiness all around them while they suffered internally in center, thankfully it didn't go unnoticed by their sisters👏⭐️. Both Anjali and Payal are afraid they made the decision in "jaldbaazi"(in haste).

Though Anjali wants so bad for her brother to settle down with his love, but she can't ignore his eyes and like she says, they never lie to her.

"Kahin yeh faisla tumne jaldbaazi mein to nahi liya na?" at the very thought of "jaldbaazi" Di's question has him thinking about his haste decision, for a moment his face even reads "what have i done?" and when Anjali point blank asks him

"Chhotey, bataao hamme.tum khush to ho na?"

"Chhote, tell me, you're happy right?"

Normally an honest person, he can never lie facing someone ( also those expressive chocolate beauties always give everything away😊) he turns his back to his sister. "of course Di, mein khushi hoon (i'm happy)" but his flat voice, and eyes tell a different story. After all, he pushed happiness, his khushi away tonight.

👍🏼

There is more talk of dil vs. dimaag, Anjali wants to confirm that he made the decision with his heart not mind, to which he had no answer, as he mostly made the decision with neither dil or his dimaag. He did what he had to do, in the process breaking two hearts, his included. - Well said

Payal also pushes Khushi for answers, also wanting to be sure that her sister is happy with her decision. She asks if Shyam is the man she can spend her whole life with and Khushi replies with "jiji, ab hamne faisla le liya hai na didn't you see how happy buaji, amma, babuji were?"

Payal didn't let her dodge the question "Aur tu? (and you?)"

If Khushi was facing her, Payal would have no need to ask such a question since its in her character to always shows what's in heart is on her face, she would see pure sorrow on it. Her eyes close trying to gather her broken self, then she tries hard to force that deceptive smile, it wasn't convincing enough for Payal today. She know the decision has been made in "bahut jaldbaazi" "sooch to liya hai na tune?"..."are you sure you thought about it?" she asks

👏

Khushi looks down at those payals on her ankles, him putting it on her with every right. how special she must've felt then, 'kucchh cheezein bas yun hi ho jaati hai, bina soche, bina samjhe " Payal is of course confused ... then thoughts of his sharp words cut across Khushi's heart again and says something to confuse Payal even more "jo bhi hua, i'm ready to forget it...and anyway, i don't have to go there anymore" ...in the end she leaves it up to her DM, "woh sab sambhaal legi"

DM obviously not ready to let her forget, she wastes no time in in waving the key in Khushi's face the next morning. The last time she looked at it was after she given him a piece of her mind and later felt bad about it, she had no idea what to make of the feeling she had when she held it that day. Today however its all too clear, how she sensed his essence through it, and how it adds to her pain. The same way he felt her through her pearls and payal, his mehsoos seems to be trapped in this key.

Arnav threw the pearls away in hope to get rid of her, and after last night, Khushi also doesn't know how to live with a part of him to always remind her of what may have been or the words that left her wounded. The only things is, unlike Arnav, Khushi wouldn't dare throw away his mannat ki chabi. Buaji snaches the key from her and asks "Konu khazane ki chabi hai jo itna sambhaal ke rakhi hai (does this key open some big treasure that you're taking care of it so well?)?...no buaji, its a key to a man and when she finally unlocks him completely, it will be better and any treasure she could ever acquire. - 👏 very well said

"kuchh khaas nahi hai (its nothing special)" Khushi had to close her eyes to gather some courage to get that answer...but when buaji throws it down, it was as if her heart was being tossed.

Soon after, at the request of her amma she calls Anjali, as she didn't want to risk talking to him, to let them know she won't be coming anymore but Anjali and Nani insist on her coming one more time... she tells Buaji and Garima that she won't go there..."Why should i go? so he can be rude to me again...I- i won't go"...def not convincing enough, she know she would cave and go.

At the RM Arnav freezes on the stairs at hearing the word jilebi from Anajli who wants to make it for Khushi. He keenly listens as talks of how much shs did for the family and how truly wonderful she is. Somthing about how his family loves her does make him feel good. Nani brings out a gold chain with DM pendent wanting to make this day special "aaj unka aakhri din hai na?"...

POW! it hits him, its her last day.

When he announced his engagement, he didn't take this tiny bit into account did he? 👍🏼

Back in his room furiously typing away, another one of his traits when he's got something on his mind, the key strokes keep halting as his mind keeps detouring to flashbacks of a heartbroken Khushi, then Nani's words ring in this ears '"aaj unka aakhri din hai na?" her last day, a brutal reminder of how he felt when he thought she would leave "hamesha ke liye...He closes his eyes to this unfathomable thought, when La interrupts and once again mentions her last day. he slams the laptop and leaves...a major proof of farq padta hai.

On his way downstairs, perhaps to his precious garden getaway, on again he stops at the same steps as earlier when there are more talks of Khushi. Nani asks if there is a way to keep her coming back, then La asks if there is anyway to convince her (he seem intrigued with that thought, wouldn't he love to "manaav" Khushi? pacify her? admit his mistake deep down inside? ) - oh how i wish if only he had done it !!!

but when Anjali mentions that, it would be tough to get her back as she had to be convinced to come even today , something snaps. Maybe he couldn't take all this "farq padta hai." or he is just angry that she dared to refuse to come back to the RM...to him. He is dealing with so many emotions and inner turmoil...there is only way to express them: anger.

"Di kya zarurat this usse yahan bulane ki? uska kaam yahan khatam ho chuka hai na? woh iss ghar se ja chucki hai aur hamaari zindagi se bhi, phir kyu bulaaya usse? "

How much in pain is he in? She is gone from our house and "hamaari zindagi" ...our life, my life. Kushi's first day at the RM, he screamed at the top of his lungs, "GET OUT!...iss ghar mein jaga banane nahi doonga"...today only devastation under his anger as it sinks in she is really out. - well said

judging by how Nani, Anjali and La conspire to bring her back, it's safe to say she's made her place hasn't she? and judging by just how much farq padta hai now, she's certainly made her place in him...perhaps infuriating him further, he makes a few more inferiorating remarks

"waapis aa ke kahi ek din ke extrea paise maangne na lage (make sure she doesn't ask extra money for one day )" and when Nani or Anjalir try to get a word in, they don't stand a chance.

"Haan Di, mein bhi yeh ho kehe raha hoon, kyu ki mein bhi pareshaan ho chuka hoon, Khushi yeh, KHushi woh, BAS kijiye..."

He may as well be tell this to a mirror, fed up with himself as his kamzori (weakness)remains even after shunning her out. 👍🏼

He turns to go back to his room, but a familiar breeze halts him, regardless of how much he wants to forget her, he is forever longing for this breeze that brings her mehsoos. He feels it as if life depends on it. He can never ignore it, and must turn to look...there she stood with tears. He realizes he broke her heart again...what's interesting is no sign of all that anger

👏 too good

Khushi turns to leave but Nani stops her (gotta love that Nani), - i know right 😃

he looks on as Anjali and La cheer her up and bring her in. One look from Khushi and he briskly walk up a few steps, only to stop and turn again, she also has to look and notices his face speaks a differ language than what his lips were just speaking when she walked in. In maamiji's words "sab d-rama hai"

👏

Nani, Anjali and La present their special gifts to Khushi and a cheap cruel joke by mamiji 😡😡just ended when they her Arnav's loud yelling

"JUST SHUT UP!! I asked for coffee not juice!" Poor OP tries to defend him self, and provide proof, but he also didn't stand a chance in Arnave's state of mind. "just get out" and whn OP tries to pick up the pieces of the glass that Arnav broke, He screams some more, teeth clenched "I said just leave dammit!!"

Downstairs, Nani makes a comment about Chotey's anger of recent. Khushi seems to have a clue or she may even fully understand that hightened pain = hightened anger with her laad governor.

Panditji comes for La, but Khushi makes an excuse...she can see him from downstairs, even catches him looking at her, before quickly looking away . She tries to walk away but, she just can't. Imagine, the person that says terrible things to you, hurts you to no end, you promis yourself never to see him again, but you're helpless when the heart wants to reach out to him. 👏 - too good

Maybe it was the best time to return the key, like the payal, its purpose also done, she had unlocked parts of him that he didn't know he had. If it wasn't for his fear of losing control, this love story may have been ready for a happy ending. But, its not to be the case right now. He closes the doors back, but IMO won't be able to lock her out completely. In her mind, she is just returning whats his, just doesn't want it around her anymore. Having said all of that, i strongly feel she goes up to check up on him. She is worried about his hightened gussa and knows it has to do with them.

By the poolside, the gust of wind blows and he savors her ehsaas again, and he must turn once again, they have a moment before his eyes turn on her

"chali jaao yahaan se."

Her "akhri din", last day is eating him up inside. she takes a few steps. He continues with his harsh words.

"na tumse baat karni hai, na tumhari shakkal dekhni hai, just say bye to everyone and leave" His goto line these days, sounds like a rootha hua small child😆.

"hame bhi aapse baat karne ka koi man nahi ha...hamto si"" i have no desire to talk to you also, i just-"

"maine kaha na mujh tumse koi baat nahi karni hai Khushi kumaari Gupta! Ek baar kahi huyee baat tumh samajh nahi aati? " I told you , i don't want to talk to you about anything KKG, don't you get it when i say it the first time?"

"par aap.." "But you"

He furiously grabs a hold of her shoulders, pulls her towards him yet he yells "I said LEAVE dammit!!." In this instant, it would've either been a hard passionate kiss or a vigorous shoving away.. - i'd take the former any day!!!

His will power must be strong, he chose to vigorously push her away, her hand lands on the broken pieces of glass, but he is looking the other way hiding in his own pain

He opens his eyes, still to her mehsoos, Tum ab bhi yehi ho?...i siad" he turns around to noone. Did she leave her essence in that key?? why else would he feel her presence when she leaves?

Khushi hides another "chot" given by him, wrapping her dupatta around her hand. She Insists on leaving and when she tells them she has to stop by the temple, noone pressures her to stay.

A heartfelt goodbye from Anjali, Nani and La😊...Not so much by mamiji. She really had become a part of this family👍🏼, later on, after forced marriage, when she goes to GH, she leaves really sadly .

As she takes steps towards the door, he rushes to see in secret.

👏 too good

If anyone saw, they would say his heart is sinking. Khushi leaves with a heavy heart like she leaving a huge part of her behind. A sad melody takes over, these 46 seconds are so moving. eventhough we know kabootri will be back the next day, Sobti/Sanaya and gang make us live in the moment and feel the impact of her last day.⭐️ - couldn agree more

Ami amazingly written review 👏⭐️👏 very touchy phrases of how much both go thro cuz he can't accept he loves her...nd she bares all his hatred...Beautiful writn ❤️
i swear i loved Nani too 😊

DROOL CORNER!!!!!!!!!!!

Edited by supriya.arshi - 12 years ago
wiwy thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
Riddle No. 9:😃

Why did Arnav's chest turn red when tea was thrown on it?😆

Answer to Riddle No. 9 (wiwy ishtyle):😃

As soon as tea touched Arnav's chest it did naughtea things to him!😆

wiwy thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Hey all

I am off to see my parents tomorrow. I am especially dying to hug my dad. Yes, Durgey will try to visit the thread in Jaipur. Have Pmed new riddle for Thread 11 to Indi. Missing all of you so much.Thanks once again for your good wishes for my dad.

9 May was Rabindra Jayanti, Tagore's birthday and I wanted to post something on him but couldn't. Just posting this hymn from Gitanjali. This is for all of you especially BD and Cynthia:

I know not how thou singest, my master! I ever listen in silent amazement.

The light of thy music illumines the world. The life breath of thy music runs from sky to sky. The holy stream of thy music breaks through all stony obstacles and rushes on.

My heart longs to join in thy song, but vainly struggles for a voice. I would speak, but speech breaks not into song, and I cry out baffled. Ah, thou hast made my heart captive in the endless meshes of thy music, my master!

Edited by wiwy - 12 years ago
^ Missing you too much, Wiwy! 🤗 Sending you much love and good thoughts for your Dad's speedy recovery!! Thanks for sharing the hymn!!