27/01 Murder in the Court Room[Episode Discussion]

funkylicious thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Hi Everyone! :)

Welcome to the Arjun Episode Discussion Thread!

Here, we'll have Live Updates of the episode which can be posted by anyone in the forum, particularly for those of us who can't wait to watch , and this will also be the place for Episode Discussion! :) Feel free to post your thoughts on the episode, the way the ETF solved the case, any loopholes, or anything else that you might want to say.

I'll open one of these threads for each episode here on out. If any of you would like to open the thread, please PM me in advance and let me know!

January 27th, 2013 - Episode 49
Murder in the Court Room

Promo Link/WU:
*I don't have one*

Written Update:

Video Update:

A few things to keep in mind -

1) No chatting/spamming here please :)
2) Please don't quote anyone more than 3 times. It makes the page take forever to load.
3) No bashing any actor!
4) I think that's it Have fun!

Discuss Away!

PS: For those of you who haven't had a chance - check out the latest Newsletter for the Arjun Forum and leave your comments :D
Edited by funkylicious - 13 years ago

Mimi2609 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
well this episode was a simple and yet well executed one...
It started with the driver being killed, and the way he was killed was very intelligent, i mean poisoning him through money👏
and aaj to Arjun was the best, the way he was controlling the case, the way he dealt with each clues, the way he was arguing with Aisha, and finally his memory is just awesome😆
he remembered the IES part😃
and Rathore actually cracked a dialogue today about how come criminals think police officers couldnt run😆
and shree also saying why every criminal always cry when being caught
and Rathore ka kya kehna, kitna cute and innocent lag raha tha aaj, specially when he made his hair fall infront of his eyes
and Aisha was wearing a short skirt😉
and our hero saved the lady in distress, though i feel that for Aisha being caught like that when she's such an experienced officer is a bit too stupid, but Arjun saved her, so i'll just pass on it
and wow Arjun actually had lots of attitudes towards Aisha
and finally the end lecture about love and all👏
overall a good episode, highly entertaining😉
Edited by haruhi26 - 13 years ago
vidya.anand thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Not an brilliant or a perfect one...A simple case well handled by ETF but the case by itself had its own loop holes!
The culprits and the reasons were a bit predictable especially when Arjun tries to dig more into the credentials of the lawyer and why is a civil lawyer fighting a criminal case...I guess that was a flaw or a big mistake done by Allwin and Shilpa!
They could have hired another criminal lawyer and easily won the case! Anyways. no truth gets hidden forever...this case proves it again...Arjun always proves that universal law time and again! Kudos to team Arjun!

Loved some cool dialogs from ETF: Rathod's brilliant dialog "inne kyun lagthe hai ke hum bhaag nahi sakthe"
I couldnt stop laughing at that!

Rawte's dialog to Aisha: "aisa kuch info hai jo mujhe yahaan nahi dikhtha..."

One thing i want to mention is Aisha being stamped down in the recent episodes...she entered as a super cop...a daring brilliant one who had being undercover giving big criminals a tough time!
but now, she asks silly questions and gets poked by Arjun...thats really silly and ridiculous...Come on, she got to have some more brilliance...where has her brilliance suddenly disappeared in ETF? she cant be stamped down like that!

Apart from that the case was good and the message of love...there are other things which are more important than love like humanity was too good...

The flaws i felt was: Shilpa could have divorced her husband and started a life with her lover...I guess how she came to the conclusion that only if her husband dies, will she be able to be happy...And Alwin being a lawyer, why did he resort to such a crime route...a loophole indeed!

Another one was Allwin himself giving those notes to the driver...how did he even think that the driver would die right on time and that he will not identify Allwin in the courtroom!

Nice moral to the generation anyways...And ETF team was brilliant!
Good work CVs!
Edited by vidya.anand - 13 years ago