Justlikethat1 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
In this modern day and age, in this fast paced world there are certain things we forget in our need to be hip and happening. We forget the fact that certain things, our natural and man made resources will not be forever and it will perish quickly if we do not stop wasting them.
Just because something is available does not mean that we over use or waste it until it becomes extinct.

Water, electricity, food, trees, air.. Our resources and energy that we all use without even realizing their importance.. All these are one day going to just stop being there if our exploitation and wastage does not stop. A message that is very important today.

A few years back, we were not so much dependent on gadgets and appliances. Things were so much simpler. But with the increase in the number of comforts we surround ourselves with, we are also taking up a huge responsibility of having to handle them properly and with responsibility.

That is what Koki is trying to teach Rashi in her own stern way. When I grew up, it was imbibed into everyone that we should not waste water, electricity, etc.,.. Any running water tap was closed and any room with a light on was checked and lights switched off. It was a habit and a good one. A small step towards being responsible.

As usual Rashi finds it stifling.. MM is a big house and it seems every corner has a light and rashi is switching it off all day long I mean, who has the time to switch these lights on anyway?๐Ÿ˜ฒ

Jigar, like Koki is shown as being a little sensible. Why have the AC on when one feels cold anyway? And why put every light and fan in the room when you are not using it? It is just not needed.

But it was cute. Once before Ahem was so involved in his baby book that he heard nothing Gopi said. Today Jigar was involved in his work and did not hear what Rashi said and he also wondered why Rashi was cribbing๐Ÿ˜† It was cute.

In all this responsibility task, Rashi went to one extreme, switching off the lights when Hetal was in the room and then went to another extreme by spilling the flour on Koki's head in a hurry๐Ÿ˜†

It was nice that the flour thing turned out to be a beautiful moment between Daadi and her Pothi.. Aww.. Meera smiled so cutely at Koki, all flour covered.๐Ÿ˜ณ And Koki goes to the the seventh heaven seeing her grand daughter smile for the first time. That cute dialogue where she said although she was happy to see Meera smile, she would become the laughing stock for others๐Ÿ˜ณ Aww. Cute moment.

And all the above was possible because GoHem finally got their Meera back. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ It was that simple. They made Auntyji read the tag, this time with glasses and then Meera came back to Papa and Mama.. Both promised that they would never leave her alone again.. How sweet was that๐Ÿ˜›

** MeeKi scene and GoKi scene were beautiful. Gopi's silent smile when Rashi came claiming her act as the reason for Meera's smile was cute๐Ÿ˜ณ

** Castor oil and Sesame oil is an old age medicine to help children tide over stomach aches. I remember this being used by my grandmom and mom on children and like Koki said, it does work wonders.

** Gopi is getting more and more involved with Meera. I like the pace in which each member is warming up to her. She will be the center of attention but will not be spoilt either๐Ÿ˜Š

** Loved rashi's blue sari today. Sad that she had to change it. She looked pretty๐Ÿ˜Š

** What exactly are Urmi and Kinjal trying to prove?๐Ÿ˜• I do not understand were that track is going.

** Oh BTW, what is Jigar exactly working on.. He had one sentence of gibberish on his laptop for all that concentration he showed on face๐Ÿคฃ

Xarina thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
Re:Jigar. You noticed that too. I though that it was just me. Loved the way he pretended to be, er, otherwise engaged๐Ÿ˜†.
I loved that sari of Rashi's. it brightened her whole look.

So sweet of Meera to smile at Koki. But forgive me, babies don't normally smile in the early days. It is wind, parrpp!!! ๐Ÿ˜†. It was a sweet episode. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ Thanks Harini.
NazimKiDewani thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Great post Harini ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Well Said to.. We have to be reponsible to all these things like water wastage n lights etc...thats really improtant coz when these thing wont able then our life become hell so we have to show some reponsibiltes and switch off all unused lights n other things.. ๐Ÿ˜Š

one i think i dont understand in winters who foolish were on AC n Fan but yes she is rashi or she do all unexpected things.. ๐Ÿ˜• but Koki scolding on rashi was vaild she have to show some reponsible feacter or not.. I love rashi new duty.. She desevered it ๐Ÿ˜† as urmi said MM's new watch men ๐Ÿคฃ

Ahem appology to his daughter was shows daddy gluit n his promised shows how much daddy loves his tiny life..now muumy daddy both will take Meera more than before.. ๐Ÿ˜ณ ufff Aunty was really weirdo yaar how badly Ahemji trying to convince her but she.. When she read tag first time n said its Ira not Meera.. Ahemji like ๐Ÿ˜ก n me ๐Ÿคฃ really Ahemji want to hit her...Aunty never know abt the angry of Ahem Modi..thank god she didnt face..๐Ÿ˜‰ but He looked fully pissed off with aunty ๐Ÿคข but better late than never... Finally she read the tag n give Meera to GoHem ๐Ÿ˜ณ
MeeKi was also awesome like i said.. I just love to see Koki lightup or bright up face along pleased smile... For the first time her darling pothi smile on her...awww Meera is very naughty n smart btw.. She love to watch all unuasul things.. When she love Massi dance funny faces..when she love puppies masti and now she loves dadi flour cotted face ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜ณ or Koki cute convo to Meera was awww ๐Ÿ˜ณ i never seen Koki such tender n warm ๐Ÿ˜ƒ btw i love to Gopi smile when take credit to Meera smile sweet moment

so Rashi irritation or responsible gesture threw all modi's in another trouble.. ๐Ÿ˜• im looking forward to Koki earful to Rashi and how all Modi's spend their night at KoRag room.. And Im looking for MeeGoHem
Justlikethat1 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Xarina

Re:Jigar. You noticed that too. I though that it was just me. Loved the way he pretended to be, er, otherwise engaged๐Ÿ˜†.

I loved that sari of Rashi's. it brightened her whole look.

So sweet of Meera to smile at Koki. But forgive me, babies don't normally smile in the early days. It is wind, parrpp!!! ๐Ÿ˜†. It was a sweet episode. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ Thanks Harini.

When I see someone with a laptop seriously typing on screen, I always wonder what they are actually doing and Jigar proved that he was just waiting to see Rashi go to sleep๐Ÿ˜†

Xari, I have a feeling they just shoot with the baby when she cries and laughs and then edit it all together where ever needed. The poor kid has been crying all the time and her smile is so pretty
I am hoping for the time when they can show her smile more..๐Ÿ˜ณ
Xarina thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Justlikethat1

When I see someone with a laptop seriously typing on screen, I always wonder what they are actually doing and Jigar proved that he was just waiting to see Rashi go to sleep๐Ÿ˜†

Xari, I have a feeling they just shoot with the baby when she cries and laughs and then edit it all together where ever needed. The poor kid has been crying all the time and her smile is so pretty
I am hoping for the time when they can show her smile more..๐Ÿ˜ณ

Oh, I love that toothless jerry mouse smile they give. Makes everything worthwhile when you come home after a hard days work. I hope Meera will be the same.
swasthi thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Great post Harini.

It sure was an interesting episode to watch with the rise of teaching Rashi to be sustainable. Whilst is being yet another social message it is yet another hoop for Rashi to go through into redeeming herself into becoming responsible which we will have to see it through. Will it change Rashi for the better and reduce her plot in the KKs?

Jigar's appearance somehow felt as though he was an ornament today.

What seem to weave through is the growing recognition of family members around by Meera. She is developing a sense of knowing who's whom in her family.
mariyem thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
True we take things for granted good episode liked rashi blue sari oh i felt bad for rashi ii think koki too hard on her well when some one doed that i mean someone behind your back all the time or tring too hard to please everyone is nerve breaking i think rashitries too hard to please koki or shes afread of koki tahts why whenever she doaes anything koki tells her to do it back fires
delsi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Wonderful post Harini
ya one more social massage that not to waste the resources Rashi taking care of those responsibility
Loved Raji scene the way he pretend to be hearing and Rashi got irritated by his behavior so nice
loved the scene mummy and papa promised daughter they ill not live her alone AWW so cute๐Ÿ˜Š
most of all the scene of the day is Meeki scene Meera smile cutely on seeing her dadi face with flour and Kokila become more happy to see that soo cute scene๐Ÿ˜Š
Oishiii thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
wonderful post Hrini..
in the big house only rashi has to off the lite and fan?/๐Ÿ˜•

doc4ever thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
I certainly love the way this serial manages to weave in everyday issues like the conservancy of electricity and water! โญ๏ธ We all tend to forget and I am happy that somehow they are bringing this concern into light! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Don't have much else to add...๐Ÿ˜ณ

Wonderful post!! ๐Ÿ‘