Madhu stared at her sister as she sat across from her while RK smirks at the situation presented in front of him. Madhu didn't know where to begin. How to say it or even what to say. She looks at RK who only smiled and pretended as if he doesn't know anything. Madhu has always been so close to her only sister. She looked up to her sister as her role model and savior but today the relation seems so strange. It didn't feel like they were brought up together. Her sister, had hatred in her eyes for her. She hated her being married to RK and leaving her and her mom alone. Madhu wanted her sister to understand the circumstances but she knew her justification wouldn't take away the fact that she left her mom and her sister when they needed her the most. No matter what the circumstances were or are, the fact will still remain the same.
RK sighs when no one was making any movements to talk to one another. He looks at his watch as time ticked away.
"Biwi you know I have a schedule to keep and things to straighten out once we go home. So please would you speak ask about the person whom you came to see?"
Madhu shakes her head no. She didn't have enough courage to ask about her ill mother. Trishna looks at both of them and scoffs. Rk holds her hand tight motioning her to continue with anger. Madhu looks at her sister with tears.
"Woh uhh didu. Ma kaise hai?"
"She is fine and is currently sleeping. Now, since you have seen our state than you may leave" (She goes toward the door waiting for RK and Madhu to come. RK helps Madhu to stand walking toward the door)
"Biwi, see the people you came here to see don't even care about you. Lets go"
Madhu looks at her sister helplessly. She comes out of his grip as she runs toward her sister staring at the door. "Please didu let me see mom just once. I need to tell her what happened and why I got married."
"No. You will not do such thing. It is already bad enough I have to hear her chant your name day and night. I just convinced her that you went away for a trip and now I can't let you go in front of her. You lost us when you decided to get married without us"
"But didu I had a reason. Please believe me. I did not leave you guys. I had no other choice or else"
"Or else what? huh? Just admit it that you gave up fighting and chose the short cut. Now, please leave us alone. I will pretend you never came here today"
"Please didu. Let me see her just once. Please" (She begs her in front of her. RK looks at this with anger) "I won't go in I will just look at her from the door. I swear. Please"
"Okay. After this you will not come back here"
Madhu gets up going upstairs toward her mother's room while RK went out of the house to sit in his car. "Sentimental fools" He murmured as he walked.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Mumbai:
"you know I want a simple wedding. Just the two of us." (She says while looking into his eyes. He cups her face lovingly)
"Who said there will be just two of us?" (She looks at him confused)
"What do you mean?"
"Well, we are not going to be alone. Pandit will be with us as well" (Girl hits him jokingly)
"of course I know that. Anyway, when are you going to give me my bridal attire?"
"what kind of a bride are you? You should be shy when asking me this and here you are being bold"
"ohh am sorry I didn't know the criteria. Okay, how is this" (She turns around gathering herself before turning back around facing her fiance looking down pretending to be shy) "ji woh uhh aap mere shaadi ka joda kab denege?" She says while twisting her duppatta waiting for him to answer. The guy looks at her weirdly with the display of act she presented in front of him. "Well, when?" (she says still trying to act shy)
"uhh I liked you better when you were not shy." (He pulls her close) But I know one area where you will be shy and red as a tomato (he looks at her lips with desire. She knew that look and what he meant. She looks around for public and tried coming out of his hold)
"Everyone is looking. Stop"
"Are you becoming shy? I thought you were bold"
"I am." (he smirks and gets closer to her) "I mean I am not"
"too late" (he kisses her on the lips forgetting everything and everyone around him. At first, she felt uncomfortable but soon gave in to his passions. She didn't care like him as long as they were together)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
RK stops the car in front of his house again. Ever since she came back from the house she didn't speak of anything nor did he had any desire to know what happened. He waited for her to get out of the car so he can park but nothing happened. She sat there still like the whole damn way to his house. He was getting irritated and mad. He unbuckles her seat belt hoping this would bring her out of her dreamland but nope he was wrong.
"Get out of the car biwi"
Again, no movements. He opens his car door going toward the passenger side where she sat. He holds her by the elbow bringing her out of her daze. She looks at him with tears as she gets out of the car.
"We are home! Now, go inside. I will be there soon" (She nudges him away from her as she walks inside with anger. He runs after her grabbing her with anger) "Don't show me your attitude, Madhu. I have been nothing but nice to you and I expect the same"
"You ruined my life and you talk about being nice?"
"I didn't have any shackles around your ankles forcing you to marry me. I gave you two options and you chose this one. Not my fault"
"If that whats you think. You and I both know the options you gave me left me with no choice but to marry you"
"Well, than that is not my fault now is it? You were in better condition to fight me than we would not be in this situation" (he smirks and lets go of her. She looks at him with anger before walking past him.) "and don't think I forgot about that little oil stunt of yours" (he shouts. She looks at him from over her shoulder before going inside ignoring him and his looks)