awsome.moments thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
OH God Shama, What an episode! trust me every single episode leaves me spell bound with its creativity and attention to detail, also with the character growth that they show - it is so real to life. And you manage to get into the heads of the cv's damn well, so applause! 👏
Coming to the episode:
1) M and Unnati - Super-awsome. Love unnati in this scene just like in so many other scenes because she really has got a good head over her shoulder. She is like the perfect princess, sister, daughter and friend and i think UV and Unnati make the cutest brother-sister pair in like ever! I think when GR tells unnati to take the mehendi to M, Unati is so so hesitant basically because, ever since the jail incident, she has been skeptical of M and they have never showed M redeem herself to unnati, so unnati is still in 'not trusting M' mode. But knowing what her duty is, she goes to M's room and even tries to pretend that she is happy with everything that's happening. Here, i did not like M's charcater (although i do know that M does everything because she loves Akash), she is trying to get Unnati to go against her own brother once again and that is just not done. it was wrong of M to involve Unnati in her feelings like that and ask for her help to go aganst her own brother. Loved the smack down that Unnati gave to M. Clearly shows one thing - initialy Unnati was on M's side against her brother but now - not anymore. The scene and the rules have shifted, and they have shifted so subtly that unless u look carefully u might miss - Uday has redeemed himself with the amount of love and devotion he has shown M. While now it is going to be M's chance to redeem herself to UV and the others. Noone is feeling sorry for her anymore. In fact everyone including Akash are blaming her for every debacle that has happened, but the irony of the part is that the only one still believing in the overall goodness that resides in her is not Akash but Uday. Off! love this characteristaion and the way they have changed the entire storyline so subtly but still amazingly.
J- no words. she is a pain in the butt, i tell ya. really no redemption there.
A-Tara: really feel sorry for the girl. I dont know who A is using, or whether he is using both girls but what i cant get is that in this whole junoon of getting revenge from teh royals, how exactly did he have time to fall so deeply in love with tara, when he was already in love with moniya. I mean its taking UV so so long... God, superfast local se aya tha kya? The look in A's eyes is not that of hurt, but is of pure evil anger. If you compare the same jealous anger when UV saw A and M during valentines day or when UV came to know that M had betrayed him on Akash's borthday and he threw that glass and the clothing hanger, u see so much hurt in his eyes that u just cant believe that anything in those eyes could be evil. UV really has a gentle soul, even though he wants people to believe that it isnt so.
Mehendi: UV is happy with the proceedings but u see that he isnt happy with the way he has forced M into this marriage. U can see that when J pulls him to the centre and tells him that his name ka mehendi will be put on M's hand, UV is a little afraid and hurt and apprehensive about what M might think and he keeps looking at M. goes to show that he does regret forcing M into this marriage, but he is just overall happy and cannot contain his excitement for teh mehendi. M on the other hand looks like someone asked her to drink a posonous fruit or something. LOL.
UV/BR/GR: The thing that interested me the most was the reluctance and the pain i saw in UV's eyes when GR said that he has learned that relationships are just a means to achive his goal. Once again we see UV not in accord with his dad. And once again we see just how much this is hurting UV. Awsome for the cv's to put in this scene here. Feels like there is going to be a big fall oyt between UV and GR soon. WOW.
A in M's room: Whoa! What was that expression??? psycho-much. U cannot let M marry UV, but u can make false promises to tara? U are right sama, this scene between A and M really highlights the differences between A and UV, the differences between the upbringing of a common man and a prince. Uday will never, ever ask the girl he wants to marry to elope with him. Even if it is a part of a well thought out plan, UV will still give due respect to the girl. FB to J and UV engagement. UV didnt want to marry J. But that didnt mean that he didnt give due respect to their relationship when he was bound to her. It was only after they came to know that M was alive and residing amongst them that UV left J. This is out of context, but i just had to highlight this particular point. People keep blamimg UV for everything that he has done, but they donot see the dignity with which UV carries out whatever plans he concotes. It just has a different class to it.
Got to hand it to M. She is very, very reluctant to elope. But she does love the guy. Hai!!! she says things that we ourselves were thinking all along - she asks him point blank if he still feels that she is the same moniya and he is the same akash anymore? the answer - A BIG NO. And she says this too... (wich I totally didnt expect and which was just the cherry on top) that the love that they shared was when she was totally immature and had no idea of what love truly is like. 👏👏👏 Agree M. U still dont know what love can be like, but u will... once u allow urself to fall for UV. With each sentence that Akash says, M erealises things even more. Awsome. They are developing this slowly, which is exactly how things would happen in real life. U dont suddenly get an akashwani that ooops, the guy u love isnt they guy u fell in love with anymore. Its a gradual process and that is what is happening to M.
PRECAP: How are we supposed to wait a whole 24 hours aftre this precap???
Lots of love,
Shal😉
Edited by shal1983 - 13 years ago
DEKfan2012 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Hi shama, today I came to the forum to read your update and analysis before watching the episode...the end of the episode was awesome...this is what we have finally been waiting for. Akash is asking m to run away with M and m will refuse because she will finally realize what uday means to her...too good! Yay, and now our doubts will be cleared because m will choose uday over Akash...so uday will not be her choice out of majboori or second choice etc...
The cvs really are bringing out the story of manveer now...
Take care dear,
Jay
gaga00 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Thanks.. hope the wedding happens without further drama
prernade thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
loved ur analysis as usual...the cvs are indeed brilliant
loving this new track
Shazzie thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Brilliant analysis Shama! 🤗 You are the ray of hope in this forum! Thank god for Shama - Light in darkness indeed! ⭐️

Agree with what you mentioned about yesterday's reaction of almost everyone after SBS segment. Very disheartening that one sbs segment or one spoiler article (which is against manveer) and we have so much negativity and bashing in forum/twitter etc. Infact, after reading so many spoilers/articles/twitter updates/fb news, the suspense of the show is being ruined and I actually went off forum for a while.

Infact, we had 2 awesome episodes this week but instead of appreciating them or enjoying them, we had let that SBS segment/articles spoil everything. 😔

Today's episode was simply marvelous and your analysis was SUPERB.

Even though there was hardly any manyata-uday scene but I loved the way CVs are showing end of Monash chapter. Since Akaash came back, she just wants to know what happened and clarify her doubts and put an end to Akaash chapter. Unfortunately, that doesnot happen. Whenever she goes to Akaash to get answers, either she is interrupted by Tara or Uday.

I was soo happy to see Manyata angry and upset when Akaash rubbed Udayveer's name from her hand. WOW!! such a balm to our hurt manveer hearts!! We have actually been waiting and waiting to see any feelings from manyata for past 7 months that even such a small scene also was gave me such relief, peace and joy. Just love the way Manyata's character is finally developing. Neither she is the same monia nor he is the same akaash! Coincidentally, this is what DS had wanted when she had given the restriction of 3 months gap to them. Just love how Manyata has grown and matured and changed in these 3 months. True! she would not have thought of her family before. But Akaash is still the creep 🤢 Even before he used to instigate her against her family and even now he is doing the same. What kind of person would say that on the wedding, run away with him. Is this his so called Mahaan love??

CVs have beautifully portrayed the difference in Uday and Akaash! In yesterday's episode, Uday was mentioning about protecting honour of his family. Uday, in love is forcing M to marry him but that is again as a way of saving her honour. Everytime UV forces her to do anything, He actually saves her from doom. And what is Akaash's so called love - Asking her to run away from her and belittling her honour, her family's respect, name and reputation.

Although, as per sbs segment, Manyata will run away on her wedding to meet Akaash and that is what is confusing me. When she is saying no to Akaash today and that is even before he pushes her, then why will she go to meet Akaash on her wedding day. Also, I feel that even if she goes to meet Akaash.. it will be only to say goodbye and then come and get married with uday. Although why will she believe J.. baffles me. Manyata knows that J can never change and is always ready with her evil plans.

Precap is soo awesome!! I cant wait for it! Akaash showing his true colors to Manyata and pushing her off so badly because she says no to him. Again.. a big difference! We have lost count of the number of times Manyata had said no to uday.. must be million times till now! Remember when she said Akaash jaap to him, then also he was just looking at her angrily (which he forgot when income tax raid happened). Yes, there are instances when UV had pushed her or dragged her but the level of aggressiveness and violence level which Akaash has shown is too psycho-much (in your words lol) And that too in the first instance only!
Cant wait for tomorrow's episode and then the wedding twist! Well.. there is one good thing about J's evil plans.. that they always backfire and end up bringing Manveer closer! So, bring on the wedding day! I m sure that J plan will work as reverse cupid again! And as SA said.. MAnveer love track is about to start!! Well.. its high time it starts!! We have been waiting for 7 months now!! 😆