hey guys, here's part 7. I want to finish the SS off soon, because I'm wanting to focus on the FF and do more regular updates on it. So sorry if you think this updates been a little bit rushed. Also I want to kindly ask everyone who's read my ss and not my ff to please read them. here's a link to the hidden truth which is the current ff i am working on. https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/dekha-ek-khwaab/2923555/ff-the-hidden-truth-ch27-pg96-a-must-read That ff would only make sense if you read kidnapped, and a link is provided in the hidden truth index. Okay now thats enough of that, do enjoy reading. And make sure you take a look at the very end, I have a surprise for you guys.
Part 7-
Brids chirp a beautiful tune as the bright sun starts to rise. The rays make their way through the curtains and lights up her rooms. Annoyed in her sleep by the sun, she covers her face with a pillow to hide herself from the rays. After realising she couldn't go back to sleep, she smiles as she slowly opens her eyes. Yes, it was her birthday. The past year was all spent with Uday. And who knew what the future has in hold for her. More sadness? Or maybe happiness? She didn't care though. She could never change the past, and she would never be able to predict the future. All that mattered to her was the present. Today, her 24th birthday.
She gets up, washing her face with water. Water droplets getting into her dark brown hair, eleglantly glistening with the sunlight in the room. Her face brighter than normal, and the twinkle in her brown eyes. She makes her way to her wardrobe. Then she chooses a pink indian dress. Putting on earings and a necklace that matches with her dress, she decides to apply some make up on and do her hair. Yes she was overdoing it just or her birthday, but she couldn't help feeling happy.
After finishing, she goes to the dining table. There she sees her mother busy with things and her sister wasn't in sight.
Manyata: Maa
Komal looks up at her and smiles.
Komal: Beetha, you look very pretty today
Manyata: Thank you maa
She then blushes a little after the complement.
Komal: Sorry Manyata, please excuse me now. I'm very busy today
Manyata then nods and then decides to visit Jay. Usually Jay was the first to wish her on her birthday. She knocks on the door, but there was no answer. She knocks again and opens the door just a little when Jay shrieks.
Jay: Jiji, I'm very busy right now. I'll talk to you later!
Manyata: Wait! Can't I at least help you?
Jay: No Jiji, I'm working on a... a project... which is for tommarow
Jay then pushes Manyata out of the room and closes the door. That left Manyata even more confused. THen she decides to visit DS. As she approaches the office door, she hears DS talking to someone.
Manyata (to herself): Maybe she's on the phone
Then she decides to go to DS some time later. On the way to her room, she spots Uday heading to DS's room.
Manyata (to herself): Kya? Even Uday doesn't wish me? Has everyone forgotten it's my birthday today?
Feeling even sadder, she goes back to her room. There she starts reading her twilight book again. She carries on reading until it is late afternoon. Uday goes into her room, and smiles.
Uday: Manyata
However, Manyata ignores him.
Uday: Did you hear me?
But once again she ignores him. Then he goes up to her and picks her up in his arms.
Manyata: Let me go!
She tries to get out of his arms but she struggles. Then she accidently drops her book and starts to kick her feet.
Manyata: What are you doing! Let me go!
But all he does is smirk and he then takes her outside to his car.
Manyata: Uday where are we going?
Uday: That's a surprise. . .
Soon they reach Uday's home. It is night time when they reach the place and Manyata is blindfolded.
Manyata: Where are we Uday?
Uday: I can't tell you, it's a surprise
Manyata: Ughh... it seems like your kidnapping me.
Uday then starts laughing.
Uday: Why would I want to kidnap you for?
Manyata: Oh I don't know. . .
Uday starts to guide her into his house where everyone is waiting for her. He then takes her blindfold off.
Manyata: Why is it so dark? Seriously, Uday tell me where we are!
Suddenly, all the lights turn on and everyone sings happy birthday to her. She looks around admiring everything. There was a massive banner that said, "Happy Birthday Manyata," and the whole room was decorated with balloons and buntings. Then she finds her family amongst the crowd and she goes up to them and hugs them.
Manyata: Did you do all this for me?
Komal: No beetha, it was all Uday's idea. We only helped him.
Manyata then turns around and looks at Uday. He walks up to them and Manyata hugs him.
Manyata: Thank you so much. I thought that everyone had forgotten it was my birthday.
Once they pull out of their hug Uday smiles at her.
Uday: Is that why you were ignoring me earlier?
Manyata (shyly): Yes it was. . .
Uday: Come on, let's cut the cake.
The cake was a chocolate cake with beautiful white icing. He then lights up all the candles and everyone sings happy birthday again as she cuts the cake.
Manyata: The first slice goes to Uday for being the best-est best friend ever to me
Everyone smiles, claps and cheers as Manyata feeds Uday. Then Uday feeds Manyata back. Then one by one, they all take turns to feed each other and then everyone goes back to talking.
Lady: You looks very pretty dear
Manyata: Thank you aunty. Are you enjoying the party?
Lady: Yes dear, it is amazing.
Then all of a sudden the light goes off and there's a spotlight on Uday.
Uday: Thank you to everyone for coming here to celebrate Manyata's 24th birthday. I have an annoucement to make infront of you all.
Giriraj: GO on son, tell us what you want to say.
Uday: I'm getting engaged to... to Manyata"
Then the spotlight goes on to Manyata and she blushes. As she walks up to Uday, everyone congratulates her and she thanks them. Then Uday holds his hand out and helps her on to the mini stage, the spotlight following her the whole time. Everyone claps and the two smile at them.
Manyata (whispering): Psst... Uday, maas gonna kill me now. Look what you've done.
Uday: Don't worry she won't say anything. She looks really happy right now.
Uday puts a ring on her, it wasn't te same one as the last. This one was more detailed, with bigger emerald and diamond stones. Then Jay gives Manyata a ring and she puts it on Uday. Everyone claps as the lights come back on again and they come up to the engaged couple and congratulate them.
Brijraj: Uday you gave us a big surprise today.
Manyata: Yes he surprised me too. It was like a a double surprise.
They all laugh and Jay comes up to them.
Jay: OMG! Jiji, jiju congrats!
Uday: Thank you Jay
Manyata (smiling evily): So have you finished that project Jay?
Jay (gulps): Ermm... yes...
Manyata: I'd love to see it sometime. You'd show me it wouldn't you?
Jay: Err... yes jiji. Oh look there's my friend Priya, I'm gonna go and talk to her
Jay then runs off.
Uday: Poor girl
And they all laugh. Soon Komal comes to congratulate them.
Komal: Khush raho
The two touch her feet in respect.
Komal: I'm sorry Manyata, I didn't know that is was Uday who you were talking about before.
Manyata: Don't worry maa, you were only concerned about me.