ONE CHANCE GIVEN 2.8
71st National Film Awards (Celebrating 2023)
CID Episode 65 - 2 August
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 02 August 2025 EDT
YRKKH SM updates, BTS and Spoilers Thread #124
Congratulations SRK National Award
Makers mission to prove Navri incompetent in all aspects.
A joke called National award
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 03 August 2025 EDT
🎉 Book Talk Forum July 2025 Reading Challenge Winners👏
Asli Gunehgar
Congratulations National Award Winning Actress Rani Mukerji
Anupamaa 02 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Saiyaara Male lead is overrated!!!
ONE MONTH TIME 3.8
He lifted his leg up in the air, angled at 135 degrees and placed it back on the floor, gauging how far he could reach. Inhaling a deep breath and counting till three in his mind, he summoned all his strength, took a step backward and then spun his body and swung his leg into the air, kicking the target at bulls eye. But he wasn't happy with it. He wanted to do it better. The kick was supposed to be powerful enough to knock down his enemy unconscious on the floor.
A particular side of his back screamed out with enormous pain. The scars of his childhood hadn't abandoned him even to this day. They restricted a particular muscle on his back from flexing.
Sheer anger began to roar inside him, as he remembered all the people in his life who had physically tortured him. For no fault of his.
They were all gone. Gone unto the dust. He had taken his sweet revenge on every person who had inflicted pain on him in his childhood. He could still remember the fear in their faces as they saw death knocking at their doorsteps, pleading him for forgiveness. But he had mercilessly enjoyed seeing the life within them vanish from their eyes.
For a second, he had hesitated. But then he was reminded of how they had gained sadistic pleasure in torturing this young boy.
For no fault of his.
He had been practising kick boxing for hours now. His body was pleading him to stop the physical torture on it. But he wanted this pain to takeover the pain of his tormented childhood. This was better than the pain others had inflicted on him.
There comes a stage when the intensity of the pain is too much to handle and your body goes completely numb until you no more feel the pain. He wanted to reach that stage. To numb himself from it. He felt his heart ache.
Was this suffering and pain never going to let go of him? Would it always haunt the rest of his life?
He banged his fists on the wall. The colour of his skin turned pale as the blood rushed away from the skin with the impact. A few seconds later, it returned like a dam burst open, his fists turning the darkest red possible.
Just then Arnav heard the door bell ring.
Who could it be at this hour? He wondered.
He went downstairs and opened the door.
"Hello Arnav!" he was greeted in a low baritone voice. In front of him, stood the very man whom he was least expecting to visit his house. "I guess you weren't expecting me. I can see that by the expressions on your face."
"Abbas! What brings you here?" he asked panting, folding his arms across his chest. The next minute, he found the older man making his way into the house and taking a seat on the couch.
"I heard that you entered Hari Kashyap's house. How was it? Not everyone has a chance to go into the lion's den." Abbas spoke in an amused disturbing tone. "I have to say, you are smarter than I assumed you to be."
"Oh! So the news does spread fast, doesn't it? Well, it was as expected. It was easy to get things of out his daughter's mouth. I saw his study room. File is somewhere inside there." Arnav said stretching his legs on the wall. "I got the whole sketch done of the house. But the whole house is highly monitored. So it's not going to be easy to retrieve it." He said taking a sketch from the drawer and handing it over to the man. Abbas took it and studied it carefully.
"My boy, I'm sure you will manage it somehow. Money can make a man do wonders! And I'm sure you already know this. You know, I was thinking, why don't you join me in Bangkok? I needed a trustworthy man to take charge of the smuggling business. There's lots of cash to earn." Abbas said, carefully observing Arnav's face for any hints of accepting his offer.
"I'll see about it." Arnav replied back. This was something he had wanted to do for a long time. But was it worth working under Abbas? Maybe if he was paid equivalently for it.
And just then, he heard the door bell ring once again. Both of them stopped talking and looked at each other with confused expressions. They had not been expecting anyone.
"Was anyone else supposed to come along with you?"Arnav whispered in a tone, only audible to the other man in the room.
"No." the man replied.
Maybe it was Om Prakash, his manservant. But he had clearly remembered him telling that he was taking leave for two days. Had he returned back so fast?
Arnav heard the door bell ring once again. This time he strode towards the door and swung it open. To say he was surprised at seeing Abbas was nothing when compared to the shock he felt seeing this person in front of him.
There in front of him, stood Khushi, smiling widely at him.
"Hey, surprise!" he heard her say.
Arnav felt the colour on his face drain as his mind wandered into the room behind him.
Abbas! Lavanya's house sketch! Maybe his revolver was also in the living room.
Oh f*ck!
"Khushi? What are you doing here? And how did you find out my address?" Arnav stammered finding it hard to believe that Khushi was standing in front of him.
Khushi didn't miss out on the change of expressions and the tone of his voice.
"From the clinic. I did some sneaking into the files. Why? Did I disturb you?" Khushi asked frightfully, expecting him to burst out at her with anger in any moment.
Arnav noticed the fright that suddenly overtook her body. Her fingers were nervously fidgeting with the ends of her dupatta.
"No. It's just that I wasn't expecting you." He instantly saw her relax and leave out a sigh of relief.
"Arnav, are you alright?" she said noticing him drenched in sweat and panting for breath. She couldn't stop her hands from moving the wet strands of hair from his forehead. Whenever she saw him in this state, she felt worried for him for some unknown reason. Somehow, she felt connected with him and knew that there was something that he was definitely hiding from her. She wanted him to share it with her, but she knew it wasn't going to be easy for him to open up to her.
That magic touch of her hands was enough for him to let go of all his panic and worry. It was enough for him to become oblivious to every single thing around him. As if time stood still. As if everything was perfect in her presence. "I'm fine." He said.
"Arnav, who is it?" he heard Abbas call out behind him.
Oh F*ck!
He had wanted to keep his fling with Khushi, a secret from the members of his gang. Even though he knew that they wouldn't eventually know about her, but he had tried his best to not involve her in anything. But he had no other choice now. He stepped aside to reveal Khushi standing at the door. "Oh! Why don't you call her inside?" he continued, while Khushi stepped inside.
Khushi noticed the middle aged man standing in the room, observing her carefully with a smile on his face.
"I've got to go. Arnav, why don't you come out with me for a minute?" Abbas asked walking towards the door. Arnav followed him, but worried at the same time to leave Khushi all alone in his house.
"Oh! So she's the girl who's been worrying you. Nice choice boy! I didn't know you fancied girls like her. Reminds me of someone in my past, many years ago, just like her. They have that extra spark within them. Calm and innocent from the outside. Feisty in bed. Maybe you could pass her onto me after you are done with her." Abbas smirked.
Arnav felt his fists clench with fury. " Listen Abbas! I only respect you because you are Khalid Bhai's brother. But don't you dare speak about her like that. She isn't like other girls. She is special to me. And she's mine."
"Oh Arnav! That girl has no idea about your truth and she is ruling your head isn't she? Mark my words boy. You will regret it. She will lead to your downfall." He said patting on Arnav's shoulder. "And don't worry about the revolver and Kashyap's house sketch. They are safe behind the refrigerator. She won't find them." He said and went outside the gate.
Arnav returned back to the house to find Khushi sitting on his couch. She was observing the room and things around her. It was just like Arnav. A bit strange and cold, but welcoming at the same time. She noticed how things were neatly arranged in their proper places.
Cleanliness freak. She noted to herself with a wide grin on her face. No wonder he had commented about the mess in her room. And there she had challenged him that his room would be even messier than hers. In her dreams!
"Don't you have work at the clinic?" she heard him ask, as he sat beside her.
"Akash had some work at hospital. So got off for the rest of the day!" she exclaimed cheerfully. Her cheerfulness was infectious. It made him forget every single thing that had been worrying him since morning. "I thought you would like if I spent the day with you."
"Oh!" he smiled back with utter surprise.
"Was that your Dad just now?" she asked curiously, scanning the whole house, wondering at the absolute silence surrounding them.
"No, he's my workmate." He noticed her eyes wandering about. "I live alone with my friend. But he's not in town."
"Oh!" she exclaimed. "Where are your parents? Don't they live with you?"
"Hey! Want something to drink?" he asked getting up from the couch and rushed to the kitchen. Khushi immediately realized how swiftly he had diverted the topic at the mention of his parents. So was this the thing that was nagging him? She knew there would be no point in pursuing the matter. She followed him to the kitchen and found him staring blankly into the refrigerator.
"Arnav." She said placing a hand on his shoulder from behind. "I just need some water." She felt him instantly relax. "So were you working out before I arrived?" she asked looking at his sweaty form.
"Kickboxing," he nodded giving her the glass of water.
"Oooh! You have to teach me some moves. Please?" she pleaded with puppy eyes.
"Fine." He relented. There was no way he could deny anything she asked from him. He led her to his private gym upstairs, while she stared blankly at the strange equipment within the room.
"Remove your clothes. They will restrict your movements." He said casually while Khushi nodded. Only a whole minute later, she realized the true meaning of his words.
"Haww.. Arnav" She punched him on his shoulder, while he winked at her mischievously. "I'm serious Khushi! I can teach you lots of moves without your clothes on."
Khushi felt herself blushing the deepest hue of red. She saw him take a step closer to her, positioning himself behind her as he glided his hands over her arms, lifting them up into the air. She felt her heart thumping like a galloping horse against her chest, as his warm breath ticked her face.
"Take a deep breath." he said gliding his arm across her chest. Khushi felt herself involuntarily gasp out for breath, as his fingers traced a blazing line of fire on her breasts. Her ears went deaf to every sound around her , except for his and her heart beats, that echoed through her mind in unison.
She felt her fist being thrust into the air with all the strength, exhaling all the air with a sudden rush.
"That's how you punch someone's face if you want more than just a broken nose." He said, noticing her gazing at him with awe in her eyes. "Now try it on my face." he said standing in front of her. Khushi hesitated for a minute. What if he got hurt?
"Come on Khushi! Trust me." He said and Khushi took a deep breath and followed the same way, but the punch as always never reached his face. She found her hand lock up tightly behind her, as he pulled her body closer to his. "This is how you block someone." He whispered, gazing into her eyes.
Khushi couldn't help gape at the bulging veins on his perfectly shaped biceps. She followed the vein that slanted upwards to the side of his neck. It was throbbing fast against his skin. She noticed the perfect shape of his jawline, the slight stubble that highlighted his face. She wanted to stroke it, feel his masculinity.
The mere sight of his features made her stomach flip with some strange warm feeling within her. She felt herself giving in to her deepest desire, as she raised herself on her toes, reaching out for his lips, claiming it as hers.
Arnav was a bit surprised at first. But then, he let her have her way. The kiss was gentle, yet powerful. It was enough for him to lose his senses and drown in its depths. He let go of her hands and instantly found them reaching for his body underneath his vest. This one move was enough to completely arouse him. He could hear her moaning and feel her body shuddering with the intensity of the kiss.
And just when things were getting out of control, Khushi pulled apart, gazing into his eyes. They both knew this was something they weren't prepared for.
"Maybe you can teach me kickboxing some other day." Khushi said flushed, gazing down on the floor. Hey Devi Maiyya, what was she thinking?
"Yeah, maybe next time." He agreed with her. But they couldn't stop themselves from reliving the moment that had just passed between them.
o0o
"Wow, so you did keep my white dupatta with you?" she asked noticing the white cloth on the table beside his bed. "I thought it was gone forever."
"Do you want it?" Arnav asked reluctantly holding it out to her. He hoped she would refuse. Khushi didn't miss the dip in his voice.
"No. You can keep it." She said sitting on his bed. "Speaking of which, two days later, it's a neighbour's wedding. So I have to go shopping. Can you drop me to the market road?"
"Sure! Let's go. Wait outside. I'll freshen up and come." He said, while she went outside the room.
o0o
"You needn't stay. I can do the shopping myself." She said placing a saree on herself and checking out in the mirror. Arnav had decided to accompany her for shopping. He enjoyed every moment spent with her and he was not going to forgo any golden chances like this.
"But I want to stay." He said lazily, stretching out his arms. She had made the sales person open atleast fifty sarees to show her and she had rejected every single one of it. His eyes then rested upon a particular saree and he knew that minute, that this was the perfect thing for her.
"Khushi, how about this one?" he asked passing her a gorgeous netted red saree. He saw her eyes brighten up with excitement as she held it over her torso. But the next minute, her eyes went over the price tag and her smile was soon replaced with a frown.
"Nah, let's try another one." She said disappointedly.
"But why?" Arnav shot back. "It looks perfect on you."
"Arnav." She whispered coming closer to him, so that only he could hear. "Budget constraints. You know how Buaji was ill and all that."
"Is that it? Tell me, do you like it?" Arnav asked cupping her face.
"Yeah, it's beautiful. But I better search for something else."
"Excuse me, please pack this!" he asked the sales person who was attending them.
"Arnav!" she protested. "What are you doing?"
"Take it as a gift from me."
"No, I can't. It's expensive."
"I would love to see you wear that. Won't you do it for me?" he asked with the same puppy eyes she had used earlier on him.
"Ok." She agreed. "But I will pay you back the money."
"Done. But I don't take cash!" he chuckled with a mischievous smile. He knew what exactly he could ask from her.
A N A R H I F F ---- Iss Darr Ko Kya Naam Doon Summary: Khushi is an internet famous 27 year old fashion designer from Lucknow. She has a chirpy...
From the author's desk : Welcome to thread 6! I started to write this story years ago when the show was live and now when I look back on what...
Hey guys, This is the place where you can request for comment migration. Please know that FFEs are going to migrate your comments. Rules - You...