Where will Angad go from here?

SRK Addict thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 20 years ago
'And ever has it been that love knows not it's own depth until the hour of seperation.'

Angad has always loved Kripa, but it is now that he will truly realise the depth of that love, unfortunely for him that love seems to be slipping away from him.

Shame and guilt will play a big part in him not going to Kripa. Angad is still gonna hit the lowest of lows.

However, it is when you are at the lowest of lows, laying on the floor all tattered and broken when you find the will to survive as this is how we are made. Will to survive will always give us the srenght to do things to that we would normally walk away from, to get what we need to survive.

And for Angad to survive he needs Kripa, plain & simple.

Sure, he might not have the courage to face her right now, thus the secret ways of helping her make something of herself by destroying himself. He won't see it as destroying himself because without Kripa he is nothing physically and spiritually. Even when he was so angry, he, himself said that her very memory and essence is so deeply carved into himself that to get rid of her he needed to essentially get rid of himself.

I do feel that after all this our guy will rise up to the challenge of fighting to regain her love because ultimately there is no other course left for him to take. All roads have always and will always lead Angad towards Kripa and vise versa.

I had already decided to post this when I saw Nitica's post (about Angad being damned)& replied it so I hope you guys don't mind.

Edited by SRK Addict - 20 years ago

dishachoudary thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
ya i agree with u..angad will think of kripas future now more than himself...n her happiness r more than himself...........he will give her wat she lost .....
like family.....n status of star....may be she will mistake that prithvi has done but it will be angad behind her success....think prithvi n angad will become gud friends n aliyah too...but if aliyah......
TheBlackJaguar thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

You have put it bang-on, Hafsa(beautiful name, what does it mean by the way?)

Angad has lost everything...he has been ripped apart and Kripa who is essentially his soul and he loves her so much that it actually hurts him to even see her wince in the slightest of pain. You are right...Angad needs Kripa...plain and simple.

Angad extinguishing himself to light up Kripa's life reminds me of some beautiful lines from an evergreen classic "pal-pal dil ke pas."

"Deewanon ki yeh baatein deewane jante hain.....

Jalne mein kya maza hai, Parwaane jaante hain."

To be honest, if I was in Kripa's place, it would kill me to see a man like Angad wince in pain especially due to the fact that Kripa loves him so much...but then, sometimes punishment is the alternative...God can forgive us faster than we forgive each other. Ouch! This shouldn't happen to anyone, really. So much of pain and agony.😭

Edited by nitica_82 - 20 years ago
SRK Addict thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Nitica said:

"To be honest, if I was in Kripa's place, it would kill me to see a man like Angad wince in pain especially due to the fact that Kripa loves him so much...but then, sometimes punishment is the alternative...God can forgive us faster than we forgive each other. Ouch! This shouldn't happen to anyone, really. So much of pain and agony."

Totally agree with you. However on a lighter note, If Angad had to come in front of me and just smile or look at me the way he looks at Kripa, i would probably forgive everything and hold onto him for dear life, then just melt into a big puddle at his feet. 😳 😳 ( Dinky pls don't kill me, I said Angad not Iqbal)

As for my name, Hafsa has many meanings depending on the spelling.. First and formeost, it was the name of one of Prophet Mohammed's(peace be upon him) wives, it also means beautiful & moon among others.
TheBlackJaguar thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: SRK Addict

Nitica said:

"To be honest, if I was in Kripa's place, it would kill me to see a man like Angad wince in pain especially due to the fact that Kripa loves him so much...but then, sometimes punishment is the alternative...God can forgive us faster than we forgive each other. Ouch! This shouldn't happen to anyone, really. So much of pain and agony."

Totally agree with you. However on a lighter note, If Angad had to come in front of me and just smile or look at me the way he looks at Kripa, i would probably forgive everything and hold onto him for dear life, then just melt into a big puddle at his feet. 😳 😳 ( Dinky pls don't kill me, I said Angad not Iqbal)

As for my name, Hafsa has many meanings depending on the spelling.. First and formeost, it was the name of one of Prophet Mohammed's(peace be upon him) wives, it also means beautiful & moon among others.

Wow! Lovely name, dudette.

Hmmm...I kinda agree with you. Men like Angad actually make women lose their head.😆......and if they love you the way Angad loves Kripa...well....ahem....

-Faith- thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
really well written both of u hafsa n nitica....👏👏