_Rashmi thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 7
updating...with bg sound😳
_Rashmi thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 7

Thanks a lot fr you beautiful comments.Please read the update carefully😉.

Part-16

It was after dusk.Maan & Geet were returning home,with Geet driving the car as expected.The cool breeze blew.It was a tiring day,thought Maan.Geet this time concentrated on her driving rather than gazing at Maan.Suddenly he told Geet to stop the car.

"Ab kya hua?"

"I wanted to take a file home to study it properly,woh toh office mein hi rehe gaya"

"Maan phir se U-turn lene padhega"

"It's important.There's a meeting of HOD's tomorrow"

Geet reluctantly agreed.They reached KC.Maan told the guards to open the gate.It was dark inside.Maan entered the password & they could enter the cabin.There was a huge pile of files on the side table.

While Maan was searching for the file,Geet asked,"Maan,I want to give the presentation on behalf of you"

Maan,ignoring her sentance,"Finally,I got it!"

"Maan,I am asking you something!Can I--"

"No!You can't"

"Kyon,why can't I give?"

"Don't you know,the M.D is supposed to hold the meetings"

"Please Please Please"

"No No No!!"

They again started arguing.Maan tried to make Geet see reason but Geet was adamant.They did not even realise that there was a sudden power-cut...

"Maan,but but but I know what is to be said in tomm meeting"

Atlast Maan gave up,"Ahhh...Fine!!!"

As soon as he said that,the current went off & the cabin-door locked.

"OMG!!we didn't even realise the powe-cut...!!" Geet was shocked to the bottom.

Maan was stunned,he couldn't believe the power-cut had to be only now!!He looked towards Geet,she was staring at the door. "We are locked over here now until current comes,all thanks to the great Geet Handa!!!!! " said Maan angrily.

Geet sat down in dismay.She couldn't even imagine herself locked in the 10th floor of KC.

"Socha tha horror film dekhungi once I reach home!yahan toh live telecast ho raha hai!" she sneered at Maan

"What!!!Do I appear as a ghost to you???"

"Ab andhere mein aapka asli chehra toh dikhega hi na!"

"GEET!" he couldn't take it any longer.He advanced towards her.Geet wanted to run but due to her high heels,she almost was going to fall but Maan surged forward & prevented & she landed in his arms.The pale white moonlight graced their faces.They both were dramatically lost into each other's eyes.Geet didn't mind spending the night with Maan.Infact,she enjoyed it.She used to believe these used to happen only in novels but she was wrong.Maan didn't know what was happening to him.He just felt like gazing at her all the time.

Finally,they broke the eye-lock.Geet was on her feet but Maan's hands was still around her waist.He realized it a little later.A awkward moment followed suit.

"Wow!!"Geet exclaimed excitedly

"Kya hua?"Maan was surprised by her behaviour

"Thank God,my parents are not in tow,agar woh yaha hote,there would be a big problem"

"Excuse Me,we are still in a very big problem,hume pata nahi current kab aayega & you are not serious!!There's a good lot of time for dawn!"

"Why don't we stay awake the entire night,I have never done so,it will be exciting."

"I am not into such owly stuff,Anyways,it's midnight & am feeling rather tired & sleepy" he yawned

He sat on his chair & closed his eyes.Geet couldn't believe that he was a womaniser!he!She decided to not let him sleep.She wanted to talk to him the entire night.

She sat on the sofa & pretended to cry.Maan was aroused.He immediately rushed towards her & bent down to her while she was sitting near the sofa.He took her hands into his,his eyes claimed he was worried

"K-kya hua Geet?Why are you crying?Any problem?Tell me!"

"I am very hungry!!Want something to eat!!"

"But how will you get food over here?"

"I don't know! but really Maan,I want to eat something" She placed her hand on her stomach.She was genuinely hungry.

"Okay Okay,i think there is a pack of biscuits in your bag,let me see!" He went to get her bag.

"I don't know whether there is one!I will go and open the window!Atleast there will be some breeze!"

She went towards the window & opened it.It was a chilled night.She sighed,"Finally!" while Maan was relieved to find a candle in her bag.Geet told him that she carries it for emergency.He thankfully also got a small pack of biscuits.He was surprised to even find a romantic novel inside.

"What is this?you told me you hate luv stories" he said peering at her.

"That's true because the content written in this book don't happen in real life,atleast not to me!" she said as to taunt Maan.

Maan flipped through the pages & by chance he came to a page where a very intimate scene was described.He looked at her again & smirked.Geet was a little shocked

"Ohhh!so tum chahati ho ki whatever is written in this book happens with you?Kyon?" He fixed his eyes on her & walked towards her.

Geet didn't know what to say.She was already standing with her back to the wall.

"M-Mera woh matlab nahi tha..." she said not sure of what was he going to do.

"Really?? toh phir kya matlab tha?"

Maan continued walking towards her.He first pulled off his vest-coat & placed it on the chair,then her removed his tie & threw it on the sofa,as he came closer to her, he unbuttoned the first two buttons of his shirt.

Geet was dumbfounded.She stared at him wide-eyed,she was glued to the floor.

"W-What a-are y-you doing?" she asked as he firmly placed his hands on the wall on either side of her

"Nothing I am just--" he smirked

He trailed his fingers from her forehead to her chin & adjusted her hair behind her ears.He came still more closer to her.Geet moved her hand to stop him but he caught her hand firmly.

"Maan-nooo" she closed her eyes tightly.She was breathing heavily.

"Ssshhh" He brought his lips closer to hers.She could feel his beard...but he instead moved towards her ears & whispered in a husky tone

"There are only six biscuits.will I get a share?"

Geet was all ready to kiss him.But when he uttered those words,her eyes opened wide,she was numb with shock.He released her.She stared at him as if he had cheated her.Finally she forced a nod.

She proceeded towards the desk to light the candle.Maan watched her.He was feeling strange inside,a desire to hold her,feel her...it had never happened to him before.He reflected but he got no answer...

She lighted the candle as he stood opposite here.Her face glowed in the yellow light.Her lipstick & ear-rings were shining,her beautiful eyes confirmed depth,he could see his reflection in them.it was a dream for him...a magical dream

"Aap aise kya dekh rahe ho?"

"Huh!! I.." he came back to his senses.A slight wind blew by.Both of them simultaneously put their hand around the candle to prevent it from glowing off.But Maan caught her hand instead.She looked at him & withdrew her hand shyly.An awkward moment for Maan...

They sat opposite each other to have the biscuits.He took two while she took four.He watched her while she was biting the biscuits in slow motion.

"Geet,eat like a normal human being!"

"How can I?A normal human being doesn't have only biscuits for dinner!I don't want to finish it so fast!!"

"Tum bhi na!!!"

After they were done with eating,Maan decided to have a look at the reports which she had prepared while Geet studied the HOD file

"Geet,a very good report!Now you only have to present it properly in college tomorrow"

"Pata nahi,Akriti will even post your pictures & even the small interview she had with you!"

"So what?you can do that better than her for sure.You have actually seen the working of a company!"

She did not reply.He watched her

"Geet,it's almost two months now!You haven't told your friends about me, you even don't want to face the media,why?"

"Maan,I thought you understand me.The world is full of selfish people,they use others only if they gain something from them" she paused & looked at him.Her sentance pricked him.He didn't look at her.She continued,"You know Maan,I have only a few friends in college,everyone choses to ignore me,I don't know why...I could easily gain popularity by using your name but what next?People would obviously want to seek unfair favours from you through me & i can't say no to anyone,it's my weakness.Because of me,i don't want you to be in any problem,even if it is a small one"

"We come from two different worlds.I am clueless about you world.I toh don't even know how you agreed to an arranged marriage because I thought you would marry the one you love,a girl who is like you,at par with you..." she finished in a mild tone

Geet spoke her mind out.Frankly she had accepted that she would have the same fate as other girls.If Maan was with her for now,it was only a dream and dreams break.If ordinary people seem to get bored of her,then he is MSK after all.

Geet continued reading the file.Maan stared at her.Here words were genuine.She cared for him despite having heated arguments.Her thoughts made him respect her.No one had ever cared for him that much after his mom & perhaps dadi.

After some time,Geet dozed off.Maan looked at the sleeping beauty.He felt as if he could stare at her for ages,his eyes wouldn't feel tired.It was a perfect dream for him,he didn't want it to end.She unconsiously clinged to him.He felt more comfortable then.In her,he saw a girl with a range of personalities.She had guts as well as shyness.She was innocent as the same time she could be shrewd.She can very mature & intelligent and she could also be foolish.She was very unique,different in every way.She was unpredictable.She was an aura from which he couldn't withdraw himself.He felt like he was defeated by himself but it only made him feel good.He still stared at her.

After some time,Geet opened her eyes.She saw her around his arm

"S-Sorry"

"kya hua?Neend nahi aa rahi hai?"

"No I feel sleepy only in my room.Anyways.Maan,I wanted to ask you something from a very long time."

"Kaho na"

"Woh...actually it is about the Khurana factory which was burnt three years ago in Mumbai where even the incharge of the factory your brother Dev Khurana suffered some burns & two workers were heavily injured "

"Yes!Your are right!I am surprised that you know about it!It was a shoe factory but the sales were not bringing in profit.When we decided on innovation,the factory was burnt due to short circuit at night"

"But don't you think the burning of the factory is suspicious rather than accidental?"

"W-what do you mean?" he was surprised

"I feel that it was done on purpose...I mean it was a shoe factory right?When the police had gone to investigate just after the incident,they did not find a single crumb anywhere.When the workers were asked,they too said that they did not find any remains.But how is it possible?"

"What do you want to say?"

"I mean atleast there should be some burnt shoe material or even a shoe strewn on the floor but the floor was clean !The case was closed by giving the verdict of accident."

"I told you we were heading for innovation,all the remaining stock were sent to the market i suppose"

"Maan...the shoes never reached the market.Where they went no one knows...that's what is suspicious..the police here did not have any satisfying solution.I was specially interested over that matter because it concerned you-the khurana family...After that,the shoe business was closed and the construction business was started where you were appointed the M.D. "

Maan took a deep breath.He didn't know Geet knew the matter so closely.He closed his eyes.

"Perhaps you are right...but three years is a long time"

"There was something fishy..."

They talked no more as the current had come.They started towards home.

Precap:Raat abhi baaki hai😉

'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''
Please share your opinions with likes and comments ⭐️
suggestions and criticisms awe welcum😃

Next :Part-17

Edited by lovelygeet24x7 - 13 years ago
abinash079 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
awesome update loved it dear
ammu5 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
lovely update. loved geet speaking her mind out
rani1391 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
awsem update love maneet closeness increasing maan respecting her views👏
tamanna1391 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
awsem maneet trapped in office maan come to know more about geet and respected her shoe factory suspense

nida6 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
superb waiting 4 next part
sridevi_n thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3
Loved the update. Geet and Maan conversation was too good. slowly maan will realise his feelings for geet.
update the next part soon.
mandymore thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Wow both talking n discusng imp things rather fighting or bickering...
good going
Shruthe thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
wow... so much of back to back updates...

Loved them

and thanks for the back to back updates...

The update was awesome and precap is making me anxious,,,