15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
loved the teaser...
waiting for the update...
Tyro thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
teaser calls for an update...😆

nice teaser...geet knew what she had to do...n she called her mom...who will be able to guide her...
kamiya thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
interesting teaser
waiting for the update
continue soon
bharadwajrad thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2
So sorry for the delay guys! I was out of station :) Thanks so much for waiting :) Here is the next chapter of The Sunshine. Please feel free to give your suggestions and criticisms and do like and comment generously :) The italics colour codes are the thoughts. I will reply to all the comments for the teaser and this part at once :) Hope u like it :)

CHAPTER 4
A mother's advice.
Geet snuck out her little head to see her father leaving the mansion with his numerous bodyguards. The maids were strictly instructed not to leave the house and to take care of Geet. Geet smirked looking at her bauji. He clearly had underestimated her and her curiousness. Hehe! Now, if she could fool her father then it wouldn't be difficult to fool the scared maids at all.
After her father disappeared out of the mansion in his jeep, Geet came out to the foyer, licking a lollipop and looked at Savitha, the maid who was appointed to look after her. She whispered 'Savitha di'mujhe mumma ki bohot yaad aarahi hai...mujhe unse baat karni hai. Par aap chinta mat kejiye, maine bauji se permission kal raat hi maang liya. Bas yeh baat kisi aur ko pata nahi honi chahiye...issiliye main dheere se bol rahi hoon...'
Savitha nodded her head, failing to understand the real motive reflected in those hazels of her master's daughter. She quietly took Geet to the phone room and stood outside the door, after closing it just as Geet had instructed her.
Geet looked around the room and spotted the telephone her father used to make international calls. She quickly took out the number from her pocket and dialed it. The jail's matron picked up the phone and spoke in American accent, which wasn't difficult for Geet to understand.
'Hello, American central jail, may I know who is speaking?'
'Hello, this is Geet, from India. I wanted to talk to my mother, Smriti Handa who is imprisoned there.'
The matron was apprehensive and she looked at her senior officer who was sitting on a chair, reading newspaper and said 'Sir, a little girl has called. She wants to speak to her mother.'
'Give the call...doesn't matter. She is just a child, she won't be of any harm' replied the officer in a boring tone and the matron scuttled away to bring Smriti after putting Geet's call on hold. Geet waited for her mother to come because she knew her mother was the best person to talk to about this boy because she knew all about children.
Smriti, who came in breathlessly, picked up the receiver 'hello...Geet?'
Geet smiled as soon as she heard her mother's voice 'ha mumma...main Geet...how are you mumma...I miss you so much!
'Same here...darling...now, I don't have much time, tell why you called?'
'Mumma...mujhe aapko ek baat batani thi. Listen to me carefully. Bauji has imprisoned a boy over here, in this palace and is hitting him black and blue. He needs help mumma otherwise he would surely lose his life. But the thing is, if I am not wrong, he has got some problem. I don't think he can adjust to strangers. There is something severe happened to him or his family which makes him lock himself out. I had snuck into his room the previous day and as soon as he saw me, he started screaming his lungs out. He really needs help mumma'the only way is treatment, as how you had done to that boy who had come to our orphanage. I don't know how to do or what to do. I need your help.'
Smriti had tears in her eyes after listening to her daughter. There was a poignant pause which defined the emotions of a mother more than words. She wiped her tears and said 'Geet bete...meri baat dhyaan se suno ... main tumhe woh sab phone pe nahi bata sakti. Main tumhe chitti bhejungi. Mujhe woh facility hai. Theek hai...chitti pad...tumhe samajh aayega ki tumhe kya karna hai lekin usse pehle tumhe uss ladke ke baare mein zyaada jaanna hoga...uske paas dubara jao aur koshish karo usse dosti karne ki aur uske takleef ke baare mein zyaada jaan lo...theek hai...baaki baate main chitti mein likhoongi...theek hai?'
'Okay mumma, I get it. I will do exactly as you say. Take care mumma...bye...love you.'
'Bye darling, love you...' said Smriti and hung up.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

After talking to her mother, Geet felt a strange sense of courage rise through her. She felt peaceful and confident. She knew her mother would definitely write her and explain the method of curing that boy and she had to co-operate with her. This was a tremendously difficult job but not impossible. She knew this problem was too much for her age but she had certain experience in solving problems of extreme gravity and she thought this task to be another one just like that. Those sad and empty eyes of the boy kept looming in front of her eyes and she had to help him and she would help him for sure.
With a new hope and strong will, she snuck out of the phone room and pretended to have hiccups in front of Savitha. Savitha went to the kitchen to bring water and Geet escaped from there and ran to her room to fetch the keys. She took the keys and quickly ran to the boy's room, hiding from everyone.
The same disgusting smell met her nose, which made her to wrinkle her nose in irritation. The strong smell of ammonia was filled in the air. She recognized this dirty smell as the same smell she had smelled when she and her mother had performed some experiments in their house laboratory. Her mother had explained her that the smell of ammonia is found near public toilets and garbage lands. If that smell is lingering here then this is really bad'thought Geet. It is not healthy and hygienic. She slowly walked around the room, covering her nose, avoiding the garbage, and discovered that there was no bathroom in there. What? What the hell? For the first time in her life, Geet experienced a strange emotion coursing through her. She thought of strangling her father. Damn! This boy is of the same age of her, may be a few months up and down and he is being treated like this! He has been locked in a dirty room that had no bathroom and no means of keeping oneself clean and hygienic. She had to do something and she would definitely do it.
But if this boy has been locked in this dirty room for so many days then how come he hasn't been infected with anything? Maybe he has! Oh my god! What if he is infected with some contagious disease then she would also be affected! Geeet! Stop thinking about yourself! Think about that boy! He has his life in danger and all that matters to you is getting you affected! Stupid! No she couldn't be so selfish! She had to take this boy out of here. But how? Her father would definitely create more problems if he came to know about this. She had to do something else. She started looking here and there, scratching her head, trying to think of a plan when she spotted the door lock. She was hit with an idea. Yes! She quickly looked around a spotted a flat rod amidst the garbage. She ran to pick it up and her feet slipped on something. Yuck! She cried in disgust and tore a piece of her skirt and picked the rod up and went to the door. Hitting and jamming it, she managed to ruin the lock. Now her father would definitely look for another room. She would cleverly guide him to take this boy to the room next to hers or the room that she was accessible to. Yippie!
Suddenly, she remembered her mother's words and smacked her head. 'Geet! You are really stupid! Try to wake him up!' She murmured and slowly approached the boy. She could see him shivering uncontrollably. Her eyes moistened looking at the sorry state of this adorable boy. He was so cute. She squatted on her knees and slowly shook him. He took some time to open his eyes. Geet once again felt that feel of deep oceans in his eyes but it was again empty of all emotions. She smiled, trying to assure him that she would help him.
The blank look was replaced by pure terror and the boy started screaming again. 'Damn! Hey calm down! Nothing is wrong! Please don't shout! Oh crap!' she tried to convince hopelessly but the boy went on screaming. 'Geet run! You need some other kind of treatment for this boy! Run!' she murmured and ran away, shutting the door.
PRECAP:
'Par malik jab tak tala nahi banega tab tak uss kamra khula rahega''
'Nahi! Khula nahi rehni chahiye! Kuch aur intezaam kardo!'
'Bauji! What happened?'
'Nothind Darling, a room's lock has been damaged and the room cannot be kept open. So we are trying to think of another way'
'Easy, shift whatever there is in that room to another one. That's all!'
************************************************************************************
Well, I am trying to keep the disgust level a little less in the updates. But, it was disgusting, nonetheless. I hope you guys have understood what I have tried to convey. Please do comment and like. These were the first two attempts of Geet to help chintu. There are lots more to come. Keep reading. Once again, no promises as to how many tortures I write about. Read it at your risk.
You may be wondering how Geet could speak to her mother in Jail. Geet, being a little girl, had that facility because the attorney had requested for that special permission during the trial of Smriti Handa. The Court had given her the permission thinking humanely because Geet was very much attached to her mother and it was rather difficult for her to stay without her for such a long time and considering the fact that she was being sent to India under the care of her father, communication through telephones were made possible. The crime rate hadn't flourished very much in 90's and the security wasn't tight. Why Smriti was sent to jail is still a mystery and will be curtailed later :)

Edited by bharadwajrad - 13 years ago
kamiya thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
awesome update
loved geet n her mom's talk n how her mam guide her
update soon
thnx for the pm
Edited by kamiya - 13 years ago
gurti30 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
it was awesome dear
geet is very intelligent and naughty too
Tyro thumbnail
her mom is in jail...😲..what happened...

geet will not give up on him...n she has started with her plans...

continue soon...

thnx for PM...
nats0101 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4
superb updt
geet s matured 4 her age..
bt sensitive n selfless
feel really bad 4 chintu!!
waiting eagerly 4 ur nxt updt!!
love2_soma thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
lovely update...

thank u sooo much fr such lovely update n also fr d pm...

loved it...

continue nxt prt soon plz...

eagerly waiting...
Remya_Pillai thumbnail
Loved the update...
poor maan has to go thru so much..
hw will geet convince him?