Sharon...Is the Change here to Stay ???

ABBY92 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Ever since the Goa track started...we started seeing a different Sharon...at first we all wondered where has the Diva gone as Sharon struggled to find her confidence back again after loosing the Footloose eliminations...The defeat affected her so much that she started having stage fright...The Dancing Diva Sharon was now so scared that she could not even stand on a stage...let alone perform on it !!! This was a new dimension to Sharon's character and though it was sad to see our Diva so broken...It was good to see this side of her...It made her more human...seeing her hit rock bottom and being so devastated !!!

Then, this week we saw everyone getting together...Weaklings and Dazzlings...as Louisans to convince Sharon to dance again...And they managed to do it...Sharon genuinely thanked the Weaklings for their help in bringing back her confidence and there was an unspoken bigger Thank You to Swayam as he played the biggest role in getting her back in the team...Now, after getting enough confidence to do the group performance...there was still one more hurdle for Sharon to cross and that was the solo performance...

Rey tried his best to talk to Sharon and made her realise that she's not alone...that she has him behind her and Swayam who would give his life for her right in front of her...and managed to get her on stage but finally, it was Swayam who filled that missing piece and made Sharon dance on stage again...During that whole time, it was as if Sharon had finally acknowledged the connection that she and Swayam shared...and she truly leaned on him to help her through this tough phase and when she did get through it...she looked to him for the final sign that made her believe that she actually did it...she had conquered her fear...

Now, after seeing this new Sharon...Today's epi ended with the biggest question that was running in all our heads...especially for the SwaRon fans...we all wondered whether this changed Sharon is here to stay or not...as the CVs have twisted the story as and when they like...and to be truthful...its our worst fear right now...We have been so happy with this changed Sharon as it finally gave us new hope for the SwaRon track to move forward but now it depends...Has Sharon really changed ??? Now that her confidence is back...and so is her popularity in St.Louis...she's back to being known as the Diva...but does this mean that we'll see the mean and rude Diva again or will she actually speak up defending Kria and the Weaklings next week ??

I hope she does...Cause if they make Sharon go back to her old self...that's just really unrealistic...After everything that happened in the Goa track...after seeing Sharon being so grateful towards the Weaklings for their help...and seeing Sharon depending on Swayam as he is her confidence now...It would be really crappy if the CVs make her talk bad about them again and treat them as mere Weaklings again...And to be truthful, I don't think we fans can watch Sharon's character be ruined like that...I really hope the changes in Sharon are here to stay and that this is the first step towards moving the SwaRon track forward !!!
Edited by ABBY92 - 13 years ago

nish22 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Sharon was a changed person in Goa.. The way she accepted her loss and then tried to come back and did with the help of everyone.. She also accepted that they were all one.. Everyone did as a matter of fact.. And now that she is back to her habitat, the one place she has been the Diva, The Star all along I hope she is still the same person... Actually i think she will speak up and support the weaklings!! They have been there for her and she isnt that shallow a person to not be there for them... Her so called ego is now hopefully gone!! *Touchwood* Just waiting for monday to know what exactly is going to happen.. Really Eager!
Edited by nish22 - 13 years ago
730050 thumbnail

We saw a totally different Sharon in goa...Maybe in many ways the REAL Sharon...One who is nt a superbeing...nt d perfectionist...lyk every human being who hs insecurities,problems,she gets scared,hs phobia cn lose all her self confidence at one defeat...This ws real Sharon-Sensitive,vulnerable n Damnly needed smeone to understand her..!! Her new friends supported her very well n she acknowledged the fact too...!! She ws grateful to them...!! N in the college bck too..She wondered whether they tld evryone about her performance n she greeted them well too..!! So I think the change is gonna stay except the fact that nw Vishaka Neha should nt start it all over again...!! I bet the change is here to stay n she'll stand by them..!!

Edited by neha167 - 13 years ago
shaani2209 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Hope CV's dont start their tru and fro dance again...we want progress please...
manasie23 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Abi i so agree with u girl... After this goa track... In which we got to see a completely new sharon... Sharon who was greatfull to weaklings... For helping her get through her lowest phase in life... N especially swayam who is confidence now...

But thanks to cv's we can never expect anything... Kabhi bhi kuch bhi ho sakta hai... But if we see the old rude diva again it would become kinda unrealistic... I would not like sharon's character being ruined in any manner...
I hope... I really do hope sharons takes a stand for weaklings... Orelse its gonna be like everything back to square one... Which wont be tolerated atleast by me...
-Araina- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
Sharon changed a lot in the past week or so and I wish her to stay and keep the change. That would really be a treat after all the heartbreaks... Right now, i'm also praying that Sharon speaks up as the others insult Kriya. If she does, then it's confirmed that she is bound to stay...
SugarCubes thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Agreed di! Nd bdw beautiful post! :D
Sharon Is a changed person now altogether! Thr were so many different phases of her during these trip episodes.. Sometimes it was really painful seeing her and when she passed through a phase and achieved the goal we were singing with joy along with her! It is amazing how we are so attached to it! But now coming to the topic, even I was very confused about is Sharon going to remain the new one or the old diva! No doubt we luv d dia but a little change is necessary for swaron to BEGIN! I jst hope she defends weakling next week and clear the confusion cz now I'm veryy confused! :S
Gratitude_Me thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
sharon is very headstrong person.she never got defitade in her life till all shivam fiasco happened.which completely shattered her from inside.so in goa with help of ray ,swayam & "all friend"...mind you i use term friends here.. she got her confidence back.& for that she was thankful to all of them...
now she has sencesd importance of swayam in her life she is yet to discover her true feeling for swayam ...voice of her inner heart...😉😉
she still think others as weakling but surely she is thankful & i feel now it will be her effort to atleast be cordial with weaklings which will followed by there friendship.😊
i think this tym she will defend kriya😊
unless & until cv hav other plans to just BAZINGA us yet again.🤢😡🤢
now coming to pre cap i think now reyam will be together because d main reason which was given by kriya to ray while dumping him tht she want to better then him & every1 in clg should know her,like her more than ray so in that case her quitting clg is not gulp-able .
so i think reyam gonna find it out.
hope so. per cv ka koi bhrosa nahi😡
& p.s. -swaron track se muze koi hopes nahi hai...😡😡

Edited by prachin10 - 13 years ago
-FrozenRain- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
S i hope sharon defends kria and speaks up.
i dont want the swaron track to change now.
india4u thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

I hope she maintains her tempo of being nice to weaklings. No misunderstandings as well as no throwing tantrums at Weaklings and more against Swayam in particular. Of course she has minimized throwing tantrums at Swayam the day when she fell in love with Swayam. She respects Swayam more than anyone else among all Weaklings. This kind of niceness will only bring joy in watching her on the screen. I didn't like her earlier attitude with all the weakling members. I only hope that those early days of Sharon being over obsessed of being the diva doesn't come back. Anyway whatever it is Sneha Kapoor portraying the character of Sharon has been well played. Hat's off Sneha 👏.