Originally posted by: Justlikethat1
Fantastic start Tinkerbell. Love it.. Do pm when you make the next update..
A very different premise, a very different Gopi and very different Aham. Don't know what is in store.. But excited..😃
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 17th Oct 2025
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 18th Oct 2025 - WKV
KUJILI STARTED 18.10
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai October 18, 2025 EDT
Alia and Ranbir to move to their new house - Krishna Raj
Anupamaa 17 Oct 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Alia channeling Gangubai in this scene from RRKPK!!!
Deja vu ? Do you get Deja vu ?
Alia and Deepika meet for Pickleball.
Mera Armaan toh Green Flag Hai😌✅
Buddhiya Ka Naya Roop
SRK talking about Deepika
Gloves Off! Smriti vs Rajan Shahi, Anupamaa crew war intensifies.
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai October 19, 2025 EDT
🏏India tour of Australia, 2025: Australia vs India, 1st ODI Perth🏏
Zora Releasing On Trimurti Films YouTube Channel
15 Years of PKYEK
Originally posted by: Justlikethat1
Fantastic start Tinkerbell. Love it.. Do pm when you make the next update..
A very different premise, a very different Gopi and very different Aham. Don't know what is in store.. But excited..😃
Originally posted by: GohamHungry
Brilliant Brilliant Brilliant !! 👏👏👏👏
It was just so unique and captivating !! I want more already !! Your writing is just fabulous !! Please update soon ! 😊
Hi Tinker
thnx for the pm swum thru it so will be back to read it at leisure and give you a more personal take...but for now I like what little i read...
Whoop Whoop!! Another beautiful story from you, yay!! Love everything about this story - Gopi as strong, confident woman and Ahem as arrogant, loud, party animal!! This Gopi uses her charm on her daddy to get her way - like that manipulative streak in her. This will come in handy one day, I am sure 😉 And I can totally relate to her and her insecurities when she sees impeccably dressed rich people or overhears Ahem talking about his business openly in the public... I mean, seriously, does everyone have to know about what you did or didn't do and blahh... But then again, I have the voices inside my head to keep me entertained and some people like to have useless but normal conversations with people around them... lol ... By the way, you aeronautical genius, you!! You have got me all curious about your adventures in the air...And now the part that absolutely touched my heart -As I think it's the only way to judge that most people are probably not on the same wave length as me. I keep telling myself that's a good thing, but the truth is, I don't know if it is.It is a beautiful thing, sweetheart!! You are unique and so very special :-) ...
Awesome start Cant wait too Read the next part
Fabulous .. Again I would like to say u r blessed with fabulous writing skills .. Great story ..did not realize when the chapter ended ... U have all the talent to become a great writer
Two Guys and a Girl
"Ahem!! Ahem you bas***d!! Open this goddamn door now!" Threatened an unknown voice that broke my sleep, in the morning, well at least I think it was morning. "Ah-emmm!" The voice continued yelling. "Open this door now you bloody traitor, come out and face me like a man!"
What the hell was happening? I ran out only to see the front door shaking, oh my god, I had a drunkard sleeping on the sofa, and a psycho trying to break down the front door! What should I do?! My best bet was that I should wake the drunkard up. I ran towards this so-called Ahem, but then I stopped, "wait a minute, what if he's too drunk to retaliate, I need some kind of back up of my own, but what..." I wondered. Not having time to think, I ran into my room and grabbed my highest heeled sandal that I hardly ever wore, and resorted to that as a handy weapon, okay so it weren't a weapon, but it would surely cause damage of some kind. Okay so now I was prepared I ran up to Ahem again and shook him hard this time, wasting no time, "get up Ahem, get up!" I tried to yell with a whisper, which was probably why it wasn't so effective.
He mumbled something that required subtitles, and went back to sleep.
"GET the Hell Up you flipping idiot!" I shouted finally getting pissed off.
"What the hell happened?" He woke up startled, "and who are you?" He said holding onto his head like he suffered from a severe headache or something.
"You know as much as I'd love the formal type introduction, I really don't think we have time," I sped through my words, rolling my eyes and wondering why I was even bothering to explain these little things to him! But then I decided to cut a long story short anyway, "look there's a psycho out there banging on that door, and I am not gonna be the one to open that door - and besides it doesn't look like he wants me, so I suggest you surrender" I offered my advice and trying real hard to keep calm at the same time. His eyes wandered over to my red sandal, and for a moment he looked at me like I was the psycho.
"Ahem!"
"Oh man not him" he got up taking his time, rubbing his head.
Not him, did that mean he knew him - he knew him! That was a good sign right, but how could he possibly know this guy, he sounded like he was out to kill him. While I was on my knee beside the sofa still trying to figure things out, Ahem had already gotten up 'unprotected' and headed to open the door. I followed his footsteps quickly keeping my sandal prepared and ready for attack the whole time. But before I could say 'watch out' the psycho had already punched Ahem in the gut and he'd flexed forward, only to be hit again in his face with a blow that took him by surprise, and this time he'd gone flying back tumbling over the sofa.
"Oh my god" I yelped at the attack and covered my mouth in reflex.
The guy had now come into our apartment, and he was attacking Ahem full on, and all I could do was watch, and then I remembered the sandal in my hand, well now would definitely be a good time to use it I figured, but for some strange reason I didn't want to destroy it in the process. While he was making a mess of the whole room tipping and tossing over the furniture, Ahem had finally fought back. I know I'll call the police, I lit up and ran off to find my phone in a hurry.
"You traitor, you traitor!" Was all that guy was shouting, and Ahem was only telling him to 'wait'!
What for so he can beat you black and blue I thought, "stop!" I finally shouted, and for a second they both listened, and that's when I realised that I didn't actually have nothing to say. "Er, I...er...I, I have a sandal, and I'm not afraid to use it!" I threatened, I'd heard similar lines like that in films loads of times, but for some reason I don't think I had quite the same affect.
"You are joking right?" Questioned the intruder.
Was that my cue to say something, cause I was certainly lost for words, "erm" I gulped and cleared my throat, "no" was all I let out. God I should just jump out of the window and kill myself right now. Without bothering to pay any attention to me, both of them got back to fighting again, what was this fighting thing like some kind of freak hobby of theirs?
"Look wait...just wait Jigar!" Ahem addressed finally giving me some proof that he actually knew this guy. "I know you're upset, but it just happened by mistake, I swear." He said backing off from him with his hands up like he'd actually surrendered.
"A mistake - my girlfriend calls you to drop her off to the train station we were supposed to be meeting at, and guess what...she didn't arrive!" He said with false surprise, and telling it to me like I was interested. Well actually I was, but I still didn't get most of it, so I guess I decided to wait around to hear more, this was better than TV soaps, where's the popcorn! Okay forget I said that, wow sometimes I surprise myself, I wonder if I'd be eligible to get the role of the vamps in Ekta Kapoor's Television Serials.
"I couldn't say no to her, she was alone and cold...and...alone...and cold..." Ahem attempted to sound sincere, very, very, poorly.
"What?! You just said that - twice" Jigar shouted back.
"No I didn't! Okay fine, maybe I did. But look she really was alone and cold man, so I offered her a ride, and let's just say she got a little too cosy, so I hated to let her out all alone into the cold to fend for herself."
Okay so now I was mega confused, 'cold', was that Jigar guy really going to believe that. I simply had to intervene "but it's Summer, I had to sleep with the windows open all night to get any little breeze, so why on earth was she cold?" I couldn't help asking with a frown clearly indicating, that either you're friend's chatting shit dude, or either I ain't living in the same world as you are, and I think option A seemed much more appropriate.
"Good point" cheered Jigar.
So now this psycho was on my side, or was I like on his side.
"Hey but out, and who the hell are you anyway?" Ahem asked me, again.
"Will you stop saying that!" I said in irritation, "it's very annoying, I feel like I'm talking to that bloody fish 'Dory' from Nemo."
"You mean stop asking that..." he tried to correct, just to get back at me.
"Yeah yeah, whatever, it still doesn't change anything." I said rudely.
"And you still haven't told me who you are," he said again through gritted teeth.
I sighed heavily to show my agitation, "fine" I said overlapping my teeth on my bottom lip, "my name is Gopi and I'm your roommate, unfortunately."
"Well you hardly left me any choice to say 'nice to meet you' because as you can see, it's clearly not" he answered back equally rude.
"Consider this your lucky day! Because the feeling's mutual" I replied plastering a fake smile over my face and crossing my arms across my chest.
"Sooo, now that you guys have met. Allow me to introduce myself" said the psycho turning to me to shake my hand, I looked down forced to wonder where they'd been. "I'm Jigar, your second roommate" he added with a smile that made me wanna faint right there.
"What!!!!!" No way, this freak was not living here too! This was outrageous, no way, I am not living here with these two zombies for the rest of my Summer, I've barely lived here a night, and I've faced god knows what! This can't be happening, I couldn't even trust myself to pass out, what was the guarantee these two would call for professional help, they'd probably leave me to rot there and die, or worse maybe they'd probably bury me alive somewhere! Oh my god, what the hell was I thinking, pull yourself together Gopi, I'm sure it ain't all that bad. I was breathing more faster than I could imagine, I felt like exploding! I reminded myself that there was a girl that also lived here, and she'll be back soon to share my share of the stress, so until then Gopi just keep calm. You can get through this.
"So I guess that must mean you're happy to see me" said a clearly confused Jigar.
"Something like that" I answered trying to act kind.
I had to get away after that I so needed to breathe. I left for the Cafe, and used the Cafe facilities to freshen up and brush my teeth, after breakfast I'll go home, clean out that grotty bathroom and have a nice long soak. I already had a headache, since I'd landed in that apartment with two roommates from hell. I hadn't even changed from my baggy sweats and I already looked like I was a disaster. Not even having an appetite after all that, I forced my breakfast down my gob, but taking my time to finish up. I ordered two cups of tea, just to make sure I'd given myself enough time to ensure that they'd left by the time I got home. I groaned out loud, not caring what people thought of me, and placed my head on the dining table, but really hoping I could bang my head on it.
_____
When I got home, it was silent, I couldn't hear anything, but it seemed that I'd gotten too happy too fast. I could hear them playing on the Xbox in one of the rooms, and the lounge was back to square one, in fact it was even worse then before. Wrappers, empty bottles, Pizza boxes left open, it was pathetic. I tried to avoid them from knowing that I was back, and slipped into my room, tying my greasy messy hair up, I went to the bathroom with all the domestic detergents I'd just purchased to make that bathroom fit enough for a lady.
"What are you doing?" Asked Jigar catching me off guard.
"Nothing, I'm just over the bloody moon, that I get to clean all your crap out of this bathroom, that's all" I said as pleasantly as I could.
"Well don't let me stop you" he answered.
God, did these guys actually have any kind of concern for anyone, I mean I was being sarcastic but surely he got it, right? Otherwise why would he reply like that? Maybe because men are dogs, I finally decided.
Now that's what I call a spic and span bathroom, I was so proud of myself, that I was able to cut through all that grime within...oh two hours! And I thought I'd done it within half an hour or something. Well it didn't matter now anyway, at least it was clean, I ran the bath with hot water and added all my therapy oils, bubble baths and salts, while I waited for it to fill up, as I got my clothes and towel ready to finally soak and grieve in my sorrow.
I could hear someone whistling just outside my door, I couldn't tell which out of the two disasters it was this time. I ran out with my stuff to go to the bathroom, and quickly shut the door behind me, and smiling at my victory - at least I got into the bathroom before they could ruin it again.
I dipped a finger into the water to see if the temperature was okay. "Perfect." Just as I was about to remove my baggy top, I heard a voice, that same voice! I knew I'd heard him before, he was that guy that was speaking over the counter like he wanted to tell his life story to the world, all of a sudden his name ringed a bell too, 'Ahem Modi' was the same guy that was behind me in the queue on my first day here - the vodka and Red Bull guy, no wonder, it all made sense of why I hated him from the very first instance, he obviously enjoyed socialising.
"Just in case you think I'm a pervert, I'm warning you beforehand that I didn't see anything..." his voice trailed off.
"What the hell do you think you're doing?!" I gasped, and quickly tried to get my clothes back on.
"Okay fine, I admit maybe I saw a little bit of skin, but that's all I swear" he joked sarcastically. "And what the hell am I doing?" He repeated in my tone. "What the hell are you doing? Undressing like that while two hot guys are in the house." He carried on further without any shame.
"Hot guys..." I said flatly.
"Fine, I confess, 'hot guy', I won't tell Jigar that you don't find him hot" replied Ahem.
Was he for real, he just carries on putting words in my mouth without me actually thinking those kinds of things, "eerggh" I thought I locked the door. "How did you get in?" I asked instead, refusing to pay attention to anything else he said. "Because I locked the door" I said reassured.
"Or did you?" He said flipping on the other side of the door, like he was hosting a game show, and bringing to my attention the broken hinges on the lock. The whole door had to be replaced before a lock could actually be of some use here. This was a joke right, I couldn't believe this, "I can't bath like this, what am I supposed to do now?" I shrugged my shoulders in disbelief, and I wanted to scream so loud until all the glass in this apartment from hell shattered into a million pieces!!!
"Why not?" He asked like I was the weirdo to ask the question.
"Because I'm a girl" I said like in the 'duh' tone, but he didn't react.
"Really now what makes you think that" he said trying to be funny.
"Very funny, but seriously I ain't getting in that bath without a lock on that door" I warned.
"It don't make no difference to me, and besides you would never have noticed if I didn't tell you, doesn't that prove to you that I'm a true gentleman." Good point actually, but I still couldn't strip with two unknown guys in the flat, my conscious just wouldn't allow me to forget that.
"Well Rashi don't seem to have a problem - and hey we ain't no perverts you know" he convinced. I so badly wanted to believe him right now, but I couldn't afford to take the risk, I was way too shy to be able to take one risk. I looked back at the bath like it was a long lost relative that I couldn't meet properly before we bid farewell, "what a waste" I muttered, sighing in definite defeat.
"Oh don't worry babe it won't go to waste" he said as though I should have been happy by this news, and he slipped his t-shirt off in front of me with no remorse whatsoever.
"Oh god...do you mind...I didn't book for a stripper you know!" I shouted while covering my eyes "and don't call me babe!"
"What...girls die to get one glimpse of me like this, so you better take a good look, and don't act like you don't want to" he smirked while deliberately turning his upper body in my direction so I couldn't avoid him, although I did manage to see his ripped body and I could totally understand what he was talking about, but I still played dumb. Girls never tell everything.
I left unable to bear the torture any longer, and just headed to the gym instead and taking a shower there. My lovely bath had gone down the drain literally, my apartment was hell to live in, and I had to put up with this all Summer.
The water felt good on my head, I took my time to drain out the tiredness in me, and then I knew I should be calling home and tell them just how good everything had been here, and how perfect the start of my Summer was, and what great roomies I had, and blah blah blah...
I felt terrible lying to my family, but it was for their own benefit, otherwise they'd just stress, and this way everyone would be happy, all except me of course.
_____
As I stared outside the open window from my bed, at the night sky, everything seemed so perfect. Ahem and Jigar had gone out during the night and I had the apartment to myself, the rest of the place was a tip, but I gave up with that already with trying to keep anything clean except for my bedroom of course. I couldn't believe that Ahem and Jigar were both Aerobatic Pilots, that was absolutely amazing! I could never even dream of doing something like that, I would be scared out of my wits even thinking about it. But I do admit that I did have a general liking to the fact that they captured a unique talent. Jigar had somewhat a likable personality, and Ahem'.. well it was like he was an open book, except he was undiscovered. Sort of like an e-book, that was a better way of putting it, he was like a e-book up-to-date and modern with today, but his originality was left behind on some paperback book sitting on a shelf gathering dust somewhere. Yeah that sounded much better I thought as I felt my eyelids gaining in on me, while I drifted off.