Hey guys!!! I am on a updating spree today! Yes you guessed right ! You are all getting updates on EVERYTHING today!!😆😆
First I would like to thank everyone who commented! I am so sorry I might not have been able to respond to all though I did try my best! I read everyone's comment and I love you all for commenting😃
This is a long update since it was supposed to be in 2 parts, but I want this SS to be over. So, you get a 6 pg update😆 1 more part to go and then a Epilogue. Then I am done!!! Yay!!😆
This update if for Lyraa who really loves this SS and really wanted me to update so badly but me being the evil person I am did not update!😃😳Part 5
Recap: Khushi is dizzy. Arnav talked to Anjali about Khushi's health. Rahul came home to be with Anjali when she is pregnant since he is her husband and he does not want her to be lonely.
"Okay Di I am going to go to work now," Arnav told Anjali and Rahul to the door.
"Come home early and maybe Khushi won't be mad at you anymore!" Anjali called after him.
"What? She is mad? Again? Arnav man, how do you do it?" Rahul called out, grinning, only to be hit by Anjali on the arm lightly.
Khushi had, by now, finished showering and was ready to go downstairs. She quickly walked out the door to head downstairs when she saw Shanky coming to her.
"Masse!" Shanky called out as he crawled towards Khushi.
He was only one but he already knew everyone's name in the house since he had started to talk early. He strictly spoke words only since sentence making was probably too much work, Khushi thought fondly as she watched the little guy coming to her. Rahul had told everyone that usually kids don't talk so early but Hershi is always with Shanky and Hershi can talk… a lot!
"And," Khushi recalled Rahul saying, "When kids are around other kids they want to communicate hence they are tempted to talk, which is why Shanky started to talk early."
Khushi saw Shanky trying to walk to her instead of crawl so she quickly ran to him to make sure that he did not fall. The moment Khushi got there, Shanky fell in her arms, giggling.
She picked him up, spinning him around in the process, stopping only when she felt a bit dizzy. Looking down, she saw that Hershi had now joned them as well and was smiling mischievously.
"You can't catch me!" she said and ran down the stairs with Khushi on her hells while still holding Shanky in her arms.
Khushi reached the bottom of the stairs when it happened again. She put down Shanky quickly and held on to the railing down the stairs. Since the morning she had been feeling dizzy and she did not really want to eat anything. She was not sick, it was just that she did not feel perfect and had been like this for a few days now.
Khushi would have told Arnav but she knew that he would make a big deal out of it. If I had told that laad governor, he would have dragged me to the doctor and fretted about nothing! she thought as she shook herself to get the dizziness to go away.
She walked to the breakfast table, smiling widely when she saw her best friend wooing his wife once again. Rahul had come to Khushi when she had married Arnav. He had lived with the Raizada's on the pretext of helping Mami cope with her new bahu Payal, since Khushi and Payal had married into the Raizada family at the same time.
When Shyam's truth had come out, Rahul had supported Khushi and Payal while arnav had completely opposed Khushi. Rahul had helped her achieve her husband's love again. He had helped her stay strong, helped her prove herself to the family, had been with her through and through. She was grateful, very grateful that Rahul was her friend, her best friend. Khushi did not even want to think about what might have happened if Rahul had not been there to support her when she needed him.
Smiling at him, Khushi sat down at her spot on the dining table. She didn't take anything to eat even though she had not eaten all day. Everything smelled strange making her want to throw up, especially the jalebies on the table. Why do I not even want to touch the jalebies? Maybe there is something seriously wrong with me…
As if Mami had read Khushi's thoughts, she asked, " Khushi! You look berry yellow! Are you okay?"
"Nahi Mamiji. I am fine! Nothing is wrong with me I promise. If there was anything I would tell you all nah? Exactly! So don't worry about me!" Khushi rambled on trying to calm down everyone and keep their attention off of her health.
Her attempts were useless as everyone could see her drained face, the dark spots underneath her eyes and her changes behavior. Everyone had noticed how she had not eaten anything at the table, not even her favorite jalebies. They had all chosen to not comment, but were worried for her. All of them turned to look at Rahul who was eating his food with a raised eyebrow and head tilted towards Khushi. Looking up he examined her until he went back to eating his food again.
"Well Khushi, I am the doctor here, if you didn't know that…" Rahul started only to be interrupted by Khush.
"I knew that. Thanks for sharing though," she countered in anger and frustration.
"… And I can see that you are not feeling well so cute the act you dumbo," Rahul continued, ignoring the glare of hate he was getting from his friend.
"Rahul I am perfectly fine will you just stop over reacting? Honestly you are just making a big deal out of nothing and scaring everyone! I do not feel sick okay? So stop it," Khushi yelled at Rahul, leaving the dining room in rage.
Everyone looked between the two as the battle of words escalated to the fight. They all wore the same expression of immense schock since everyone knew that Khsuhi did not lose her temper so quickly. She was probably the calmest person in the house, second to Payal off course. Rahul on the other hand had a very thoughtful look on his face. It was as if he was trying to figure out a puzzle with one piece missing. Suddenly his face lighted up and he quickly got up as well to follow his sick friend,he thought with a smirk on his face.
Anjali watched her husband go after Khushi, too troubled herself to notice the half smile on his face. Arnav was telling me that something was wrong with Khushi, but I didn't listen to him. I blamed it all on him and now look, she is actually sick. Oh what am I going to say to him? He is going to be so mad! And I doubt he will ever let my mistake go. He will always tell me that I could not figure out about Khushi's health on my own and that he knew before I did. Anjali's thoughts were halted by her husband's scream to her sister in law, "Khushi!"
Rahul had followed Khushi to the living room, when he saw her swaying with her hand on her head. He called out to her and quickly ran up to her, catching her just in time. Softly, he placed her on the couch with her head on the arm rest. Grabbing the glass of water which was on the table, he sprinkled water on Khushi's face. As soon as he saw that Anjali and the others were there to look after her, he went to get his medical kit.
Rahul rushed back to Khushi with his medical kit. Swiftly he took her blood pressure and her heartbeat rate. Using his stethoscope, he checked her breathing rate as well. After finishing her whole check up, he sat down, again satisfied with his work. Punching all of the figures in his laptop, he looked at Khushi once again with a thoughtful look.
As if she had felt everyone's eyes on her, Khushi woke up holding her stomach. Adjusting her eyes to the surroundings around her, she noticed the questioning look that her friend was throwing at her. Khushi was just about to ask him why he was staring at her in such a way, when her stomache churned. She closed her eyes as the empty feeling overtook her. Her mind was yelling at her to run…., run to the bathroom but she could not gather the strength to move. When it became virtually impossible for her to control, she ran… to throw up.
Anjali walked after Khushi as she ran to the bathroom. There, she helped Khushi as she threw up. Whispering soothing words in her ear, Anjali held on to Khushi's head tightly. She helped Khushi clean up and then slowly walked her to the living room once again.
"Khushi come. I have to take a physical check-up of yours now," Rahul said decisively. He wanted to make sure his suspicions were true. I took those figures when she was not conscience. I don't want to five anyone any false hope and it would only make Khushi sad if I was not right. He walked to Khushi's room dragging her along with him.
"Nani, what do you think happened? She was fine two days ago! Did she eat something wrong?" questioned a fretting Anjali.
"No Anjali bitiyaa. If I read Rahul's face correctly and judged Khushi's bityaa's health correctly, then we might be getting some good news!" Nani said thoughtfully.
"That is exactly bhat I was thinking sasuma!" mami exclaimed in joy as if she was happy that someone had finally shared a secret with her.
On cue, Rahul walked out of Khushi's room smiling.
"She is pregnant!" he exclaimed as he walked down the stairs to join everyone else in the celebration.
Anjali hugged Rahul in her joy as Mami called out that she had known first.
"I am going to go tell Amma and Babuji about the great news! Oh I am so excited!" Payal exclaimed as she took her cell phone to another room, punching in numbers as fast as she could.
"Nani! We are pregnant at the same time! Now we can go to the doctor for check-ups at the same time!" Anjali said excitedly.
"Excuse me? you two are actually planning on going to a different doctor when you already have me? Oh I see how it is. No one cares about the things they have. They crave for more," Rahul said pouting at Anjali until she gave him a huge hug.
"Aap bhi naa," Anjali mumbled in his shirt.
"Main kya?" Rahul asked as he buried his head in her hair.
"Chup raheiya," Anjali said pushing Rahul on his chest so he would move.
That is when the door swung open and in walked Arnav with a look in his eyes that would stone Medusa herself. Anjali looked at him a bit apprehensively not knowing how to talk to him. She remembered how she had called him when Khushi had fainted and now he was here at home, in less than 20 minutes.
Arnav picked up the phone and listened in horror as his Di told him that Khushi had fainted. Canceling his meeting, he quickly walked to his car and got in, driving as fast as he could.
He slammed his hand on the steering wheel in frustration as he sat in his car in the middle of a traffic jam. Off course she is not well. I knew it. I knew something was wrong. She is my wife if something is wrong with her then off course I would know, he thought, red in anger. Shouldn't have come to work, he grumbled, hitting the accelerator as soon as the car in front of him finally moved.
As soon as he got home, he walked straight into the living room to see everyone smiling and laughing. His blood boiled as he saw that Khushi was not amongst them. She is sick and they are happy?! How can they be so inconsiderate? This is ridiculous! Walking up to Di, he did what he does best.
"Di! What the?! Khushi is not feeling well and you are all having fun? You are all laughing and having a good day? Why is no one with her? What is wrong with her? Rahul did you even check her health? What is wrong with you all?! Do something!" Arnav roared in angry, glaring at Di.
Everyone looked from Arnav to Anjali and back and forth. They did not really understand what was happening or how the two were reacting. Nani was wondering about how to calm her grandson while Mami had her mouth hanging open, not sure how to react. Rahul had instinctively put his arms around Anjali's waist, holding her waist tightly, when Arnav had started to yell. He knew Arnav would never hurt his siter, but still he wanted reassure his wife that he was there. She turned to him and nodded at him, letting him know that it was okay. Only then did Rahul loosen his grip on her.
"Arnav…" Anjali started only to break into fits of laughter.
"Di?" Arnav asked unbelievably.
"Hume maaf kardo Chotey par…" Anjali said, trying to tell him what she needed to but her laughter and joy got in the way. Tears were streaming down her cheeks, tears of joy. Her Chotey was going to be a father! A father that his kids will learn to love and respect. A father who would not leave… his kids and be with them forever.
"Di what are you saying?! I can't even understand you! Speak clearly!" Arnav shouted.
"Arrey Arnavji! Let me tell you! You are going to be a father!!" Paryal said, continuing only after seeing his confused look, "Khushi is pregnant!" Payal said.
Shanky crawled over to Arnav pulling at his leg. Arnav picked the little boy up, still in a daze. Shanky put his dirty palms on Arnav's face, making him look at himself. Giving Arnav a broken tooth smile, Shanky gave Arnav a sloppy kiss on his cheek.
"Chachu! No, no… Papa!" Shanky slurred out, smiling at himself encouragingly when he got the name right.
"Mama! Mama, I no share Chachu! Phuez? My Chachu!" Hershi whined to Payal, not wanting to share her favorite Chachu with anymore people. She already had to make exceptions for Shanky and now more?
"No baby! He is not anyone else's Chachu besides Shanky. He is now a papa! Like your papa," Payal responded, pointing to Akash.
"Really?" Hershi asked, putting her thumb in her mouth as she always did when she was in deep thought.
"Yes beta," Akash said, smiling at his little girl.
Arnav was still in shock. Him? A father? How could he be a father? When did this happen? I… Can I be a good father? A good parent? His thoughts were interrupted when he felt a small hand tugging on his handing hand. Bending down, he camt to meet Hershi eye- to eye.
"Chachu? Aap papa baneigay?" Hershi asked innocently.
"Yes mere mishty," Arnav said making Hershi giggle as she heard her nickname from her favorite Chachu.
Standing up, Arnav's first thought was to know the whereabouts of his wife.
"Where is she?" Arnav asked curiously.
"She is in resting in her room," Payal answered, smiling at him.
"Does she know?" Arnav questioned, not sure what to do.
"No she doesn't Chotey," Rahul responded, grinning openly.
"Why didn't anyone tell her?!" Arnav asked.
"We wanted to let you do the honors! Will you just stop with the questionnaire and go and talk to her?" Anjali asked, laughing at her brother's nature.
Arnav shook his head at his sister as he slowly made his way to the stairs to go to the room and tell his wife, that she was pregnant.
Well?? How did you like this one?!?! I know many of you thought Arnav would find out in a different matter, but I read many things were Arnav was told by Khushi. Thought to switch it up a bit!!😃
Tell me if you liked it!! Leave comments and Likes!! Makes me want to update!😃
Hershi, I hope you are ready!! You are even in the update!