Kastur's Wardrobe: Makeover Needed Creatives!!!!!

VandyP thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6

😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡

this is a pretty serious post!

wat were u guys thinking wen u made her wear those lehnga chunri type of things in the show???
don't they stay in mumbai????
is there a drought for sarees there???
even narmada wears better sarees than kastur!😡😡😡😡😡
let me tell u one thing...wen i saw the promos...the one thing i liked was kastur's sarees...esp the one in the last shot!
u guys should be knowing very well that these days daily soaps are trendsetters of fashion in masses...
people look forward to style themselves like the female leads of daily soaps
but sadly...
u guys have disappointed us very badly as far as kastur's wardrobe is concerned...
who wears the kind of clothes she wears at home????
we don't want her to be in gaudy sarees with heavy makeup...but u can make her wear net or supernet or chiffons with light embroidery...
u guys seriously need to change her wardrobe...
plzzz start thinking abt it!😡
Edited by -vandy- - 13 years ago

sam123_0 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
🤣 🤣
But on a serious note I think in the beginning after her marriage they did make her wear sarees but I guess AK is not comfortable walking around in them... it looked like she was having a tough time .. I noticed it in a couple of places so maybe that is the reason they went for lehnga chunri type clothes...
Edited by sam123_0 - 13 years ago
VandyP thumbnail
sam...ak has worn sarees for all epis of her previous shows...
i think she is pretty used to it!
sam123_0 thumbnail
Oops sorry ...Oh I didnt know that... I just found her walk a bit odd in all her saree scenes when she wore the gujju style. so I assumed... when she wore them the normal way.. i think she managed pretty well
But you are right... even if they make her wear those lehnga types... they can get better ones! These are just too 🥱
Edited by sam123_0 - 13 years ago
VandyP thumbnail
sam...no lehngas at home plzzz...it reminds me of 60's ki movies where filmy heroines wore those!
sam123_0 thumbnail
Then maybe that is why they have lehngas for only Kastur... bcoz she has an alliance with baapji who lives with a soch of before 1947... remember Mohan told him so🤣
VandyP thumbnail
🤣so kastur is trying to impress bapji?🤣
sam123_0 thumbnail
Yeah... after all Saroj takes a dig at her no matter what good or bad she does... so Kastur knows she can never impress Saroj,... Mohan ke dil me Kastur ke liye koi jagha nahi hai (for right now)... Reena tho is head-over-heels impressed with Kastur... narmada, kanu, vipul or that 3-foot guy dont matter... so bacha kaun only Baapji!😆😆
Nandalala thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Ttly agree...& along with her lehengas, can someone please change her song choices.🤢🤢...there seems to be a trend here...we need progression, Kastur, not regression...😆
_SilentSoul_ thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
The CVs make her wear lehengi maybe because she is only 19 years old .. not sure though 🤔 btw she does look cute in lehengas but lehengas bhi acche acche hote hai .. most of her dresses are orange,red and green 🤢 I'd love to see her in sarees everyday, that would turn her even more beautiful 😳 Btw Anjali, song choice se kya pareshani hai? 😆