423728 thumbnail

I am so bored! Seriously -.-' I demand some form of entertainment!

Why is the forum so dead? Have you all been mummified? I want to see more interactions here! Get the silent and active speakers to mingle ready to jingle. In order to start a conversation, let's point out a few questions that can be answered.

• What exactly was your first impression of Gurmeet when you saw him drink that can of coke in his introductory scene? Did you honestly find him good looking or did he grow onto you?

• What scene (be specific) did you actually think showed or expressed the fact that Maan had fallen in love with Geet. Question also applies to Geet as well.

• Which scene perfectly portrayed the couples love for one another?

• Is there any storylines that you would prefer to see in this show or any other future show? (I.E. A jealousy track that shows Maan getting incredibly jealous and insecure or a new show with Maan being a ruthless dangerous gangster 😳)

• Prior to Geet - which show did you used to watch? In fact which couple did you used to obsess about before Maaneet sizzled our screens?

• Is there anything you would like to see more of in this forum? Any suggestions?

• Off topic but what's your favourite movie? NO scratch that. Which movie made you cry and traumatized you to the extent that you absolutely cannot watch it again. (My ones are Devdas, Tere Naam, Kyon Ki, Guzaarish, Kal Ho Na Ho, Gangster, Woh Lamhe, Ram Jaane, Phir Milenge, Hum Dil De Chuke Sanam (HATE THAT MOVIE) - I was sobbing in those movies)

• Now the reason why I asked about the sad movies is because I want to be evil and consider a situation whereby Geet Hui Sabsi Parayi would have a very sad ending. In your opinion which Bollywood or even Hollywood movie ending (re-enacted by Maan and Geet) will make you eat your tissues, sob into your pillow, eat chocolates and grow fat before a tub of icecream? For example if the Devdas ending was applied to Geet, I would have died along with Maan.

In fact both Aishwarya Rai and Geet would be confused as to which name to scream out. Maaaneeehhh or Samiraaa. I prefer my name to be screamed out because I demand attention and tears. But since the majority or basically all of this forum loves the guy more, I think I'm going to wither away in the background.

Answer me! I'm bored = (
Edited by _SiinnceMaan_ - 13 years ago

Sia89 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
finally there is someone with a good topic on this boring saturday .. will edit this post with my answers to ur questions.

First impression of GC
Since I knew him from Ramayan and Pati Patni Aur Woh I was really surprised to see him in his new looks .. honestly I wasn't so attracted to him at the beginning 😆 but then I started falling for him 😳 especially during those office days .. I just love him in the office dress and of course shirtless 😳😆 and not to forget his stubbles 😳

MSK falling in love with Geet
Hmmm thats a tough question .. I think the rain sequence where he himself says that he is changing and then starts fighting against his feelings like in the lift scene .. and the Kehna Hi Kya scene made it obvious that he has fallen for her especially coz of that dialogue at the end of that scene

mhh and Geet .. guess the Teri Deewani seq and from then she starts fighting against her feelings coz of her past with Devbabu, baby etc

Future Storyline

Yeah I would love to see Geet jealous. like really jealous not like in those small scenes we get. I want to see Sameera. There could be some misunderstanings, nok jhoks btw Maaneet etc

Show before Geet

Since my mom is a original serial freak, I've watched many shows with her 😆
I was/am a KaJen fan (DMG) and I loved Kaisa Yeh Pyaar Hai😳

Forum
Hmmm I wish there could be the old atmosphere here in this forum. some more positivity .. nowadays its only about bashing ..

Sad Movie
Definietly Kal Ho Na Ho .. I hate movies with such endings but other than that definietly Kuch Kuch Hota Hai, whenever I watch it, I always cry ..

Edited by Sia89 - 13 years ago
423728 thumbnail
Where are my replies! I COMMAND YOU! (Pleaaase. Pweaaase. Hands bribery money) end my misery! 🤣
x-affy-x thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
When i saw Maan drinking the coke in my mind i was thinking " Hello Stranger" but since i was sititng with friends, i was like who's this guy
In my mind i already knew i was about to fall in love with this guy 😆😆
His eyes said it all, i wish i was the can and he held me like that 😳😳😳
With Maan i felt he attracted to Geet from the start but love was initially when he got jealous of Bunty and Geet was maan put her jhumka back on her ear, but if went even before that it was when dadi planned to get Maan married 😛
I never watched indian drama's that much, my favourite couple was chandler and monica but if where saying in television it wold have to be Prachi and Milind 😊😊😊
More topics on the forum and more happiness, just spread it everywhere really😉
You cried in Devdas? mine's would have to be in tere naam, i continously sobbed for hours even after the movie ended cause he ended back in the mental asylum, it was a very tragic ending. Kal ho na ho was realy good, i love the way SRK acted that out
Maneet in a sad endin that's hard, it'd have to be kal ho na ho, i really wanted to say titanic but the PH wont be able to afford that 😆😆😆😆😆
Craziest_MG thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
How can we be bored when Sammy is here...

Well when i first saw Maan drinking that coke...i was like he must be a rich spoilled brat...but alas he was'nt...

There have been many scenes like that...infact in every scene i felt that he was falling for her...lol

I'm waiting for that day when i'll see a jealous Maan...

Prior to maaneet, i loved Angad n Kripa...that time a was a school kid...after them for almost 5 years i never found a couple for whom i could fall crazily...n then i found maaneet...

My fvrt film is Andaz apna apna...but its a cute, innocent comedy...reminds me of Tom n Jerry...

The only film which made me cry was Tere Naam...i'm not a person who will cry easily but the last scene made me cry...
-Saruu- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
Hahaa Err Not Watched The First Scenes And I Used To Like SuShaan😲😆

Movies Kurbaan And Mausam(even tho happy ending was stills ad)

Id LOVE For Maaneet To Die Together In Each Others Arms😍

Sad Things=Loveee😳
423728 thumbnail
I was a major Angad fan but not Kripa. I HATED HER! 🤢 Worst heroine till date. But my most favorite couple was Prem and Mukti. Awww! 😳
423728 thumbnail
And yes I cried in Devdas. In fact I was about to get up from my seat and run down the aisle screaming 'Sharukh' because I was so drowned in my depression. The way she ran, screamed his name, and the way his tear filled lashes waited to see a last glance before he took into his last breaths. Simply breathtaking.

Tere Naam - When Salman walked away I sobbed into my pillow. Just like I cried and cried when Jackie Shroff suffocated him in Kyon Ki. And to top off that dramatic moments, the sad version of 'Tere Naam' destroyed me when it played in the last scene.

I also cried in Koi Mil Gaya when the little kids broke Hrithiks scooter! 🤣 I was like 'DONT BREAK HIS SCOOTER!' 😭

Don't even mention Kal Ho Na Ho. I cried for days LMAO! 😆

And Hum Dil De Chuke Sanam 🤢. I cried for Salman. Most stupid ending ever!
Craziest_MG thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: _SiinnceMaan_

<font size="2">I was a major Angad fan but not Kripa. I HATED HER! 🤢 Worst heroine till date. But my most favorite couple was Prem and Mukti. Awww! 😳</font>

Yup, she does'nt know how to act...but as a couple they were rocking...

Prem n Mukti...aww...such a cute couple...n i wanted to kill Ekta when she seperated them...
mishti4maan thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
i will give u a reply! whr the heck are our updates???ehhh???????????