it's high time Sandhya became...

lakshmiramdas thumbnail
in my opinion, i think it's high time that sandhya became much more brave and tell out her dreams to Sooraj...i mean come on, this girl is aspiring to become an IPS officer yaar!!!How can such a meek girl become an offficer and tackle criminals and robbers???Just like someone else mentioned in another post, first of all there was no need of a marraige. if sandhya was so determined and courageous, she could have got a part time job and stayed in a hostel to finish her studies. she neednt have married ONLY so that her bhabhi can go to US with her husband... but anyway this is a serial, so things wouldnt have been interesting without a marraige and a hero etc.. but it's really time that this girl became more smart...i mean if she only wanted to become a doctor or something like that, it's ok to be timid...but not when u want to become an IPS!!!and the girl who is portraying sandhya's character has a lot to work on her acting...u can say that she was good in the beginning with her jolly chacacter though it was not for much time to actually evaluate the performance.. but in emotional scenes, she definitely has a lottt to work on and the serial will survive only if she does this fast...

sitakshii thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
rite now sandhya is in some state of shock ..as she is so hurt with the ways her brother got her married..after few days when she wud b normal and a bit setteled she wud tell abt her dreams to everyone...she is a brave lady but rite now emotionally hurt and depressed...
monika_2691 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Since this is first and foremost a serial...logic and reasoning should be left in the freezer... 😆 sandhya was shown as being very brave initially ...rem when she caught that robber?
The death of her parents is the biggest tragedy in her life. No amount of time will help her get over that loss...her life became topsy turvy...add to the misery her marriage...no matter how brave a girl is...frankly speaking inlaw's house is indeed scary...not all people are fortunate enough to get good inlaw's...then there would be no dowry deaths,no abuse...no fear...but thats not the case sadly...
And Deepika's acting has improved a lot...a little effort here and there and she will be a pro...and this will be an added bonus to this wonderful serial which is already being appreciated and receiving very good reviews... 😊
TitansFan thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
well said Moni ,

Sandhya is not WEAK, when her parents died , even though it tared apart the gal, she did wanted to go ahead with fulfilling her Dream ... is that sign of weakness??? she had to give in only when she heard Bhabi is carrying , else she was ok with the fact that bhabi is staying back with her , thats not a easy thing to do ...

Arre, u dont go to ur in laws and tell them i wanna do IPS... not so easy , even a strong person will take time in saying that , untill and unless that person know her In laws family before in hand in person ,

I agree, i would have loved to see sandhya living in hostel, chasing her dream , meeting suraj both falling in love, and after marriage the mama boy turning and supporting her more and she making sure he is not being taken for granted

but more or less, isnt this was the same situation even now , with only one difference that sandhya is not aware of suraj , apart that this marriage stuff would have to be shown in this way only ...

No educated person will be happily supporting his wife to become IPS, not so easily, they nag and all , but later on they understand ...

I like how show is moving , as right now i am not bored with it
monika_2691 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: b2011

Totally agree with Monika.

@Jaya di
Thank you didis...😊
Edited by monika_2691 - 14 years ago
_mahi_ thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 6
i agree with you dear😊 but i agree with Monika that after her parent's death, she has got a shock of her life😭.. even i would have felt the same even though my brother loves me a lot but u know parents are parents n when u loose them😭,, u feel lonely and forgirls like sandhya, family's support is the biggest strength😊.. n yeah like monika said... it is really fearful to go to a strange family since you dont know what their lifestyle is like😕 and how do they manage things together😕.. i hope she will stand up for her dreams soon😊.. good post anwyz...😛