Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai July 29, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
MAIRA IS SAD 😞28.7
BALH Naya Season EDT Week #7: July 28-Aug 1
YRKKH to take a generation leap!!!
Gen 5 Storyline
CRYING FAMILY 29.7
Maa esi nahi hoti…
In the ruins....I found you ❤️-A Prashiv ss
If you had the power of vanishing one nepo kid?
Did she really say that?
Anyone else born in the 80's?
Anupamaa 29 July 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Will Dhadak 2 surpass Saiyaara? 😎
Kajol screams like Anjali (in K3G) for Nysa’s graduation
Half Girlfriend: anyone watched it?
Will WAR 2 Surpass Saiyaara
19 years of Omkara
Official Trailer - Andaaz 2
😲OMGGG...no way...we found another 'unique' person who likes sad stories 😃
Originally posted by: maankigeet4ever
yup!! i was shocked too!! i was like...no way...humare jaise aur bhi hai!! he he...😳
JAZ
Originally posted by: sindu555
If this "uniqueness" goes on like this .. then very soon ... there will be another "unique serial killer" in the forums stalking and killing the "uniques" ... 😈
sudhar jao tum log ... tauba hai ... hadh ho gayee ... aik to waisay hi logon ke sad ideas khatam nahin hotay aur aisay logon ko aur ideas de rahay hain ...
Geet was sitting at the dining table, her glasses riding low on her nose, as she graded the latest test papers from her 9th grade biology class. Reached for her coffee mug and brought it to her lips only to realize that it was empty. Looking at the time she decided against making another pot because then she'd be up all night. That was unacceptable because she needed rest before tomorrow's parent-teacher conferences, which she knew would take a toll on her.
Every year it was the same thing. Parents that had good students would come to check up and make sure that the grades they were getting were legitimate, as if they didn't trust their children. Parents that had mediocre students would come to see what else could be done to help push their child towards the next higher grade. Then, there were the parents of the lower achieving students. Usually, though not all the time, those parents came in accusing her and the school system of making the class too hard and the grading unfair. By the time all the conferences were done, she would come home with a headache.
Focusing her attention back to the task at hand, she pulled out another test to grade. Half way through grading that test she heard movement coming from inside the house.
The house, her home, was a small two bedroom house on a hill in Canyon Country, a small suburb of Sothern California. It had two full bathrooms, one attached to the master bedroom and another in the hall across the second bedroom. The living room wasn't large but it wasn't small either. It was decorated with a large sectional, oak coffee table and other trinkets around the room. The kitchen was attached to the dining room with only an island separating them. The dining table had seating for four, though all they ever really needed was seating for two. The best part of this house as the backyard – it was huge. The backyard was green, lush and just open. There was a hammock strung up between two trees off to one side and a small bar-b-q area which was used mostly in the spring and summer times. The idea had been to put a pool in as well but it more expensive than Geet had thought it was going to be. However, slowly but surely, she was saving up for it.
All in all, though it was small, it was home for the two of them.
The creak of a floor board caught Geet's attention followed by another. In no time at all, she could feel him standing right behind her.
"Mom," she heard him call from behind her.
Turning around Geet saw the pride and joy or her life, her miracle baby, who wasn't a baby any more – her nearly ten year old son Rohan. He had come into her life when things had been dark like a shining light. From the day he'd been born he brought her nothing but joy.
"What are you doing up at this hour young man?" Geet asked in a mockingly angry tone.
"Couldn't sleep," he said.
"Do you want some warm milk sweetie?" she asked.
"No, thank you," he said.
She watched as he came and sat at the table across from her. Since he didn't say anything Geet returned to grading the test she'd been working on. She knew he wanted to talk to her about something, but she also knew that you couldn't force Rohan to do anything he didn't want to do. So, she decided to wait it out. Eventually he'd talk.
"How's your science fair project coming along?" she inquired.
"Great," he answered enthusiastically, "All I have to do now is go get the materials so I can set up the experiment."
"Ok…we will head over to the nursery this weekend and get everything you need," Geet offered.
"Cool…" Rohan answered.
Geet was almost done grading the paper when he finally spoke up again after minutes of silence.
"We got our report cards today," he mentioned.
"I know…I saw," Geet said. "I'm very proud of you sweetie."
Rohan had given her the report card the minute he'd gotten into the car when she picked him up after school. She had gone through it while he was in the shower after they got home. He was a smart boy, no doubt about it, so he had all straight A's. Well, almost straight A's. There was only one area, always the same area, where he had a B – Physical Education (P.E.). That was Rohan's weakest area but Geet never complained. She knew he tried hard and did his best, but she also knew that he had certain restrictions and circumstances that didn't let him shine in that field.
He then fell quiet again.
"My birthday's coming up you know," he commented.
"Rohan…I'm your mother, of course I know it's your birthday," Geet retorted.
"Well…I know every year we have a dinner and…" Rohan began but became quiet.
Geet couldn't help but give him a slight frown and smile. Putting the pen she held in her hand down and pulling her glasses off, Geet stared straight at her son who sat across from fidgeting with his fingers.
"And…" Geet edged on.
As she waited for him to answer, she saw his shoulders slump and he let out a breath.
"Nothing…" he said.
"Rohan…" Geet began, concerned slightly.
"It's nothing Mom…really," he said. "It's getting late, I better get to bed."
With that he got up from his chair, walked over to Geet and hugged her.
"Good night Mom," he said softly into her ear.
"Good night sweetie, sweet dreams," Geet called as he began walking away.
She sat at the table for a few minutes trying to make sense of the conversation she just had with her son. She couldn't figure it out. Looking at the clock she decided to finish grading the remaining four exams the next day because it was from one of her later classes. Gathering everything up and putting them away in her school bag, Geet headed to her room.
------------
Geet walked out of the bathroom after having blowdried her hair into looking somewhat decent. Wrapped in her bathrobe, she headed towards Rohan's room to wake him.
"Rohan sweetie," Geet called softly as she entered the room.
A smile broke on her face as she took in the sight of her son sprawled over the bed. He lay on his stomach at an angle with his left arm and left foot hanging over the side of the bed, not to mention his head stuffed under his pillow. Straightening him out slightly caused him to stir in his sleep.
"Rohan," she called again as she ran a hand through his hair, "Time to get up for school sweetie."
Rohan stirred more under her touch and groaned as he stretched out. He then stopped moving and seemed to have fallen asleep, but she knew he hadn't.
"You up?" Geet asked, though she knew he was.
Rohan had a habit of laying in bed for at least five minutes after being woke up. He said that though his mind was up, his body needed the five minutes to shake off the sleep.
"I'm up," he said from under his pillow.
Patting him on the back, Geet exited and headed to her own room to get ready. Fifteen minutes later Geet stepped out in an olive green printed skirt, white camisole and cardigan. She walked into the kitchen as she clipped her earrings. There was a small television on the kitchen counter which she turned on to get the days news, weather and traffic report. The announcer was just staring to report on crime story as Geet added water to the coffee maker.
Twenty minutes later she was placing a bowl of cornflakes on the table when Rohan walked in dressed in his school uniform.
"Good morning Mom," he called.
"Good morning sweetie," Geet said.
Rohan sat down and began pouring milk over his cereal just as Geet grabbed the sugar for her coffee then taking a seat next to him.
Breakfast went on as usual. A rundown of the days general schedule, possible dinner options and chores that needed to be done. Having finished her coffee and toast, Geet was washing the dishes at the sink when Rohan called out to her.
"Report cards came out yesterday," he said.
"I know, you gave it to me yesterday, remember?" Geet asked.
"Oh yeah," he said rather dejectedly.
He fell silent as Geet tried to figure out why he kept mentioning his report card.
"Mom…about my birthday dinner…" Rohan began.
"What about it?" Geet asked as she placed her place and mug on the dish rack to dry.
"Would you mind if I asked for something else?" Rohan asked.
"Depends on what it is," Geet said jokingly.
Rohan didn't get the casual tone of her voice, so he fell silent again. From where she stood, though his back was to her, Geet could see he was playing with his food.
"Rohan sweetie what's the matter?" Geet asked, "You've been repeating the same thing since yesterday. You know you can talk to me about anything."
"I know…" Rohan said as he swirled the cereal in his bowl.
"Then what is it?" Geet asked.
She waited as Rohan continued to play with his food. Suddenly he stopped, let the spoon fall against the bowl and sighed.
"I…I want to meet him," Rohan said.
A gasp escaped Geet's lips just a split second after the words left Rohan's. Her blood suddenly ran cold and she could feel the color drain from her face.
"Rohan we've already been over this…" Geet began.
"But Mom…" Rohan began in protest.
He was interrupted by the honking of the neighborhood carpool van.
"Get your stuff, Mrs. Clark is here," Geet said as she rose to her feet.
Rohan didn't say anything, he simply got up from his chair and walked out of the kitchen. After taking a breath to calm her nerves again, Geet followed behind. Rohan was just slinging his backpack over his shoulder when Geet handed him his lunch. They walked to the door in silence.
"We'll talk when you get home," Geet said softly.
He nodded his head in agreement.
"Love you," Geet said as she kissed the top of his head.
"Love you too Mom," Rohan replied before running off.
As they drove away, Geet waved at them until they were out of sight. Taking a moment for herself on the porch, she slipped into her heels and headed toward her car with her purse and school bag all secured over her shoulder.
------------
The timer on the microwave chimed in the teachers' lounge of Gunther High School indicating that the food inside had been warmed.
"I was just so caught off guard…" Geet began as she opened the microwave door and pulled out her lunch.
She took her seat next to a long time friend and colleague, Meera Patel a math teacher.
"You knew the day was coming," Meera said before taking another bite of her sandwich.
Geet began twirling the pasta on her fork before she spoke, "Yes I knew it was coming…but so soon?"
"Geet…he's been wanting this for a while…" Meera pointed out.
Of course, Meera was right. The first time Rohan had brought it was when he was turning six. Geet had managed to steer him clear on the subject saying he wasn't old enough for it yet. He asked again when he turned seven, but Geet made the same excuse. Three years had passed and Geet had the feeling that maybe he'd just forgotten. Sadly, that was not the case as he reminded this morning.
"I just don't know what to do," Geet said exasperated.
"Look, I'm on no place to tell you how to deal with your son, but…" Meera began, "…consider the option…like seriously consider it, don't just pass over it."
Putting the fork down and pushing the container away from her Geet said, "But he's only ten."
That got a chuckle out of Meera.
"Geet…you know better than I do…that Rohan isn't our typical ten year old boy," she pointed out.
A soft smile spread across on Geet face. There was no arguing with that statement. Rohan really wasn't a typical ten year old boy. No, her Rohan was a special one.
------------
It was just past 4:30 in the afternoon when Geet pulled up to the curb in front of Meadows Elementary School where Rohan was waiting. Upon seeing her car, he put the book he'd been reading back in his backpack before getting up and heading her way.
"Sorry I'm late sweetie," Geet said as he got in the car, "They had a last minute meeting after school."
"It's ok Mom," Rohan said with a smile after he clicked the seatbelt around him.
As she drove, Geet wanted to talk to him about what he'd said earlier that day but she wasn't sure how to begin. Half way home, she realized that the ride was unusually quiet. Turning her head she saw Rohan had fallen asleep. A frown formed on her forehead because that only meant one thing – he hadn't slept properly the night before.
"Rohan sweetie…wake up…we're home," Geet called after parking her car in the garage.
Rohan groaned as his eyes fluttered open. As Geet got out of the car she heard him yawn before opening his own door to get out. Having opened the main door for Rohan she went to the driveway to check the mailbox while Rohan went to deactivate the alarm.
Five minutes later, as she went through the mail, she heard the shower in the bathroom come to life. Knowing that he'd want something after coming out of the shower Geet headed to her room to change before going to the kitchen.
By the time she had cut an apple and pulled some grapes for him, Rohan was already in his room just beginning to pull out his assignment book to start his homework.
After she placed the plate of fruits on the table she leaned against the door frame.
"So what do you want for dinner?" Geet asked.
"Anything Mom," Rohan said.
"I was thinking maybe lasagna. What do you think?"
"Sounds good," he said.
"Ok…I'll call you when dinners ready," she said before leaving.
As she worked in the kitchen getting dinner together, all she could think about was what Rohan had wanted. She had been distracted with it the whole day, so much so that she didn't even teach anything, she simply popped in a video about photosynthesis. Trying to keep her head clear Geet sorted through her bills as the lasagna baked in the oven.
A few hours later, after having finished the lasagna, cleaning up the house and doing some yard work, Geet called Rohan for dinner. He began setting the table as she put the finishing touches on a salad. As they sat down to eat, Geet dreaded the conversation she knew was going to come up.
"How was school?" Geet asked.
That question was how every dinner conversation started in the house.
"Good…they umm…they posted the newest Honor Roll roster," Rohan said before taking a bite of his lasagna. "I'm on it."
"Congratulations sweetie," Geet said as she beamed in pride.
He gave her a sweet, dimpled smile in return.
The rest of the dinner went on with him talking about what he had learned in school that day and about how there was a poster contest being held by the library which he wanted to participate in. As Geet did the dishes she breathed a sigh of relief thinking that he'd forgotten about the big elephant in the room.
"Mom…" Rohan began as he brought her the serving spoons to the sink so they could be washed.
Geet knew what was coming.
"Can I please go see him? I really want to meet him," Rohan said.
"Sweetie…" Geet began but he cut her off.
"I got good grades, I made the honor roll and I even made my bed this morning before you asked me," he reminded.
It was true, usually Geet had to really nudge him to keep his room tidy but this morning she had seen him making his bed before coming to breakfast.
"I know sweetie and it…" Geet began but again, he cut her off.
"I just want to meet him once…just once Mom," Rohan pleaded.
"Maybe when you're a little older…" Geet said.
"That's what you said last time Mom," he complained, "I am older now…I'll be in the double digits next week."
Geet fought a giggle as her much 'older' boy made that comment.
She turned off the water at the sink, took off the gloved as turned to face Rohan.
"Even if I said yes…we don't know where he is or what he's doing," Geet said.
"I do…he lives in New York…he runs his own construction firm," Rohan said.
Shock came over Geet as she listened to Rohan talk.
"Just how do you know all this?" Geet asked, her arms folded over her chest.
"Oh errm…I googled him last night," he said sheepishly.
That explained why he had fallen asleep in the car. He'd been up half the night googling the man he wanted to meet.
"Rohan…" Geet began with a stern voice.
"I know Mom…I'm not supposed to go on the computer at night, but I couldn't help it…I really want to meet him," he said somberly.
Geet sighed as she went and took a seat next to her son.
"I know you want to meet him but New York is far. We are going to need plane tickets and you know I can't take time off from work now…" Geet said.
"I found some really cheap tickets on line for the weekend two weeks from now," Rohan said.
"Two weeks from now…why two weeks from now?" Geet asked.
"Because…that Friday we have a Pupil Free day, and so do you guys…you get a day off," he said.
He was right, two Fridays from this week the school district was having what they called a Pupil Free day. That was essentially a day selected out of the regular school week where students had the day off while teachers sat in meetings discussing various topics. The principle of her school, her boss, had a rule where throughout the year teachers could choose two Pupil Free days to take as personal time off. There were about twelve a year, so two off was just a fraction of the time.
"Wow, you really want to meet him don't you?" Geet asked.
"I really do Mom," Rohan said.
Geet fell silent as she debated with herself – an argument between mind and heart. Her mind told her that he was old enough and that his request was normal. Her heart told her to take him away and make him forget about everything.
"That's all I want for my birthday…this year and next…promise," Rohan begged.
He stared up at her with his big puppy dog eyes that melted her heart every time. Just like always, this time wasn't an exception.
"Ok…I'll think about it," Geet said getting up. "Now you go get ready for bed."
Nodding his head he exited the dining room but Geet heard him cheer. He knew as well as she did that 'think about it' generally meant yes.
------------
Two Weeks Later – New York
They had taken the mid afternoon flight out to New York the day before landing just past 9pm, Eastern Time. After having checked into the hotel they headed out for some dinner. Rohan had the whole trip planned out. After arriving on Friday night, their true 'mini vacation' would start on Saturday morning. Bright and early they'd go see the man he was so keen on seeing, spend maybe thirty minutes or so with him, then they'd go off sightseeing. They'd try to cover all the major things like Time Square, the Statue of Liberty etc. Then enjoy a morning walk at Central Park before heading home Sunday evening, just in time to return to their lives on Monday.
"Are you sure this is the place?" Geet asked as she paid the taxi driver.
"Yes Mom…look…" Rohan said.
Geet followed to where he was pointing and sure enough, displayed on the side of the building in large letters was 'Khurana Constructions'.
"Come on mom, lets hurry," Rohan said as he took her hand and dragged her along.
With every step they took towards the building her heart began to constrict and she felt like she couldn't breathe. As they walked into the lobby, Geet marveled at how beautiful it was. It had floor to ceiling glass and marble floors. It was decorated in mostly blacks and metals giving it a very high-end feel.
"Good morning," Geet heard someone say to them.
"Good morning," Rohan replied with a smile.
"Welcome to Khurana Constructions. How can I help you?" the girl asked.
"We are here to see Mr. Khurana," Geet said.
"Sure, do you have an appointment?" the girl asked.
"No…no we don't," Geet said.
The girl's smile faltered just for a second.
"Why don't you have a seat and I'll see if I can get him for you," the girl said. "Please help yourself to coffee and refreshments."
Rohan was already headed towards the center of the lobby where a simple fountain stood. Pulling out a penny and closing his eyes, Geet watched as he made a wish and then threw the penny into the fountain.
A few minutes later the girl from behind the reception desk returned to them.
"I'm so sorry but Mr. Khurana has many meetings scheduled for today," the girl said apologetically. "He won't be able to fit you in. I'd be happy to help get you an consultation appointment if you are interested in our service."
"No we…" Rohan began.
Geet put a hand on his shoulder to stop him.
"It's ok, thank you for your time," Geet said.
The girl smiled before stepping away from then and heading back to her desk.
"Let's go Rohan" Geet urged.
"No Mom…we can't give up…we're so close," he whined.
"Rohan…" she began.
"Please Mom…could we wait for him for just a little while?" he asked.
"Sweetie…"
"Pretty please…" her son begged. "We came all this way."
Sighing she said, "Ok…but just a little while."
"Yes!" Rohan cheered.
As she took a seat, she watched Rohan go up and tell the receptionist that they'd wait for Maan just in case he found a few minutes time to spare. When he returned to her, she watched him as he played with the water in the fountain.