2 more mins ... update ready ...just adding pics 😊

waiting eagerly
mrk-1 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

PART -8

Dadi : chalo , lunch ka time hogaya '

Vaibhav : how can I eat now ma ???

Dadi : nothing can be changed now ..atleast lets make a happy memory ..

With that everyone proceeded towards the dining table ..some with clarity while some still confused ''..

After having lunch , they sat and chatted for sometime '.

It was nearly 6 and they thought of leaving '.

Vaibhav : maa , I think we should leave now ...getting late ..

Dadi : arey beta meh tho bul gaye ..annie told me that geet is to leave for Chennai today morning ..then how come you are here ??

Vaibhav smiled : maa, we had shifted to delhi permanently.

Dadis happiness knew no bounds : yeh tho acchi bath hai '.

Vaibhav :haan maa , just for a change '

Dadi : teek hai .. give your address .. I know you ll forget me soon ..atleast I must be in touch with you '

Chitra : maa , yeh kya bath hai ?? okay we ll do one thing ..one week end we ll come here & the next you come there'we can spend a lot of time together ..

Dadi : this seems to be a good idea '

With that vaibhav and family bid good bye and left for their home '

Geets home

Everyone were busy rearranging the things ' chitra and vaibhav were arranging the kitchen items while geet and sai were busy with the cloths '

They finished their work by nearly 9 , had their dinner and retired to the room '

Geet could not sleep and hense she thought of going for a walk' she sat in the garden and looked at the sky..meanwhile vaibhav came looking for her and found her on garden bench looking lost ''.

Vaibhav : geet ????

Geet was startled for a min and then calmed down..

Geet : I dint feel sleepy '

Vaibhav smiled : new place , new people ,,,u ll adjust soon'

Geet looked at him seriously and said : not that appa ' why did you keep your past life away from me ??

Vaibhav remained silent for some time : geet you don't know the effects the run away from home and marrying against your parents wish'.. I knew it fully ' with no one around you especially in a new place ' you are not even allowed to fulfill the cremations of dead parents'.there were days when I could not even afford a meal a day to your mom ' the only thing we had with ourselves is true love . but it was not in your case ..

Geet looked at him : appa wat are you saying ??

Vaibhav : with myself being an love marriage , do you think I ll say no to your marriage ???

Geet looked at him dumbfound '

Vaibhav continued : even before you realized that you are in love , I made a full analysation of that guy ..he sighned '. He was not fit you geet .. he was behind you for the money and fame we have ' would you be able to digest that he had affairs with anyone and everyone ????

Geet was shocked : apppaa..what are you saying ???

Vaibhav : yes geet..thats the reason myself and ur mom dint agree to this marriage ' all we want is our daughter happiness'how can I let you marry him even after knowing that you ll be suffering in the darkness ??

Geet hugged him and started crying : am so sorry appa ' I wont do anything like this here after ' please forgive me ..

Vaibhav patted her head : no worries da .. what ever happened is for good 'hope that future ll be better '

Geet smiled a bit : thnx appa '

With that both retired to their room and fell into a deep slumber ..

Mean while at khurana mansion , maan was practicing tai-chi rigorously'

He don't know wats happening to him 'why he was so tensed 'nothing made sense'

Unable to hole himself any longer , he sat down on ground and took his fathers diary '..he found that when he was 15yrs old . he never told anyone about it ''there were many things abt his life and friendship 'he started reading those but could not continue with it due to his extreme office hours '. Now he thought of reading it and scanned for the pages ..suddenly a letter fell down from the diary ..he picked up and opened 'it was addressed to him..maan wondered ..he started reading it ..

Dear maan ,

I know one day you ll find this diary'. I wanna let you know things that I had kept in my heart for a long time'you may find it silly but by doing this you ll give me a intense happiness whether am alive or not'..

Find him maan '.

My frnd vaibhav '.

I don't know if u r aware abt this person or not'. We were thick frnds from coll' never left each others side ..but the fate had played a very game in our lifes .. he was forced to leave this place ..me.. I promised him to be with him but once again fate dint leave me'..i was married to your mom after some years .. I could never forget the happiness I got when I was holding your tiny form in my hand .. it knew no bounds '..but still I felt guilty some where for not helping him in need '. I hope by now he would have reached a remarkable position '' your dadi ll be very happy to see him '. I want you to ''''''''''..

Maan was absorbed in the letter 'suddenly the wind blew and letter flew away from his hand '.

He searched and searched but could not find it '.he was frustrated "where did the letter go all of a sudden ??? what was dad saying ???he wants me to ????" he pushed his hair back and left the place proceeding to his bed room '.

He closed his eyes but sleep was far away..he sat up and stood near the window. "dad I know you want to say something to me ..i can feel it .. I ll give the same respect I had on you towards vaibhav uncle..i want you besides me always dad..

After some days

Maan was busy in office when he received a call from the receptionist .

Receptionist : sir , Mr.Vaibhav iyer is waiting for you here .

Maan : what ??? how long ???

Receptionist was frightened : half an hour sirrr..

Maan : what the hell were you doing all those times ??? y cant you inform me ??

Receptionist : sorry sir , sasha mam had asked not to put through any calls to your cabin ..

Maan : am coming there '

Maan made his way towards the reception and saw vaibhav sitting there '

Maan : sorry uncle .i had made you wait for long '

The whole office was shocked ..MSK and speaking polite and sorry ???impossible they thought ..

Vaibhav smiled : its okay maan .. I understand you are busy .. I just came to give you these files ..

Maan : woh uncle , sorry some employees mistake .. I ll look on that issue later .. please come to my cabin ..

Vaibhav : no problem maan .. I need to leave now ' have to take my wife for a check up ..she is waiting at home ..

Maan : is there anything serious ??

Vaibhav : nothing serious beta .. we are getting aged ..that itself is a big reason .. ok now I need to hurry up 'see you on week end ..dont forget this time @ my home ..

Maan smiled : ofcourse uncle ..

After vaibhav left , maan called sasha , adi and receptionist to his cabin ..

Maan : what the hell is going on here ??? do you know who that person is ??? how can you make him wait without informing me ???

Receptionist shaked in fear : sorry sir , sasha mam asked me not to forward any calls nor allow anyone to meet you ..

Sasha shot a glare at her and said : mk , you were busy with files and those were highly confidential ..thats why I said so ..

Maan was very angry : sasha am warning you now .who ever it may be , they should be treated with due respect in my office ' especially vaibhav uncle and his family ..if I hear any complaints regarding this , I wont spare anyone ..is that clear ??

Sasha meekly nodded : yes mk ..

Maan : adi , here after cancel all the meeting on week ends .. I don't want anything to be accumulated in weekends .. ask my secretory to rearrange in week days ..

Adi was surprised : yesss sir ..

Maan : now everyone get back to your works'

Maan got busy with his works in no time and so was others''.

okay frnds , how was the update ???

hope you guys ll like it ...

sorry for the delay , my sis went to office and came back with in 2hrs ..could not type infront of her..moreover i was confused with the line ...

do leave comments and hit the like button ...

for pms add "mrk_pm"to your buddy list ...

PREVIOUS : PART 7

NEXT : PART 9

Edited by mrk_1 - 13 years ago
abinash079 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
awesome update dear what more was there in the letter i think he would have witten that maan should marry his daughter 😆
mrk-1 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: abinash079

awesome update dear what more was there in the letter i think he would have witten that maan should marry his daughter 😆

you are making me reveal secrets ... 😆
no am going be shhh...
khwaishfan thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 9
Hi Durga...thanks 4 da pm n wonderful, emotional n intense update. Loved it! Geet dad knew abt her boyfrined tht is y he objected. Loving father! Geet is so lucky! Maan restless! Does nt know y! Maan lambasted Sasha! She derserves it! Update soon 😉
Tyro thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
lovely...

maan did not get to read the full letter...what did his father want...

continue soon...

thnx for PM...
ambbiha thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
awesome update
wat is written in the letter ?
continue soon
spvd thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
part 8
nice lovely part...
now dadi is very happy and Geet's parents too...
wow Sasha got yelled...
cont soon...
AayaTohModiJi thumbnail
awesome. brilliant part
loved it
continue soon
maaneetsangel thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
awesome ... superb ...

thnx 4 d pm ...