M proofreading and color coding. till then, here you roops di
Edited: Friends, i have a request. those who want to recieve pm's plase ass the username ' Khushi_Princess ' to your buddy list. you'll get pm's i wont be sending pm's from this id anymore as there are other friends in this id who dont want to recieve pm each time an ud is up. I'll send out pm's for next 2 ud's from this but after that all pm's will be sent from other id.'
Khushi_Princess
Geet feel asleep as soon as she closed her eyes. Maan kept on remembering the chat they had the whole day long. He himself kept on asking the same question over and over again to himself: 'Why do I keep thinking about her. I don't even know her!' He went for a ride to refresh his mind and told Vicky to take care of the office for the day. He went, not knowing when he'll come back.
India
The night passed. It was 7:00 o'clock in the morning. Geet had taken a shower and was combing her hair as soon as she came out of the bathroom. Just then, her cell beeped reminding her that she has an unread message. She unlocked her cell. It was from Pari. It said, 20 missed calls and 5 unread messages. All from Pari only. Without reading the messages she called her getting worried. Pari never called her this many times. She said, 'Babaji, I hope everything's alright.' As Pari picked up, 'Hello, Pari. Everything's alright na? why did you call so many times? You didn't get hurt or anything? Speak na. Itni chup-chap kyu baithi hai?'
Pari: 'Tu bolne degi tab bolu na. Just so you stop worrying, I am in single piece and not a drop of my blood has come out.'
Geet sat down angrily on the bed. 'WTH! If you are perfectly fine then why the h**l did you call me 20 times!!! Do you have any idea how worried sick I had gotten in just few seconds?!'
Pari: 'Chill Geet. Don't get this angry on me and listen to me. Come to my house immediately. No wait. That will take you around 10 minutes. I can't wait that long. Do one thing; come to RJ's caf right now. I'll meet you there.'
Geet: 'But...'
Pari: 'See you there.' Pari cut the call and taking her car keys, she left. Geet also got ready fast and hurried to her car and told the driver to get out of the drivers' seat and left.
After 10 minutes.
Geet enters and see's Pari already sitting there. 'What it is that you didn't even let me enjoy my morning?'
Pari: 'First sit down and have your coffee.' Geet unwantingly took a sip and Pari continued, 'So, Remember I told you about the job offer being accepted?'
Geet: 'Yaa. And I already told you I won't come with you and you yourself said that then you will also not go. What about it now?'
Pari: 'Well, I talked to Mr. Khurana and he said that if possible you can also come. And don't worry about work. He already has that thought out as well.'
Geet: 'Pari, it's not that I don't want to go. I know this is an opportunity of a lifetime for you. You're about to achieve your dream. Please don't leave your dream because of me! I am not worth your dream.'
Pari: 'Stop it Geet. You and I both know that I won't go without you. Both of us saw this dream together and we will achieve it together. Besides, I know how badly you want to go away from your parents. With this, both can be done.'
Geet: 'I do want to get away from them. But I can't leave Yash here for them to make him their target. He has always been the loving brother that I had always wanted. I love you just as much as I love him. You two are the only thing in my life to live for.'
Pari: 'I understand dear. But can't you see the hell you are living in right now. Come with me and live life like you always wanted. Now, I know I always take life as a joke and I also know that life has always been serious for you. For a change, think like me and see the other side of life.'
Geet: 'I know you mean my well Angel. (Geet calls her Angel. It's her nickname for Pari. Everyone calls her Pari. But only Geet calls her Angel) But like I said, I won't leave Yash over here by himself.'
Voice: 'You won't be.'
Geet: 'Yash?' and turns around to see him behind. He also comes and takes the seat in front of Geet and next to Pari.
Yash: 'Di, don't let me live with guilt that you left your dream because of me. What do you think? Don't I know the motive behind my mom's love for me? I know everything just as well as you do. I'll be fine here. I've learnt how to control mom. She still thinks of me as a child but I can make her do things that she can't make me do.'
Geet: 'But Yash''
Pari: 'See even Yash wants you to go.'
Geet: 'That's it, enough of both of you. I know both of you want my better but it's my life and my choice. I am not going. That's final.'
Pari: 'Don't take this decision in a hurry. How about you come with me, live there for a month and then if you don't like it, than you are free to come back. None of us will stop you from coming back to this hell. Please, for our sake, take this chance and use it for your betterment. Think about it and let me know.' She leaves from there giving her a quick side hug and bidding bye to Yash.
Yash: 'She is right di. Don't let them ruin your life. Live it the way you used to. I have to go to my friend's house to discuss on college work.' He stood up and before going, said, 'Di, you are not the di about whom I heard such amazing things from her friends. You have changed a lot. Not because for them but because OF them. If I were you, I would burn them out of my lives.'
Geet sat there in the corner of the table, rewinding on what Yash and Pari just told her. She went back to her childhood when she used to the complete opposite of what she is now. She used to be a bubbly girl who used to enjoy each and every aspect of life a girl who used to look at life like a fairytale, a girl who used to look at life as a god gift. Now'?
Three hours passed by and she was still sitting in the same position she was. Not a single movement or word. Tears had started flowing out of her eyes. She did some hard thinking. She decided to listen to Pari and Yash for once. She speed-dialed Pari's number.
Pari: 'Ya tell.'
Geet: 'One month. If I don't like it than I'll come back.' A huge smile spread on Pari's face.
'Really? Thank you so so so much Geet. I can't believe I'm hearing this from your mouth.'
Geet: 'Anything for my angel.'
Pari (scratching the back of her head and feeling sorry): 'And really sorry for what I said. It might have seems a little harsh.'
Geet: 'No pagli. You opened my eyes. You and Yash, both are right. I shouldn't let my life go in waste for them.'
Pari: 'That's like the Geet I instantly became friends with when we first met. So see you at night. My house.'
Geet: 'Wait One more thing.'
Pari: 'Ya say.'
Geet: 'I promise you that this one month, I'll be the Geet everyone knew years ago.'
Pari gave a hundred dollar smile: 'That can be the best gift you have given me till now. Love you yaar!'
Geet: 'Bas bas. Maska band kar. Sham ko milte hai. Do me a favor and come pick me up from my house.'
Pari: 'Kyu?'
Geet: 'That witch is having some party at house and if you come, she won't dare speak a word to me.'
Pari: 'Witch! Wah! Kya baat hai. Abhi se change.'
Geet: 'Ha-ha. Bye now.'
Pari: 'Bye.'
Geet went home around lunch time. She called Ramu kaka and said 'Ramu kaka, I'm starving. Please serve lunch fast.'
In less than 10 minutes, her lunch was being served to her room when she heard Priya's voice.
'Of course sweetie. We'll have a bash today. It's a big party.' said evil step mom looking at Geet with an evil look.
Geet in her mind: 'Here she comes. Come on, Geet. Show her the Geet she has never seen before.' And smiled wickedly. Straightening her face expression, she started eating like an innocent girl and listened to each and every word that Priya spoke carefully.
'Be on time and tell everyone else too. Okay bye. See you in the evening.' Priya said and cut the phone and demanded her lunch to be served.
Geet in mind, 'I'll show you what peace really means!'
Geet, we are having some guests today as I'm giving a party. So if it's not too much to ask, behave yourself and keep your temper down. I don't want anything to happen like last time.' said Priya in demanding voice.
Geet in mind: 'Oh I'll behave alright. You'll be the one misbehaving. Just wait and watch.'
'Geet, I am telling you something' said Priya . No reply. 'Geet!!' Priya shouted and was about to slap her.
Geet held her hand very harshly and stood her pulling Priya to an upright position with her. She said raising her voice yet calmly, 'I heard you the first time. Don't use that tone with me. I don't give a damn about your so called parties or your stupid friends. So don't tell me how to behave when they don't know how to behave when they come here. But I will surely join the party. As someone told me, I should respect you all. If I attend and behave, I expect the same from you. And dare you touch me ever again till your death!'
At this moment Karan came and asked, 'What's going on here?
Geet looked at her father. Then to her step mom. 'Why don't you ask my sweet step mom dear father?'
'That's no way to talk to your mom. As long as you live in my house you will obey us. I am your father Geet and you are in my house. You understand me?' said Karan.
Hearing this Geet got hurt very badly. This was only thing left to say and now they said it too. Fighting with her tears and with a stern voice, she said, 'Father, might I remind you that before mom had died, you had given all your property under her name. And she knew she was going to die soon. Thus, she has transferred every single drop of land under my name not knowing that you will remarry for your own selfish reasons. So, technically, this is my house and both of you are living under my roof. Dare you call this your house ever again. If I want I can have you on streets right now in a second. But I will not do that.'
Yash was standing right behind her as he just entered and witnessed the scene. She turned around, 'Yash, If you have time, will you please come to my room?' then to kaka, 'Kaka, send my lunch in my room. I'll finish it there.' Saying so she left proudly. Yash was very proud that finally his di spoke up. He left after her while Karan and Priya stood there with their jaws wide open. They had no idea that the property was all under Geet's name.
_______
In Geet's room:
Yash: 'Yes di?'
Geet: 'Sit. I have decided to go to USA.'
Yash: 'Really di? That's great! And I saw sorry on behalf of mom-dad. I know they can never change.'
Geet: 'No Yash. You don't have to. It's not your fault. I guess its destiny. I'll be gone for about a month. I'm rethinking on leaving you here with them.'
Yash: 'Don't worry about me. Besides, in next few days, there is a college tour to some historic place. I'll be going as well. So by the time you come, even I won't be here.'
Geet: 'Ok. But promise me you'll tell me about your whereabouts.'
Yash: 'Surely di. And I'm proud of you. You should have told them this long time ago. But now, it seems as if you said it at the perfect time.'
Geet smiled. Yash's cell beeped. He read the message. 'Di, I have to go. I'll meet you in evening.'
Geet: 'Ok.' Before Yash left. 'Yash, When you go downstairs, please tell that bloody couple that from now on only You and I will be staying in this house along with the servants. They can go where they want. And no need to handle the business anymore. It'll be handled by me.'
Yash smiled broadly. 'With my entire pleasure di.'
Geet: 'Also, tell them no need to worry about coming on streets. As he gave me birth, I can at least arrange a flat and get him a job somewhere.'
Yash: 'Got it. You rock.'
He left and when he saw them, he passed the message. Both of them were bewildered. They hadn't imagined Geet would do that. Well, this was just the starting. Priya's dreams of being the richest person came down all shattering.
USA
Maan was out for long time. He went to the park and sat by the creek and the small waterfall nearby. He thought about the time when he used to be happy with his parents. Those memories flooded back in his mind making the atmosphere around him sad.
INDIA
Geet went into flashback and went over the day. Pari's and Yash's words gave her courage and the verbal fight with Karan and Priya made her sad. She knew what she did was 110% right but she somewhere missed the Karan she knew when her mother was alive.
Both thinking while in background this song plays:
Yaad hai voh pehli mulaaqaat yaad hai
Yaad hai mujhe teri har ek baat yaad hai
Voh maheki raatein, saari saugaatein
Bheegi meri aankhon se aansu beh chale
(Kisse kuch puraane mil gaye
Rone ke bahaane mil gaye) ' 2
Maan left to go home as night was coming'
Mere toote dil mein koi khwaahish na rahi
Armaanon ke sab raaste soone pade
Kyoon dua bhi meri bani aaj bad-dua
Yeh ehsaas chaahat ke sabhi chubhne lage
(Kisse kuch puraane mil gaye
Rone ke bahaane mil gaye) - 2
It was night time and when Maan came home. He wasn't sleepy so turning the TV on, he sat on the couch and opened his laptop. He signed in on FB. He saw no one was online. Not even Geet. He was disappointed somewhere deep down. There were about 20 friend requests and towns of messages. He said out loud: 'WTH!' then he remembered that he was THE Maan Singh Khurana. Obviously everyone would want to be friends with him. Very smartly, he accepted all the girls request and canceled all boys.
He went to get fresh leaving FB on.
INDIA
Geet was still thinking. Taking out her laptop, she started searching for flats in Mumbai. Finding a decent one, she sent them a message that she will come tomorrow to have a look. She wanted those two out of the house before she left.
After that, she opened her FB account and she saw Maan online. Her heart give her a buzz. Her heart beat raised out of nowhere. She sent him hello message and waited.
USA
Maan saw the message when he came back after a while. He replied.
She clicked to reply
Geet: 'Hi Maan.'
Maan: 'How are you?'
'I am fine. How are you?'
Maan: 'I am fine too.' (Clearly, none of them were fine. Still, they said fine)
'What took you so long to reply back?'
Maan: 'Sorry, I was away from computer. Busy with something.'
Geet: 'Oh okay.'
Maan: How is everything with you?'
Geet: 'Everything is fine. How is everything with you?'
Maan: 'Everything is fine with me too.' Both of them felt that the other was lying but kept quiet.
At this moment Maan's cell rang. He took and he was shocked to see who it was.
Maan looked at Geet and wrote: 'I have a call Geet. Can you wait?'
Geet: 'Okay I will wait.'
Maan picked it up. 'Hello' said Maan in shocking voice.
'I am fine. How are you and mom?'
'My work is fine..'
'Hi mom. I am fine, how are you?'
'No I my work is great.'
'No mom. I can't. I have important meeting tomorrow. I can't come.'
'Ok. I'll try. But not sure.'
'Yes mom. You are too busy for me.'
'It's okay mom. I am used to this. After all these years you don't have to be sorry for not giving me time.'
'Yes mom, I know how much you love me. But that's not enough is it?'
'No mom. No arguments please. You have called after 3 months.'
'I know you have been busy. It's okay.'
'It's not something new mom. Bye mom.'
'I always take care of myself mom. Bye.'
He hung up, turned to Geet. He felt his eyes wet.
Maan: 'I am back.'
Geet: 'Okay, may I know who it was?'
Maan got quite but he held himself together. 'My mom and dad. They just remembered they have a son.'
Reading this Geet got confused. 'What do you mean?'
Nothing. Will tell you later. What's the time there?'
Geet dropped the topic as she felt he didn't want to talk about it. It's around 3 in afternoon.'
Maan: 'Its Sunday. Don't you have any plans?
Geet: 'I just have to go out at night after behaving properly in my step-mom's so called party.
Maan: 'By the way you are speaking it seems as if you are upto something.'
Geet: "You got that right. Will tell later.'
Maan: 'Ok.'
Geet: 'So how was your day?'
He smiled and wrote: 'Nothing much. Just went out with my friends to watch a movie but didn't get tickets.'
Geet: 'Oh, I see.'
Maan: 'Which movie is your fav?'
Geet: 'Harry potter.'
Maan laughed: 'Omg, not here too!'
Geet laughed as well. 'Which one do you prefer?'
Maan: 'Twilight saga. You are on harry potter side and M on twilight side.'
Geet: Yep that's right. It's like witch vs vampire. You are a vampire and I am a witch.'
Maan: 'Hmm! But I think I am more handsome then that vampire.'
Geet: 'OH! So much confidence on your looks! Not bad.'
Maan: 'Why? Obviously. Like today, when I opened my account, there were15/20 requests from girl. That just proves it.'
Geet: 'Not bad. But I wonder, does those brainless girl see anything else! Anyways, do you watch Bollywood movies?'
Maan: 'That's an insult. And yea. Sometimes.' That was a lie. He had never watched even a single Bollywood movie in his life. Just heard a lot from Sonia and Emma.
Geet: 'Really?'
Maan: 'Why? Should I not?'
Geet: 'I don't mean that. I mean you grew up in USA and all so I never thought you would.'
Maan: 'Oh. Well you did be surprised by how much I know about it.' He crossed his fingers wishing that she doesn't ask anything related to Bollywood.
Geet: 'Okay I am going to ask a question about it and you are going to answer in 5 seconds.'
Reading this Maan uncrossed his fingers and said 'Who on the earth says this stupid finger crossing thing works I am doomed.'
Maan: 'Ok.'
Maan: 'What will she ask now? And I have only 5 seconds. I can't even search. Gosh, I am so trapped!' he said it to himself.
Geet: 'Tell me, which was Salman khan's first movie?' It's such an easy question.