Kanza04 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

In your opinion who is correct/right Naitik or Akshara..?? Should Naitik be arranging for a wedding planner for Rashmi's wedding as he wants everything to be best for his sister or according to Akshara there should be no need of professional choreographers or wedding planners as its the unnecessary waste of money!

JAYA_09 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
both of tehm on their is place is right becoz both of tehm want reshmi happiness onlything no one liked is last minite changes it vl be dn in mess
samrutha thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
According to me Akshi is correct, Wedding planners is surely waste of money..
They may save time but we cant get the satisfaction that can be got if we involve directly.
In todays promo they showed that wedding planners tell Askhi that they don like any one interfering in their work..
It sounds too bad..

shayal1436 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

they both are right because naitik wants everything to be good for his sister and akshara is also correct that they have always arranged everything in all other weddings in their family and its all been good so there isnt a need for a wedding planner the only thing that is irritating me now is g3

MARHABAA thumbnail
Cant they be like NORMAL people - have a wedding planner but have an input into the wedding .
Akshara is being alot like dadajii nowdays and is irritating .
If Natik wants his only sisters day to be perfect so let it be Akshara ko paisa karch karene ke kya taqleef haain???

Nikhail is an only child his parents have gone all the way as they only have 1 child and saab apne armaan us ke shadi phaar they need to full fill.

pree4ru thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
well firstly i feel akshi is ryt she has no prob with wedding planners bt prob as they r doing new stuffs just bcoz the guys side r doing which i feel is wrong it wedding and nt a competition and y wud they taint rashmi for anything when she is not gonna be with them naitik marriage and nanaidi marriage ws done same way everyone praised ya if u want uu cn alter other stuffs like food itmes for marwari food u cn hv ur tradtional maharaj and for the continental and other stuffs u cn hv the hotel chef or arrange for it simple and if u appoint planners from beging it fine bt @ end moment where only shaadi is left as meheindi boys side wont come and sangeet in hotel then wts the use????

Edited by preksha_naksh - 14 years ago
imnowhere thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Every wedding of the Singhania's are carried out at a grand level. Then what's so special about this weeding that it should be "THE GREAT GRAND WEDDING"----competition with the Deoras??? ⭐️⭐️⭐️
Every wedding however well-planned is bound to have loopholes and it is impossible to please everyone. So how's Naitik and Gayatri going to satisfy the 'piyo pilao nasha chadao' -demanding Deora relatives. Also, important changes in the last minute without the knowledge of active workers hurts a lot (as was the case with Akshara regarding lehenga and chain).
Of course wedding planners are welcome but their planning should be better than the family's planning. At least our Akshara will escape any sort of blame in future!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What say guys???
Edited by mridula.shome - 14 years ago
SM28 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I don't like Naitik and Gayatri's attitude of trying to compete with the Deoras and doing things differently JUST because they want to match up to them. Anyone would think the Singhanias are a poor family or something when their weddings are always so elaborate and grand anyway. I think the insecurity is wrong and if they keep feeding it, it will never go away but get stronger. They need to believe in themselves and their "traditions" - which Gayatri so strongly insists on where Akshara in concerned.. heck, she wouldn't even let them go to a movie outing after they were married and had more issues with Akshara's pallu than DJ did. Her most famous dialogue in YRKKH is "Bahu tum nahin samjhti, hamare ha aisa nahin hota".. Hypocrite.

As for Akshara, again I don't entirely agree with her being so adamant about not spending money on wedding planners or hotels etc. That's because she's putting herself at the risk of the family turning around and blaming her for not wanting Naitik to spend more money on his sister's wedding. After all it is THEIR money. I think she should voice her opinion to Naitik PRIVATELY but let him and G3 battle it out with DJ about the traditions and whatnot. She shouldn't become a substitute-DJ in every scene because she's setting herself up to fall that way. She needs to remember her relationship with the ever-paranoid-MA is very sensitive and she needs to not come across as being interfering (which she's not doing a very good job of!).

Can I also randomly add, I hate the Deoras =/
Edited by SM28 - 14 years ago
MARHABAA thumbnail
Whether Askhara or Natik are right or wrong isn't really the issue.Wasting or overspending on the marriage is something non of us would agree with BUT

Basically its not Akshara's role or beneficial to her relationship to keep on butting in and trying to control the wedding .
She should be the silent observer - with her past history she knows very well whatever she does eventually gets forgotten or thrown back in her face so why does she insist on being the goody goody annoying person??
There are more than enough elders in that family to know what and how the wedding should progress let them deal with and she should enjoy the wedding .They know how much they can afford she needed keep up with the costings that is just pathetic !!