Salman jumps to Katrina's rescue

Sultan.Mirza thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Salman jumps to Katrina's rescue

Tushar Joshi, TNN | Jun 29, 2011, 12.00am IST

Katrina Kaif recently found out that being a lone wolf rather than one of the pack doesn't pay.

Members of FWICE (Federation of Western India Cine Employees) recently sent summons to the actress and halted a recent shoot of her deodorant commercial at Mehboob Studios. It is apparently mandatory for every working actor to be registered with the organisation.

She has yet to fill the required forms and sign up for membership. A source reveals, "Some members from the body came and stopped the shoot. They wanted to know her registration number, but since she hasn't completed the legalities, they issued her a warning and asked her to comply with the rules. A visibly upset Kat was disturbed by the entire episode."

Calls were made and it was only when Salman personally gave assurance that she would complete the registration, did they allow the shoot to continue. Dinesh Chaturvedi, President-FWICE says, "We didn't halt the shoot, but we wanted to know why Katrina still isn't a member of our organisation. I understand she has a busy schedule, but it doesn't take that long to finish the formalities. Every one from Amitabh Bachchan to Shah Rukh Khan has registered with us."

He adds, "I did get a call from Salman bhai saying that the needful will be done. I am speaking only for the benefit of the actors who aren't registered. Since Katrina is the only big star who doesn't have the card, we wanted to know how we could help her out." Chaturvedi adds that the card only costs Rs 600 but has many benefits. "It gives you insurance of around two lakh, besides you can even use it during international schedules. Our organisation is working towards making life easier for the industry."

Edited by Da_BagarhBilla - 14 years ago

IHeartDeepika thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Uff these two. Why can't Katrina do her own thing ever? Always calling up Salman to sort out her issues. And why does he keep butting in and not let her deal with her own issues?

sheee thumbnail
uffo. Are they an item or not.
Aynie thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
He should let her fight her own battles
Sultan.Mirza thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Before Salman, Calls were made to Hrithik & Ranbir also...

Hrithik was Just Dancing, no reply...

&

Ranbir was busy in eating Barfee with Nafisa...

Edited by Da_BagarhBilla - 14 years ago
sheee thumbnail
Ranbir was busy in eating Barfee with Nafisa... Ye larka kabhi nahi sudhray ga.
sheee thumbnail
Ranbir reminded me of ladygaga. Where is she? She took an oath to defend SRK. But yesterday when everyone was bashing SRK, she was nowhere to be seen.
ISano thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
if she is independent why does she need salman khan all the time then
They are together so thats why hes helping her. SaL-KaT rock
66567 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Gobsmacked

where did he jump from?

Oh man, i was hoping it'll be from the Verrazzano.. but wht a disappointment.. 😆