Before proceeding to next part, I need to clarify something, I think few of you mistaken about suchi and Sammy first meet.. this is what came about him in part 115
Surrender: you know what, when such situations comes, she will face it accordingly, and now we know how Sammy's parents are, and we heard how he is, a guy who can leave everything behind and come back giving importance his family and his place, then I am sure he is not just an oridinery guy, he will make her life good only or he will help her to overcome tomorrow's difficulties.
So this is what they talked, it was just his prents who came to meet the bhatt family, not Sammy.. and even sammy himself mentioned that to Dev that his parents are coming to meet them. So...' our suchi went to office to meet him (her enthusiasm)..thanks
Part 118
Suchi was folding her sarees and arranging them well inside the cupboard.
Surrender was resting in bed
Surrender: so what you think about Sammy?
Suchi: same , what I said to Radhika, doesn't felt like he is a new person in our life, he just mingles so well, and I got surprised the way he took care of Radhika's wish, how can one do that, if he doesn't feel that close.
Surrender: he is sharp at wotk too, but
Suchi: what?
Surrender: sometimes he acts so childish
Suchi: that is ok
Surrender: not like that Suchi
Suchi: then?
Surrender: I mean, you know
Suchi: what is this, I mean , you know.. ha, I know... you mean
Surrender in serious tone: suchi
Suchi: leave that now, I was just watching lechu, she seems like so comfortable with him, and as usual careless too.
Surrender: why you are saying she is careless, she is
Suchi: um, I know,
Surrender: Suchi , still you are looking at her as a child only , that is why, I am sure she will be fine...
Suchi: I can only pray for that.
Surrender: you better, finish folding your sarees, I am feeling tired, good night
Suchi: goodnight
She stood in trance for few minutes recollecting their meeting, and then thought how hard was for her to see the interaction between Dev and Radhika, to know whether they care about each other because that'show they met... but now how different it is from Lechu and Sammy. Both are my own kids, but for one, it took some time to accept it, and with my Lechu, she only choose and opened her mind to us. Her thought continued while unknowingly folding onto the cloths.
Days passed quick. Lechu's exams got over, and it was the engagement day, everything was going on as expected. Dev was running around with arranging things in place, greeting people in, Radhika was on her feet too decking Lechu in a beeded work filled bright merron lehanga.
Radhika: Lechu, you look so beautiful in this dress.
Lechu: Thanks Bhabhi, but I can't believe you manged to wear this saree today.
Radhika adjusting the pleets of her duppatta: why?
Lechu: you are ok , right?
Radhika with a smile: um
Lehcu secretly: did bro help you today too
Radhika looking at her: ha, why not?
Lechu: bhabhi, Bro loves you so much , right?
Radhika looked at her in surprise: why? What made you to ask it that way?
Lechu: no bhabhi, I have seen you both from the day you two met, even though you were here with us, that also after knowing that you are my bro's girl, you two acted so different, and then widening her eyes she said : but look at me, whenever I see him, I just get lost and just run behind him.
Radhika with a tease smile: so what?
Lechu: no bhabhi, I am thinking, why is that difference?
Radhika: Lechu, don't worry about thinking my saree wear, I didn't get a chance to see your Bro till now, he is very busy from morning, then you may be thinking who helped me with it, mom only. helping with saree doesn't mean someone loves other so much.. And as far as the talk about difference, I think that is why Sammy likes you, he might have seen that innocence in your behavior.
Lechu: but bhabhi, with you and Bro, you had that time to know each other, but for us...
Radhika: Lechu, what you meant by time?
Lechu: I mean, you were here, and Bro was here..
Radhika in a trance: but being physically near doesn't make anyone to know each other, when we were together under this roof, we were at two poles, he had his priorities and for me 'i was struggling to to get adjust in this new environment, so I don't think we really tried to know each other at that time, but then in a trance she said sometimes we need to keep that distance to realize how much we need each other.
Lechu: but you are so lucky, right?, ha you two were apart prior to marriage with Bro's job, but after marriage you never been apart form each other except few few weeks recently.
Radhika adjusting Lechu's necklace: no Lechu, that is for your eyes, I told you it is not the physical distance, when the diatance is marked by each others thought, I think that needs to be taken care by the couples than the physical distance.
Lechu: what are you saying, I didn't get it...
Radhika with a smile: why you need to about others now? you tell me how you feel about Sammy?
Lechu with a shy smile: bhabhi
Radhika teasing her: um, I can see that on your cheek, but I am serious, you tell me what you like the most in him?
Lechu: can I tell?
Radhika: um, bethavona
Lechu: ok first you tell me, what you like most in Bro?
Radhika: no, it is your turn and I asked you first.
Lechu :um
Radhika: um
Lechu: I don't know di
Radhika: that is not fair Lechu.
Lechu: ok, I tell you. First he was looking handsome , then after a thought, I think it not that handsome look, but the way he interacted with the kids, I loved it, I saw his smiley face, I saw his playful mind, I saw that kid in him, and I felt him special at that moment
Radhika: then
Lechu: then, when I talked to him, he sounded he knows me from ages, he was so cool, funny , but at the same time he was making total sense too. You know what deedi, he is simple, it is his talk that brought me more closer to him. He never let me feel like I need to slow down, his words gave me a feeling that I am a valuable person too, he listened to my little talks without complaining, he replied to my silly questions, and he was talking seriously with me, which nobody else considered me like, my words, which usually everyone think as meaningless, he percieved it as meanignful, and he showed me that in his replies.
...He made me to feel that I too exist in this world for him. And when I didn't hear from him, I felt like my day was incomplete without hearing his voice, without seeing his smile, his funfilled talks. And I realized his voice was making my heart go fluttery, my mind to feel warm, and day by day it just grew in me, and i realized I am incomplete without him around me...
Lechu: ha deedi, then without saying each other, we exchanged the words of togetherness, and one fine day he appered here. Maybe he also realized that we need that approval from our family to move on.
Radhika: what if dad and mom disagreed...
Lechu widening her eyes; Bhabhi, impossible, if they don't agree with first try, we try again to convince them, and I do't think there is any reason for them to reject our relationship
Radhika: I like your confidence Lechu
Lechu: he only gave me that confidence bhabhi
Radhika smiled
Lechu: but bhabhi
Radhika looked at LEhcu: what
Lechu: do you think I still act like a kid, do I need to be more seriuous, I can't act bhabhi, this is what I am
Radhika holding on to her chin: ha Lechu, you are what you are, and just be yourself, because I am sure Sammy might have fall for you because of your character .
Lechu: so you think he fell for my character, then wining slightly :am I not looking beautiful?
Radhika with a smile: Lechu, you are the best sis-in-law in this world, then how can you even think that you are not beautiful...uh..?
Lechu with a childish face: then why did you say like that?
Radhika: what?
Lechu: that Sammy might have loved me for my character
Radhika: now you are dragging me into this, do one thing, when Sammy comes to put that ring on your finger, you ask him, what you found good in you, ok.
Lechu: bhabhi
"what is going on here?"
Suchi's voice brought hem back to reality
Suchi coming near and looking at Lechu: um, now my girl is looking beautiful
Radhika: see, now do you need any other compliment form anyone else?
Lechu shyly: bhabhi
Suchi: oh my, is that my lechu, shying away...
Suddenly Lechu coming back to her balance , saw the tease smile on her bhabhi and mom's face...
Bringing a childish face: mom, bhabhi, I won't talk to both o fyou
Suchi: ha ha, how many times you pulled our leg, remember, now it is our turn, get ready for that..
Lechu: you are my mom only , right?
Suchi: why doubt? So only, how many time i asked myself 'r u my daughter? or my sas? so now it is our turn...,
Lechu: no wonder I became like this.
Suchi: um ...um. ... Oh dear forgot to tell you, Radhika Rohini , Sushma and all came, they were looking for you
"no no, we are here, let me see the bride first'
Saying that Rohini and Sushma came in
Suchi: not a bride yet
Rohini: but soon , right, we can consider this as mini marriage only, especially after seeing the arrangements, superb Suchi
Suchi: not me, it is all your damad's arrangements only
Rohini: ha, I saw him, running around,
Suchi: didn't he see you
Sushama was having little talk with RAdhika, looking at her stomach.
Rohini: heina, he came and talked to me too, and then somebody else called and he ran away to them
Suchi shared the smile
The ladies talk continued , and the teasing got escalated with the presence of Dr. Sarada.
The ladies left as Lechu's friends joined her.
Time ticked by. Soon it was time for ring exchange .
All gathered around, and few youngsters were teasing Sammy like anything. Sammy tried to fire back, but he was unable to hide those blushy smile, or glowing eyes from their eyes.
Sammy's mom: they are his friends, they all were ready to come with us that day when we came to meet you guys, but I only said no, as... if they come and made this noice over there , then I am sure you will send us all out within few minutes itself.
Suchi with a smile: we love kids, and we don't mind their noice
Sammy's mom: you don't know them yet, that is why...
Radhika and Sushma brought Lechu down. Lechu's eyes caught Sammy's eyes and they just looked at each other, while the gang moved their throat in a rhythmic tone: oye oye'..
Radhika's eyes widened seeing the familiar face behind Sammy, among the gang
Leaving Lehcu near Sammy, Radhika went near: Sukhi madam!!!
Sammy's mom: sukhi madam!! And then looking at Sukhi, she is our Meethi, not any madam
Radhika hearing it: but she was our college lecturer
Sammy's mom: she is still teaching at that college, so you know her already then.
Radhika: ha, even Dev knows her too.
Sammy's mom: that is good to know.. actually now we are actively looking for someone to tie her neck too, but munda is still in a hiding mode..
Radhika with a smile; madam, do you still have that ring
Gang: Radhika, you still remember that? you know what, we adviced her that evening and now she is learning so many things from us, so little improvemnt is there...
Radhika and Sukhi exchanged their talk while the gang kept on teasing Sammy and lechu, but then went in a sudden silence as they saw Mr. Surrender, Mohan and Sammy's dad coming near. Yeshpal was sitting at the front seat. Sushma was greeting their relatives along with Rohini..
The ceremony went fine., and the atmopshere became noicy again.
It was too late when they returned home. Lechu with her dreamy eyes went to her room, rubbing on the sparkling stone. Radhika sat on the sofa, as stepping on to the home floor made her to realize the tiredness.
Suchi noting Rahdika's posture, coming near: are you ok beta
Radhika taking a deep breath in: ha mom, feeling tired.
Suchi: you should have taken rest in between
Radhika: I will be fine mom, will sit here for two minutes
Suchi: want some water
Radhika just nodded her head
Suchi went and brought her the water, Radhika was stroking over her lower leg, in that sitting position.
Giving the water filled glass in Radhika's hand, Suchi checked her leg and found the swollen feet.
Suchi: Radhika, your feet are really swollen
Radhika, moving her head forward looking at her feet: by morning it will go down mom
Seeing them Dev and Surrender walked in, Dev got concerned and walked fatser: what happened ? is everything ok?
Suchi: no beta, look at her feet
Dev sitting near: I told you many times, but won't listen to me na
Radhika: I am fine
Suchi: fine, that is why she is taking rest now, unable to walk up
Radhika: no mom, I am fine
Suchi: while running around you didn't feel tired, right, and see now.
Radhika: mom, everybody was enjoying and also it is after a long time.. seeing most of them , so
Dev: Radhika
Suchi: now don't scold her now, let her take rest.
Surrender: do you want me to get anything beta?
Radhika: no papa, I am fine
Surrender: where is Lechu?
Radhika: she is also tired, went to her room.
Suchi: ok now, how you are feeling?
Radhika trying to get up: better mom
Suchi: ok then, come I can help you.
Dev: no mom, I can take care, you look tired too, you need to take rest too.
Suchi: no beta
Dev: mom, Radhika will be fine,ok.
Suchi with smile: I know
Dev: then
Suchi: ok baba, goodnight then
Dev helping Radhika to the steps: goodnight mom, goodnight dad
Surrender: goodnight beta
Dev helped her to get into their room.
The minute they reached, Radhika just walked faster to the bed, and lay down
Dev: Radhika; you didn't even change
Radhika: I can't
Dev: so, you are really tired
Dev: is my little princess ok
Radhika: she is resting
Dev: um, you want me to help you with anything?
Radhika: no I will be just fine
Dev: I don't think so, ok , let me frsh up quick ok.
Changing to his comfy sleeper , he came near and found her sitting and rubbing on her lower feet,.
Dev: I told you Radhika
Sitting next to her, he took over from her.
Radhika: you may be feeling good na
Dev: what
Radhika: after refreshing.
Dev: see, I think you really need it, you will really feel good., come I can help you
Radhika: I don't feel like getting up.
Dev: meine kaha na. come
She just moved with his force and walked with him towards the wash room. She washed her face: oh, I feel so good, wiping the water drops down her face
Dev: see I told you, take a warm shower, you will really feel good.
Radhika: no, this is fine
Dev tried to take the pin off from her shoulder side
Radhika: mei karungi na..
Dev: Radhika, better behave
Radhika : no, I feel shy.. unknowingly the words came out..
Dev surprisingly; what?
Radhika: nothing , you go , I will change and come
Dev: what?
Radhika tired to puch him away: go na, please
Dev staying back strongly: what did you say
Radhika trying to hide her uneasiness : nothing, you go, I will be fine
Dev came closer and held her shoulder, and mumbled: Radhika look at me
Radhika lifted her face upto him and unknowingly she felt that uneasiness to face him.
Dev mumbled: kya huva?
Radhika lowering her eyes: kuch nahi, aap jayiyena, let me change
Dev: I said, I can help you
Radhika: mei karungina
Dev saw her pink cheek, he smiled, he felt happy, loosening his grip on her shoulder: ok then, you change..
Saying that he walked out, he turned once to see her image, and then before walking out he reminded: don't lock the door.
Radhika smiled shyly and then took the pin off from her shoulder and soon the saree fell on to the floor. She wanted to feel that warm water to roll down her body, and soon he heard the showering water. He smiled, and went and moved the window curtains for the cool air to breeze in.
Radhika came out from the shower with the towel around and looked for her sleeper, her eyes wideneded as she realized that she didn't pick it before.
Radhika coming near the door: hello
She didn't get any reply back. She waited for few more minutes and then called for him again :suniye
The silence from outside, prompted her to come out from there.Securing that towel around her one more time, she stepped out carefully scanning around. The bed lamp was on, but other wise it was all looking empty.
Radhika stepped out thinking: where did he go now?
She saw the open flap of the door, and thought to self: let me change quick
Walking near to the closet, her hands just brushed over few of her dress, finally it picked on one comfy dress.
She tried to take it down.
"done?"
She jerked hearing his voice walking away.
Radhika saw him walking near to the table: what is that?
Dev keeping the plate over the table: fruits
Radhika: fruits!
Dev: um, in case if you feel hungry
Saying that he walked back towards the door to close it
Radhika: from that night you are doing this every night.
Dev putting the latch on: ha, otherwise , I will end up in kitchen and you will end up in sleeping on that table.
Radhika: aap bhi na
Dev walking towards her: I still can't control my embarrassment, when you behaved that way in front of dad and mom.
Radhika stamping her feet slightly on floor: and you always tease me reminding that to me, whereas mom and dad never told anything to me.
Coming near , and facing her , Dev: ayyayye, what are you saying Radhika, how can they say something Radhika.
Radhika lowered her face with a childish look: don't talk to me
Dev, holding her shoulder: so you don't want me to, talk to you
Radhika moved her shoulder to take his hands away
Dev with a smile: then tell me what was your problem when I came to help you..
Radhika in a childish tone: when?
Dev again with a smile: inside the washroom
Radhika: vo tho mei
Suddenly she got aware of her posture, with widened eyes her head lowered to scan her own body, and she felt the thumb in her chest.
Dev noted her change: what happened?
Radhika: nothing
Dev: tell me Radika
Radhika: nothing, let me change. I am feeling tired.
Dev: ok, for that why you are showing this uneasiness.
Radhka: no , I am ok
Saying that she pulled on her night dress and tried to walk back in to washroom
Dev seriously: you don't need to go anywhere, change it here.
Radhika was unable to disobey him, and within fraction of seconds, slipped the dress down her head.
Dev taking the towel away to the rack, to spread it out: um, now get into bed, and take rest
Radhika crawled into the bed, Dev also rested next to her.
Dev resting his head near her: do you want me to massage your leg more.
Radhika: no I am fine, you are tired too, take rest
Dev: It's ok Radhika
Radhika: I will be fine, saying thats she pulled on his hand to wrap it around her comfortably.
Dev: can i tell you something Radhika?
Radhika: what?
Dev: Don't worry about those strech marks ok, or those thick veins on your legs, you don't need to hide it from me, because for me you are above all these appearences, ok. And I know these all expected changes only and that means our baby is growing big.
Radhika pulled on his arm more to get that tightness, that clsoeness.
Dev with a smile rested his head back over the pillow...near to her side profile...Time was ticking by...Radhika was feeling the heaviness of her calf muscles, she was very uncomfortable, she tried to hold back, but suddenly she felt the pain along with the muscle rolling up over her lower legs...
Radhika cried out: aaa
Dev flung open his eyes and sat up, and panickigly asked: kya huva Radhika
Radhika cried loud: my leg, its so painful, hold onto it, OMG! Its too painful.
Dev: Radhika, what is it, I don't understand what are you saying?
Radhika tried to sit and hold onto her legs, and her eyes were watering, and she pulled her lips inwardly as the pain threashold reached its maximum. Radhika called out: oh maaa...
Dev sat there shockingly , unable to comprehend what to do, but then her call out gave him the signal and then with the lightening speed he ran down to Suchi's room
thank you for reading my post, have a good day/night..
take care
Devika.
part 119 http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=1624144&TPN=110�
Edited by Devika. - 14 years ago