AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: Gene_Nisha

wow Anu you are watching Navya?i saw some cutee Avis on AN of you but never knew you are watching the show..great to see you here :))

yup agree on the points you mentioned or should i say the only parts which was worth watching otherwise the epi was mainly concentrated on sa-gun..oh god she is such a headache so as her sister..

i liked the little convo of Ritz-Navya..dey make a cutee friends so as Ranbeer-Anant.

Hi Nisha :-) Yep I do watch this show...AN are refreshing and sweet for now so I'm watching😆

Oh yeah the Ritz-Navya convo was cute too where the new maasi is describing how the new baby has them all exhausted...sweet bit...I love the primary two friendships in the show too...very naturally shown :-)

Originally posted by: chronic

Grea post, Anu!

Agreed with all of it. The Anant/Navya phone conversations are still their best moments, IMO. Those scenes always come off as very natural and believable.
I was surprised that I didn't really find the pencil dropping bit that cliche. The scene worked well enough and the actors have chemistry. I did kinda expect Ritz, Appy and Ranbir to start teasing them about it though. They were right there and it took AN forever to pick up the pencil! But yeah, the moment that followed, with Anant silently mouthing "shaam ko" was more intimate in a way. They've established their own special form of communication...😆
On the downside, as you metioned, there was wayyy too much of this Shagun (or is it Sagun?) character.

Oh hey Shumi! Thanks yaar...just made it cuz I wanted to get my thoughts out and couldn't find any post with proper discussion happening😆

Yeah totally agree about the phone convos being their most natural scenes...those are always quite sweet...Navya relaxes more on the phone with him in some ways😆

Agree with you about the pencil dropping scene...despite endless potential to be cliched, it was still nicely handled...they both showed good chemistry in it but the scene still had a soft, simple vibe to it...even before the pencil drops, Anant is looking at Navya with a smile but she isn't really looking at him and is busy fumbling with her bag...R-R-A are busy talking with each other so AN kinda get left on the side but still there's this cute awkwardness b/w even though they...especially he did want to talk to her there😆...then the pencil dropping happened...there's a moment...but even after that they are normal enough with each other to say a natural thanks and smile at each other...not OTT...I was happy with that. ...and yes that "shaam ko" was deffo more intimate in a way...their communication with each other has been shown to grow in a cute way😆

The character is Shagun but the creepy bhabhi calls her SA-GUN naa...that's why I wrote that😆...I forwarded most of her scenes...YT zindabad😛😆

Originally posted by: CeruleanSky

I pressed like, but I haven't watched the epi yet Anu :(

Watch it, SP...I think you'll like the AN bits :-)
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: slmu

Agree with you. These were the best moments and they managed to make it look natural. I think Anya are giving into feelings without realising that they have feelings for each other.

Navya's self debate on whether to phone him, also included her asking herself why she wants to listen to his voice which was sweet.

Yes that is what it does seem like...they are subconsciously giving into their feelings without fully realizing or understanding what those feelings are...it's being naturally shown so I'm liking that :-)

And yes Navya's self-debate was deffo quite sweet...where she's wondering why she wants to talk to him and then later the disappointment when he doesn't pick up so she's thinking he doesn't want to talk to her..."dil toh paagal hai...kuch bhi bolta hai"😆
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: madhu_sridhar

that was a brilliant post anu😊...u just kindled my desire 2 watch that last part again...and i'm just goin 2 add one more to ur list..i was just hooked on to the precap for 2day's epi...anant literally forcing navya 2 come as though it is his right...man, wat a treat 2 the viewers' eyes...

Thanks, Madhu :-)

LOL yes the precap was really cute too...a new side to Anant...refusing to take no for answer and telling her he'll come GET her if she doesn't come😆😆...A few days back he said, "itna toh haq banta hai"...He's fully exercising his newfound haq all righteously now...😆
Peace67 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: nureat01

Yes that is what it does seem like...they are subconsciously giving into their feelings without fully realizing or understanding what those feelings are...it's being naturally shown so I'm liking that :-)

And yes Navya's self-debate was deffo quite sweet...where she's wondering why she wants to talk to him and then later the disappointment when he doesn't pick up so she's thinking he doesn't want to talk to her..."dil toh paagal hai...kuch bhi bolta hai"😆

Hope they manage to continue to keep it natural.
Nymeria thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
So i haven't watched the epi yet, but after reading your views i think i might just watch AN parts.
LadyMcbeth thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Oye hoye Anu! What a jaanuable and cutilicious topic this is! ;-)

Just watched yesterday's episode and literally just watched the parts you mentioned... The other parts were completely FF'worthy. In no particular order:

1) Liked AN's dilemma and finally the conversation over the phone
2) Even liked Navya's mom scolding Navya for spending too much time over the phone, internet etc and to spend some time with the family ... very, very realistic and natural scene
3) Nimisha and Anant's conversation - especially her soul searching question - do you want her to come, but are afraid of what the family members might say? And later on their artful isharey over the dinner table.
4) Anant and Navya's pencil dropping scene and the subsequent "shaam ko" piece ... it was pleasantly intimate. AN do have a sweet, subtle chemistry.
5) Renuka's genuine happiness and consequent enthusiasm for her husband calling in to visit their daughter
6) Precap - Navya's dilemma and Anant's disappointment-cum-pressure

AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: LadyMcbeth

Oye hoye Anu! What a jaanuable and cutilicious topic this is! ;-) LadyMmm😡😆
Just watched yesterday's episode and literally just watched the parts you mentioned... The other parts were completely FF'worthy. In no particular order:

1) Liked AN's dilemma and finally the conversation over the phone
2) Even liked Navya's mom scolding Navya for spending too much time over the phone, internet etc and to spend some time with the family ... very, very realistic and natural scene WORDDD... I intended to mention that scene but it slipped my mind somehow...that scene was like STRAIGHT out of my life, man...that is exactly what my mom is saying to me all the time too😆...very realistic scene...very naturally shown.
3) Nimisha and Anant's conversation - especially her soul searching question - do you want her to come, but are afraid of what the family members might say? And later on their artful isharey over the dinner table.
4) Anant and Navya's pencil dropping scene and the subsequent "shaam ko" piece ... it was pleasantly intimate. AN do have a sweet, subtle chemistry.
5) Renuka's genuine happiness and consequent enthusiasm for her husband calling in to visit their daughter
6) Precap - Navya's dilemma and Anant's disappointment-cum-pressure

Thanks for the reply, LadyM! Word on the all the bits you pointed...I liked the same ones :-)