mnx12 thumbnail
Hi friends, since last three months one word creativity & creative head is troubling us a lot, so today I have decided to enlighten myself on The creativity.
Creativity refers to the phenomenon whereby a person creates something new (a product, a solution, a work of art etc.) that has some kind of value. What counts as "new" may be in reference to the individual creator, or to the society or domain within which the novelty occurs. What counts as "valuable" is similarly defined in a variety of ways.
Lets see the so called creativity in our daily soaps -2 to 3 marriages of the lead character, illegitimate children,extra marital relations,kitchen politics, characters coming alive after being shown dead,unbearable amount of torture, a young girl marrying a man having children older than her etc.
Creativity in Colors -child marriage, unwanted girl child ect. Showing disclaimer before the episode starts- is dharavahik ke dwara hum aurato per hone wale jurm ka virodh karte hai, & show maximum amount of torture on female characters by another female lead, never show happiness for their characters beyond 10 mins or maximum 1or 2 episods. By mistake if something better is created then destroy it step by step - LTL, by weakening main characters, trying to add some other story line. If by mistake -ve characters were defeated in past, show them winning big time over good characters.
Creativity is greately related to general intelligence, mental health, personality type of the creator.In past Colors have created beautiful LTL, with the Creative head, we all have fallen in love with, suddenly why there is need to reverse the creavity, which is actually destroying your own product slowly, but steadily.
Now for the CVs of LTL- if a boy is delivered after 9 months of pregnancy, suddenly claiming that it was a girl actually, is not acceptale.The real challange lies in raising a boy as a boy, showing him gradually prospering in life. So CVs if you have guts accept this challange & prove that you are actually creative, you actually care for the product you have delivered in past & will continue maintaining the same quality for the entire life of LTL.

Wanderbug thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
beautifuly said...so true yaar..creativity with vision is the key...i hope CVs read this...
-bharti- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Wow!! Mnx wonderful post, indeed. I dont understand why they underestimate the viewers inteliigence so much. When the exactly opposite of it is true, at homes viewers constantly criticising the way a particular episode is being treated by the CVs. What makes them believe that people can be so dumb that we will lap onto any crap they dish out. Let them keep their hands on their heart nd say that they r indeed creative nd creating which has not been done or not explored before.
Colors 🐷which profeses itself as the saviour of women nd highlighting thier issues, r infact glorifying evil [female] characters.😲 foreg; in NAIDL ammaji continues to rule the roost when Sia nd Raghav who fought tooth nd nail to protect women frm atrocities were finished, take Uttaran, tapasya nd her naani [both women] continue for years now to plot nd make life hell for ichcha nd veer [goodness personified], Bhagyavidata, i forget the evil lady who has finished half of her family nd continues to thrive with the second generation characters, the list is endless nd the treatment is repitative. Evil rules everywhere nd it has to be a woman at any cost.👎🏼 Now i fear its LTL's turn where uptill a few mths, the storyline boasted something "hatke" nd the treatment was refreshing, but something has gone wrong nd they r slowly sidelining Dutta's character nd Kala is seen in a superimposed canvas nd she is ruling eversince with her plots nd its a torture to see the extent she is fallen, [again a woman] who looks like has brought dutta to his knees now. My disappointment is why is women shown so bad nd to what extent. It is almost unbelievable. Where have all the smart men vanished?? God!!! save the television audiences.🤢
Edited by brvr - 14 years ago
-Carrie- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Very well said Meenakshi & Bharathi👏
My head spins by the amount of crap shown on television in the name of creativity. Truly no respect is given at all for audience intelligence. How some of these dabba serials are able to reach & hold on to the top spots is beyond me. More than half the women in India are stay at home mums.For lack of opportunities to pursue other avenues day after day these ladies put up with the garbage shown on television but it definitely doesn't mean they are dumb that they don't recognise what "TV Creatives" uncaringly dish out as nonsense.
mnx12 thumbnail

Originally posted by: shilpita87

beautifuly said...so true yaar..creativity with vision is the key...i hope CVs read this..

True, they have lost their vision, inspite of being reminded again& again by viewers
mnx12 thumbnail

Originally posted by: brvr

Wow!! Mnx wonderful post, indeed. I dont understand why they underestimate the viewers inteliigence so much. When the exactly opposite of it is true, at homes viewers constantly criticising the way a particular episode is being treated by the CVs. What makes them believe that people can be so dumb that we will lap onto any crap they dish out. Let them keep their hands on their heart nd say that they r indeed creative nd creating which has not been done or not explored before.

Colors 🐷which profeses itself as the saviour of women nd highlighting thier issues, r infact glorifying evil [female] characters.😲 foreg; in NAIDL ammaji continues to rule the roost when Sia nd Raghav who fought tooth nd nail to protect women frm atrocities were finished, take Uttaran, tapasya nd her naani [both women] continue for years now to plot nd make life hell for ichcha nd veer [goodness personified], Bhagyavidata, i forget the evil lady who has finished half of her family nd continues to thrive with the second generation characters, the list is endless nd the treatment is repitative. Evil rules everywhere nd it has to be a woman at any cost.👎🏼 Now i fear its LTL's turn where uptill a few mths, the storyline boasted something "hatke" nd the treatment was refreshing, but something has gone wrong nd they r slowly sidelining Dutta's character nd Kala is seen in a superimposed canvas nd she is ruling eversince with her plots nd its a torture to see the extent she is fallen, [again a woman] who looks like has brought dutta to his knees now. My disappointment is why is women shown so bad nd to what extent. It is almost unbelievable. Where have all the smart men vanished?? God!!! save the television audiences.🤢

Yes, demean a women at any cost, make her cry & suffer endlessly at any cost is their moto, that is Indian women for them. For the first time a male character was given importance, portrayed well by MR, but CVs were not able to digest it, for their so called creativity they want to ruin it.
mnx12 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ZubyDutta

Very well said Meenakshi & Bharathi👏

My head spins by the amount of crap shown on television in the name of creativity. Truly no respect is given at all for audience intelligence. How some of these dabba serials are able to reach & hold on to the top spots is beyond me. More than half the women in India are stay at home mums.For lack of opportunities to pursue other avenues day after day these ladies put up with the garbage shown on television but it definitely doesn't mean they are dumb that they don't recognise what "TV Creatives" uncaringly dish out as nonsense.

True, there is a limit of tolerating this crap,EK has seen her down fall in serials due to excess
-vity, shown in the name of creativity.They seem to have different version of creativity, which according to us is absolute nonsense.