453365 thumbnail
I keep hearing about how Sameer Soni is a hero and he stood up for the right cause.
First and Foremost, if we dissect the situation we realise that Shweta didn't need any support. That's where it all ends. She was the instigator if everyone takes their "prerna" glasses off. They were talking about the rule and that even the captain's not their on time. Shweta's like " Chal udhar jaake ghari ho". That would piss off even the coolest person off and this was Dolly. She was going tit for tat with Dolly. She wasn't crying. What support?
Secondly, after things had cooled down a bit he kept on provoking Dolly. First what man faces off with a woman. That alone shows that you're not a man. I bet Sameer wouldn't have the balls to face off with Ashmit or Hrishant. Also he kept following her around, after Dolly showed that she was the bigger man, pun intended, and walked away. Then when she came back, he blocked her way.
Third, a man doesn't go around crying to Bigg Boss about his safety against a 5 foot nothing woman.
Fourth, a man doesn't give up, throw his mike away and start pouting.
The truth of the matter is, Sameer didn't stand up for anybody, he was just taking care of his own khujli against Dolly or he wouldn't keep provoking her.
Sameer is barely even a man as I've proved in the post above and people are calling him a hero. Let's not abuse the word "Hero" by linking it to people like Sameer who like to face off with women and block their ways. Cry and pout and are afraid of their safety against a woman. People who are so cheap that they'll use any tactic to get a contestant kicked off a show. People who use the word " assault" when it was merely a shove. If Khali ever assaulted Sameer he wouldn know.
Edited by guess_wh0 - 15 years ago

ingloriusb thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Totally Agree with your post.
It was more of Sameer settling his own grudges with Dolly instead of taking a stand for Shweta. Thank goodness Veena atleast brought some sense to the other housemates regarding him.

Edited by ingloriusb - 15 years ago
402104 thumbnail
put your "prerna" glasses on

who said, "captain was not their on time" ?
532722 thumbnail
HAHAHAHAHAHA 😆😆😆😆😆😆

Reminded me of the other housemates.
402104 thumbnail
I agree with you about Sameer..........

But Dolly is the one who said, "ye make up kar rahi hai in bathroom"

according the rules, they have to do it together........
but since Ashmit only was late how is Shweta supposed to start PT sessions.
66567 thumbnail
i need to get me some Shweta-Proof glasses..🤓.. any others wanting one..? 😆

Sameer.. he's a hero alright.. a bewkoof one that is..
532722 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Milind2211

put your "prerna" glasses on

who said, "captain was not their on time" ?

People are deaf can't help it. Washroom do hi hain. Sabh ek saath ready nahi ho sakte! Or if you don't mind, send two people at a time then don't blame BB for vulgarity 😆😆😆

I never said Sameer is a hero but what he did was right. He lost his temper only when she started abusing him and saying chakka and other stuff. People with NO SELF RESPECT would have sat there watching the whole tamasha.

And if Sam wouldn't have fought with her, he would have lost all respect I have for him. He is right. I don't care if he is the hero or not. THANK GOD, now he can go back to his life and live with civilised people who aren't hungry for money. 😊
prerna4rishav thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: guess_wh0

I keep hearing about how Sameer Soni is a hero and he stood up for the right cause.

First and Foremost, if we dissect the situation we realise that Shweta didn't need any support. That's where it all ends. She was the instigator if everyone takes their "prerna" glasses off. They were talking about the rule and that even the captain's not their on time. Shweta's like " Chal udhar jaake ghari ho". That would piss off even the coolest person off and this was Dolly. She was going tit for tat with Dolly. She wasn't crying. What support?

Shweta is the captain of the house.. And she was visibly late.. But the argument started over Ashmit.. Shweta was not angry that she missed the task for 5 mins.. Ashmit wanted to do the exercises fully.. It is Captain's duty to see if all the contestants perform their tasks or not.. Shweta didnt complain abt her own timings or missing the tasks..

Secondly, after things had cooled down a bit he kept on provoking Dolly. First what man faces off with a woman. That alone shows that you're not a man. I bet Sameer wouldn't have the balls to face off with Ashmit or Hrishant. Also he kept following her around, after Dolly showed that she was the bigger man, pun intended, and walked away. Then when she came back, he blocked her way.

So you mean Sam should have never tried to let his frustration go ? How frustrating it is to live with a person who abuses ur friend for every single damn thing? And I am sure being a gentleman what Sam is, he couldnt tolerate it anymore.. First Shweta, then Sara, then Seema, then Ashmit, then Manoj, sometimes Hrishant, beech mei Veena, and then again Shweta.. Dolly badmouths each n everyone.. I am happy that he stood up for the right thing.. And also happy that his true friend didnt stop him from doing the right thing..

Third, a man doesn't go around crying to Bigg Boss about his safety against a 5 foot nothing woman.

Fourth, a man doesn't give up, throw his mike away and start pouting.

Sam was not crying.. He was just complaining abt that.. We all know that he is a bit emotional.. Everyone is not same.. And for a gentleman like Sam, it's hard to live with such abusive nasty woman and deal with her 24x7 for small small things like fruits, foods etc etc..

Man does give up when something is extreme.. And I dont see any wrong in it.. Mard ko dard nahi hota.. That is one kahaavat.. Not necessarily be true!

The truth of the matter is, Sameer didn't stand up for anybody, he was just taking care of his own khujli against Dolly or he wouldn't keep provoking her.

Sameer is barely even a man as I've proved in the post above and people are calling him a hero. Let's not abuse the word "Hero" by linking it to people like Sameer who like to face off with women and block their ways. Cry and pout and are afraid of their safety against a woman. People who are so cheap that they'll use any tactic to get a contestant kicked off a show. People who use the word " assault" when it was merely a shove. If Khali ever assaulted Sameer he wouldn know.

Nah.. Dont agree.. He is truly one hero.. Because he stood up against a bull's verbally and physically abusing a girl.. Sam didnt interfere unless Dolly went physical.. Because Shweta really cant go physical with Dolly.. Though it would have been great if Shweta bhi usse 2/4 jhaapad lagati..😡 .. But Sam was a hero because he couldnt stand der like a joker and see a woman screaming, shouting and abusing another woman like that.. And also, Sam did all these things to stand up against a wrong thing.. Love him for that!⭐️

Bold one is my comment anyways😛
Edited by prerna4rishav - 15 years ago
purva thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Meena1

i need to get me some Shweta-Proof glasses..🤓.. any others wanting one..? 😆

Sameer.. he's a hero alright.. a bewkoof one that is..

Agreed.. he thought he is standing up for a "cause".. when "cause" was sitting there chup-chap watching all the tamasha 😆
deepu221 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
can u spare me one shweta glasses meena?
sam was wrong to get into fight.
but, he did not instigate her.
of course miss prerna was no less and didn't need support.