ONE MONTH TIME 3.8
CID Episode 66 - 3rd August
BALH Naya Season EDT Week # 8: Aug 4 - Aug 8
Maira’s classes
Anupamaa 04 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Anupamaa 03 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
National Awards mockery: Legendary actress Urvashi slams awarding SRK
Jhanak Written Update And Episode Discussion thread No "123"
Member topic: What do you do on weekends?
Who will win best new face female of 2025?
Are you interested to watch War 2 in cinemas?10 days to go!
Abhira’s infertility issue
Dhanush And Mrunal Thakur Reportedly Dating
great update. loved the premeer scenes and cute little girl. aww, their plan failed, but better luck next time preet anyways update soon!!
Originally posted by: brainychild92
really cute but this prashant is getting on my nerves! im liking the stevensons! lol.. loved the operation tho it failed.. it was light and commical.. just what i needed!
continue soon
second one to comment...great.....awesmeee update luvd it.....aww their plan flopped......meher dragging prashant for a coffee amd then shopping......heheg tht was funny......their messages code mario game...heheh.....premeer wer cute....luvd tht little girl scene....how sweeet ....mrs.stevenson was good......taking pics scene was great....want sme mre premeer romance.......hope tht their next plan works and they are able to throw out tht stupid prashant.....thamks for pm....but i read it b4 ur pm only....nywayzz....update sooon
Originally posted by: soapsick
loved it!! 😃 continue soon 😊
Originally posted by: moon_mine
jst cant tolerate prashant nymore!!!!!!
hw cum he succeed evrytime n others fail??????hope it doesnt happen again!!!!!!n lovd the cute premeer moments!!!!the 5 yr old girl ws really grt!!!!!!!jst lovd her!!!!!
Originally posted by: shahrukh_divya
awsum...minblowin...pH romance was too gud..>!!! ssly luved it..!!!
thx for da pm...update asap plz..!
Originally posted by: cute1122
great part..............................................love premeer scenes...............
Originally posted by: alisha_harshiti
omg i love this heer.......bold and beautiful specially where she teases him abt sharing a bed.....lol and the dumbo prem...love the way hes surpized to see this new and improved heer......and my my i love this little kid natalie."You were trying to kiss her weren't you? 🤣
great update cant wait for more...update soon gracelove alisha
Originally posted by: mazkachazka
lovely update...i wished they were successful in their plan....hope they succeed soon...and prashant is out...loved ure hilarious suspence,code words etc...too good..
premeer moments too were chillingg!!..and this natalie is soo smart,reminded me of tannu (kulraj's daughter..)
update soon
Originally posted by: crystall
Awesome update !👏👏Loved it !Waiting for next !Update soon !Thnx for pm !
Originally posted by: newt2007
its a wonderful update
Oneside Prem and Heer are having Romantic tour.otherside their siblings are doing a detective job.from the start you gave a wonderful chasing of Prashant. sad that their mission failed.hope their next mission ends in sucess before Prem and Heer returns home.
realy love this ff ... awesome update ...
loved it ..... waiting fr the nxt ...update soon 😃
Originally posted by: Xxcoolchick1xX
Hey,
Nice part.
Luved it!!!!
Luved Premeer nd Meet scenes.
Update soon n thnx 4 the pm.
Preeti
Originally posted by: pwincess1
i loved every bit of it
the teamwork was so fun and the codenames were hillariouspremeer scenes were so cuteand so was Nataliethe whole update was fantasticupdate soonand sorry for not updating my reserved posti was very busy
loveeeeed It! :) awesome update Premeer scenes were adorable and haha when Natalie caught them was so cute! :) Update ASAP I cant wait till all of this is wrapped up and we get some proper romance 😍Thanks for the Pm and Update asap! :D
Originally posted by: anuu2010
wow excellent update
teamwork and code names was simply superbloved premmeer sceneplz plz update soonthanks for pmwaiting for next part
Originally posted by: ...Nikhita...
wonderful update.......waitin for more!
Originally posted by: sweet_gurl93
heyy
awesome part, lol i love how u made those code-named text messageslool they were jokes, mario go-kart...and all totally lightned a serious and intense situationand aww such a cute part of prem heer with natalie, :Pand i see how everyone can tell that prem and heer are meant to be together :Dwell cant wait for moredo continue soonMaheen xx
great part.thnks for pm. do continue soon.
Originally posted by: princess5341
great update. loved the premeer scenes and cute little girl. aww, their plan failed, but better luck next time preet anyways update soon!!
loved it
preet and the gang were the bstloved it splly Premeer reomanceloveed natalie........
update was fabulous..................code name was greattt.........loved prem heer cute moment n that little girl she is so sweet ............update sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooon
Originally posted by: sharmeeli
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HOW do you come with all this???
I just LOVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVEEEEED ITTTTTT😍😍😍.....Seriously.. how do you do this😍.... it was AMAZINGcome here🤗🤣I couldn't stop my laughter when i read the code words🤣and premeer are learning from a five year old🤣🤣Thanks for the PM yaar😛
Chapter 52: The Hardest Thing to Do - Part A
Heer snuggled against Prem on the couch and sighed, "Tonight's our last night in New York."
"Yeah, I know," Prem sighed with her. "Back to reality."
"Not reality...to all the family drama and issues," Heer replied.
"Let's not think about that right now," Prem said. "This was our vacation to get away from everything." Heer smiled and intertwined her hand with his. "You know what you said this morning you haven't fulfilled."
"I said something?" Heer replied feigning ignorance.
Prem nodded his head and leaned towards her, "Said I would get more later tonight..." Heer caught his mouth with her hand and playfully squeezed his cheeks. "Not funny..." he pouted.
"But I think you look adorable," Heer said and gently moved his head from side to side. "Adorable enough to kiss..." Prem's eyes flexed in anticipation and he happily nodded his head. Heer smirked, "But, I'm tired. I'm going to go to bed," and let go of his face. Prem furrowed his eyebrows and grabbed her hand before she could leave. "Prem..."
Prem shook his head, "No, it's our last night here who knows---" but didn't get to complete his sentence as he was suddenly silenced by Heer's lips. His body relaxed into a comfortable state as they gently kissed on the couch. Eventually the kissing between them deepened into a fervent state. Prem let go of her hand so he could hold her waist as she straddled him on the couch. Heer caressed his jaw line with her right thumb while her other hand rested behind his left ear; her fingers gently massaging through his hair. "Maybe we should stop," Prem replied breathlessly.
"You said it was our last night," Heer answered nibbling his lower lip.
"It is..." Prem said but couldn't continue as the passionate kissing distracted his thoughts. He was having a war within himself as his body was awakening to the yearning to feel more while his mind was trying to keep to the promise that they wouldn't have intercourse until they were married. "Heer..." he murmured. "We need to stop'" Prem was relatively relieved when he felt her pull away from him but then looked on in panic when she began to lift her shirt up. "Wait a second, Heer." he shouted nervously and closed his eyes. He felt something soft land on his head. He cautiously pulled the black t-shirt down and saw Heer wearing a black spaghetti strapped tank top. She had her hand over her mouth trying to contain her laughter. "Oh you should have seen your face! That was priceless! I got you really good."
Prem narrowed his eyebrows and crossly pouted, "That wasn't funny Heer. What if something really did happen?"
"I had everything under control. And I trust you Prem," Heer replied. "I know you wouldn't have done anything."
"How do you know?" Prem said and moved her to the side. "I'm still a guy you know. It's a little hard for us...just don't do that again Heer." She looked at him concern by his demeanor. He got up and walked to the bedroom without saying another word. Heer quickly followed him, "Prem, I'm sor---" was about all she could say when he closed the bathroom door on her. "Sorry, I'm sorry," she repeated outside the door. She heard him brushing his teeth getting ready for bed. She stood there biting her lip cursing herself for playing the little joke. She never thought he would get this upset over it. She frowned when she realized she had just ended their last night together on a rather sour note.
A few minutes later, Prem emerged from the bathroom and mumbled, "The bathroom's free." Heer looked at him as he just crawled into bed and turned his back towards her. She sighed and went into the bathroom to get ready for bed. When she was done she silently got into bed and to her dismay he rolled to the other side so he wouldn't have to face her. "Prem, I'm really sorry. Won't you forgive me?" Heer asked. "Please?" She clutched onto the back of his white undershirt. "Please?" Heer's eyebrows puckered in confusion when she heard a deep rumbling sound. Prem turned around and started laughing openly. "Prem..." Heer replied rather annoyed.
"Hey, if you can play a trick why can't I?" Prem asked chuckling. "There were so many times I was about to crack up. Why do you think I shut the bathroom door in your face? And I had to face the other direction in bed so I wouldn't have to look at you and start laughing. So, how was my acting?"
"Superb," Heer complimented with a slight pout. "You really had me worried there."
"Everything is okay," Prem smiled and moved closer to her. "Just don't tease me like that so much."
"I'm sorry," Heer said with a frown.
Prem gently caressed her cheek, "You really don't understand the affect you have on me do you?" Heer looked at him in slight alarm. She knew their relationship was hitting that stage but she never took the time to really think about it. The warm fuzzy feelings she enjoyed were still there but underneath them were new sensual feelings that were demanding to be acknowledged. "Don't worry and don't feel guilty. Until everything gets straighten out...let's just be a little more careful?" Heer nodded and relaxed into his embrace. "So how should I not kiss you?" she asked. Prem chuckled, "It's not like I can give you a guide book. And this doesn't mean for you to limit me...I still want them."
"You always want them," Heer replied.
"That I do," Prem said as he gently placed his lips on hers. The kiss was short but sweet. He grinned as she caressed his cheek. "We will just have to remind ourselves until the time is right," Heer said. Prem nodded and kissed her forehead, "Let's get some sleep. We have to wake up early to get to the airport on time and everything." Heer yawned and rolled away from him and onto her stomach. She tucked one hand underneath her pillow while the other one supported her head. "You don't want to cuddle?" Prem asked.
"Sorry but your cast is really hard and last night I kept rolling into it," Heer explained. "I promise to cuddle with you on the plane."
"Oh," Prem replied with some disappointment and then stared at his cast with contempt. "This stupid thing...can't wait to get this thing off."
Heer giggled, "Just a few more weeks."
"Four weeks is such a long time," he pouted.
"You'll survive," Heer smiled. "Goodnight."
Prem reached over and turned off the lamp light and snuggled underneath the covers, "Goodnight and sweet dreams."
Prashant stood in front of the hotel elevator waiting area waiting for one to come down to the lobby floor. He heard the ringing of his cell phone and pulled it out of his suit pocket to check who was calling him. "Yes, sir," he quickly answered when he saw that it was his father calling.
"Have you made the arrangements?" Rajeev Chabaria asked.
"Things are proceeding as planned," Prashant simply replied. "When's your flight?"
"Thursday. You're mother is excited to see her daughter-in-law again," Rajeev said. "Have you got those signatures?"
"Don't worry I'll make sure he signs. After that the land will be ours," Prashant replied with a smile. "Your dream will finally be fulfilled."
"How is Heer doing?" Rajeev asked.
"Your daughter-in-law is doing well. Don't worry things are going well between Heer and I," Prashant said with a slight chuckle and entered into the elevator unaware that someone had been listening in on his conversation.
Prem stepped out from behind the wall that he was hiding behind and mused, "Signatures...can't let uncle sign anything..." He jolted a bit when he suddenly heard a voice behind him. "What are you doing?" Prem turned around and signed, "Heer, don't sneak up on me like that."
"I wasn't sneaking up on you...you're the one standing in the middle of the hallway muttering to yourself," she replied.
Prem looked around him and then motioned with his eyes, "Let's go somewhere to talk privately." Heer followed him into one of the employee service hallways and into a storage room. She could tell something was troubling him deeply by his demeanor. "What's the matter?" she asked as she placed her hand on his cheek turning his head towards her. He tenderly kissed the palm of her hand in an effort to calm the panic look in her eyes. "I think Prashant is going to try to get your father to sign something. I told you how I found those deeds to the property. He may try to transfer the signature to make it look like your father gave permission to give your family land over to them."
"How are we supposed to know when Prashant is going to be doing this? He's around Papa a lot...he accompanies him to the hospital whenever he has appointments...he's around the house all the time," Heer said. "He could trick him into signing something any time."
"Prashant's been really careful. For the past week he hasn't moved any of those files from the bank back into his room. Preet, Harman, Sang, and Kunal have been following him and so far nothing has turned up. Barney hasn't shown his face at all. The only thing is to go back into his room again and look for things. We had to lay low for awhile as not to tip him off that someone's been combing through his things. But I get the feeling Prashant is going to get your Dad to sign something in public. So no one can doubt what he's doing...it will probably be something simple for him to sign," Prem replied.
"We should tell everyone so they can keep an eye out," Heer said.
"When's your uncle coming?" Prem asked.
"Day after tomorrow," Heer answered.
He noted the sad reply in her tone. "It's just pretend Heer. Just like what you're doing with Prashant. I'm really sorry to have to play this game on your aunt. And to have to treat your cousin and uncle like this," Prem said.
She shook her head, "No, I understand. There's a reason for all of this...we can't let Prashant win. And they know what's at stake."
Prem pulled her into a tight hug. "You're the best."
"I love you too," Heer replied.
Balwant laughed heartily at his brother's joke and placed his hand on his shoulder, "It's really good to see you in such good spirits."
Balraaj smiled, "Don't get sentimental on me now."
The two men turned to see Prem and Ashlesha walk into the living with a handful of shopping bags. "Uncle," Prem nodded to both men.
Balwant gave a cheery smile, "Not uncle."
"Oh, yes Dad," Prem replied.
"I've got myself a good son-in-law," Balwant teased to his brother. "Respectful, hard-working, intelligent, and has a heart of gold."
"Well, my son-in-law is just as good as yours," Balraaj countered. "Top honors throughout his academic career and he's managed to win a prestige London business award last year."
"Just wait until Prem is out there working. He'll win Canada's top business man every year I guarantee it," Balwant boasted.
"Daddy," Ashlesha replied. "Don't put so much pressure on Prem."
"Ah-ha, already protecting your husband?" Balwant laughed.
"Look at that and before she was all up in arms about this engagement," Daljeet said as she entered the room with Teji holding a tray filled with snacks and cups of chai.
"I'll go put these things away," Prem said to Ashlesha as she took the bags from her hands. She smiled and went to sit next to her father on the couch.
Just as Prem turned to head up the stairs a loud boisterous crowd of people came into the house. Preet was being chased by Meher with Harman, Veera, and Maya not too far behind laughing at them. "PB save me!" Preet yelled.
"You're so dead!" Meher shouted.
"What are you two arguing about?" Prem asked.
"Preet ate all her fries," Heer replied as she came walking in with Prashant by her side.
"She told me I could have some," Preet defended.
"Yes, some not all of it," Meher said. "I go up to go to the restroom and the next thing I know the box was empty."
"Well, you did have some...wasn't like you didn't have any," Preet said. "I thought you were done."
Meher scrunched her nose up in anger, "If I was done I would have told you." Prem stood still as Meher and Preet ran circles around him shouting at each other.
"All right that's enough children," Teji warned. "There's snacks and chai..." Preet and Meher both stopped and looked at each other and then at Teji. "Buttons!" Meher cried with delight as she ran to the coffee table.
"Don't take all of them save some for me," Preet ordered.
Meher stuck her tongue out at him and purposefully began filling her plate with more. "Why should I? You ate all my fries."
"Wow, they're in a feisty mood," Prem said.
"It's been fun watching them fight," Harman replied.
"They're usually quiet harmonious when it comes to food but they've been bickering since we left for the mall," Veera said.
"Maybe it's that time of month?" Maya said under her breath causing Veera and Heer to giggle.
"Here, let me take the bags," Heer said extending her hand to Prashant. Maya and Veera both glanced at each other and smirked. "Thanks so much...you don't mind right Heer?" Veera said and stuff her and Maya's bags into her hands. "Let's go get some chai," Maya said. Harman grinned realizing what they were doing. "Yeah, let's," he agreed and put a friendly hand on Prashant's shoulder ushering him towards the rest of the group who were already busy getting their tea and snacks.
Heer recognized the glint in Prem's eyes as he placed the bags near the foot of her bed. "Prem we should go down and have some tea...everyone's probably waiting for us," she said.
"No they're not. They are busying talking enjoying their tea and snacks," Prem said as he walked closer to her.
"Prem..." Heer warned and tried walking past him only to have her steps being matched by his steps. "Stop blocking me."
"I'm not blocking," Prem smiled and began walking forward causing her to walk backwards into the wall. Heer gave a knowing grin. "You owe me something," he said.
"I do?" Heer said feigning ignorance. "Hmmm, money? I don't recall borrowing any money from you recently. But I did borrow that pen from you. You want it back?"
Prem placed his hands on either side of her face and leaned forward. "You never gave it to me this morning."
"The pen's in my backpack," Heer replied and tired breaking from the little cage he had trapped her in. Prem placed his hand on her shoulder stopping her. Heer grinned and ran her finger along his jaw line. "Don't want the pen back?"
"You can keep it," Prem said and closed the distance between them. They stood there for some time relishing in the feeling of being able to be near each other after being apart for most of the day. Eventually the kissing broke and Heer lovingly caressed his cheek. "We need to go downstairs before they start wondering where we are." Prem pulled away and followed her out of the room.
Prashant came out of the office carrying a portfolio folder with some documents inside. He calmly walked back into the living room where everyone else was sitting enjoying their tea and talking. "Um, Dad...these are the medical papers that needed to be signed," Prashant said.
"Oh, yes I completely forgot about that," Balraaj replied.
Ashlesha exchanged knowing looks with Preet. "Balraaj Uncle would you like some more chai?"
"Oh, no thank you but I would like some warm water," he replied. Ashlesha nodded and quickly left to go get him a cup.
"Prashant, want any more snacks?" Maya offered. He smiled but politely declined and pulled out the medical papers.
"Why don't you sign this later," Teji said. "We have all these drinks around what if something spills on it?"
"It's going to be fine," Balraaj replied. "Just a quick signature."
"Here's your warm water," Ashlesha said as she brought the cup towards Balraaj. She fumbled slightly causing the cup to titter. Daljeet quickly reacted grabbing her daughter's arm forcing the warm contents to spill onto the rug instead of her uncle. "Oh, now I'm so sorry!" Ashlesha cried.
"Watch what you're doing," Daljeet said.
"Let me go get you another cup," Ashlesha replied.
"Never mind that...you stay here and clean the mess. I'll go get another cup," Daljeet ordered.
Ashlesha frowned and obediently bent down with some paper towels to soak up the mess. "I'm so sorry Gayatri Auntie," Ashlesha apologized.
"It's all right dear, it's just water," Gayatri replied.
Prem and Heer watched helplessly as Balraaj signed his name on the papers that Prashant was holding out for him. "There are all done," Balraaj replied.
"When's your appointment tomorrow?" Balwant asked.
"At 10:00am. They're going to do some tests and check on my white blood cell count," Balraaj replied.
"Let's have a family lunch after your appointment," Balwant suggested.
"Sounds like a great idea," Balraaj replied.
Daljeet looked at the perspective couples, "Are you all free tomorrow?" They all nodded their heads in unison. "Great. It's settled then."
Prem shifted nervously in his office chair and stared at the cell phone lying on his desk. He massaged the back of his neck trying to relieve the tension he was feeling. This was his last ditch effort to expose Prashant and if things went according to plan Prashant would be forced into doing something allowing them the opportunity to get the evidence they needed. Prem saw the flickering of his silent phone and smiled at the text message. He then calmly walked to the service elevator and took it up to the 14th floor.
Heer stood outside of room 4202 waiting for Prashant to grab his jacket. She slipped her cell phone back into her purse just as he came out the room. "Sorry, so shall we go?" he asked. Heer smiled and walked with him to the elevators. "You said you wanted to go shopping for something for my parents?"
"They're coming right? I thought it would be nice to give them something," Heer said.
"You don't have to you know," Prashant replied as they got into the elevator.
"I know but I want to," Heer answered.
A few minutes after the elevator door closed Prem walked of the service elevator and headed to Prashant's room. He slid his key card in and slipped through the door. Little did he know someone was watching him.
Preet stood at the concierge desk talking to Lucas about some of the special event brochures they were offering to the guests of the hotel. He spied Prashant and Heer walking out of the elevator and smiled as they headed towards the parking garage exit. His smile soon turned to worry as he saw Prashant walk back into the hotel with Heer closely following behind. He sent a text message to Prem warning him to get out of the room.
Meanwhile, Prem was too engrossed with what he was doing he failed to noticed his flashing cell phone on the dresser table. He had silenced the phone to help him move more stealthily through the hotel to complete his mission. His ears heard the sounds of someone at the door and he looked up in panic. He broke out in a cold sweat trying to put the papers he had gotten out back into the folder but it was too late Prashant stood at the doorway glaring at him. "I had a feeling something like this was going on. Are you looking for something Prem?"
Being caught red handed Prem stood there a bit stunned not knowing really how to reply. "Prem, what do you think you are doing?" Heer asked. "How could you break into Prashant's room like this?"
"Heer, I can explain," Prem replied in a pleading tone.
"I like to know too," Prashant said.
"He's trying to do something Heer. He's no good for you..." Prem said trying to explain.
"I think I can judge for myself who is good for me or not," Heer heatedly replied. "And here I trusted you...and now you're doing this? Rifling through my fiance's room? I trust him completely. Doubting him is like doubting me. We're one and the same." Prashant turned to Heer with surprised at her sudden revelation.
"I'll get proof...you have to believe me," Prem said.
"I don't know why you think I'm hiding something," Prashant replied. "This is illegal...I should report you to the police for this crime but I'll let you off the hook only because we'll be family soon."
"I know you're doing something," Prem replied. "It's only a matter of time. I will not let you ruin Heer's life."
"Just stop it!" Heer cried. "I can't look at you. You've disappointed me. This is my life and you should mind your own business. Ashlesha is your fiance...go take care of her. I don't want anything to do with you anymore." Heer then walked out of the room in anger.
Prashant was elated at the turn of events. He inwardly smiled at Prem's pained and shocked face. He stopped Prem from running after Heer at the doorway and stared sternly at him. "Don't play games you can't win. Be careful or I'll be forced to expose you and Heer's dirty little secret."
Prem looked at him and narrowed his eyes, "Don't you dare---"
"Or what?" Prashant replied. "I have proof unlike you. Her father is a traditional man. He's bound by honor. If a few innocent but suggestive looking pictures were to be revealed of Heer and you together what would everyone think especially family? Who will be willing to marry her? You're engaged to Ashlesha. And who would want a two-timer as their son-in-law? You want to ruin the honor of two girls? "
Prem gritted his teeth. "Prashant know your limits."
"I think you should've known your limits," Prashant replied. "No one is going to believe anything you say...even if it is true I'm taking their family land. You can leave now." Prem walked out of the room in frustration while Prashant smirked in victory.
Sanjana read the text message she received and gave a satisfactory grin. She rounded the corner in the lobby only to bump into someone. When she looked up she gave a smile, "Oh, Kunal. What are you doing here?"
"You know very well," Kunal said as he grabbed her wrist dragging her to a more private place of the hotel to talk.
"What is wrong with you?" Sanjana asked when he finally let her go. They were standing on the corner of the balcony that overlooked the garden.
"That's what I would like to know," Kunal said.
"You're not making any sense," Sanjana replied.
"You told him didn't you?" Kunal accused. He then sighed in frustration gripping his fists. "I can't believe I actually trusted you. I told you what we were doing today because I hadn't seen you do anything since Prem's engagement announcement with Ashlesha. Boy, was I stupid."
"I don't know what you're talking about Kunal," Sanjana said and tried walking away from him. He grabbed her purse pulling her back and snatched the phone from her hands. "Thanks for the tip. P," Kunal read out loud. "P stands for Prashant."
"How do you know? It could very well stand of Pooja, Preeti, or Paul for all you know," Sanjana said. "You are really paranoid Kunal."
"Then explain to me why you're at this hotel," Kunal said. Sanjana stared at him in silence. "You can't...can you? Because I think we both know why you are here. I warned you didn't I? Our friendship is over. I don't want to see you again. And you better stay away from Prem because if you don't I'll tell him what you did."
"Wait, Kunal..." Sanjana pleaded.
He held up his hand, "You had your chance and you opted not to say anything. Goodbye," and walked away.
Prem walked out of the service elevator and back through the employee hallway towards the office. As he made his way he suddenly got pulled into a service closet. He smiled knowing who it was right away. "So how was my acting? I hope I wasn't too harsh," Heer said.
"You saved me, thanks," Prem said as Heer clasped her hands together behind his neck. She grinned and gave him a tender kiss. "If this is your apology then I accept." He held her by the waist while she continued to lovingly look at him. "Listen, there's something we have to talk about."
Heer heard the seriousness in his tone and stopped smiling. "What is it Prem?"
He sighed. "I think Prashant has pictures of us being together."
"He knows that we've been seeing each other?" Heer replied with alarm.
"I guess so. He told me if I tried anything he would threaten to reveal those pictures. But he thinks I'm really engaged to Ashlesha. Either way he's willing to ruin both you and Ash's reputation. I'm sorry Heer. I never thought he would have someone following me or us," Prem said.
"It's not your fault. He probably was doing it on his own. If he was following you or me he could have easily been following anyone in the family," Heer said. "Makes me want to slap him even more. Ugh, I can't believe I'm engaged to that rotten weasel."
"I can't risk having your chastity questioned and disgrace Ash...she's innocent in all of this," Prem replied worriedly.
"I don't care about those pictures Prem. At least for me...we are dating and what we do is our business. But you're right Ash is innocent in all of this. But you two aren't even technically engaged yet. Everyone in the family knows except for Papa and Daljeet Chachi," Heer said. "That's one thing we've got going for us in this whole mess so don't let him scare you." Prem gave a half grin in response. He then pulled some papers from out of his inner suit pocket. "What's that?"
"The copy of the medical forms your Dad signed yesterday," Prem replied. "At least for now he won't be able to transfer the signatures. I just hope there isn't another copy lying around."
"No, Dad took his forms with him to his appointment this morning. My uncle is with him so there is no way Prashant can do anything," Heer said.
"The only thing we need now are the deeds," Prem said.
"We'll get them," Heer replied with full confidence.