A girl Called Aarushi Saxena ......

tanthya thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

Hello Girlswa ,

we were privileged and honored enough to witness the cat fight between two women over the intention's of a charming Tommy .. As is our practice, we came down heavily on an idealistic , dreaming and unwary Kitten ...and today fresh and bright eyed after slurping down on my cream,milk and a pound of fish ...I began casting back at the events of the night and began to meditate ...

Does Aarushi deserve the condemnation she got yesterday ?

Here is a School going girl , on the verge of stepping into college ** Her Father is a Prof in a College , Then why doesn't he feel the need to educate her daughter ** who has youth, rosy dreams, and a raging hormones going for her ....and she is diligently wooed by a handsome, educated, charming man with impeccable manners ...Moreover a man whom her Parents approve and respect ..A man with respectable status and nary a blot in his CV ..This man pursues her with all the old worldly charm and the young girl falls under this spell and loses her heart and nights to him ...this alliance is sanctioned by the beaming Parents ...so far everything goes swimmingly well ...

but just like the ever present monsters in a fairy tale ...Here too a monster comes ** Agreed , A good fairy in the form of monster ** she comes and tells the clan of dimwits that the Prince charming is not a prince but a demon in disguise ...predictably this bitter truth is not accepted by them ** as the demon has cast a spell of Sanskaar, tehzeeb and Sachai on them ** million and trillion excuses are trumped up in support of his behavior ... When The Good fairy finally discloses that the demon has already found his succubus and the naive girl will be a sacrifice ...The Virgin Girl bursts out...she says that the fairy is saying so because the Prince Charming had boldly looked in the eye of the Fairy King and refused to be cowed or intimidated by his powers ..So the fairy queen borne by jealousy had come here to break up the partnership ..but she [the naive girl will not have it] will not accept the fairy's assertion unless PROOF is supplied. And there ensues a abyss so deep that not even a submarine will be able to plumb its depth , the warm tropical relationship turns into a frigid Tundra....

was Aarushi wrong in behaving the way she did ??...yesterday when I saw Aarushi..I was reminded of those young girls in love who give up the loyalty,love,affection and gratitude of a 18 years of upbringing in a jiffy for a guy , whom they would have met for some months or at the most for a year or two ...Gone would be the vision of a loving father,and caring mother..their whole world will revolve around this romeo , while her parents cautionary advise seems like poison, her BF's toxic words will appear to be honey..In fact they are so intoxicated by this new feeling, that they are ready to dump the parents, frnds [with whom they have grown and shared a million trivial secrets ] and any one who opposes it ...confident in their LOVE ..refusing to see the truth shining in front of their face , even if aware of the flaws, arrogantly confident that their love will change the person .. never realizing ..Love is overpowering in the first flush ..but loses its charm rapidly and a relationship can be sustained by affection, trust, honesty...and yesterday we saw that AArushi , drunk on love , in love with love ....jettisoning her relationship with her sibling.

A while back, when the Kriyaland was in darkness , Aarushi would come to visit her sister , after the end of her stay when she is brought to her home, there will be a tete between Sister in law and brother in law..we get a glimpse of her mindset in her words ..she would be saying ..Always stand by ur spouse, no matter even if the whole world turns against her, u constantly support her cos a woman can take everything on her chin and fight back courageously but she will break down the moment her husband stops supporting her .....By the same token..what Aarushi did yesterday was following this dictum...she was fighting against the whole world for her partner , She was not deserting him, she trusted him, She was being loyal to him ..

She said loud and clear to her sister , when the whole world Including my parents and my brother are saying that My fiancee is a good man, an honest man.. You are the only person who is talking ill-will about my fiancee with out a shred of proof ..how do I accept that ur statement is the truth and the rest of the world is lying ?? how do I know that ur claims are not driven by the atmosphere of dislike present in ur family regarding my fiancee ??.....Valid Question's Indeed !!
Edited by tanthya - 14 years ago

HamiSky thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Ur say of raging hormones..of love for love by love all are fine...
her reaction mite be not to trust her own sister..(u gave the reasons y this happens)
but her first reaction itself was outburst of anger..she spilled out poisons literally ..
if it had been tears i can understand kya didi aise kyun keh rahe hai....Amn is not such aperson...
but all her hell broke loose.... 😕
and she storemd out of the house..not even luking at her parents..saying no one ccan stop her 😕😕 i dint see any girlish behaviour in that..
Tanth. i ahvent heard or known any such scenerio in real life....u seemd to ahve poiinted out a lot of real world stuffs
with ehr raging hormones given her age..the curtain that fals over the young girls wen they are in love refusing even the well known truths.. etc etc
but watever I cannot imagine a youg girl (youngest of the family as well) taking ocntrol of the situation even b4 elders cud react voer it..is bit tooooo much for me
wat shocked me more was her ealking out fot he house imm to find out the truth.... 😲
waniya_fatima thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail

Sathya,

Thank you for giving me this thread's link... The perfection you are having in your style i dont think so any other person is having here and i really mean it dont think that i am buttering u up. i am saying this straight from my heart... aik dum dil say😃...
back to your million dollar question. okay 1st of all i would make it clear that in Aroshi's case i am gonna be biased ... yes i would be biased coz of her past track record...i wont write the details here.
Arohsi to me is the most insensible girl who hasnt used her mind till date... she has done what ever her father choosen and most of thetime what ever her sister giuded her.... was that her fault? i wont blame her for doing so since i believe the youngest child is always dependant in so many aspects at her parents and siblings... i can say this with so much coz i am the youngest one in my family...
there is nothing wrong in being the youngest one but that doesnt mean u would stop using ur own brain... okay just put aside all other thing all other accusation that was aroshi being wrong?or not..?
tell me how many years she has spent with her sister... by far her sister was hr mentor her giuder her inspiration.... then suddenly for a man whom she has hardly known 4m the last few onths she accused her sister.... she raised her voice for wrong reason... she said she need proof... proofs for what.. u need a proof that ur sister has loved u ?u need a proof that ur sister still cares for u? u need a proof that ur sister is not having bad intentions or jealously type factor against u?... o plzzz give me a break....
if she would have said to pratigya that i am gonna do what ever my family would decide for me if my family thinks Aman is a good guy i will go with that decesion but if they will find him bad then i wont marry him...i would have gained respect for her in that case but she just left the place by saying rook sako to rook lo...
🤢
hello r u gonna marry alone? if yes then baby go for that and i dont feel bad for her i know its harsh but i want her to suffr now...
-Sheena- thumbnail
To be honest, I wish they stopped saying Arushi is a bacha. She does not look or behave like a teenager or young adult (body language, make up and whole persona is more of an young woman) If she is just 18 then the actress needs to work on her nuances of her character.

Arushi is like most girls who are dreamy eyed about finding their prince charming. When a rishta such as Aman who fills all criteria, then one gets sucked into believing that the guy is no monster. They become blinded in thinking that they've found their Mr Right.. But Arushi alone is not guilty in this, her parents too are overlooking the serious allegations made by Pratigya. They too want this SIL so badly that instead of calming the situation and not allowing Arushi to storm off to see Aman,they are defending Arushi and her behaviour. Indirectly, they are encouraging Arushi and questioning Pratigya's honesty.

It is remarkable for a girl who is just engaged is able to defend her fiance so passionately (whether right or wrong is not questioned) yet Pratigya still has to learn all this.
HamiSky thumbnail
To be honest, I wish they stopped saying Arushi is a bacha. She does not look or behave like a teenager or young adult (body language, make up and whole persona is more of an young woman) If she is just 18 then the actress needs to work on her nuances of her character.
-------------- this is the basic reason I was never able to feel anything good about this character. Either the casting team shud ahve selected a younger luking girl or Avantiks hsud ahve worked a bit to get into the character....
tanthya thumbnail

Originally posted by: HamiSky

Ur say of raging hormones..of love for love by love all are fine...

her reaction mite be not to trust her own sister..(u gave the reasons y this happens)
but her first reaction itself was outburst of anger..she spilled out poisons literally ..
if it had been tears i can understand kya didi aise kyun keh rahe hai....Amn is not such aperson...
but all her hell broke loose.... 😕
and she storemd out of the house..not even luking at her parents..saying no one ccan stop her i dint see any girlish behaviour in that..
Tanth. i ahvent heard or known any such scenerio in real life....u seemd to ahve poiinted out a lot of real world stuffs
with ehr raging hormones given her age..the curtain that fals over the young girls wen they are in love refusing even the well known truths.. etc etc
but watever I cannot imagine a youg girl (youngest of the family as well) taking ocntrol of the situation even b4 elders cud react voer it..is bit tooooo much for me
wat shocked me more was her ealking out fot he house imm to find out the truth.... 😲

u come to me and tell me , my bf is a cheat n liar..do u think I will begin crying ...knowing that My fiancees family dislikes ur family and u r aware of that....

second there will be a tiny doubt whether u r jealous of my good fortune..cos I am gettting married into a rich, educated and respected family. ..and when u come to me and tell me tht ur fiancee is not good ...u will get angry..esp since has behaved with decency , never crossed the limits ..u will trust ue feelings, what ue eyes had seen and not some one who is not able to describe the girl , who is not able to state with confidence .

she is a girl..but she thinks of herself as a womn .. she think she has grown up and knows the right and wrong ...and doesn't need anybody to preach....

And another point is Hami ..she is not fighting against her family, she knows that her family approves of Aman..that gives her courage...

In matters of heart , Hami...ppl will nt listen to reason
HamiSky thumbnail
I mite not take it esay wen someone complains about my lover...
but wawt if my own sis says..a sis by far she has grown up with..never known to take fights with anypne nor has done anything against the family...who she loves a lot....
will i not even stop to think wat am venting out at the least..let her not beleive her sis...but the way she spitted venom...
tanthya thumbnail

Originally posted by: starlight123

Arushi is like most girls who are dreamy eyed about finding their prince charming. When a rishta such as Aman who fills all criteria, then one gets sucked into believing that the guy is no monster. They become blinded in thinking that they've found their Mr Right.. But Arushi alone is not guilty in this, her parents too are overlooking the serious allegations made by Pratigya. They too want this SIL so badly that instead of calming the situation and not allowing Arushi to storm off to see Aman,they are defending Arushi and her behaviour. Indirectly, they are encouraging Arushi and questioning Pratigya's honesty.

It is remarkable for a girl who is just engaged is able to defend her fiance so passionately (whether right or wrong is not questioned) yet Pratigya still has to learn all this.

Star,

I dont think Aarushi is a bacha , we cant call her that esp since she is of marriageable age...she is an immature and impetuous young girl ..who thinks she knows everything, has an opinion for everything under the sun ...

Aarushi alone is not at fault here..her passion is fueled by the clever and soothing talks of Aman and the implicit and blind approval of her parents ..had her parents supported Pratigya ..I think there would have been a momentary hesitation ..but with her parents openly questioning Pratigya's announcements and thereby indirectly supporting Aman..Aarushi will think in only way ..and given her inexperience,her fixated opinion and the constant brainwash..she will only assume that Krishna is behind this ...and the impulsive and silly girl that she is , she flung it on Pratigya ...

Aarushi has always been the girl of moment, never for her contemplation..she was in passion when she left the house, she was in passion when she slapped Shakthi and she is in passion when she defends her fiancee
Edited by tanthya - 14 years ago
tanthya thumbnail

Originally posted by: HamiSky

I mite not take it esay wen someone complains about my lover...

but wawt if my own sis says..a sis by far she has grown up with..never known to take fights with anypne nor has done anything against the family...who she loves a lot....
will i not even stop to think wat am venting out at the least..let her not beleive her sis...but the way she spitted venom...

A sis who has been married to another family, who are inequal in sanskar, tehzeeb, sachai ..one who dislike ur future family ...and a parents who love her, are patient with her, a bro who gave up on his need for justice seein the character of the family ..

In other words, her parents, Brother approve and like Aman while Pratigya liked Aman wanted this alliance to go thru ..and now due to some inexplicable reason , she comes up with some fantastic statements which she is unable to prove ....

who would u trust..ur parents or ur sister ??
-Sheena- thumbnail

Originally posted by: tanthya

Star,

I dont think Aarushi is a bacha , we can call her that esp since she is of marriageable age...she is an immature and impetuous young girl ..who thinks she knows everything, has an opinion for everything under the sun ...

Aarushi alone is not at fault here..her passion is fueled by the clever and soothing talks of Aman and the implicit and blind approval of her parents ..had her parents supported Pratigya ..I think there would have been a momentary hesitation ..but with her parents openly questioning Pratigya's announcements and thereby indirectly supporting Aman..Aarushi will think in only way ..and given her inexperience,her fixated opinion and the constant brainwash..she will only assume that Krishna is behind this ...and the impulsive and silly girl that she is , she flung it on Pratigya ...

Aarushi has always been the girl of moment, never for her contemplation..she was in passion when she left the house, she was in passion when she slapped Shakthi and she is in passion when she defends her fiancee

I dont understand the need for Arushi or her parents to marry her off. Even Pratigya finished her degree before the thought of marriage entered the Saxes brain. What is the rush? Where has the progressive father gone? He has turned into such a typical, stereotyped father who want his daughter married off as soon as she is legal to do so.

Prof is more guilty than Arushi. He should have taken control of the situation but he is so blind that he is getting a SIL that fills every criteria that he is not taking heed of the signs that clearly says not to rush into this marriage. I think this marriage is more for the benefit of the Prof than Arushi.

Arushi's behaviour I understand as she is getting her cues from her parents and Aman which is only positive. She is being swept with all the attention Aman has shown and that this man is something her parents approve of.