DV_LVR thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Hey Ppl,

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z0lZgqqhYHg&feature=related

This is my all time fav vm and wanted to share with you; the reason being:

0:11 -- the precision at which the music starts when they come in front of each other

0:47 -- the song starts saying "yeh mohabbat" and these two exactly turn and look at each other

2:06 -- "Nai hona tha" words sync exactly when Amoli slaps DV

3:00: "Zamaana ko yeh dil nahin maanta hain" they show DV getting up and coming towards Amoli and i feel these lines aptly describe DV's feeling

4:30 -- The girl sings about leaving the world behind for love and we see DV desperately saving Amoli forgetting everything else

5:46 -- the guy singing "yeh sangam o jaaye sagar se mi jaaye ganga" and DV catches hold of Amoli and they hug each other and face the storm..its so symbolic as though they are getting ready to face the world together

And the BEST reason of all: DVs killer smile is shown 10 times in this VM

uxghya thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
yes i love this video to and think it fit them them wery well.
g_viswam thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
he looks all innocent and happy...I think...DV got a chance to be someone he could never be as DV...and he was happy being ranvir...with no bad history...
king99 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
That is why I really liked Ranvir cuz of his happy go lucky attitude with no excessive baggage. He was smiling and jovial all the time. It was a sharp contrast to the DV who was always pining away for Amoli and scheming. Ranvir played it cool with Amoli in the sense he made her consider him as her friend.
DV_LVR thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
ya i know it was so cute to watch ... and very much needed in between the tension
g_viswam thumbnail
yaar....jub DV hastha hai....mai tho bigal jaathi hoon...hai yeh kambakhth ishk....kaash DV real me hotha...aur mujse paar kartha....wo...
indumak2002 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
HAHAHA Gowri! 😆 Good one!🤣

Waise, in some ways I also liked Ranvir's character too....the main reason being, it brought out the wittiness element in Sharad Kelkar the actor, to the forefront.....he was way too serious as DV till then....and my BP would go high whenever I saw him like that, taunting & scaring villagers & Amoli all the time! 😲 Really, I felt we needed a break from all that cat-mouse game he played for catching hold of her. And Ranvir/Ronnie surely brought us that break.😃

I loved many scenes which Sharad did so well as that character, like the knife scene, the dhothi speaking comment he makes while climbing down the steps & then Amoli falling on top of him, with the knife in her hand, and he best one was the one where he watches cricket & comments! HAHAHA! 😆 He was tooooooo good in that one! I just couldn't control my laughter while watching that scene!🤣
Edited by indumak2002 - 14 years ago
king99 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Oh just by talking to you gals about these old episodes, it remindes me of sweet old memories. No one truly undersands our love for BP other than ourselves. Miss both DV and Ranvir now badly and want BP back.

g_viswam thumbnail

Originally posted by: indumak2002

HAHAHA Gowri! 😆 Good one!🤣

Waise, in some ways I also liked Ranvir's character too....the main reason being, it brought out the wittiness element in Sharad Kelkar the actor, to the forefront.....he was way too serious as DV till then....and my BP would go high whenever I saw him like that, taunting & scaring villagers & Amoli all the time! 😲 Really, I felt we needed a break from all that cat-mouse game he played for catching hold of her. And Ranvir/Ronnie surely brought us that break.😃

I loved many scenes which Sharad did so well as that character, like the knife scene, the dhothi speaking comment he makes while climbing down the steps & then Amoli falling on top of him, with the knife in her hand, and he best one was the one where he watches cricket & comments! HAHAHA! 😆 He was tooooooo good in that one! I just couldn't control my laughter while watching that scene!🤣

Agree yaar...there is this scene where Ranvir is eating an apple and talking to amoli and one more where he is asking her if she wants popcorn while she is in the throes of despair...he was really good there...but then in real life, seen a lot of ranvirs....but jo ithne passion se kisi ko apnaye...woh nahi dheka...iski wasthe me DV ki ithni achi faan hoon....
g_viswam thumbnail

Originally posted by: king99

Oh just by talking to you gals about these old episodes, it remindes me of sweet old memories. No one truly undersands our love for BP other than ourselves. Miss both DV and Ranvir now badly and want BP back.

patha nahi ki kithne din thak re-runs se kaam chalega...dhekthe hain...