esquire1 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: uzmakhan

yaar the thing is---

maan waz expectin ILU buh he got to hear "main pregnant hoon!"
well firstly in a way--its geet's fault--she shudnt haf sed this bit in the first place--
she shud haf started wid "meri shaadi huwi thi..... " etc etc....
sayin m preggy waz foolish of her cuz this will make maan doubt her character---cuz u dont hafta be married to be preggy!!🤣 ----I agree with you uzma she cud've started with she's married but she didn't but can we blame her?she was nervous too...maan will doubt her character becuz she told him she's preggo.silly geet!😆
next, maan is a guy who doesnt wear his heart on his sleeves---he tries his best to hide his emotions----
now that geet's sachai has shattered him completely---maybe he wanted to cry that instant---buh ofc his ego doesnt allow him to do so---on the flip side---agar woh frustrated tha toh phir maybe he dint wana give her more pain by shoutin at her etc etc...
hence, he left!!
now maan needs sum tym alone---onli then he can reflect over the whole situation and arrive to sum conclusion!-----yep!! maan needs time alone to think over everything!!he must arrive to a conclusion fast before geet thinks of leaving the house... Maan is shattered and he will show his angerness to cover his pain.silly egotastical maan!😆

Rolzz thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Oh.... this is your idiot post!! LOL... its funny 😆
damon_biteme thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Maan is an idiot. The moment she said ' I am pregnant', he shld have replied ' wow that is the gr8 news. I am so happy for you. Lets Party'

How cld the muppet walk away after hearing such news from the girl he loves and waiting for her to confess her love from him.

Edited by krishna_chalbo - 14 years ago
Poli.Geek thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
@All the OMGish Fool Girls: Polki is really proud of how you all are justifying munda's actions. You all make me proud.

@All the people who are upset at Maan's behavior. Stop calling him names and listen to rational reasoning. If you all still don't want to understand where he is coming from or what he is going through, you can stick with your opinion, but don't dismiss our opinions as those of crazy MSK fans. Many of you have accused us of defending him because we are in love with him. Wrong, some of us are a lot older than most here in the forums , we aren't little girls who are infatuated with a TV character, we know the difference between reality and fiction.

Most of us started watching Geet and stuck with this show because it explored the truth of humanity, the good and the bad. We sympathized with Geet when she was left by Dev at the airport, we cried with her when she found out that she was pregnant. We cheered her on from our couches as she fought for her rights, i.e. to bring an innocent child into the world. We were elated when she started working for Maan and over all we were overjoyed as we saw Maan support her. We all were excited as we saw them fall in love with each other, yet we were scared to think of what would happen when the truth came out.

Yesterday was the day, the truth came out and all of a sudden many of you were mad at Maan's actions. Never did you all put your selves in his shoes and try to comprehend where he was coming from, what was going on in his heart and head.

There standing before him was the one person who had managed to break down the wall he had so carefully built around himself, the wall that kept him safe from all emotions. He let his guard down and allowed himself to fall in love (we all witnessed him fight his feelings) And this person whom he was attracted to because of her openness, her caring nature, innocence was telling him that she was pregnant.

He had built this image where he was going to hear the 3 most precious words someone in love can hear and he heard 3 totally devastating words. He was is in shock. He doesn't know what to think, feel or even say. He is going through a array of emotions all at the same time. It is perfectly normal for him to react the way he did.

Afterall he is only human, just because Geet ko usme Rab dikhta hain, doesn't mean that he is really Rab, he is just human.

Initially when he heard the truth, he was probably in denial, how can his Geet be pregnant, how is it possible. However as he said to earlier to her, her eyes spoke the truth, when he looked at her eyes, he saw the truth.

The next thing he will feel is anger, anger at various things. Anger that she is pregnant, anger that she actually belonged to someone else, anger at himself - that he allowed his heart to feel and fell for Geet, anger that she didn't trust him to tell him the truth earlier.

After that he talk to her, he will find out the truth. We hope from Geet rather than Dev.

On finding out the truth he will go into depression, he will be depressed that his Geet suffered so much, depressed that he wasn't there to protect her, depressed that he walked away from her after hearing the truth and probably depressed that once again Geet suffered. If he becomes aware of who the culprit is who betrayed Geet, he will blame himself for all the pain Geet has gone through.

Eventually what everyone is waiting for, he will accept. Accept his love, accept Geet's love and accept the baby.

Of course there is a lot more for him to go through during all these steps but do not fret that is what makes the show.. if he were to stand there and listen to her, it would be totally against his character. Were you expecting him to give a large smile and say koi baat nahi, ek ke saath me ek free.

Afterall he is MSK the angry young man that we all initially came to love. You cannot have him going against his character. This is the same MSK who will avenge every tear shed by Geet, so sit back and enjoy the show.

As Adi would say "Dost abhi picture baaki hain."
Edited by Poli.Geek - 14 years ago
maanmeet1 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
m really thankful to who ever supported maan.......people r nt understanding dat he is hurt too......give him some time...... neither he can live vdout geet nor geet can live happily vdout him........so just chill....stop blaming, bashing and using bad words for MAAN......

327828 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ~Ouma*n*Ranbir~

Really, wow, 100% AK quality is hard to attain😆😆... Crash course please😆 I standby what I said before I love GC!

You know them! Everyone should, writers are so clever about their story. Did you watch the video and notice the parallels and comparisons between Damon and Elena😆... You should watch it, I 200% guarantee you won't regret it.

Good Luck with it! I'm sure you'll be amazing at it!

Let's hope! :D

Watch it for a week then let me know. I rec. you June/July epis. 😆

On YouTube, there are some vids by the names of Geet-Maan Scene 1 ... 2 ... Try that, it would be easy. 😉

What about you? Done with College? In Uni? I gave my parents h-attack by telling I'm not going to Uni. I don't need for what I'm doing. Will be waste of time. 😉 Tho I might do an extra yr for degree.
Ek.Romantique thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Poli.Geek

@All the OMGish Fool Girls: Polki is really proud of how you all are justifying munda's actions. You all make me proud.

@All the people who are upset at Maan's behavior. Stop calling him names and listen to rational reasoning. If you all still don't want to understand where he is coming from or what he is going through, you can stick with your opinion, but don't dismiss our opinions as those of crazy MSK fans. Many of you have accused us of defending him because we are in love with him. Wrong, some of us are a lot older than most here in the forums ,
we aren't little girls who are infatuated with a TV character, we know the difference between reality and fiction. Exactly...myself included....

Most of us started watching Geet and stuck with this show because it explored the truth of humanity, the good and the bad. We sympathized with Geet when she was left by Dev at the airport, we cried with her when she found out that she was pregnant. We cheered her on from our couches as she fought for her rights, i.e. to bring an innocent child into the world. We were elated when she started working for Maan and over all we were overjoyed as we saw Maan support her. We all were excited as we saw them fall in love with each other, yet we were scared to think of what would happen when the truth came out.

Yesterday was the day, the truth came out and all of a sudden many of you were mad at Maan's actions. Never did you all put your selves in his shoes and try to comprehend where he was coming from, what was going on in his heart and head.

There standing before him was the one person who had managed to break down the wall he had so carefully built around himself, the wall that kept him safe from all emotions. He let his guard down and allowed himself to fall in love (we all witnessed him fight his feelings) And this person whom he was attracted to because of her openness, her caring nature, innocence was telling him that she was pregnant.

He had built this image where he was going to hear the 3 most precious words someone in love can hear and he heard 3 totally devastating words. He was is in shock. He doesn't know what to think, feel or even say. He is going through a array of emotions all at the same time. It is perfectly normal for him to react the way he did.

Afterall he is only human, just because Geet ko usme Rab dikhta hain, doesn't mean that he is really Rab, he is just human.

Initially when he heard the truth, he was probably in denial, how can his Geet be pregnant, how is it possible. However as he said to earlier to her, her eyes spoke the truth, when he looked at her eyes, he saw the truth.

The next thing he will feel is anger, anger at various things. Anger that she is pregnant, anger that she actually belonged to someone else, anger at himself - that he allowed his heart to feel and fell for Geet, anger that she didn't trust him to tell him the truth earlier.

After that he talk to her, he will find out the truth. We hope from Geet rather than Dev.

On finding out the truth he will go into depression, he will be depressed that his Geet suffered so much, depressed that he wasn't there to protect her, depressed that he walked away from her after hearing the truth and probably depressed that once again Geet suffered. If he becomes aware of who the culprit is who betrayed Geet, he will blame himself for all the pain Geet has gone through.

Eventually what everyone is waiting for, he will accept. Accept his love, accept Geet's love and accept the baby.

Of course there is a lot more for him to go through during all these steps but do not fret that is what makes the show.. if he were to stand there and listen to her, it would be totally against his character. Were you expecting him to give a large smile and say koi baat nahi, ek ke saath me ek free. 😆.

Afterall he is MSK the angry young man that we all initially came to love. You cannot have him going against his character. This is the same MSK who will avenge every tear shed by Geet, so sit back and enjoy the show.

As Adi would say "Dost abhi picture baaki hain."

O M G...POLI...i wrote the exact same thing in my take too..3 words...wow.....and the rest is going to reveal itself slowly...bhataktay bhataktay saw this pppftttt title...
verni thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Hey...
I was like... which idiot is being talked about... hehe.. liked ur way of expression...
Ya he was hurt n shocked.. lets see kya hona hai.. we can only keep guessing , hoga wahi jo CVs will want... I'm sure they've thought gud for us... otherwise yeh serial shuru hi kyun hota?...
Me to just waiting n waiting... for monday.. hehe..
About ur question, I dont think he will listen to Dev, at least not that day... waise, whatever I think, CVs always meri googly karte hain.. but this tym I will love if they prove me wrong n make Maan listen to Dev... but thats diffciult I guess..
Waise I'll suggest, relaxxx... all's well, that ends well..