anufa thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
wow....

loved iT!!!

n we have NO prob if u update daily....infact u ll LOVE iT!!!

update sooN!!!!
blueyRueY thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
thank you guys! 🤗
here is the next chapter
😃

Chapter 4

the next, happened so fast.. i could hardly remember

"no you dont"

"yes i do"

"you cant love me, you dont even know me"

"Geet!"

"this is all scaring me now! we just sat in a restaurant for few minutes and now you love me?" i moved back "i dont even know your name"

"Maan"

"ok, Maan.. back off.. i dont want to see you anymore"

"you're panicking!"

"of course im panicking! you thought i'd threw my arms around you and tell you i love you too NO" i shouted as i started walking away from him, i looked back to see him following me "STOP FOLLOWING ME!" i shouted at him, he threw his hands up in the air as if he's giving up then turned and started walking away "good" i said to myself, then started to walk back to my house.. this was all weird, how can he love me? how did i let myself go through this? i cant deny that i have feelings for him, i like watching him from a distance.. now he's telling me that he loves me? why, where, HOW?? this doesnt make any sense at all

i walked inside the house, hoping mom is waiting for me in the living room "ma" i shouted as i didnt see her in the living room

"she's in the bathroom"

i grinned "AMIT" i shouted running towards the voice source, he was in the kitchen

he turned and hugged me "hey, how are you?"

"im good, missed you"

"haan me too.. you know how work is these days" he sighed looking back at whatever he was cooking

i giggled looking at him. Amit is younger than mom, like 2 years younger than her, he is really tall, his eyes are dark brown, and his hair is a bit long.. he is a muscle walking machine, seriously.. whoever gets in trouble with me or mom is dead meat "what are you cooking?"

"your favorite" he winked at me

"ah!" i sighed "i ate at t.." i paused, he looked at me "Ela's house, cause i dropped her there so i ate there too.." i am shaking already

he smiled, like he caught me doing something wrong "i was here an hour ago" wow, i've been out for an hour?! "while coming here, i saw you with someone that doesnt look like Ela"

my jaw dropped, my heart stopped beating, my eyes were seriously coming out of their place, i looked down immediately to save my face from exploding "Amit"

"dont worry, i didnt tell Shublee" i bit my lip still looking down "Geet" he giggled as he put his arms around me "God you're shaking" this made him laugh at me

"i cant help it"

"well, i said dont worry na?" he paused still hugging me, i felt like a rabbit trapped in lion's arms "do you want to talk about it?"

"no"

"ok" he moved back grinning at me "whenever you want, let me know.."

"ji" i had to smile.. but since i was forcing my face to smile, it looked funny and Amit laughed again

"what's so funny?" mom came "oh Geet.. you are finally here" she smiled

"ye, im going to bed now" if i didnt want mom to know, my actions were showing her that something IS wrong

"are you ok?" she put her hand on my shoulder "you're shaking! tum teek ho na?"

"haan bas tired" i grinned at her, it was forced so i looked funny "good night mom, good night Amit"

"good night sweetheart" Amit giggled

i almost ran towards my room, sighed heavily as i locked the door behind me.. Amit saw me with Maan.. that alone made me shiver, its not like he is my boyfriend of anything.. and i know Amit wouldnt tell mom anything.. or she would seriously get mad at me for nothing. i wore my pjs, lied down in my bed when my phone rang "hello"

"Geet! how was it?"

"Ela, im about to sleep" i didnt want to remember the weird incident

"ye ok, but tell me what happened?"

"uffu" i know Ela too well, she wouldnt just drop the subject if i didnt start talking "he told me that he loves me" right to the point so that i can hag up

she was quiet for a moment "what?" her voice sounded shocked

"he told me that he lov.." i sighed, she was laughing

"i told you na? he is either a psycho or a serial killer"

"this is not funny Ela"

"of course, sorry" she cleared her throat "what did you say?"

"i asked him to back off, its all too silly.. i dont know what i was thinking"

"you mean you didnt tell him that you love him too?"

"i dont love him ok? he was someone i watched for 2 years, big deal"

"Geet, no one watches someone for 2 years"

"Ela, no one is as crazy as me"

"true"
"now, if you allow me to sleep please"

"fine, we will talk more about this tomorrow"

"you wish, good night" i hang up before she could say anything stupid, i put my hand beneath my cheek and closed my eyes, weird thing happened.. once i closed my eyes, i saw his face smiling at me "woha!" i opened my eyes and started looking around, then hit my head "]B]he's not here idiot[/B]" i whispered as i lied back down, put my hand beneath my cheek and closed to my eyes to see him giggling at me, i closed it tight to see him reaching his hand for me, i felt tears form in my eyes as i closed them tightly to hear him say "the girl that i am in love with is standing right in front of me" i opened my eyes quickly, and the tears fell.. why is this happening to me? i didnt ask for anything, just for him to look at me, to notice me.. why did he turn out to be a psycho?

the next day, my alarm went off.. i couldnt even open my eyes, i was still sleepy because i couldnt sleep at all.. whenever i would close my eyes i would see him, laughing.. giggling.. saying my name, until i almost fainted from tiredness

"Geet? sweetheart.. i could hear your alarm from across the hallway" mom sounded sleepy too

"im sorry" i switched off my mobile then sat on my bed, my head rested on my shoulder as my eyes closed and i soon snoozed

"Geet!"

i jumped off the bed as i heard someone shouting my name, my heart was pounding "what?" i sounded annoyed

"your ALARM went off again!"

i sighed, mom sounds different when she's angry, i looked at my mobile, i thought i switched it off? oh well.. i turned the alarm off for real this time "sorry" i yawned as i walked towards the door, opened it to see mom still standing "good morning" i smiled

"haan good morning" she looked at me "why do you have to wake up 8 am everyday?"

i blinked at her "because its healthy to wake up early"

"oye Geet Handa!" she put her hand on her waist "dont think im stupid samje? i will find out soon what's waking you up so early"

mom sounds like a sister not a mother, she's always like that, treated me like a best friend.. but when its about something really serious, she gets back to her motherhood persona "what's waking you up so early ma?" i smiled at her innocently

"oh so its about a man?"

oops "no its not, why does everything be related to men?" i walked towards the bathroom

"that's why i wake up early, cause Amit leaves early"

"well, i wake up early because my body wont sleep anymore" i lied, my body misses the bed so badly now

"fine, im going to wake Amit up"

i looked back at her "he's not working?"

"its Saturday Geet" she left to her room

i stood at the bathroom door, on Saturdays Maan doesnt walk by our building, i blinked few times "why am i thinking about that now?" i asked myself as i walked inside the bathroom.
Edited by blueyRu - 14 years ago
pickachu thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 8
Veryyy nice part.
Plzz continue soon.
Thanxx for the pm.

Fatima
maanmeet1 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
loved it bt y no maan and geet scene? in serial gurmeet was nt well so he wasnt der bt yaha to aisa nahi hai na.........pls i want more of their scenes....

the story is progressing very nicely......u r a very good writer......

thnx and keep updating.......i will never get bored.......thnx
lody thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Woow realy lovely part plzz update soon and thanks for pm
.sireesha. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
wow thats awesome
Loved both the parts
Thats so interesting
waiting for the next part
pls continue soon
NoorFatima thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
wow Ru ur ff is awsome
can u add me in ur PM list?
blueyRueY thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
thank you again! 🤗
here is the next chapter! 😃

[B]Chapter E

when it was lunch time, Ela came to join us, me and Amit took over the kitchen of course, or else mom and Ela would burn down the house.. double trouble

"so" Amit said as he closed the oven, the look in his eyes.. he's about to ask a really serious question "how was your night?"

or not.. is that a tricky question? "it was good" i lied

"cause i went to the bathroom and heard you whispering to yourself, or someone.. i dont know"

i froze in my place, my face was about to explode "Amit" i said looking down

"Geet" he came towards me and hugged me "i told you whenever you are ready, but i am worried about you now"

"dont be" i looked at him "i am fine"

"are you?"

"haan" i smiled "i will join ma ad Ela"

i was about to leave when he held my arm, i looked at him "is he hurting you emotionally?"

i giggled "Amit, its not like that"

"cause if he is i swear i will hurt him badly"

he was tighten his hand on my arm that it started to hurt me "Amit, you dont have to prove your point by hurting me"

"damn sorry" he took his hand away "im just.. really" he looked down

i looked at him and smiled, he is really worried about me, he reminded me of my dad.. he was always worried about me for the little things, i put my arms around Amit and hugged him tightly "you're the best father ever"

"i am?"

i looked at him to see his big smile "yes ji" i kissed his cheek "thanks" i walked towards the living room to see mom and Ela arguing.. i wish we made them cook and burn the house, better than listening to them shout about who's the best actor

"Salman Khan was in the industry for TOO LONG" Ela looked like an angry witch kinda

"as well as Aamir who can actually ACT" mom, an angry cat that was about to attack

"can we please not talk about actors?" i begged

they both looked at me like i just said they are being silly, which they are "what do you want us to talk about?" Ela asked with an attitude

"anything else.. shopping" i clapped my hands, grinning at them, i just LOVE shopping! when i want to go, i know i can only take Amit, even Ela would run away with an excuse like "i have a bad hair day"

"you want us to talk about shopping?" mom asked sounding like she smelled something bad

"yeah! a girl talk" i giggled

"just because you like shopping, doesnt mean you are a girl"

i laughed at how stupid Ela sounded "trust me sweetheart, i AM a girl" i winked at her

Ela squeezed her eyes at me, i laughed at her "we dont want to talk about shopping" she said rolling her eyes

"ye, we dont" mom put arm around her

"sometimes i wonder who's your real daughter" i looked at mom

"i told you Geet" Ela giggled "one day we will have to trade mothers!"

"kya hua?" Amit, my savor came

"Amit! what are you doing here? the chicken will burn" mom said, i had to hide my laugh

"Shublee, if you were in the kitchen, the chicken WILL burn" we all laughed except for mom "aw" he went to her, pushed Ela away who made a sound that she is annoyed and hugged her "i love you too"

i smiled at them, they look so cute together.. of course mom doesnt look old at all! she is really a beautiful lady, she takes care of herself very well.. her hair is like mine, light brown, her eyes are gray, i took my father's eyes.. dark brown and big, her's arent that big "are you guys going to kiss now?" Ela asked

i laughed "no we wont" Amit shook her head "sometimes i feel jealous of you Ela really" he got up and walked towards the window

"Ela!" mom hit her head "even if we kissed, you'd close your eyes no big deal"

"ew aunty, i'd have to close my ears too!"

i laughed so hard this time "what the hell.." i looked at Ela "why ears?"

"ah.. you're not so well educated on the kissing department"

"im sure you are" i raised my eyebrows at her

she was so close from attacking me when Amit, the savor, saved me again "Geet, i'd like to talk to you in your room please" he smiled at me

"ji" i got up following him to my room

"what's wrong?" mom asked, she would be fine working as an investigator

"cant i talk to my daughter?"

i looked at Amit smiling, then looked at ma who was almost in tears "of course" she sniffed

it was the first time he ever said that, it made me happy.. like now, i should call him dad.. or not.. he's too young for that title "ji" i grinned as i stood in front of him in my room

"go look outside the window" he demanded me, sounding serious

i blinked at him "ji?" i repeated as if i didnt hear what he said

"go look outside the window" he repeated pointing at the window, then folded his arms around his chest, why does he want me to look outside the window? i was still standing in my place wondering if i should go and look or maybe he will laugh and tell me he's joking? "Geet, the window is right behind you, it wont eat you.. go, take a look" i nodded, turned and started walking towards it.. once i looked outside, my heart started beating fast, Maan was there.. he was walking back and forth.. looking at my building's main door, he was about to look up when i jumped back and put my hand on my chest, my breath was increasing "is that him?" Amit asked

i slowly looked back at him, my eyes were teary "haan" i looked down

Amit sighed "i woke up at 8 this morning, looked outside the window to see this guy.. sitting, looking at our building" Amit walked a step towards me "i looked closer and recognized him as the man you were walking with last night" i was really sweating, i hate being on the spot! "and he is still waiting.. makes me wonder, if he's really stupid" he paused "or really loves you"

i looked up at Amit, tears on my cheeks as i remembered what Maan told me last night "how can he love me Amit? we dont know each other"

"apparently he wants to know you"

"what if.." i cant believe im repeating what Ela told me "what if he's a psycho?"

Amit laughed "you will find out once you know him"

i shook my head "no, i dont want to"

"kyon? was he really bad to you?"

"no Amit, he was nice.. so sweet"

"if a man is nice and sweet, he is a psycho?" Amit blinked at me

"no.. but" i sighed wiping my tears "this is all weird.. i only watched him for 2 years.. from windows, and i was wishing that he'd see me.. that's all, nothing more than that" Amit looked almost in shock and like he cant say anything now "is that love? i dont know" i shook my head looking down

"Geet" he finally spoke "people have different ways of showing their love.. some watch their love ones, walking.. talking.. smiling.. and some, wait for their love ones to come and talk to them about anything"

"he told me he loves me last night, how is that possible? how can he love me from one meeting?"

Amit smiled "i told your mother that i love looking at her face in our first meeting, and i meant it"

i blushed as i remember Maan saying the same "he told me the same thing"

"ah!" Amit giggled "then he is a good man" i giggled "go and talk to him"

"no" i looked at Amit shocked "what would i say?"

"trust me, he will do the talking"

"no, im scared"

"haan.. hota hai" i didnt really know what that meant "its either you go to talk to him, or i go"

"NO" i shouted holding his arm "you cant do this to me!"

"i can, im your father" he sounded really serious now, a tone of voice i never heard before "you go, or i go?"

"i'll go" i almost whispered

"chalo" he opened the door and we walked outside "dont be late" he told me

i nodded and headed towards the door, i heard mom asking questions but Amit was taking care of that, all the way towards the building's main door i was only thinking of what to say? why did Amit send me to him? maybe men know who's good and who's not.. or maybe, Amit sees something in Maan that i dont see.. that i will see sometimes soon.

PRECAP
he sighed, not moving away from me, his hands slided down and rested on my waist, he intertwined his fingers to lock me in his arms.. i stepped closer to him, slowly resting my forehead on his chest, i could hear his heart pounding, it made me smile to know that i also have the same effect he has on me "Maan" i whispered
pickachu thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 8
Veryyyy sweetttttttt update.
Loveeee amit's character.
Plzz continue soon.
Thanxxx for the pm.

Fatima
maanmeet1 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
wah kya baat hai.............i like amit too.....he is nice as a partner as well as a father........oh man maan is bck and m so so happy cant tell u.......precap ko jaldi se episode mein convert karo............waiting............thnx alot.........